Visibook Reviews

Visibook Reviews

Visibook

Client appointment scheduler & business calendar

4.55/5 (200 reviews)
90     20

Sheila Daly

Amazing Program!!!!

09/03/2017

Have been looking for an application like this for years for my company. The ease of access is phenomenal. Only thing that I would like to see is a reschedule button instead of cancelling an appointment completely, instead being able to change that same appointment to a different time or day. If that's not possible that is ok. This is still an amazing program and so very affordable! Don't change!!! My clients love it and so do I!

Pros

Affordability, ease of access

Cons

Can't switch an appointment, you need to cancel the appointment you have then create a new appointment. Would be nice to have the ability to add in days or times that you can't or are unable to book appointments and even have holidays showing on the calendar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nawa Simone

Above and beyond

07/03/2017

Ive been looking for an easy to use booking system for months and Visibook has offered a great looking, easy to use and easy to understand service that goes above and beyond my expectations.

Pros

Easy to use and attractive

Cons

Nothing honestly, all the updates I would have suggested have been done. Seems like y'all are on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

Keep updating as much as you do. Im less likely to complain when your already on top of potential problems.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Chavis

The Barber Den

07/03/2017

I love everything about the site. The only negative or downfall for me is that you can add pictures to the service that you are offering. Being a barber most client's would love to see pictures of your work.

Pros

Very straight forward , easy to use.

Cons

Picture's, you can't upload pictures

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Molinda  McGhee

I love visibook

07/03/2017

I've been using visibook for the past few months and I absolutely love it! My clients love it as well! Very easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Violetta kennel

love this app

07/03/2017

Love this app, it is easy and it is free ,specially for just starting business IT IS AMAZING.They keep updating and it is getting better and better to use.I am Happy with it

Cons

Just one thing kind of on my way when i schedule my clients through the phone "set an availability" tag keep popping out right where i try to put schedule timing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew  Healy

Best business app!

05/03/2017

This app has become a staple in my daily business operations. All features are extremely easy to manage and the Google calender synchronicity is phenomenal! Easy to communicate with customers, easy to manage appointments.

Pros

Calendar sync with Google, easy setup, communication with customers, appointment reminders for customers and myself, easy to follow calendar link, much more

Cons

I would like to have the ability to set a location for each appointment. I perform my services at local fields in our area.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

It's great! Thanks.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerrel McCoy

Simple, Clean, User-Friendly Product

05/03/2017

Booking appointments can be a hassle when going back and forth with clients while playing phone tag. Visibook helps free you from setting appointments. The user experience is clean and simple for both the calendar administrator and the customer. The Technical/Customer Support team responds quickly too. You can't beat that with a stick.

Pros

It was free. This gives small businesses and startups the opportunity to test out the product and see if it truly helps, which I am sure it will.

Cons

There's no feature to block out time. It would be nice to have a feature on the calendar where you can block out time so that customers cannot schedule anything during that time. So maybe the ability to click on the calendar to create a block, then click and drag the bottom (or top) of the block to expand it to block out the time desired. Or even if there was a "Hidden Service" option where you can manually create your Services that customers would not be able to see or select. I spoke with customer service and was told that they were working on this feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

I haven't used this software enough, but so far, I do not have any additional advice.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keelan  Walker

It's just AMAZING!

28/02/2017

I just told someone yesterday about how awesome this service is. It's the best booking application I have used. I use this to book my sessions as a photographer. Makes booking easy and takes care of everything on the back end by texting my clients reminders

Pros

The ablity to text reminders

Cons

I wish you could book an appointment for any time of the day for example like 3:25 or 6:45 instead of 6:30

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Vierck

Simple and inexpensive

28/02/2017

Thank you for an inexpensive way for appointments two months per year! I have looked for years for a simple plan and something less then $30 per month for my small single person tax office. The app is simple to use and a great help in tax time to keep me organized and not missing a client.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raven  Washington

Service picture

28/02/2017

Overall I like Visibook and think it's a very easy and useful site. I just wish you could add pictures in the description or a service picture for the title, would make it a lot more easier for customers.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No pictures for the service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel  Hannah

My clients love the reminder texts

28/02/2017

Great support and customer service. Very easy to use. This has been such a boon to my practice. The only crtitique is that it's slow to upload and search features are limited.

Pros

Text reminders to clients.

Cons

It's slow to upload, editing features are non existent as are search options, unless you are already on the clients service,.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

It's significantly slower than iCal or google cal.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Acevedo

Good scheduling app

28/02/2017

I started using Visibook for my music classes. It has been good. However, it's a little pricy for what you get. Overall this app works fine. I wish we can add an administration provider.

Pros

Easy to use and can add other providers to my calendar

Cons

Is a little expensive and needs an administration provider and more access to tools

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Pilborough

Great App for helping our business run smoothly

28/02/2017

To be honest, I feel lucky to have found this app. I was struggling finding a suitable app that wasn't outrageously priced. Once you have understood how to set up the various components of the app. It is very simple. The only thing I would like to be able to do is have a 'recurring appointment' function on the 'classes'. Very easy for customers to set up. Easy for staff to see who's booked in. Overall, really happy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon Wayne

I love this app!

28/02/2017

Such an amazing app. I am able to use it with ease all the time. Helps me with work and keep organized. Highly recommend.

Pros

Ease of use Easy on the eye Not overwhelming

Cons

Can't book earlier or later

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shelby Davis

This program is great and easy to use!

28/02/2017

I used this to schedule appointments for school. It was really easy to send out the link to my study and have people sign up. The program sends you and the people that make appointments reminders the night before. You are even able to send direct messages to your contacts which makes conversing extremely easy.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

inability to have automatic messages sent once they schedule the appointment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexis Holt

Makes scheduling my clients easier

28/02/2017

I love that I can send messages instantly. Clients have power over their schedule as do I. I only wish there was a wait list option so if a session is full someone can register to be notified if a spot opens up in a specific time slot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregory  Sparrow

Visibook has made a huge difference in my work

28/02/2017

I used to work in a group practice where someone scheduled my appointments for me. The number of "no shows" was significant. Now that I use Visibook paired with my website, my clients rarely miss their appointments. With its automated notifications, I don't have to worry about people forgetting their appointments, and they have instant access to my availability.

Pros

Ease of use, and comprehensive features. Great price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

Paypal integration would make it better.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Staci Shaw

Visibook gives me peace of mind.

28/02/2017

You need to currently stop paying for whatever calendar program you are using right now and switch to Visibook. I switched over from Mindbody's calendar- which Mindbody's pricing has gotten out of control - to Visibook and I am waiting for the hammer to fall. It has not. I am 2 months into using this program and Visibook is amazing. It has everything I need for my small business, and more. I love the email reminders for clients, but they get text reminders as well!! Amazing! Much better than just an email in today's world. The calendar is easy to use and the App is great. A few tweaks would make this perfect, but I am not complaining. I am super happy with Visibook for my small business. Unless they start gouging my wallet, I will not be switching from them, ever.

Pros

Text reminders. #1

Cons

Can't block out days that I'm busy or away for business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

I do not want to pay a heavy cost for this calendar. So I'm reluctant to add any features I'd like. Right now I am super happy with the software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nivaldo Izquierdo

Good to begin

24/02/2017

Very good app for beginners but need to be improved, some changes will make the app excellent and more functional

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Halley

Best customer support. Great features but the interface could use simplification.

24/02/2017

Have used Visibook for a few years and have seen it evolve. Great for most booking requirements. Best customer service I have experienced. Would like to see a simplified and faster interface as well as options for multiple bookings from the same person. I often have parents with more than one child attending the same coaching session. Currently two accounts are required to book two slots of the same session. Would also like to see more pricing options/discounts for folks that book multiple sessions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelley Cortner

Life changer!

23/02/2017

I can not tell you how helpful this app is for my nail business. I get notifications when people book, it send reminders and is SUPER user friendly. Thank you guys so much for all the Teck support(I ask a lot of questions) response time is quick!! Price is way too cheap!! Shhh don't tell them! I pay for the 150 booking a month if I had to pay a receptionist for the same time it would be so much more. Thank you, thank you! For making my work load that much easier.

Pros

It's easy to use and if I have questions there is Teck support and I get a response back within 15min. Usually. The email reminder and sled bookings for clients helps save me time.

Cons

The text messaging doesn't work in Europe(were overseas for work) I can not book personal appointments without making it on my actual list of services. It would be nice to be able to use this only calendar. Even though it connects to google calendar it only shows appointment on google not when I look on visibook. It would be nice if they showed the same view.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

Get this app fast!! Great money saver, time saver and easy to use!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Porter

Great software, only a few tweaks from perfection for my purposes

23/02/2017

I use this software to aid in scheduling appointments. Many of my counterparts are scheduled by facilitators of some sort, so they themselves must check with one or more participants on their end. The facilitators typically deal with this problem by asking me to "give them some times". However, this represents a commitment of times that cannot then be available for other appointments; with multiple meetings in the air pretty soon I am maintaining a calendar of potential meetings! Visibook allows them to schedule with my real-time updated calendar, avoids the pre-commitment of time slots, and allows more flexibility for everyone. Some feedback: 1: sometimes a first time booker first sees a long block of scheduled times with no indication of whether it is available time or not-available time. Some watermark or floating legend would help, particularly in the mobile app. Even then, it's a new concept for many, it seems, so often I end up using it when they call me with a specific time. In general love it!

Pros

Web version and iOS

Cons

Big blocks of bookable time don't say so in the middle - bookers sometimes think it is blocked OUT.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Recommendations to others considering Visibook

It would be great to be able to add an account-owner (me) small comment to a booking, as even with a category of service, there are sometimes details that would be nice to see. (But visible to me only). like: this weeks topic is____, or "wants to complain about....pull up history"...

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simone Howard

Great app.

23/02/2017

First time salon owner so easy booking app and it don't have to be downloaded for other to book appointments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kamila Piangozza

Love this app!

23/02/2017

It has everything I can ask for. I've tried other appointment apps and non of them can compare to the ease of use and price.

Pros

Intuitive and ease of use.

Cons

Non

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dana Heckman

Great tool for small businesses

22/02/2017

Overall, I love the app!! It has reduced my no-shows dramatically, which is awesome because I drive to my client's homes and if they aren't there, I don't get paid!! I don't use the app quite as intended... I have the text message set up to read "please call or text me to confirm your appointment" for the next day. The message my clients receive is kind of choppy because that wasn't the intention of this feature, but I works out well enough. I also love that I get my own reminder message at about 6pm because then I will check if everyone did in fact confirm their appointment. I don't use the availability function (where clients can book their own appt.) or the pay function, so I am not sure how well those work. The only 2 things I would like to see changed are 1) the ability to send personalized messages to clients via text message (like you can with email) and 2) an easier way to choose appointment times... when I book an appointment I sometimes have trouble choosing the time I want. For instance, if I want to book at 8:45, sometimes I will get 8:30 or 9:00 depending on where I click on the time slot area, and I have to go back and start over. It's not huge, just a minor inconvenience.

Pros

Reminders to clients and myself about upcoming appointments

Cons

The inability to send personalized text messages and the way the app has you choose an appointment time (not accurate and can only book appointments in 15 min intervals)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more