This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Woobox

Customer engagement app suite for social media promotions

see alternatives

Woobox Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for custom tabs and contests on Facebook

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, never had a reliability issue so far, love the custom tab and the export comments features. Picking a Facebook contest winner has never been this easy. Also has a lot of templates you can choose from when creating a campaign.

Cons

I have zero complaints so far, then again I've never got to use it that much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Affordable and mostly well-designed

Reviewed a year ago

Woobox did the job. It hosted our little video contest, and it did it without breaking the bank. I had a few issues along the way, but support was helpful at each hurdle. There was a slightly sour note though… It's one of those services that is easy to sign up to, not so easy to cancel. You hand over your credit card number, and your subscription will keep renewing (in advance) until the day you shut...

Pros

Value for money. I couldn't find another video contest platform that offered the same features for this price. Some companies want to charge $500 a month for unlimited entries, where Woobox gives you that for $32 per month. (The videos have to be hosted on third-party sites, which was absolutely fine by me.) Overall, the UI was pretty usable. There were a few gotchas, but when I did get stuck, support was responsive and helpful.

Cons

Woobox is basically a widget that you embed in your site, with its own very basic navbar. If you want nicer integration with your site, such as providing your own navigation to the entry form and gallery, it's not so easy. (One workaround is to use the JS method to embed one, and the iframe method to embed the other.) Gallery customisation is limited. You can add all the options you want to the entry...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impossible to even evaluate

Reviewed a year ago

Horrible. They are inflexible, even in this locked down, shelter in place economy busting state we are now in. I don't expect them to be in business a year from now, because they are too rigid.

Pros

It LOOKED easy to use and implement and apparently has lots of customization...not that I can verify this, mind you.

Cons

There is absolutely no way of knowing exactly what the software can do unless you buy the thing. The fact that their "Free Trial" consists of allowing an Admin to set up a basic campaign doesn't allow for any user testing prior to handing over the bank account info. BAD USER EXPERIENCE When I wrote to their sales team to say I was considering buying the second to highest level plan, but that I needed to demo it to my execs and team so needed a short trial of the fully functional software, I was told point blank, "No."

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Woobox: Good, Not the Best

Reviewed 2 years ago

While Woobox was a decent giveaway software, I ultimately changed to a software called "ViralSweep" who's data collection is much easier to categorize, export and review. Also, within ViralSweep they make it easy to adjust your promotions while they're running. The Woobox dashboard is just a bit more basic than I would have hoped and limiting your participants with the Basic package (which is what I used) was an inconvenience when you're hosting a contest/giveaway/sweepstakes that has a larger potential reach than 1k. I would recommend, if you're considering Woobox, to start with the free package and discuss with an agent what you're looking to add before just hopping into a paid version.

Pros

Woobox has a pretty easy integration with Socials which is wonderful for hosting contest online. I work for a company, Select Blinds, that sells window treatments online and services the 48 contiguous United States. It was great for data collection and I love that they have a free version to test out the program before you buy.

Cons

Woobox is much more limited within the Free, Basic and Standard packages. To truly unlock it's capabilities, you would have to subscribe to the Advanced or Power packages. I didn't like that the contests were limited to 1000 participants a month. If you're running a larger contest, it's a bit frustrating to have a cut off for collecting their data. However, I found a competitor who's contest/ sweepstakes set up was much smoother and didn't give me a participant threshold.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One Of The Easiest Forms Of Viral Marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has been a favored marketing software for my business and has done a great job with building my email lists over the years. It's easy to use and also provides fun for potential consumers.

Pros

I like to run several giveaways per quarter to bring brand awareness, and Woobox has been a favorite platform for many years. It is simple to set up, customize, and track analytics, and there are different plans with more features depending on your marketing goals. Integration is easy on Facebook, websites, or you can opt for a stand alone landing page. The viral sharing options offer a very quick way to build email lists and extend the reach of your message. Woobox does not stop at sweepstakes- it can be configured for polls, voting contests, and much more.

Cons

Some of my giveaway participants in the past complained about Woobox not correctly tracking their entries. This can be considered a small problem for a business owner (especially with thousands of overall successful entrants) but would be something to look out for if transparency with customers is desired. The pricing can be steep depending on which features you desire.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Woobox Needs Some Upgrades

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Woobox 10 years ago was probably the most used sweepstakes app. The instant win feature still sets it apart from quite a few others.

Cons

Their technical support wasn't that helpful. The software needs more flexibility to compete with the many other newer sweepstakes apps like Sweepwidget.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

not valid for voting

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, maybe too easy. It should be harder for hackers to get in.

Cons

too easy for professional vote sellers to sell votes. I entered for my creative skills. I don't think buying votes is fair and is certainly not worth the time, effort and investment in a contest claiming to judge on art, not who can spend the most to win.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Woo!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like it's easy to navigate dashboard and wide variety of options

Cons

Can get a little overwhelming with all the options they provide