This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

ASP.NET Zero

Web and mobile application development software

see alternatives

ASP.NET Zero Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It gave our small team a great jumpstart on a new IIOT system that was key in us winning a national innovation award.

Terry B.

Very good support when you have a question. Works solid and codebase works also as great exemplar code.

Dave P.

Glad that we chose AspNetZero. It is like hiring a dedicated team of 10 developers working for us for almost free.

Ajay K.

Cons

The upgrade process is a bit of a pain point for me.

Joe L.

Cuts down on development time significantly. Lots of features out of the box.

Eamon K.

Since there is no auto upgrade, this requires manula upgrade involving experienced developers to undertake this task.

Omkar C.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

13

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Best Framework in 40+ Years in Industry

Reviewed a year ago

I have been a software architect/developer for over 40 years and this is by far the best framework I have ever used. It gave our small team a great jumpstart on a new IIOT system that was key in us winning a national innovation award. We could get down to developing the real business code without having to spend valuable time on the cross-cutting underlying framework.

Pros

Uses best of class techniques Complete functional starting framework up and running in less than a day Helpful forum and great support Extensable Excellent documentation Access to source code allow developers to see exactly how modules are built to either extend them or just learn how to perform an operation. So many great features...

Cons

Time consuming to upgrade to next release of Asp.Net Zero if you need a feature. That being said, have found the time to upgrade is still less than developing the feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent ASP.NET Core / Angular starting point for web applications

Reviewed a year ago

I am very pleased with ASP.NET Zero. Of course, there are things I wish It either did differently or had for functionality. But it is the best starting point for web applications I have ever found. I fully recommend.

Pros

I really enjoy developing with ASP.NET Zero. It allowed me to get up and started with some of the more basic features I would put into a web application, such as security, authentication, role management, and a starting point for the front-end using Angular. I fully recommend ASP.NET Zero as an excellent starting point for web applications.

Cons

The upgrade process is a bit of a pain point for me. Sometimes they go okay and other times things are broken and it takes me days or even a week or so to get upgraded. There are some features I just don't care for such as Org Units I just have no use for. But I wish It would be easier to get rid of functionality. I wish they were in a plugin or something I could just turn off and remove.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Fastest way from idea to production

Reviewed a year ago

Very confortable !

Pros

Asp.Net Zero does exactly what it says. Cover all "boirlplates" side of a product with a very good, clean and esasy to use architecture. Is desigend with many rich feature in mind and covers many enterprise needs. Help desk very good and fast.

Cons

Versions upgrade is not still considered as prioritary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

An intelligent and mature framework for SaaS and Enterprise App using Asp.Net Core

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ASP.NET ZERO is an intelligent and matured framework. it is thoughtfully crafted to provide a perfect foundation for Enterprise & SaaS applications. Customers love this open source framework as it enables faster time to market. With hiretechteam.com, we could deliver key applications based on ASP.NET ZERO in a variety of domains to 25+ global customers successfully

Cons

AspNet Zero keeps introducing new version of their framework. each version introduces several new features. it is quite tempting for application developers to incorporate these features into their live app. since there is no auto upgrade, this requires manula upgrade involving experienced developers to undertake this task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It allows us to accelerate our system development process, without forgetting the quality and good programming practices.

Cons

At first it was diffuse that it would happen with the previous versions of angular, but they have given a magnificent response and a clear path for the evolution of the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Simply the best starting point for your next ASP.NET Core web application

Reviewed a year ago

We create fast to market web applications for our partners and clients using ASP.NET Zero. It's a perfect solution for this. Even first non-functional prototypes looks great from the start.

Pros

The standard features are a welcome starting point. You can start adding your own functionality right away without worrying about authentication, user/role management, logging etc. etc.

Cons

Upgrading to a next (major) version can be a pain. You get new functions, that's great. But when there are more fundamental changes you have to be carefully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Product that save you years of development

Reviewed a year ago

I am using this platform since the beginning, for many years and i will stay there if the quality remains the same (at a reasonable cost)

Pros

- Easy to use - always updated to latest version of technologies - great customer service - save you a lot of time avoiding redeveloping most used functionnalities

Cons

- could takes some few days to migrate to a new version, but it is related to how big your project is. This is not related to asp.net zero - price that go up; but you can benefit offers like black friday

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

ASP.NET Zero as a basis

Reviewed a year ago

High ROI or professional web-site development.

Pros

- Rapid start for production-ready websites. - Good coverage of necessary features.

Cons

- Not using TypeScript. We had to add this. - No Blazor.net support yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Cuts down on development time significantly. Lots of features out of the box.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Well structured project with clear separation of concerns. RAD tool is very useful for building out CRUD components with all the required Dtos and supporting methods. Support forum is active

Cons

Upgrading to new versions can be tricky if you don't set up your repo & branches correctly at the beginning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Perfect!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Battle tested and complete solution. Very good support when you have a question. Works solid and codebase works also as great exemplar code.

Cons

Sometimes slow and needed optimization for speed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Helped in Quick starting the project

Reviewed a year ago

Glad that we chose AspNetZero. It is like hiring a dedicated team of 10 developers working for us for almost free!

Pros

Saved at least 6 months of initial effort Repository pattern is handy

Cons

No priority support Some suggestions are added in backlog and never got added in milestone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is feature rich. Latest economist.

Cons

Ease of use. Modular structure is very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

AspNetZero review by Bild Studio

Reviewed a year ago

We are quite pleased with this product. It helped us to build software very fast and not dealing with repeating tasks like authentication, authorization, ...

Pros

The overall architecture, easy of use, number of implemented features

Cons

Documentation should perhaps be better organized and more advanced. Lack of react and vue frontend apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to customise with great support

Reviewed a year ago

Web admin platform, SAAS.

Pros

It has quite good documentation, and easy to customise. It provide an excellent base to add functions to fulfil our need.

Cons

It has quite frequent updates. So new features are added every some weeks. But it does take some time to upgrade to the newest version.