App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cashfree Logo

Payment processing and banking platform

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cashfree Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

76

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.63/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

stripe
helcim

Pros and cons

Cashfree is one of the best payment gateway supports multiple payment methods like debit card, credit card, internet Banking, upi payments etc. Clean user interface helps to make payments easily.
Overall, the experience after on-boarding has been wonderful. While we have not had to reach out to the account manager often, we have gotten the required support when we did.
Customer service is fantastic - the ease of communication with the team is great.
Fraud detection puts genuine transactions in suspicious category.
Wost experience, managers & even head menagers are fraud.
Cost is really high when compared with other payment gateways. Especially the verification suite which literally killed the entire money of us.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

Recommended

sk
AvatarImg

swapnil k.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Software features.... Good to understand

Cons

Easy modes..... Transaction details with quick statement

PK
AvatarImg

Pranita K.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Cashfree!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Feels like a safe option for a small biz like mine!

Pros

Customer service is fantastic - the ease of communication with the team is great.

Cons

Consistent issues with HDFC bank that aren't resolving quickly

KB
AvatarImg

Karan B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Configuring your dream to cashfree

Reviewed a year ago

My experience was pathetic, the best part of this professional word that they can ignore your calls and problems which is not a abuse but when things go out of the bucket you can’t use any foul language because that’s not professionalism. So cashfree is more inclined or divert your entertainment towards ethic rather than talking about solution. If you have chatgpt subscription then you would love to...

Pros

I don’t think theirs anything to like about cashfree, they are bunch of smart people with dumbness as a forte

Cons

Their software is good but their human team is not up to the quality of software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prashant S.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Payment Gateway For Website

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to Setup, Easy to use, Good User interface

Cons

Initially it took time to setup the gateway. I had to wait for 3-4 days.

DP
AvatarImg

Deep P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Payment Gateway for Small & Medium Businesess

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Quick Integration, Fast Transaction Settlements, Multiple Payment Options

Cons

Great scope to improve the UI for the end user making the payment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manoj B.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Everything is good except onboarding process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software have many features such as cashgram, deposit to customer etc.. these are much advanced features and working well. Its UI is much good loocking and their is support team is very fast.

Cons

They are taking a lotof time to verify my documents . initially when i submitted my douments they said it will be done in 48hrs but it took nearly one week. one more thing is we need to do security deposit for international payments.

AB
AvatarImg

Ayush B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup, Fast and Secure Payment solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Cashfree offers almost all payment methods including all types of credit card, debit cards and E-wallets. The easiest payment gateway to setup and cheap transaction charges

Cons

Integrating PayTM was a little bit difficult but the Support team is very active.

ST
AvatarImg

Simon T.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amzing

Reviewed 3 years ago

My final bills and the way to solve with money

Pros

The product is very easy to use, i love the way it made me feel when im working on it

Cons

Any aspect of the product is difficult, absolutely all in there are easy

DD
AvatarImg

Debodyuti Das M.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Effective and user friendly Gateway Portal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this is a very good portal to use and the portal is very easy to handle.

Pros

The portal is very user friendly and easy to use. Have so many options. I like data analysis part in the portal. Using it over an year and didn't find any error till date. Payment processing is very smooth and fast. Had no issue with it also. Very easy to integrate with other application.

Cons

There was some issue with UPI payments I have noticed. This issue should be taken care of if those are happening from Cashfree end.

VS
AvatarImg

Veena S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dastkhat Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and a clean interface is excellent. It has been a no hassle experience so far which every business owner would want. We get excellent support whenever we need it to identify and flag any suspicious customer requests claiming false payments. All in all a good experience.

Cons

Maybe the software can give us a split on what all modes have we received maximum payments from and what is the cost we have incurred in a dashboard. Will help us save time and effort at our end.

SK
AvatarImg

Swetha K.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love using Cashfree

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome is the word.

Pros

The ease of integration, consumer friendly and transparent notifications on payments received, processed and disbursement.

Cons

Accepting international payments, I guess you should consider the age of the customer with you and allow the same instead of taking a huge deposit, because u should know better we are not here to commit fraud.

EC
AvatarImg

Esséname C.

International Trade and Development, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de paiement

Reviewed 8 months ago

Une géniale application

Pros

Cela permet de dévoiler les paiements frauduleux

Cons

cela bouffe beaucoup plus de données mobiles

Showing original review in French. See translation

RG
AvatarImg

Rajesh G.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indian Payment Gateway Company

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a great experience with cashfree overall. Proud to be an Indian Payment Gateway with many useful features.

Pros

I like the checkout ways most in this software which are highly customizable according to your website like your seamless checkout version. Your cash gram is nice. No other payment gateways provide various checkout methods like you.

Cons

I don't think about any fault in your portal. It is overall best.

KD
AvatarImg

Kunal D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Verify customer UPI IDs and bank account details in real time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Things that I like about Cashfree: Provide instant refund to customers. UPI autopay subscription. Setup UPI payment gateway on your website or mobile app. Share links with customers to collect payments. Avoid manual reconciliation process with Virtual UPI addresses. Get instant settlements to your bank account. Collect payments using UPI, wallets, netbanking, EMI and pay later options. Integration with PayPal helps collect payments from global customers. Split collected earnings with vendors for a fee.

Cons

Things that I like least about Cashfree: Be ready to pay for creating virtual accounts, virtual UPI ids and fees per transaction.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cashfree Customer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Average

Pros

Easy to setup and pricing was moderate I liked the interface as well

Cons

Pricing is confusing. And not easy o understand from an invoice point of view.. I just have to accept the charges sent

ps
AvatarImg

prakash s.

Pharmaceuticals, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy deploy

Reviewed 3 years ago

its obvious choice

Pros

easy and quick to deploy , even when we did not have any knowledge or experience

Cons

charges are more , has to be competitive, also must include international payments possibilities Now my 90% business in exports and b2C by paypal so this is good opportunity to bring up option for paypal

KB
AvatarImg

Krishna B.

Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Want to improve more

Reviewed 2 years ago

Find with everything

Pros

Good all . Need extra payment pages . Spl payment .with coding use

Cons

Product looking bad . dash board not looking good

SK
AvatarImg

Suresh K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good payment gateway but little expensive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really most of the features, API's are literally rocking.

Cons

Cost is really high when compared with other payment gateways. Especially the verification suite which literally killed the entire money of us.

Rk
AvatarImg

Ravi k.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best payment gateway and top level support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wonderful with Cashfree

Pros

Cashfree, Wow I am in love with this. I got my payment gateway approved in just 3-4 days and everything done by the support team properly. The support team helped me a lot specially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], Both of are master in their domain. I am going to explore more of Cashfree.

Cons

I didn't find anything bad with this payment gateway. Everything is cool.

JC
AvatarImg

Joji C.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good and average payment gateway

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Easy to implement, stable software and simple look and feel

Cons

Missing the emi option, no cost emi also missing

AA
AvatarImg

Aman A.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Opinion

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Merchant website is easy to use. The software is easy to understand

Cons

High processing fees and the fact that cashfree PG doesn't support landscape mode

MS
AvatarImg

Mohan S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good experience with cashfree

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

Like the promptness approachability and pricing

Cons

Nothing that I know of .. maybe the pricing on certain services could be more competitive

PA
AvatarImg

Priyanshi A.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Business review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and good for those who are beginning.

Cons

There should be more payment modes included

RK
AvatarImg

Rituakanksha K.

Retail, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lack of transparency

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Cashfree is like most other payment gateways. Nothing special in particular

Cons

They lack transparency when it comes to product cost. Their payment gateway is not free of cost. They charge an annual maintenance fee of Rs.4999 + GST. There are better options out there without an annual maintenance fee.

MJ
AvatarImg

Meher J.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My personal review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of payments. All transactions done by domestic customers were successful on the Shopify website.

Cons

- Slow customer service response. The customer service team needs to be more proactive and reach out. - A lot of information that should have been told to me while I was signing up for the services provided by Cashfree to make my experience seamless, wasn't told due to lack of promptness. - Issues with International transactions where vendors are expected to pay a hefty security deposit.