This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Dryrun

Flexible cash flow forecasts that predict your future.

see alternatives

Dryrun Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a great tool for cashflow management

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I've been doing this kind of forecast on Excel for years, it's great to find a software that does exactly what it says it does.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to finetune everything at the beginning, but it's logical on such a subject.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dryrun - How do you do business without it?

Reviewed 4 years ago

Dryrun is the most important tool in our business toolbox. We have tried other fancier and more expensive cashflow forecasting products out there and perhaps all the bells and whistles are nice, but at the end of the day Dryrun delivers a solid flexible manageable cashflow forecasting solution that every business should have. The online accounting products are great but they all lack one important aspect of business...cashflow. The free trial will not disappoint.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility of the product, integration with accounting package.

Cons

Haven't found one yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Still a work in progress

Reviewed 4 years ago

No real mobile support and it's complex and time consuming to use. That said, it's the best of what's out there, just don't expect too much. Their support team is their saving grace. Responsive and friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thanks for your feedback on Dryrun and sorry you're having a frustrating experience! I'd really like to get your input on a few more points as to how we can improve our UI and your experience. I look forward to touching base with you over the next few days - I'd be happy to walk you through a personal demo and answer your questions! Best, Barb Director of Customer Engagement Dryrun.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been with dry run for nearly a year and are very pleased with the program. This program work side-by-side with the war counting product xero and we are excited on all the new upgrades that they have come out with. What sets off dry run from other software companies is they truly listen to their customers

Pros

It is constantly evolving around our needs

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for Startup Founders

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having used Dryrun for over a year and tried other cashflow management tools, I can recommend Dryrun to other startup Founders without hesitation. Dryrun has kept the tool simple, allowing for flexible and customised use cases, with or without accounting apps add-on.

Pros

Simple and customisable for different use-cases and intergrations

Cons

There are some minor UX issues and load speed is on the slow side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dryrun, simple and quick.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple and to the point, dryrun does what it advertises, quick and easy. Not its only a very intutive program, the bang for your buck makes it a very tempting offer for starting business. The customer support is lovely and always willing to give their 110% to solve any issue. It also integrates with any other program like Xeros or Quickbooks rather easily so consider it as a good add on if you use any of those other accouting softwares

Cons

While I said simplistic as a pro I would also consider it a con, someone looking for more sophistified tools or in deep analysis will feel Dryrun falls short.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Forget forecasting spreadsheets, use DryRun instead

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of forecasting. Coming from spreadsheets to forecast, this is a dream come true.

Pros

I've been calculating business spreadsheets for forecasting for a really long time, and yeah, they work, but that's just another spreadsheet. On DryRun you can create multiple forecasting scenarios and easily add expenses or income. It's such a simple product to use.

Cons

It would be nice if it could integrate with some more CRMs. I personally use both Salesflare and am transitioning into primarily using Flexie, and it would make life easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does exactly what it says it does

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We love being able to visualize our projections vs. actual revenue on an ongoing basis. Being able to see past & future trajectories is very easy.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to set up if you want to go into any sort of detail. Once you have one set up though, you can easily duplicate it and make minor modifications as needed.