This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ExpensePath

Expense reporting designed specifically to meet SMB needs

see alternatives

ExpensePath Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Any questions from Finance or employees in the field are answered almost immediately so the support is outstanding. We have had a great experience - highly recommend.

Michelle G.

The support is outstanding - we never have waited more than a couple minutes for a response and a quick resolution from someone who could fully understand our situation and the ExpensePath product.

Kim M.

It is easy to get the information in and sent to the accounting side. Not only is this a great product, but their customer service is outstanding and very quick to respond.

Andrea K.

Cons

Sometimes error messages don't match to the issue.

Konnie T.

I'm not sure there is really anything I don't like about the product.

Nina K.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

19

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, logical, inexpensive

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used ExpensePath’s solution at three different companies. The ExpensePath application is intuitive, logical, and is clearly designed to optimize both the user’s experience as well as the Accounting department’s transaction processing. Setup is quick, and ExpensePath’s support is exceptional. On top of all of this, ExpensePath’s pricing is quite reasonable, making the decision to implement and liberally grant access to users inside the firm unimpeachable. Simply put, I believe that ExpensePath’s overall offering is the best in the marketplace.

Pros

Intuitive, logical, inexpensive - and it comes with superb support.

Cons

There may be certain bells and whistles that some folks are looking for that ExpensePath might not offer (although it had everything that I needed). I'm also hoping that they implement Okta integration (or something similar) down the road.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this software!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use for our techs in the field using the app. It was extremely important to us that we found a product that was easy for our technicians to use as they are busy running service calls and don't have a lot of time to spend doing expense reports. This software is so easy to use and all of our employees love it!

Cons

I'm not sure there is really anything I don't like about the product. The syncing with our QuickBooks software is seamless, both the app and the desktop version of the software are easy to use and the customer support whenever you run into a problem is fantastic!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not much missing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Relatively easy to use. Very simple interface and a good number of features. I like that you don't have to store banking information in the system.

Pros

Simple to use, easy to navigate

Cons

Sometimes error messages don't match to the issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software, support and service.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to understand by end users.

Cons

There is really nothing that I like least about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Made everyone's life easier

Reviewed 6 years ago

We took ExpensePath for a spin and never looked back! It made processing expense reports a breeze and freed me up to give more attention to other aspects of my job. The employees loved the mobile apps and never having to worry about lost receipts. All expense reports were done efficiently and expeditiously with all of the proper backup at your fingertips. ExpensePath made it possible for our travelers...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My finance team and I have had an excellent experience with ExpensePath from the initial in person meeting to learn and understand their product, through the planning and implementation stages and all the way to using their service on an ongoing basis for over a year.

Pros

The ease of use which makes it an easy sell for convincing less tech savvy users to get on board and utilize this excellent product.

Cons

I am completely satisfied with their product and service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and service

Reviewed 5 years ago

After using this product and service for over a year my finance team and credit card users are still raving about ExpensePath. They ask why I didn't find them sooner. ExpensePath has saved us countless hours and headaches by automating this process.

Pros

My users no longer dread monthly expense reports and the receipts are always at our fingertips. The setup process was made really easy and simple by ExpensePath. In the rare event where I need help, their service and response time is incredibly fast.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ExpensePath has made my life a little easier with their streamlined process!

Reviewed 5 years ago

From an accounting side, I love ExpensePath. The process to get information from my employees on each purchase and then get it into our accounting system is a breeze now that we have ExpensePath. If there is a user issue or something isn't exactly how I need it, their team is on it right away to fix it and make it better. From a user side, ExpensePath is very easy to use as well. The receipt capture from the app is great! I never keep my receipts anymore, they are just stored in the system. It is easy to get the information in and sent to the accounting side. Not only is this a great product, but their customer service is outstanding and very quick to respond.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used ExpensePath's solution at three different companies. The ExpensePath application is intuitive, logical, and is clearly designed to optimize both the user's experience as well as the Accounting department's transaction processing. Setup is quick, and ExpensePath's support is exceptional. On top of all of this, ExpensePath's pricing is quite reasonable, making the decision to implement and liberally grant access to users inside the firm unimpeachable. Simply put, I believe that ExpensePath's overall offering is the best in the marketplace.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease and Happily Used by All Employees

Reviewed 6 years ago

We implemented ExpensePath and it has been great for everyone who touches the expense reporting process. Our employees just love it, especially the mobile apps and the automatic currency conversion for foreign travel and employees located abroad. It makes our review process so much easier because the employees are much better at providing what we need and submitting on time. Any questions from Finance or employees in the field are answered almost immediately so the support is outstanding. We have had a great experience - highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Account Payable Specialist

Reviewed 6 years ago

We had tried another solution that did not meet our needs but ExpensePath has been so much better. They are able to handle our specific accounting needs for how we track expenses. The setup was painless because they took care of most of it. Our employees and managers are able to easily do their part and I can review quickly and get the data into our accounting system seamlessly. When we do have a question, their support response is almost immediate, usually with a resolution or explanation at that time. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, great support, flexible pricing

Reviewed 6 years ago

ExpensePath makes it so much easier for employees to provide their expense information and receipts so we can easily review and get them approved. The support is outstanding - we never have waited more than a couple minutes for a response and a quick resolution from someone who could fully understand our situation and the ExpensePath product. And the variable pricing is perfect so we get charged a fair amount for each month whether we have high usage or lower usage.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

ExpensePath is easy for employees, saves a lot of time for the Finance Department and delivers a great ROI for the Company. It was flexible enough to fit our expense policies and financial reporting needs even though the setup was very quick. They have been very engaged with us in providing support and quickly responding to any questions from employees. ExpensePath delivers great functionality with personalized support at a reasonable price compared to other solutions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ExpensePath Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

The implementation was quick and painless with hands-on support to make sure it met our processing and reporting requirements. Our users liked it immediately - they found it very easy to use, got clarity on company rules and process, and saved time on creating expense reports and including receipts. It has cut our processing time and the data flows into QuickBooks fully mapped to our way of capturing expense data.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

ExpensePath is a simple and easy alternative from the tedious manual expense reporting. Among the best feature of the software is mapping the data to our accounting system. Checking receipts are easy and the expense summary is very helpful. Tech Support is accessible and very helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to set up, easy for people to use, and can modify for your needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

ExpensePath has a turn-key setup process and it was relatively easy to get users to adopt the tool. Reports are modifiable depending on the user's needs. ExpensePath is is very helpful with questions and will take user feedback to modify and improve the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for employees and finance.

Reviewed 6 years ago

ExpensePath has been the ideal solution for us it took very little to setup, saves time for Finance, is easy for our employees globally, delivers better compliance with rules, and uncovers T&E cost savings. And it is very affordable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, affordable, and fantastic Customer Service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

ExpensePath has really simplified our expense reimbursement process, from start to finish, for both the users and approvers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An easy option!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We were having a hard time with our credit cards and this seemedlike a great solution. It turned out it was super easy and our team really enjoyed it!

Cons

It's took a little bit of time for us to get used to the change but overall almost everyone on the team enjoyed it a few people had some concerns about the training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review