This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Float Cash Flow Logo

Float Cash Flow

Real-time cash flow forecasting for Xero, FreeAgent and QBO

see alternatives

Float Cash Flow Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

66
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.43/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Easy & really helpful basis to review and amend bill/invoice dates for cashflows. Scenario planning and comparisons very helpful, and the output from those in charts etc great for presentation.
AvatarImg

Ivan W.

The integration with Xero was seamless, with lot's of helpful advice on how to get the best out of the cashflow projections.
AvatarImg

Rory Y.

Overall I have found this software very helpful and also the customer service is really good. I always get a fast response and I love the fact that they are always looking to improve the software.

JP

Jo P.

The only negative so far is the Monthly cost, it is expensive.

RW

Russ W.

Limited additional user controls/ permission limitations.
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Its a bit expensive but cheaper than the time needed to calculate manually. Adding new budget items is a little confusing.
AvatarImg

Ryan P.

Float Cash Flow users...

How would you rate Float Cash Flow?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Properly useful cashflow

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have a renovation project going on at our charity's main building and managing cashflow is crucial. I looked at and tested a load of different providers and Float nailed it for our needs. I can see exactly how we're doing and where the crunch points will be without it being somewhat fictional (which is easy to accomplish in a spreadsheet, especially if it's not linked into the latest data).

Pros

It integrates really well with Xero, making keeping everything up to date v easy.

Cons

Spreadsheet input is a little clunky with manual entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When excel and spreadsheets are not enough and your time is worth more that hours entering data into your excel spread sheet there’s floatapp. This piece of software has given me confidence in my cash flow management and allows me to see exactly what different decision will do for my business.

Cons

No App for on the go. This would be a handy feature for future updates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great & Easy To Use Cashflow Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Float has really helped us to forecast the business health for the next few months (and even years), giving peace of mind and a plan of action to combat any revenue/cost scenarios on the horizon.

Pros

The integration with Xero was seamless, with lot's of helpful advice on how to get the best out of the cashflow projections.

Cons

Nothing of note as yet, the setup & forecasting has been really simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game-changing

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a game-changer for accountant-type roles who want to show budgets and projections to people who may need more visual interest than the usual budget spreadsheets that CFO's are working with. On top of that, the Float team is very responsive, friendly, and helpful!

Pros

It's very sleek, fast, and user-friendly. The interface is great, the syncing is flawless.

Cons

I wish it could pull longer historical data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

I don't use this tool personally but my colleague does. it helps us predict cash flow in real time as our business grows. It allows us to set budgets and eventually accountability for performance with various departments of the business

Pros

Straight Forward Good Integration with Quick Books Has functionality needed from this type of tool

Cons

Can't think of any. May be price can be a bit more affordable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy Forecasting!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great support from the Float Team, and regular training is on hand, but I found it so easy to use just by watching the intro tutorials.

Pros

Real time integration with Xero, allowing for super fast income forecasting, and multiple scenarios that can be modelled quickly & easily.

Cons

Haven't found anything not to like yet (& I don't think I will)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes cash flow easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have quickly achieved real visibility of our cashflow, linked to Xero and bank feeds it's real-time, so no more spreadsheets.

Pros

Integrates with Xero so its much simpler than trying to capture numbers in a separate spreadsheet.

Cons

I found the set up of the categories a bit fiddly but I don't really use accounting software so perhaps that's an unfair comment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"Floating" with Float

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its very simple to understand, very friendly. It welcomes non financial users to use it. I've been using it for a couple of months and I feel very happy with it.

Cons

Sometimes it runs a bit slow and freezes. It wont let you handle more than one currency. It does not send alerts for expired invoices only for software updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Float is an excellent piece of software. We use it in conjunction with FreeAgent to forecast our sales and expenditure. The clarity and foresight it gives us is fantastic and we couldn't live without it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A real game-changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is so vital during this crisis (Covid-19) that I can forecast our business health, and it will be a vital part of our toolkit in future as well

Pros

It seamlessly integrates with Xero to give me all the data at a glance

Cons

There was nothing I didn't like about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Float Cash Flow Forecasting

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has served its purpose for basic cash flow forecasting

Pros

What I like most about Float Cash Flow Forecasting is that is can be integrated when using quickbooks online.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it does not support various currencies and is not very flexible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid product. Great support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Used for around 6 months to forward project our cash flow. Use it weekly and it's now part of our financial planning. Looks good visually and has continually improved since we signed up

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used with Quickbooks, no worries!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have found the product to be easy to navigate. We haven't explored all the features as we are new users, but the ones we have used are on mark!

Cons

I haven't had any issues yet! We are learning the features, but haven't had problems. It is easy to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome cash flow forecasting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for cash flow forecasting Syncs directly with Xero and QuickBooks Online Customer support is outstanding

Cons

Cells don't allow multiple entries and only show one total number (i.e., 1+2+3=6, but they are adding this)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexi- Hex X Float Cash Flow

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good so far, will happily carrying on using it.

Pros

The general look and feel is very simple.

Cons

I would like to see all the scenarios being put on the same chart.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Business Cash Forecasting Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The sync with accounting software is effortless. Updating is a breeze.

Cons

Limited additional user controls/ permission limitations.