This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AutoEntry

Eliminate manual data entry for your small business

see alternatives

AutoEntry Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

AutoEntry has really improved our efficiency – the pricing structure is good as you only pay for what you use across all clients, brilliant for seasonal clients with peaks and troughs in activity.

Iain E.

It was good experience so far. CUstomer supports are great.

AD

Ana D.

Overall my experience with this software is awesome and I feel it convenient to use this software.

Huzaifa S.

Cons

There is no support when things fo wrong. Nobody ever answers phone lines.

ss

serge s.

Online there was no such option during the trial period. Spoke to representative again, he said I should email.

TK

THEODORA K.

To add non computerised accounts to spreadsheets or SAGEone. At no time did I achieve an entry.

pe

pete e.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

129

52

5

1

7

93%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate AutoEntry?

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


194 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free trial review

Reviewed a year ago

So far reasonably impressed with it all. Especially the help and support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

Hopefully in the very near future once we have gotten the kinks ironed out the idea of less paper work to have to file and keep

Cons

We work very closely using project coding within sage. There are a few gremlins within this process that need to be sorted before we would 100% commit to switching fully to AE.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant app which integrates with xero

Reviewed 4 years ago

Autoentry are constantly updating the app. They also have a great support team who regularly contact us to make sure everythink is ok

Pros

Autoentry has transformed our outsourced bookkeeping and accounting services. Customer support from the Autoentry team is excellent

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to use system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

user friendly Speedy service time saving one stop shop service friend staff working with Xero system smoothly

Cons

Some time duplicate invoices in our system, let's say 10% chances. Need to provide standard training documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Autoentry review

Reviewed 7 months ago

We're trying to grow without increasing staffing so this has helped enormously dealing with manual input.

Pros

The ability to upload invoices either by email or PDF into the software Its ability to transfer the data across to accounting software which reduces input time significantly Staff have been very helpful when contacted.

Cons

We're still new users but set up of suppliers doesn't look like it provides the options from Autoentry that you have in the accounting software We're still checking information before publishing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great programm

Reviewed 4 months ago

A big step ahead.

Pros

It replaces data entry clerk. AutoEntry enters each item, price and quantity. It helps to keep track of job costing, materials use and etc. Manual entering all our invoices used to take 2 hours daily, plus at the end of the month a few invoices would be missing for each supplier due to human factor. With AutoEntry monthly suppliers statements reconciliation takes a few minutes.

Cons

I would like to be able to enter purchase orders and apply invoices toward the po-s.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A real time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the pricing structure, in that you are paying for what you use and not per client. I also like the fact that AE will scan in bank statements - I have clients who won't use bank feeds or allow me access to their accounts to import statements - Paper is still the way for them!!

Cons

The one thing I would like from Auto Entry is the ability to forward client emails with invoice attachments or if the client has scanned and emailed an invoice to me. I have to print off the attachment or the scanned in invoice, scan it again and then email on to auto entry, no time saving here. An Auto Entry App would be great so that I or the client could capture the image of the document and send straight to Auto Entry (See Datamolino App)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very quick and helpful service

Reviewed 6 months ago

I had a very helpful experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - very helpful

Pros

Very helpful staff - very helpful to see the invoice

Cons

Sometimes takes a while to upload from the app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AutoEntry has really improved our efficiency – the pricing structure is good as you only pay for what you use across all clients, brilliant for seasonal clients with peaks and troughs in activity. One of the best features is that you can upload bank statements and access them in various file types including csv. I have recommended it to all clients for the time savings alone.

Cons

Would be handy to have a pricing plan below Bronze for the very small companies who may only have a few invoices per month

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent accurate and time saving software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Compared to others it is more accurate and remembers what you have put previously to save endless hours of repetition. The App is a fantastic tool for me and my clients. Clients are mostly amazed with the ease it makes of bookkeeping tasks. I particularly like the bank statement entry options as uploading bank statements can be a real pain without this option.

Cons

Customer services sometimes a little slow to respond, especially when you are in the middle of a large batch of documents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful timesaving tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Autoentry integrates very well with our Accounting System, Xero, and we have it set up so suppliers can directly email their invoices to autoentry. Eliminates a lot of manual admin time, Supplier Information is automatically linked to Xero which provides default coding. We also use another app to route invoices for approval which automates the whole process.

Cons

Sometimes it seems to take a long time (several hours) for invoices to be loaded into autoentry after submission

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoEntry

Reviewed a year ago

.

Pros

AutoEntry provides us with an easy to use and very time saving software. The integration took very little time and it was easy to learn the features. I especially like the storage of invoices that can be drilled down in SageLine50 that wasn't available before. No need to store hard copies anymore. I certainly recommend it.

Cons

So far I haven't anything negative to say about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Matt Lyons - Hiltex

Reviewed a year ago

easy to set up, customer service efficient and very useful software for the price.

Pros

app very easy to use and the will reduce my time spent on admin.

Cons

Nothing, it's great. it will become a valuable piece of software for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marvelous user friendly app!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use fantastic little app for bookkeepers/accountants like me. Bank statements are processed quickly and are usually accurate, saving me many hours that I would rather spend analysing transactions instead of manually typing them. Goodbye manual input!

Cons

When converting bank statements, there are occasional incorrect figures. However this is very rare and forgivable. The pros of time-saving still outweigh this con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value for money time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very simple to use, the data is laid out very clearly, its easy to track usage across more than one company and to find the status of any unprocessed items. The support team are very responsive and helpful. The integration to my accounting software is a big time saver.

Cons

Would be great to see more functionality in the app, currently its very simple to load documents and I'd like to be able to process them in the app too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good way to filter Bank and CC Statements

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Bank Balance reconciled to Excel and analysis can be filtered for quick work. Havent used the invoice checker yet but i know a lot do

Cons

A little slow with the having to wait for upload. A little expansive at 60c per bank page! keep running out of credit and have to add!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support

Reviewed 9 months ago

So far pretty good, initial teething problems.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, very straight forward to use.

Cons

Many features and need time to get used to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and speed are invaluable in managing client work. Pricing is flexible and easy to manage Integration with software is very good

Cons

Would like the ability to reconcile bank accounts within the product for smaller clients which would be extremely helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great pricing structure, easy to use and excellent support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AutoEntry is easy to setup and use but even when I needed initial help the support was prompt, friendly and efficient. It's a fantastic alternative for clients because it saves them time and money with less data entry and most of all without having to parcel out the documents over to me or having to save them on the cloud. Also, great with third-party integration options, i.e. Xero!

Cons

The processing times can vary considerably which can be disruptive on a day-to-day. Credit notifications feature missing, uploading of the images directly from an email missing (instead of having to print & scan the doc every time), more features could be added and I'm sure they will in the future such as the ability to write internal and external notes communications before publishing to the accounting system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Excellent and swift, easy to use and their helpful making the program compatible with software. Overall very good

Cons

Sometimes slow response from webchat which means you can't always get an instant answer which is frustrating

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great piece of software that can not be over looked

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AutoEntry is a great piece of software that can help speed up the process of entering mass number of invoices onto Sage along with processing bank Statements. Linking up Sage is easy to do and works every time without a problem. Very easy to use

Cons

I can not think of any Cons with the software itself. An email set up to let you know that your credits have dropped below a certain number would be very helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good learning and recognition

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

After an initial quick but successful trial, we've been rolling this out to clients over the last few months with no resistance. In fact, they have liked the ability to send invoices immediately without having to parcel them up. Good recognition and quick to learn so its cutting down posting times. Better turn around times in the office and better info for clients. Win win.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and very accurate with its scanning. Purchase invoices easy to process. Training webinars are also very helpful.

Cons

Occasional rounding difference when it comes to VAT calculations. Doesn't give notifications about credit usage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like it

Reviewed a year ago

I have had this about 2 weeks and it have saved me so much time already :-)

Pros

Saves loads of time, very easy to set up

Cons

only thing I have found so far is that you cant make bulk changes to accounts, such as changing all suppliers to 'purchases' - you have to do them individually and then the list goes back to the start instead of back to where you were

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Class Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Since moving from Receipt Bank I have been very impressed and have rolled this out to all my clients. For a fast, efficient service with first class support it cannot be bettered.

Cons

Once the initial set up process has been mastered there isn't much to go wrong. I'd like to see periodic reviews of the client accounts by the support team with advice given on the few errors I've had.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves time and provides a better service!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Digital records link in and save into QuickBooks. Provides for a better overall client experience. The app is great for clients to snap shot receipts. Better than receiving boxes full of paper at month end!

Cons

Additional cost to our practice where we have to scan client records in for them, so some clients need educating. However, generally makes us more efficient.