App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tipalti Logo

Finance automation that cuts 80% of your manual finance work

(62)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tipalti Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

133

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.96/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

netsuite
avidxchange

Pros and cons

The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.
I love how I can easily integrate my existing affiliate system like LinkTrust or HasOffers and seamlessly sync payments.
Allows an easy approval of PRs with a friendly and fast UI that provides all the context I need for approval.
The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.
Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.
The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


133 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin F.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 8 years ago

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

SN
AvatarImg

Sarah N.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timesaver! Efficient, Transparent and Organized Payments

Reviewed a year ago

I prefer Tipalti over all other AP software. It implores the help of vendors to get their respective invoices paid, which means there is less back and forth between the Finance Team and vendors. There is full visibility on where the invoices are in the payment process and that eliminates a lot of back and forth between vendors regarding payment status as well. All in all, a great tool for vendor management, invoice processing and payments!

Pros

The software was easy to use, and made the process for onboarding vendors quick and seamless. Vendors were able to assist with the creation of their own profiles and were able to navigate the portal pretty easily. This eliminated a lot of tedious work on our AP side. It allowed us to have vendor profiles setup quickly and allowed us to process payments in a timely manner. I also really like the fact that the software recognizes past invoices and vendors we've worked with, and can populate future invoice processing based on these past transactions. We work with the same vendors on a consistent basis, so when the software recognizes that and helps us create invoices based on past projects, it helps speed things up on our end. An incredible timesaver!

Cons

We send out batches of payments each week since we work with tons of vendors, but unfortunately we don't get alerts when a payment for a specific vendor doesn't go through. This could be for numerous reasons, but we don't realize that the payment was denied until a vendor reaches out. Then we need to navigate back to the transactions to figure out why it didn't go through. So maybe more alerts/notifications when something gets denied especially in regards to payment processing as that is the main reason for our utilization of this software and we can't afford any delays in remittance.

CJ
AvatarImg

Chuck J.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Slow Payment

Reviewed 5 months ago

Horrible. I do not recommend this company and really wish DistroKid switches to another company.

Pros

Nothing at all. The payment processing is inconsistent and slow.

Cons

The slow payments. I was close to losing my place of living because the payments were so slow.

EB
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to pay worldwide

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations. Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pros

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

Ak
AvatarImg

Ajit k.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Excellence and Efficiency: A Comprehensive Review of Tipalti Accounting System"

Reviewed a year ago

Using Tipalti for global payments management has been an overall positive experience for our organization. Tipalti's intuitive and user-friendly platform makes it easy for us to manage large amounts of financial data and global payments.

Pros

Tipalti is a comprehensive software solution for automating accounts payable operations. It offers a variety of features that make it stand out from its competitors, including robust automation capabilities, streamlined payment processes, and comprehensive reporting tools.

Cons

I found that Tipalti's software could be difficult to navigate and manage, particularly for large batches of payments. The user interface was quite complex, and it could be hard to find the information you needed without an in-depth understanding of the product.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product & Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Pros

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Cons

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

IS
AvatarImg

Itamar S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Self-billing / invoices Onboarding UX UI

Cons

Should have an option to customize reports

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Cons

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Music, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The solution to Payment Problems

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very great experience. Very wide features.

Pros

I used this Software for my payment Operations. It is very easy to use. Wide range of accessibility. Easy to access. Wide range of services. The Distrokid huge music distribution site also use Tipalti fro payment processing. Easy to use. Hassle free Procedure.

Cons

Sometime it take bit more time to process payment otherwise it is great option for payment processing.

JP
AvatarImg

Joel P. G.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

PB
AvatarImg

Phan B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TIPALTI is my time saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

TIPALTI has saved a lots of my time on processing the payment on invoices

Pros

I like the Automation how Tipalti read and memorize invoices and putting it to the appropriate Payee, portal, and also I love the Paperless idea.

Cons

I wish Tipalti able to sync the PDF file along with the bill over to NetSuite

Vendor response

Hi Phan! Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we've helped you to save time on processing invoice payments. That's our goal!

RO
AvatarImg

Reka O.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A user-friendly software for managing payments

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users located all around the world. They all use different currencies and have different tax requirements, but with the help of this software, this is extremely easy to oversee.

Pros

I am a user of Tipalti who is not particularly well versed in finances, but the platform is so easy to understand that even I can use it with confidence. I also received excellent customer service from Tipalti numerous times.

Cons

I cannot say that there is anything I dislike about the software. I haven't had any major negative experiences so far.

AC
AvatarImg

Ana C.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Pros

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Cons

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

JS
AvatarImg

Josh S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software for Payments

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users. We have found the service to be very user-friendly and is easy to onboard new vendors. It streamlines to payables function and increases the efficiency of our accounting team. Additionally their customer service is always quick to respond and help with any problems we have.

Cons

If a vendor is not payable, it can sometimes be difficult to understand the cause. No automation of 1099.

PO
AvatarImg

Patrick O.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New User - Early Appraisal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our AP controller left and we did not replace her. Tipalti automates half of what she was doing (setting up new suppliers, processing supplier invoices, setting up payment runs and actually paying suppliers) at a lower cost and the control environment is strengthened too.

Pros

The product is pretty easy to use, the supplier management puts the emphasis on the suppliers to get details correct, and because they want to be paid they are motivated to do so. In addition, the control environment is strengthened with the screening of suppliers and the internal digital invoice approval process of invoices means budget accountability is strengthened. It also integrates very well with NetSuite, which is important as that is my book of record.

Cons

The dashboard is not the best, it looks a bit out of date and could do with being refreshed. I would also like to see the product handle staff expenses and staff credit cards.

AS
AvatarImg

Abhay S.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Account Payable

Reviewed 2 years ago

My total experience was fantastic with Tipalti. I really love this application its very easy and reliable

Pros

Invoice Processing as well in Vendor management

Cons

After doing payment Filtration on payment page for vendor.

FS
AvatarImg

Faina S.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Safe , secure and efficient way to process payables

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like Tipalti very much. Easy to use. Secure and efficient processing of large payments, paperless process is very good, allows access to many different approvers

Pros

safety, efficiency, paperless processing, secure processing of large payments

Cons

Processing and approving payments require few steps but program does not tell you that you still have few steps to complete.

Vendor response

Hi Faina, Thank you for giving Tipalti such a strong and positive review! Safety and security are a value that we really do emphasize in addition to Tipalti's ease of use and payment capabilities, so it's very wonderful to hear that you found the product valuable and effective in each of these categories.

ST
AvatarImg

Shir T.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Replies are always prompt, clear and helpful, providing all the necessary information at once.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful.

Cons

Not sure I fully understand how the payment process works. Lately, they came out with Webinars explaining exactly this process and were helpful. However, would have appreciated had the webinars fit my time zone better.

AC
AvatarImg

Ahmad C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chartboost review

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Pros

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AI
AvatarImg

Alessandro I.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lean payment management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Cons

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

mz
AvatarImg

moran z.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Work with Approve

Reviewed 4 years ago

Smart and energetic team, service oriented and fast learning.

Pros

The UI is good and the system is user friendly. It's an out of the box solution with some options to customize.

Cons

Missing an easy online purchasing experience for the end user (catalog) + agreements management module.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Moran We have added a contact repository to our vendor module, which allows to (1) Store contracts and assign metadata (2) Schedule reminders for renewals (3) Search and filter vendors by contracts. With regards to punchout capabilities, those are on our immediate roadmap, alongside catalog management.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juan B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The perfect solution for my business

Reviewed a year ago

One of the standout features is its ability to automate the entire payment workflow, from affiliate onboarding to coin selection to sending payments. This automation has dramatically reduced the amount of time and effort you previously spent manually managing payments.

Pros

What I liked the most is its ability to completely simplify my affiliate payments. Before using this platform, I had to deal with a manual and tedious process that consumed a lot of time and resources. But now, I can automate the entire process, from affiliate onboarding to currency selection to sending payments.

Cons

One of the things that I liked the least is its initial learning curve. At first, it can be a bit overwhelming to get familiar with all the features and functionality of the platform.

EK
AvatarImg

Eugene K.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Regarding Tipalti experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tipalti helps us to send with ease the majority of wire transfers

Pros

The ability to send low cost wire transfers (comparing to other payment providers) to almost 200 countries

Cons

It is impossible to have multiple balances (USD, EUR, GBP etc.). The fees for currency conversion are high.

Vendor response

Thank you for your super positive review of our product! I have also passed your feedback along to our product team regarding multiple currency balances. We're glad that you're getting so much value as a Tipalti user!

NV
AvatarImg

Nabi V.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A service true to its name

Reviewed 4 years ago

Eversince we switched to tipalti, sending funds is no longer considered a nightmare for me. What I like about them the most is that their customer service is very reliable and quick. They help you throughout whatever questions you have and they reply really quick.

Pros

The product is easy to use and navigate. The provide all the necessary information needed and all possible questions you might have are readily available on their FAQ section. Their customer support is also quick and reliable.

Cons

I dont really have any issues about the software. Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.

AA
AvatarImg

Athina A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable and Easy-to-Use Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using the service for a little over a year now, often processing hundreds of payments per week, and so far haven't faced any crucial difficulties that we weren't able to overcome. The Tipalti team is quite easy to contact too. So far it's a pretty smooth experience!

Pros

I like how easy it is to import and manage payees in Tipalti.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to search for payees by email. Additionally, at times we're struggling with duplicate records since duplicate detection is based on ID and email.