This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tipalti Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

73

5

4

3

2

1

48

23

1

1

0

97%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Tipalti?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.

SA

Scott A.

We love the user friendly interface and the ease of navigating around the system.

JD

Jill D.

I think that technical support has improved and our inquiries have been attended promptly. I'm happy with the service.

DC

Diana C.

Cons

The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.

MT

Michelle T.

Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.

NV

Nabi V.

The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc.

MR

Michelle R.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is easy to use and when I have needed customer support they got back to me in minutes.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software permitted customers to confidentially add their personal information and update it as needed without interrupting my daily workflow.

Pros

I like how it links payments to customer payment preferences and quickly links it all together for seamless payments. The customer support is also next to none.

Cons

When I process a batch of payments at once and receive a required funds figure, I am not entirely clear as to whether or not this includes applicable fees on the transfer. To compensate, I over contribute funds which is less ideal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cheaper than using phone payments

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy payment acceptance and I found it's generally cheaper than using any pay by phone apps

Cons

I've only used it a handful of times so I havent found anything I dont like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Tool - Awesome - Payment Process

Reviewed 5 years ago

1. We used Tipalti in our organization to pay our world wide crow of patent and technology researches. 2. It captures payee information in a seamless and easy to integrate system. 3. It provides payees with a variety of payment options. 4. It greatly helped in integrating the money transfer process with our current process. 5. One recommendation would be like they need work well on customizing the better UI.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice support and software full of features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy mass payments to our customers

Pros

Once you implemented and setup, you need to check it only when approvals of some payments needed, no useless steps and actions

Cons

not very user-friendly interface and the price is quite high. there is no ability to pay with Paypal if in you country it is not supported

Vendor response

Thanks, Oleg for your review. You may be on the older UI so our new modern interface may not have been rolled out to you. We love the new UI. Unfortunately, we can't control where PayPal chooses to do business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Increase publisher's satisfaction while saving time.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been a satisfied customer of Tipalti's payment management system for several years. Tipalti has helped us improve publisher satisfaction and retention rates, while decreasing the time we spend processing and managing partner payments. Very happy customer!

Pros

Increase publisher's satisfaction and retention rates Save time we spend processing and managing payments.

Cons

None so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall saved us a lot of time

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tipalti has really streamlined our payment process - it saves a ton of hassle in updated payment methods and manually entering wires every week. The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc. But overall a huge time saver and the customer service is very helpful and quick with responding.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Crowd payments around the globe

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Tipalti for a number of years. We currently pay a large crowd of people in over a dozen countries. The system has allowed us to enter new countries with zero ramp time for payments. We are able to manage the entire payment system with a fraction of one FTE. We tried Paypal and looked at a few other systems but nothing offered the capabilities for the price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tipalti as a new option

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Tipalti for small payments via Paypal or to countries which prefer other methods than bank wire.

Pros

Very userfriendly and I appreciate the vendors could choose a way of payment (wire, paypal, check).

Cons

I miss the function of ewallet, I'd like Tipalti to collect the small payments till the payess threshold limit and then send it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worth for Cost

Reviewed 5 years ago

1. Allows to enter new countires with zero ramp time for payments. 2. It saved huge time in improving my accounting process. 3. Worth for the cost. 4. Provides great support when needed 5. Money transfer solutions offered by tipalti are quite effective.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Low Cost, Easy to Use Payment Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love how easy it is to send payments to vendors worldwide, although initial set up was a chore, overall, this software does a good job of making a tedious task less so.

Pros

Simple to send and receive vendor payments. Lower costs compared to some software options. Quick reconciliations.

Cons

Sometimes glitchy. Lack of detail on error reports. Could be more customizable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful Payment Methods

Reviewed 3 years ago

Straight Forward System and fantastic customer support. Payments internationally are no longer a periodic issue.

Pros

Truly reduces the hassle of PCI Compliance. Always pays employees on time and handles tax details intuitively.

Cons

Could better integration services with Bank of America, as that tends to be a preferred bank at our organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves Huge Time

Reviewed 5 years ago

1. I used tipalti to pay our developers on monthly bases for the total payments. 2. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. 3. It has excellent Customer Support. 4. This tool is quite easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Biggest "pro" is the support group. TIPALTI Support is extremely responsive and gives the impression that they sincerely are concerned with your issue. It is not a "mechanical response" but a "personal response" to your specific issue.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly Recommended.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use tipalti to pay our developers monthly. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. It has excellent Customer Support. Easy to use interface. Must try at least once.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy with the support and the quality of the features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Once you are all set up, you only need to check AP Automation when approvals of some payments are needed. The software is streamlined minimizing useless steps and actions.

Cons

The cost is quite high compared to comparable alternative solutions and the user interface is less than user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Finance toolfor businesses

Reviewed a year ago

Very valuable asset for the businesses

Pros

Very well automized, easy to use and very clear AP module usage, easy management of transfers

Cons

There should be more visual training support, like video trainings to present all modules

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tipalti optimizing payment to reduce finance management times which is a must for business.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Some of the benefits include: payment automation features, minimal error and downstream errors, compliance with taxation issues, advanced reporting and lots more. Do you have a high volume of supplier payments -- no problem. Is paying suppliers overseas too time-consuming? No problem.

Cons

There is no perfect solution and businesses really need to understand the product and what they need to find the best solution. This is product has a good value and platforms that do more cost a lot more. You have to request a quote and sometimes you just want to sign up for something.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tipalti software review!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All the necessary pieces of information are monitored on this software. And you can get refunds in a jiff.

Cons

There are some delays in some moments but still managed to fix. its interface might not be that user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worked really well!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I was very please with this product, it worked exactly as described and I really had no issues with it easy to learn.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great to use with a refund when you need it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Gets refunds done quickly with ease. Once the refund is set up, the emails go out and you're done. The fact that it's automated is great.

Cons

It's a little hard to navigate. Some of the pages do not have very much info on them, which makes it look a little less "smart"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review