Tipalti AP Automation Reviews

Tipalti AP Automation Reviews

Tipalti AP Automation

Global Payment Management Solution

4.71/5 (21 reviews)
400     845

rose ramani

Excellent Tool - Awesome - Payment Process

23/02/2017

1. We used Tipalti in our organization to pay our world wide crow of patent and technology researches. 2. It captures payee information in a seamless and easy to integrate system. 3. It provides payees with a variety of payment options. 4. It greatly helped in integrating the money transfer process with our current process. 5. One recommendation would be like they need work well on customizing the better UI.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ramesh QA

Saves Huge Time

23/02/2017

1. I used tipalti to pay our developers on monthly bases for the total payments. 2. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. 3. It has excellent Customer Support. 4. This tool is quite easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
city wega

Excellent Support Team

23/02/2017

1. They jump on to the issue and provides constructive help when it is required. 2. paper checks are little slow to send out other wise this is an awesome tool for payments. 3. This is awesome mass payments management solutions. 4. Global suppliers payments process is quite easy with this tool. 5. I truly recommend this tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ram gopal

Worth for Cost

23/02/2017

1. Allows to enter new countires with zero ramp time for payments. 2. It saved huge time in improving my accounting process. 3. Worth for the cost. 4. Provides great support when needed 5. Money transfer solutions offered by tipalti are quite effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anay Khairatkar

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

29/01/2017

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Reynaud

Overall saved us a lot of time

12/12/2016

Tipalti has really streamlined our payment process - it saves a ton of hassle in updated payment methods and manually entering wires every week. The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc. But overall a huge time saver and the customer service is very helpful and quick with responding.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Lu

Straight Forward System!

09/09/2016

Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Pros

Easy to manage vendor payments Reconciliations are straight forward Payments are easily executed

Cons

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ahmad Cannon

Chartboost review

01/09/2016

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Pros

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richmond Ang

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

31/08/2016

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tipalti AP Automation

We have used Tipalti's solutions over the past few years. In that time, they have literally saved us countless hours by automating our manual processes. Because of their tools, our payment processing to our audit testing/documentation has been improved tremendously. By utilizing their products, we've been able to enhance our own controls and increase our ability to provide greater service to our partners.

Source: GetApp
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Gross

Verified Reviewer

Great Payment Solution

30/08/2016

We have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.

Pros

-Fairly easy to setup and integrate -Affordable -Good customer support -Visibility for vendors

Cons

-Could allow for more customization -UI is a little antiquated but works

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Finlay

Excellent SAS

30/08/2016

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it¿s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I¿d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I¿d rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed ¿payable¿ is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tipalti AP Automation

Initial implementation is arduous; you might want to double your estimated implantation time. I don¿t think this is unique to Tipalti though (I¿m sure the same with their competitors). It¿s worth it anyway.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Finlay

Verified Reviewer

Excellent service

30/08/2016

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Recommendations to others considering Tipalti AP Automation

The initial set up getting Tipalti to communicate with your systems is arduous and you might want to double your estimated implementation time. I don't think this is unique to Tipalti though. It's worth it anyway.

Source: GetApp
14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Baer

Great way to pay worldwide

29/08/2016

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations. Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pros

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tipalti AP Automation

If you're paying a large group of people or people in many countries, Tipalti is a great way inexpensively implement a world-class solution for your payments challenges.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Patterson

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

27/08/2016

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Pros

Payments in different currencies Payments all around the world Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.) 1099 Handling

Cons

None that come to mind

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna McDonough

Verified Reviewer

Definitely Recommend Tipalti

03/05/2016

I started using Tipalti as a payment solution for my business when manually paying vendors was becoming too difficult and time consuming. After the initial set up, payments are easy and fast to make and there is less room for user error since everything is based on vendor ID numbers.

Pros

batch upload, quick payments, auto emails, GREAT customer service who were willing to work with me and my specific needs

Cons

getting vendors initially set up in the payment portal took some time (even though there was an auto upload, which helped tremendously) but I had a lot of vendors I needed to ensure were set up quickly and accurately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Ascher

The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.

13/05/2015

Biggest "pro" is the support group. TIPALTI Support is extremely responsive and gives the impression that they sincerely are concerned with your issue. It is not a "mechanical response" but a "personal response" to your specific issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yariv Davidovich

Verified Reviewer

Increase publisher's satisfaction while saving time.

22/12/2014

We have been a satisfied customer of Tipalti's payment management system for several years. Tipalti has helped us improve publisher satisfaction and retention rates, while decreasing the time we spend processing and managing partner payments. Very happy customer!

Pros

Increase publisher's satisfaction and retention rates Save time we spend processing and managing payments.

Cons

None so far.

Source: GetApp
16 of 18 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Lenderman

Crowd payments around the globe

01/12/2014

We have been using Tipalti for a number of years. We currently pay a large crowd of people in over a dozen countries. The system has allowed us to enter new countries with zero ramp time for payments. We are able to manage the entire payment system with a fraction of one FTE. We tried Paypal and looked at a few other systems but nothing offered the capabilities for the price.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Reynaud

Verified Reviewer

12/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Roby Baruch

Verified Reviewer

01/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
joseph maluleka

Verified Reviewer

25/07/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more