App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

myUnity Home Care & Hospice Logo

myUnity Home Care & Hospice

Electronic Health Record management for home care & hospice

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

myUnity Home Care & Hospice Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

118

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.04/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The quality of the program is fantastic, lots a great features to access all the informaton needed.
As a physical therapist, I find DeVero very easy to use, they have good customer service, and I'd definitely recommend, especially for therapy.
Super user friendly...loved it. I will recommend it to friends and family.
Examples are faxes failing, reports taking long to load, and problems with Devero not working. In the last 3 months there were times where Devero was down for a few hours to half a day.
There are times where sessions time-out and the page goes back to login without saving my work. That can be frustrating.
Also, having an integrated system , causes delay with data transferring from DeVero into HAS, i have to go back and forth , between systems to get all the data to come into HAS.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


118 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle O.

CNA

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

expensive but useful!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Michelle O: Hi, my name is Michelle. I'm a registered nurse and I give myUnity Home Care & Hospice a...

MO
AvatarImg

Marina O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest Home Health Software Program Ever!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were the first agency in CT to use SOS/Devero/My Unity. We have always liked the ease of use with this software, and bang for our buck. It has come a long way since we started using this product.

Pros

Super Easy to use, straight forward, bang for you buck

Cons

we haven't experienced any major issue with this software program

Vendor response

Thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business!

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ability to modify to needs and make some reports which are beneficial to our clinician and support staff

Cons

It is not intuitive, functions do not work as intended, when you are modifying it is not always well thought out, there is repetitive charting in all documents.

JD
AvatarImg

Jim D.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

MyUnity is not ready

Reviewed 4 years ago

Had to email support back and forth a lot of times

Pros

It is user-friendly. Other than that I do not see any other Pros.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs and information needs to flow from one note to another. We had a demonstration from Kinser and they have this functionality so good it would make it easier for clinicians to document consistently

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear we are not meeting your expectations with our EHR software system, clinicians documenting accurately and easily at the bedside with all the information they need is a staple for Netsmart. We have an extraordinary record of being a helpful tool for staff, and we would compare our documentation functionality and stability to anyone in the industry. With that, we do understand we are not always a perfect partner and support can be needed. We currently have a support satisfaction rate of 87% and continuously strive to increase that standard. Please feel free to track where your support case is directly from your client portal. And again, thanks for your feedback.

KL
AvatarImg

Khimya L.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Devero-Home Health Care Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Would highly recommend Devero for anyone looking for paperless home health care documentation.

Pros

Devero is an excellent home health care software for paperless documentation. The features and functionality is very easy to understand and use.The customer support is also very proactive and resolve all minor glitches as soon as it is possible.The Dashboard, Libraries and Custom reports are very hands on and self explanatory.The select an action drop down view is also a very useful tool.This is the most functional and easy software in the market.

Cons

The Oasis-D SOC is sometimes showing fatal audits that are hard to resolve.Some clinicians are struggling in resolving these SOC fatal audits in Oasis -D.

LM
AvatarImg

Lynn M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Devero homecare

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to learn. Would change to suit needs

Cons

Had to be on internet to access Your charts

BN
AvatarImg

Bev N.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Have been using deVero for 6 years now and love it - easy to use, very clinician oriented

Reviewed 7 years ago

ease of use for clinicians and for back office

Pros

This is very clinician oriented - backed by people who know the COP's and they gear their forms right with the COP's. It is also very user friendly - does not require hours of training to train someone new to it.

Cons

every time you add something, you (as the user) have to tell them what report to add it to - it should automatically be added Every little thing you change, you get charged for - if person doing the set-up had known what they were doing, this mapping and changing could have happened in the set-up

PL
AvatarImg

Patrick L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A nice upgrade, not perfect.

Reviewed 4 years ago

overall positive, an improvement from previous with exception of integrated schedule. more efficient documentation time, easier to find information in the chart/episodes.

Pros

secure access from any device, validation tool to make sure you didn't miss something crucial.

Cons

i feel the integrated schedule for individual users could be me user friendly and maybe should have 'browse' or 'edit' feature for ourselves and other users to look at co-worker's schedules, add meetings, notes to follow up with, etc.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review myUnity. We agree having secure access from any device is critical! Great news, enhancements are coming to scheduling in Q1 of 2020 so look for that soon.

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DeVero has been a supportive and innovative EHR solution for our Home Health Agency.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love how easy to use it is for our office staff and our clinicians. We can train any new hire in only a few hours and get them interacting with the patients instead of the charting system. Devero also has fantastic customer service, anytime we have a question we know it will be answered timely and effectively.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LL
AvatarImg

Linda L.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Within the last year, we have had many changes. We had a Medicare audit, we were purchased, and we have had some staffing changes. In all of our upheaval, your customer service has been outstanding (even when we call several times a day!). I personally have an affinity for Lindsay but am never disappointed by the assistance your customer care team has afforded us. Thank you so much for all of the "assistance" you give!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

mi
AvatarImg

miriam i.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

devero is very customizable. they are constantly improving their product and rolling out new items. they listen to their customers' requests. all their staff is knowledgeable and helpful about the product. their technical support rocks! you can actually talk to someone live who helps you. they are truthful about what their product can and can't do. they don't lie. this should be obvious but was not my experience with other vendors. my clinicians are very happy with it because it is user friendly. ability to have customized forms.

Cons

the authorizations can only be setup for visits. would like to see hours and dollars. the scheduler is also only setup for visits. would like to see hours

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far so good

Pros

Access to medical records from anywhere/any device

Cons

Outages, slow to return calls/emails with support questions

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DeVero Home care system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having a system online and accessible to all employees has been great. No need for an IT department.

Pros

Ability to log in on any device- smart phone, tablet, lap top, desk top. There were no specific devices needed to operate the system.

Cons

Having 2 systems- We have HAS for scheduling and billing. There are times that information does not transfer correctly from DeVero to HAS. 1 system would be ideal.

GP
AvatarImg

Gahl P.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal Product and Business Relationship over 3 years

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

We use Devero as the centerpiece to our service. Well Care Connects provides therapy care (PT, OT, ST, and RD) to patients throughout California. All of our clinicians log into Devero to write their clinical notes and all of our agencies log into Devero to access those notes. We always hear from our agencies that it's an incredibly straightforward, easy-to-use system- which is great! It allows both our clinicians and agencies to stay organized and up-to-date with their notes, and it's been working flawlessly so far. We work with over 500 clinicians and over 300 home health agencies so far, and everyone loves using the system.

Cons

I genuinely have no negative comments about this product.

KE
AvatarImg

Kristin E.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Devero Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for clinical staff, basic forms, quick and easy. HAS support is awesome.

Cons

Reporting, scheduling, knowledge of some of the support staff for devero, not very helpful

AR
AvatarImg

April R.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It works, but we had to put alot of time and effort to get it there

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the low cost when compared to other systems out there.

Cons

This vendor does not apply simple project management protocols when making changes to its software for clients. They make changes on our live site, and they provide no access to a test site or test server in order for clients to review and test changes before they are implemented. This is a compliance and operational nightmare.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback about the customization process within DeVero and we are truly sorry for the rocky experience that you've had. Occasionally, customization work can take some time to get exactly right and to match the customer specifications. We are constantly improving our internal processes and adding more resources to our team, so that we can support each of our customers' unique needs. We will continue to work with you to get your form customizations working properly and running smoothly.

LB
AvatarImg

Lynn B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Star Home Care Elite Top 100 Agency loves working with DeVero

Reviewed 8 years ago

We love working with DeVero. They answer their phones promptly, return calls promptly, answer emails promptly. They build custom forms for our agency. DeVero is a great company & I would recommend any agency to use them. Check out DeVero. If we can be a 5 Star Agency & Home Care Elite Top 100 Agency with their product, you can too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

hd
AvatarImg

heidi d.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Company!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We were very eager to go from a paper EMR system to electronic. Devero team was more then helpful with every step and Devero team really knew their software and was very knowledgeable. We have been a customer since Nov 2016 and they are already have over 3 new updates to varies thing in Devero. Devero is very user friendly! We LOVE it!

Pros

Very user friendly. Any form can be added which is amazing for us who is pediatric only.

Cons

The employee-user section could be expanded on. It would be awesome to have hire dates, expiration, etc. A user dashboard simpler to the patient dashboard would be a very awesome tool for managers.

DD
AvatarImg

Dawn D.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use for Physical Therapy

Reviewed 7 years ago

DeVero is so easy to use! The Home page is well organized and the entire system is easy to navigate with a click of the mouse. I especially like the automatic notifications that remind me of deadlines and timelines that I might have missed otherwise.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SC
AvatarImg

Sidney C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organized and User Friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly. I was able to learn everything quickly. If I every have troubles, customer support gives me clear instructions, and I can follow the instructions easily with this software. It also organizes our patient's charts well.

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow and have a glitch, but DeVero is quick to resolve the issues. There are times where sessions time-out and the page goes back to login without saving my work. That can be frustrating.

DR
AvatarImg

Donna R.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Unity Hospice

Reviewed 4 years ago

Able to get our claims filed and paid.

Pros

Support is quick to respond when I have a problem.

Cons

Not always easy to understand how to find the reports.

BJ
AvatarImg

Brooke J.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Devero USe

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly, easy to navigate. Easy to train staff on use.

Cons

Needs to implement new compliance for EVV.

JT
AvatarImg

JoAnn T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, everything I used it for was easy to find and easy to use.

Pros

This software has been really easy to learn and use. I have not worked with this company very long but really enjoyed using it. Very user friendly.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to write about it.

Vendor response

JoAnn, First of all, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our clients that make it worth everything we do!

DS
AvatarImg

Danielle S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RN

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have never used any other home health system but I feel this is very easy to use and functions well

Pros

Easy to use interface and the way the info can flow from one form to another

Cons

Finding some of the items I do not use frequently

ar
AvatarImg

alma r.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

Call in for a problem regarding not able to open a Resumption of care, he explain to me very detailed the reason the nurse was not able to open it. It was a great help thank you

Pros

easy to use

Cons

sometimes is slow

JG
AvatarImg

JEnnifer G.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

DeVero review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

ease of use. gets back quickly with basic questions and inquiring

Cons

Disappointed with the "customization" aspect. I purchased this software mainly due to the promise of customization. Turn around time for new documents is not what was promised (45-60 days) also, multiple issues once up on system and work on docs while live. Took a year to get new clinical notes on system