RealTime-CTMS Reviews

RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

4.9/5 (48 reviews)

Danielle G

Excellent Customer Service!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

I am fairly new to using RealTime but my company has used it for quite a while. I'm impressed with the software and especially very impressed with the customer service!

Pros
It is fairly easy to use and the customer service team is phenomenal !

Cons
I have no complaints about the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Nikki Mosley

Great Potential

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

We’re now able to track the financials more accurately as well as provide more details recruitment information to sponsors.

Pros
The convenience of having all information in one area is invaluable.

Cons
The lack of ability to configure some features can be very frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Dominic Bailey

Realtime CTMS

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

This software has quickly become an essential part of our busy research site operations. A very contemporary and cost effective tool for systematic business management improvement

Pros
Multiple efficiencies vs older practices

Cons
US- based so communications difficult from time to time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Alison Cooper

Review 1 for TDE

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

We've been with real time for almost two years. Excellent product, Excellent customer service. Very clear that RT understands clinical research and how to creates software to support.

Pros
It's apple easy

Cons
can't upload documents directly into the system.

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Hi Alison. Thank you for the great review. We do have a very robust document management system (RealTime-eDOCS and eDOCS LITE) to upload records. If our eDOCS product manager has not contacted you, he will soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

David Wilson

Making research easier

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use system that helps streamline the research process. Just a few of the greats things it helps with are recruitment, patient compliance, accounting and protocol ease. Highly recommended.

Pros
Easy, all in one.

Cons
Employee compliance, highly dependent on them.

Response from RealTime-CTMS


David, thank you for your great review! We think we have some reports that could help with employee compliance. We will reach out to you soon with more information. Be on the lookout for our upcoming Milestone tracking solution that will address screen fail ratios and adjustments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Brandon Elkins

RealTime

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user friendly software that provides great value to a research center.

Cons
I don't have any negative feedback about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Emmet Faulk

I wouldn't want to work in any other CTMS

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

As a clinical trial site, our database is THE most important aspect of running smoothly. We use RealTime for everything from recruitment to billing and regulatory.

Pros
RealTime is highly intuitive and provides the best reporting tools.

Cons
There is very little that I dislike. Perhaps being able to customize reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Bronson Oudshoff

Great Clinical Trial Management System

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Many features that steamline clinical research trials. Simplifies tracking visits and financials. Great recruitment tracking.

Cons
Whereas basic system is a great value, add on features such as e-regulatory, stipend payments and e-source are expensive to acquire.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Linda Lopez

User Friendly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Love the excellent customer service! Always timely in responding and correcting user errors. Elise has helped very much and is always available!

Pros
Love that you can upload study documents and search across a database for specific medical conditions

Cons
Wish you could track visit entry into CRF

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Hi Linda. We appreciate your business and thank you for the positive review. We would love to address your CRF visit tracking request by utilizing one of your complimentary reports. We will be contacting you soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Jon Ward

Great CTMS

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use for our staff. Easy to enter info from our subject visits and love that all of our staff are able to have access via unlimited user access. This helps ensure that we are able to have the ability for all of our staff access and enter subject visit information.

Cons
Not as many reports and no customizable reports, however, they can build and provide customized reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Eric Michael

Amazing helpful software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
All the products offering, stipend payment, appointment reminders, eletronic regulatory and cutsomer support is excellent

Cons
some payment, billing, and refunds are problematic.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Carrie Briscoe

RealTime -CTMS is the PREMIER Clinical Research Site Software!!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

RealTime has provided our site with the tools we need to manage our studies, subjects, and subject payments. The Accounting Features are excellent. This product saves our time because we can manage our studies, documents and subjects in one beautiful, easy to use product!

Pros
Everything!

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Hi Carrie. Thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Sharon Reeves

Best CTMS Choice for Experienced and Novice

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

RealTime understands how research really works! They understand the site and protocol needs from all perspectives. From the Coordinator, Vendors, Regulatory, PI, Sub-I, Vendors, Amendments and ICF tracking to Budgets and Invoicing, RealTime can help you!

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Thank you for choosing RealTime, Sharon! We love having you as a customer and look forward to our continued relationship.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Casey Rosas

Specific to your site

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I've used other CTMS software companies and RealTime is leaps and bounds above. Everything I wished the others had, RT does. It saves me so much time on the reports, logs, stats that I was previously maintaining and calculating manually. It is set up custom to your site. The training is scheduled with your staffs availability and is very efficient, precise, effective and clear. I can't say enough.

Pros
The time it saves on reports and stats. The ease of use. The TEXT and PAY features. The ease of use. The time saving it provides.

Cons
So far, I have no negative experiences. I have no cons to report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Dalan Andrews

eSource functionality.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of creating source (i.e. drag and drop).

Cons
Sometimes more complicated than instinctive. Navigating between features can be confusing without constant use or repetition.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Kim Norwood

RealTime staff have been most helpful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
software appears to have a lot of functionality that will help my site be more financially organized

Cons
software if overwhelming at first. hard to learn all it has to offer. wish the training sessions were more "hands on"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Ken Aschom

So happy to use RealTime as my CTMS

Reviewed 2016-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

1. System is user friendly to the point of being intuitive 2. Service is first rate ... accessible and knowledgeable ... and provides solutions the first try 3. RT is clearly run by folks with research site level experience rather than IT folks 4. RT is clearly interested in what their customers think ... and this survey is NOT the first example of this ... they listen and respond 5. RT helps us populate studies ... the system works!

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Ken, we are very happy that the system is working great for you. Thank you for being a RealTime customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Maria Martinez

Easy use of RealTime

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the ease of the system. We are pretty new to this product and have not had any problems

Cons
none at this time. We are pretty new to this product and have not had any dislikes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Pranali Wandile

Useful System

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
User Friendly and excellent customer service

Cons
Availability of more frequent training required for the new users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Nicole Stratton

Great system!

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I work with RealTime on multiple platforms and they are fantastic! The platforms are very user-friendly and easy to use. Our account manager is also great at answering any questions or concerns we have very quickly. I would highly recommend them!

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Thank you, Nicole. Your input with our products has be greatly appreciated! We look forward to working with ClinEdge on future projects!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Anonymous

Great software for organization!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The great thing about this software is all the features offered to help keep everything from appointments to business affairs in check. An all inclusive software to help keep tabs on every aspect necessary.

Cons
No issues with the software. Very pleased!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Heather Ferreira

RealTime Rocks!

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have our rep on speed dial! He is always ready to answer questions and walk you through any issues. Great platform! Database management, easy to run reports, ad tracking, budgets, it's all there and easy to use.

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Heather, thank you for the great review. We're happy to have you as a customer and we're excited that you find the system very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system

Juan Calderon

Excellent CTMS

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Great value for the price. Easy to use and helps us keep upcoming and ongoing under control. Budgeting and visit payment control have increased our revenue as our visits don't drop through the cracks.

Response from RealTime-CTMS


Hi Juan. Thank you for the nice review. We're happy that RealTime has helped increase revenue at your site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RealTime-CTMS

Cloud-based clinical trial management system