App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hostify Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

34

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.18/10

Reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

What I most like about Hostify is the complete set of solutions and it is suitable if you have only one property to manage or several.
Hostify is growing and improving constantly. They offer all the tools for a very competitive price.
Calendar has an easy-to-read layout and appearance. Revenue itemization is appreciated and the ‘Target’ projections versus actual (income received) is a nice visual.
No owner statements, when you are told something is coming, you might have to wait, and something have yet to come.
Customer service and calendar appears to be delayed.
No app/no push notifications - current workaround by receiving emails to stay up to date about incoming bookings.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ludger H.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

powerful PMS with swift customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

swift customer service, available 24/7 incl weekends. Reply rate is usually within an hour, which is phenomenal for a customer service in this industry! hostify itself has all necessary features to manage multiple properties across all essential OTAs and allows to integrate with most of the existing services in the industry (pricing tools, upsell services, etc). Realtime sync between calendars on different channels, no double bookings issues. You can meet them in person on trade shows and request features to be implemented. Using hostify since 2019.

Cons

no app/no push notifications - current workaround by receiving emails to stay up to date about incoming bookings

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jose M.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

As a medium size growing company, we found Hostify to be the best tool to automate all the operations, channel management, payments, etc.

Pros

Many features included on the base product. Unlike other softwares we decided to use Hostify because the clear pricing and advanced features.

Cons

Not that much about Hostify but sometimes was hard to get the actual channels support during the migration. For example Booking.com support was difficult to get but the Hostify team assisted through their internal channel.

Vendor response

Hello Jose M. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Hostify. As you know, our support team will always be there to assist you. We are so glad to hear you've had a great overall experience!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best VR PMS out there....

Reviewed 2 months ago

Amazing.

Pros

The best value for money PMS out there. I have tried them all, from guesty, zeevou, hostfully, and a few others.... They all try to eat ones profits once they reach a certain level. Not hostify.

Cons

There's nothing to point out. I love everything from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in the sales team, to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in the back office.

WP
AvatarImg

William P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nice calendar

Reviewed 3 months ago

Expensive and response times are inconsistent

Pros

Calendar has an easy-to-read layout and appearance. Revenue itemization is appreciated and the ‘Target’ projections versus actual (income received) is a nice visual.

Cons

Customer service and calendar appears to be delayed. Customer service is sometimes overnight response and the Housekeeping feature is more suited for hotel management companies. Housekeeping feature is inadequate for smaller 1-3 operators NO MOBILE APP

Vendor response

Many thanks for your comment, William! And to show how much we care about our clients we are releasing the Hostify App and new features for the Housekeeping and Tasks, your account manager will be in touch in the next few days.

SB
AvatarImg

Santiago B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excelente value for money!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very satisfied with the product, it does what I need and a lot more which I slowly discover as my business grows.

Pros

Value for money is very high point! Customer service is always helpful.

Cons

Development of new features or correcting some issues can be slow. It should be a proper app.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review Santiago! We are working to accelerate the speed of releasing new features! Your account manager should be contacting you soon with great news!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Enrique A.

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save time with Hostify

Reviewed 3 months ago

As a CEO who has tried 6 differents PMS I find in Hostify the software that allows me to control all the aspects of my business. Moreover, thanks to Hostify I can automate the main processes and have more time to design the revenue management strategy.

Pros

- Multicalendar friendly and useful. - Connects with the main channels (B.com, Airbnb, VRBO, Tripadvisor). - One inbox for all the messages. - Best Customer Service. - Control easily your Housekeeping and Maintance. - Best PMS accounting model. - Integration with the main Vacational Software (Rentals United, Stripe, Pricelabs,...) - Automatic Messages for the guests - You can dowload any report - Customer and Owner platfform - Modern design website - Checkin form Hostify gives you all the features that yu need to be a succesful property manager.

Cons

Hostify needs to improve their CRM and Rating area.

MH
AvatarImg

Matías H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hostify has grown quickly and impressively

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Accounting module is impressive. Automation is so powerful.

Cons

It does not have push notifications yet.

Vendor response

Thanks Matías!! We are delighted that you have selected Hostify as the perfect solution for your business. We are very proud of our accounting module, glad you found it useful. We have taken note of your suggestions and we will work on it. Thanks for trust us!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gonzalo José R.

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option in the Market

Reviewed 2 months ago

Hostify is growing and improving constantly. They offer all the tools for a very competitive price.

Pros

A lot of tools for property management in the same software.

Cons

That the portal for direct sales is not allowing to do upsales with other products or extras.

RJ
AvatarImg

Ray J.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Centralized inbox, great multi calendar, many integration

Cons

Would be good if we have zapier integration

Vendor response

Many thanks for your amazing feedback Ray, actually Zapier is on our roadmap for next year, so we will give you more details by the end of this year.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Neil F.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product

Reviewed 3 months ago

The support we have received has been stronger than our previous PMS.

Pros

The product is easy to use. The support from the team is excellent. The API links to rentals united and site minder are a huge plus.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software. The hostify team are open to product enhancements which is great. They're very good acting on feedback.

BP
AvatarImg

Boris P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best PMS we've used - great functionalities, awesome CS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with Hostify has been amazing from day 1 and we were among their first customers - usually new software solutions come with their fair share of bugs, but that was not the case.

Pros

Hostify has all (maybe even more) of the core functionalities of its larger competitors, but it comes at a lower price and significantly better customer support. Apart from all the standard stuff like multicalendar, unified inbox, automations, etc., it also has a top notch Wordpress plugin, multiunit property handling and a Stripe integration with many useful features. Most of all, the live, friendly and FAST customer support is lightyears ahead of that of other PMS systems we've used in the past. Highly recommended!

Cons

Not much to add here, we're very happy with the service overall. What we like the least are the colours, but that's not really a problem.

Vendor response

Hi Boris, Thanks so much for giving us five stars! It is a pleasure to work with you too! We are so pleased you found the right solution for your business. We are here to help you succeed in every way we can. All the best!

JM
AvatarImg

Jose Maria D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La felicidad ha llegado a mi vida , habia perdido la fe en encontrar un producto tan completo

Reviewed a year ago

No puede ser mas satisfactoria , he encontrado el software que necesito que cumple el 90% de mis expectativas y que ademas me permite plantear que necesito y tener un rapido feeback sobre la posiblidad de que se lleve a cabo. es sencillo de configurar , intuitivo , rapdio y agil y ademas tienes un gran equipo detras que esta disponible y encantado de ayudar.

Pros

Aunque en principio no es algo que valoro, por que entiendo que un PMS debe cumplir con su cometido , el trato humano del equipo , el sentir que hay alguien detras para darte una respuesta rapida y que ademas descubres que te escuchan es impagable , realmente por encima del gran PMS que es Hostify el equipo humano que hay detras es aun mejor. El PMS es Super Flexible y Super adaptativo , si eres un...

Cons

No hay nada malo , igual pequeños detalles de usabilidad , como tener que hacer dos click cunado con uno bastaria , pero tu lo comunicas y ellos lo estudian y no te mienten, te dices si es posible o no.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you Jose Maria for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with our support team. Our goal at Hostify is to serve our clients above all.

MD
AvatarImg

Mafe D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Before Hostify we were using a custom made CRM instead of a PMS, because of Hostify we were able to finally manage our properties more efficiently

Pros

Being able to have different property owners for us was critical as well as being able to customize taxes and fees for each listing.

Cons

We miss having more than one rate to display.

Vendor response

Hello Mafe, Thank you for taking the time for this review! We are glad Hostify helped you to manage your properties more efficiently. We value your feedback and we will keep working to improve our system. We wish you the best, Hostify Team.

BF
AvatarImg

Brad F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best Bang for your Buck

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Hostify has made it easier to manage multiple listing on multiple platforms.

Cons

Invoice feature for clients is not yet available

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Brad! Even though we know the accounting tool is taking longer than expected, your account manager will be contacting you in the next couple of weeks to give you great news, final steps are being taken.

SS
AvatarImg

Stefanos S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing channel manager software!!!

Reviewed a year ago

It does take a bit of time to get everything set up correctly, but it is a one time job. The sales team help you with basic set-up, and I would highly advise to take notes as each channel has specific niches

Pros

Simply amazing, the channel manager met almost all our expectations and provided our work with so much automation. We are a small company managing 12 properties and Hostify gave us a centralised approach, this is the 3rd channel manager we have used, and are here to stay. We connected our properties to both airbnb and booking and all of the work is done from the hostify platform. We set up automated emails, payments, messaging system, price updates etc.

Cons

There are points where the software shows small bugs (just like any), but nothing major. There is always the support team which replies pretty fast.

Vendor response

Hello Stefanos. Thank you for taking the time to review Hostify. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with our support team. We will work on your suggestions to continue improving our product

TH
AvatarImg

Tyler H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hostify is good

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We like most they they are always improving

Cons

No owner statements, when you are told something is coming, you might have to wait, and something have yet to come.

YY
AvatarImg

Yovcho Y.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding technical support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive software with plenty of helpful features and automatons to save time. The technical support is really great!

Cons

I like to connect to more platforms and channels.

MB
AvatarImg

Maximiliaan B.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for my vacation rental

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great features and service.

Pros

Hostify is really easy to use and has a lot of features. A bonus is that they are always improving and adding features

Cons

Would be great to have a mobile application.

AR
AvatarImg

Abdul R.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System to handle your properties Multiple properties

Reviewed 8 months ago

All ok i am using this software from last 1 year almost great and made our life easy to change rates stop sale or related issue

Pros

Option of Rate Change in bulk via multicalander Option of make duplicate properties without waisting time to do the copy pasy Te and make property life

Cons

Some price model and restrictions should be more advance.

Vendor response

Hi Abdul, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with our product. Sincerely, Hostify Team.

PP
AvatarImg

Plamen P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Vacation Renting Software for multiple managing properties

Reviewed a year ago

You will need a few days time might a week/two to become a pro with the software but then everything is almost on autopilot :).

Pros

The softer is very helpful and I highly recommended it if you are managing multiple properties and channels as Booking, Airbnb and others. defenses of your needs of course.

Cons

Easy to be used. Can be used from web and mobile

Vendor response

Hi Plamen. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a detailed review about your experience with Hostify. You can feel confident that we will work hard to keep adding more value to your business. All the best!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Hostify

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excelente. Como comente anteriormente es un software facil de utilizar, las funcionalidades son muy practicas y el soporte es excelente

Pros

las diferentes funcionalidades, el soporte 24/7 asi como su atencion es muy profesional. El inbox unificado facilita la comunicacion con los clientes.

Cons

Por ahora no he encontrado nada que no me guste de Hostify.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

EG
AvatarImg

Ellie G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software - definitely reccomend!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Exceptional support team - it's really 24/7 - very rare for the industry. The system is really easy to use, with great integrations. You can automate all the operations, channel management, payments, etc. And also great set of tools available for the price.

Cons

Nothing to complain about. It met our expectations.

Vendor response

Hi Ellie, thank you for the feedback! We are glad you are satisfied with both the product and our team. Our team will continue working hard to become the most complete solution on the market to assist you better. We wish you the best, Hostify Team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph L.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, good technical support, good value compare to others on the market

Cons

UI/UX still have more rooms to improve.

Vendor response

Thanks Joseph! We are so glad you enjoy Hostify. We work hard every day to have the best software and to help property managers build a stronger business

SL
AvatarImg

Susana L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great results in a short time

Reviewed a year ago

this software has been a real discovery for my company.

Pros

since we have started using this program our bookings have been "non-stop".

Cons

We needed to connect to an application and they were able to contact them and carry out the integration very quickly.

Vendor response

Hello Susana, Thanks so much for giving us five stars! We are very happy that you had a great experience and proud to be part of your business growth.

EV
AvatarImg

Esther V.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La herramienta todo en uno de gestion

Reviewed a year ago

Grstion sencilla y que ayuda a potenciar tu negocio de alquiler

Pros

Muy buenas funcionalidades y automatizaciones para centralizar toda la gestion

Cons

Por el momento cumple con todas mis expectativas

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Muchas gracias por tu reseña Esther. Nos alegra ver que nuestro software cumple con tus expectativas. Continuaremos trabajando duro para seguir mejorando