App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hostify Logo

Hostify

Property Management System

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Hostify Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

54

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.94/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The connection was very fast, the unified inbox tool it's very good to improve guest communications and save a lot of time.
Is super friendly, easy going, and efficientI really like to work with hostify and the entire team feels like you dont need. Jch training to understand the tool.
What I most like about Hostify is the complete set of solutions and it is suitable if you have only one property to manage or several.
Even worse, they propagated incorrect information to the channels (our 2BR properties were showing up as 4BR) which caused us embarrassment with our guests.
Sometimes get stressed when the prices are not syncronizing.
No owner statements, when you are told something is coming, you might have to wait, and something have yet to come.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


54 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felicitas M.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one is easier

Reviewed a year ago

My overall rating for Hostify is 10/10, despite the fact that I originally experienced integration issues with some programs. It's incredible how much one piece of software can help your real estate management. I feel more at ease now that I see everything in its proper place. If you own many properties, I wholeheartedly advocate putting it into practice.

Pros

I spent a lot of time looking for software that would make managing my assets easy for me. As I own numerous properties, managing reservations, payments, etc. was a mess for me. I discovered Hostify in this way, and I enjoy that it has the capability of centralized management. payments, bookings, creating a website for the owner, even using a mobile app.

Cons

As it can be challenging to comprehend the entire procedure at first, I advise encouraging the creation of lessons that are both quick and informative. Considering that, in general, people have less free time due to their jobs.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review, Felicitas! We will work hard on your request and focusing on providing you with the best services and tools to boost your business management.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jose M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a medium size growing company, we found Hostify to be the best tool to automate all the operations, channel management, payments, etc.

Pros

Many features included on the base product. Unlike other softwares we decided to use Hostify because the clear pricing and advanced features.

Cons

Not that much about Hostify but sometimes was hard to get the actual channels support during the migration. For example Booking.com support was difficult to get but the Hostify team assisted through their internal channel.

Vendor response

Hello Jose M. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Hostify. As you know, our support team will always be there to assist you. We are so glad to hear you've had a great overall experience!

JC
AvatarImg

Janos C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Where professionalism and proactivity delivered via friendliness

Reviewed a month ago

I have never experienced such a great attitude, proactivity and professionalism at any multi-national company that all are packed together with real human values by not hiding behind templates and "over-done" formal communication. They listen, respond and deliver what the user needs.

Pros

Their direct and friendly communication makes the co-operation to be hassle-free, and the customer / user feels that his voice is heard and there will be a response on it.

Cons

There are some reliability issues that they still need to work on it but with their attitude it will definitly happen, they need time only to do it.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Janos! Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're delighted to know that you've had a positive experience with Hostify. We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations.

AG
AvatarImg

Anjan G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor experience using Hostify

Reviewed 6 months ago

Our overall experience with Hostify was TERRIBLE. We picked it because of the 5* reviews they had online. Clearly the reviews must have been doctored or written by someone who had not used the software. PMS software is an integrate part of a vacation rental business and the cost of replacing can be high. So you must make the correct decision in selecting this it. We clearly failed in that and were...

Pros

Availability of App on Mobile Device was one of the reasons we picked the product

Cons

Hostify has probably been the worst decision we made in our software selection process. I am embarrassed at the poor quality of this software. There were constant flow of bugs which caused us endless headaches. We kept reporting them and every time they fixed something they broke something else. They were constantly dropping our properties from the various channels (mainly VRBO) causing us to lose...

Vendor response

Dear Anjan, we sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced during your time with Hostify. We take your feedback seriously and acknowledge the issues you've raised. We understand the impact this had on your operations and revenue, and we genuinely regret any inconvenience caused. We are committed to continuous improvement and are actively addressing the root causes of the issues you've mentioned. Our development team is working diligently to enhance the software, and improving integration with third-party channels to prevent similar issues in the future. Thank you for your candid feedback. If there's anything more you'd like to share or discuss, please feel free to reach out.

MM
AvatarImg

Maud M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Happy Hostify Customer!

Reviewed a year ago

We have been working with Hostify from an early stage and both our company and Hostify has been growing over the past years. It has been a great collaboration, in which we are always able to reach out with any doubts, questions or feedback. The support is very good and we are always helped swiftly (even on weekends if there is an emergency). We use the software every day and are super content with how everything works, the ease for the team to use the multi-inbox, multi-calendar view and more.

Pros

Easy to use multi-calendar view and amazing customer support.

Cons

It would be great if some points that are important for local Portuguese regulations, have this more automated (payment of municipality taxes and passport registration). I know they are working on this already though!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review Maud! We are trying to adapt more and more to the different markets and all the regulations, and we will try to add more new functionalities.

CC
AvatarImg

Claire C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Buggy, inadequate customer service

Reviewed 2 months ago

I've been a customer of this company for a year, and unfortunately, my experience hasn't been great. The software still feels unrefined, with numerous features failing to deliver as promised. A notable issue is its inability to accurately retrieve phone numbers from Airbnb guests, which means I'm unable to send text messages or use WhatsApp for communication. The support team also seems to lack the necessary knowledge to provide effective assistance. Adding to the frustration is their policy on account cancellation; it cannot be done online and requires manual intervention. Despite being told that the sales support team would contact me regarding this, I've received no communication. As a result, I'm now forced to involve my bank to pursue a chargeback.

Pros

The aspect that appealed to me the most was the favourable pricing.

Cons

The customer service was appalling, with a support team that appeared to be unfamiliar with their own subject matter. The application is riddled with bugs, the API is non-functional, and synchronization is unreliable.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Enrique A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save time with Hostify

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a CEO who has tried 6 differents PMS I find in Hostify the software that allows me to control all the aspects of my business. Moreover, thanks to Hostify I can automate the main processes and have more time to design the revenue management strategy.

Pros

- Multicalendar friendly and useful. - Connects with the main channels (B.com, Airbnb, VRBO, Tripadvisor). - One inbox for all the messages. - Best Customer Service. - Control easily your Housekeeping and Maintance. - Best PMS accounting model. - Integration with the main Vacational Software (Rentals United, Stripe, Pricelabs,...) - Automatic Messages for the guests - You can dowload any report - Customer and Owner platfform - Modern design website - Checkin form Hostify gives you all the features that yu need to be a succesful property manager.

Cons

Hostify needs to improve their CRM and Rating area.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience, Enrique. We're thrilled to hear Hostify is streamlining your property management operations. We're constantly enhancing our features, and your feedback about CRM and ratings is duly noted. Thank you for your support.

BP
AvatarImg

Boris P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best PMS we've used - great functionalities, awesome CS!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Hostify has been amazing from day 1 and we were among their first customers - usually new software solutions come with their fair share of bugs, but that was not the case.

Pros

Hostify has all (maybe even more) of the core functionalities of its larger competitors, but it comes at a lower price and significantly better customer support. Apart from all the standard stuff like multicalendar, unified inbox, automations, etc., it also has a top notch Wordpress plugin, multiunit property handling and a Stripe integration with many useful features. Most of all, the live, friendly and FAST customer support is lightyears ahead of that of other PMS systems we've used in the past. Highly recommended!

Cons

Not much to add here, we're very happy with the service overall. What we like the least are the colours, but that's not really a problem.

Vendor response

Hi Boris, Thanks so much for giving us five stars! It is a pleasure to work with you too! We are so pleased you found the right solution for your business. We are here to help you succeed in every way we can. All the best!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ludger H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

powerful PMS with swift customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

swift customer service, available 24/7 incl weekends. Reply rate is usually within an hour, which is phenomenal for a customer service in this industry! hostify itself has all necessary features to manage multiple properties across all essential OTAs and allows to integrate with most of the existing services in the industry (pricing tools, upsell services, etc). Realtime sync between calendars on different channels, no double bookings issues. You can meet them in person on trade shows and request features to be implemented. Using hostify since 2019.

Cons

no app/no push notifications - current workaround by receiving emails to stay up to date about incoming bookings

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Hostify, Ludger. We're thrilled to hear that you find our customer service swift and available 24/7, with good reply rate. It's fantastic to know that Hostify meets your needs for managing multiple properties across various OTAs and integrates smoothly with industry services. Also, you can explore our app features here: https://hostify.com/features/app. and stay updated on all other news. Thank you for choosing Hostify since 2019.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gonzalo José R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option in the Market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hostify is growing and improving constantly. They offer all the tools for a very competitive price.

Pros

A lot of tools for property management in the same software.

Cons

That the portal for direct sales is not allowing to do upsales with other products or extras.

Vendor response

thank you for your review Gonzalo! We are sorry if there are any complications, we are working on fixing any problems and bringing new and innovative features.

SG
AvatarImg

Saurav G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Constant bugs and lack of support leading to thousands of dollars in lost revenue

Reviewed 7 months ago

Hostify was riddled with bugs, some of which so glaringly obvious, you’d think how could they even sell a product built this poorly. I highly doubt they do any sort of QA or regression testing on their product, as the issues we experienced using Hodtify could have been easily discovered with a quick test of their product before they released breaking changes. They dropped our management and pet fees,...

Pros

- Very reasonable price - Connection with Airbnb didn't cause us too many problems - Direct booking engine

Cons

- Dropped management and pet fees and overwritten cancellation policies, costing $1k in lost revenue - Overwritten room layouts and amenities, properties showing up with blatantly wrong number of bedrooms and incorrect amenities - Messages being dropped in their unified inbox, push notification spam - Lack of support, taking weeks to respond for critical issues - Long onboarding times with VRBO (up to 3 weeks) - No specialized training on how to use the platform - No regression or QA testing before feature releases, leading to routine updates constantly breaking their product - Overall sloppiness, spelling mistakes and broken pages/tools throughout their site

Vendor response

Hello Saurav, we’re genuinely sorry to hear about the challenges you faced with Hostify. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will take it seriously to make the necessary improvements and address these issues promptly. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope your future interactions with our PMS are significantly smoother and more beneficial for your business.

JM
AvatarImg

Jose Maria D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La felicidad ha llegado a mi vida , habia perdido la fe en encontrar un producto tan completo

Reviewed 2 years ago

No puede ser mas satisfactoria , he encontrado el software que necesito que cumple el 90% de mis expectativas y que ademas me permite plantear que necesito y tener un rapido feeback sobre la posiblidad de que se lleve a cabo. es sencillo de configurar , intuitivo , rapdio y agil y ademas tienes un gran equipo detras que esta disponible y encantado de ayudar.

Pros

Aunque en principio no es algo que valoro, por que entiendo que un PMS debe cumplir con su cometido , el trato humano del equipo , el sentir que hay alguien detras para darte una respuesta rapida y que ademas descubres que te escuchan es impagable , realmente por encima del gran PMS que es Hostify el equipo humano que hay detras es aun mejor. El PMS es Super Flexible y Super adaptativo , si eres un...

Cons

No hay nada malo , igual pequeños detalles de usabilidad , como tener que hacer dos click cunado con uno bastaria , pero tu lo comunicas y ellos lo estudian y no te mienten, te dices si es posible o no.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you Jose Maria for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with our support team. Our goal at Hostify is to serve our clients above all.

CP
AvatarImg

Carlos P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best option for property managers and short term vacation rentals

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome!

Pros

The team is very dedicated and ships new features often. It also has the most important basics to manage properties short term.

Cons

Can't manage upsells to guests, which would be super useful. Also the reporting currency is not unified, I rather have all reporting converted to my official currency

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review Carlos! We are constantly working on adding new features and providing a solution to all your problems. We are sorry if there are any complications.

SB
AvatarImg

Santiago B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excelente value for money!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied with the product, it does what I need and a lot more which I slowly discover as my business grows.

Pros

Value for money is very high point! Customer service is always helpful.

Cons

Development of new features or correcting some issues can be slow. It should be a proper app.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review Santiago! We are working to accelerate the speed of releasing new features! Your account manager should be contacting you soon with great news!

WP
AvatarImg

William P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nice calendar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Expensive and response times are inconsistent

Pros

Calendar has an easy-to-read layout and appearance. Revenue itemization is appreciated and the ‘Target’ projections versus actual (income received) is a nice visual.

Cons

Customer service and calendar appears to be delayed. Customer service is sometimes overnight response and the Housekeeping feature is more suited for hotel management companies. Housekeeping feature is inadequate for smaller 1-3 operators NO MOBILE APP

Vendor response

Many thanks for your comment, William! And to show how much we care about our clients we are releasing the Hostify App and new features for the Housekeeping and Tasks, your account manager will be in touch in the next few days.

BC
AvatarImg

Beatriz C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and súper reliable customer service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Fácil de usar, intuitivo, y cuenta con un equipo siempre disponible para ayudar con cualquier duda. Un placer contar con partners así para ampliar nuestro negocio de manera fiable y efectiva

Cons

Hasta el momento nada, una experiencia muy grata especialmente después de tener una experiencia nefasta con Kigo años atrás

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your response, Beatriz! We're glad to know that you find our PMS the perfect ally for your business. We are always here to assist you with whatever you need. Thank you for trusting Hostify!

nc
AvatarImg

nathan c.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good team, in process of expansion.

Reviewed a year ago

It´s been a good ride, good answer but some areas of opportunities so we can provide better experiences to the costumers.

Pros

The team is really friendly and willing to help.

Cons

New software so there are a few issues with the interaction, integrations and some minimum issues.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Nathan! We are working in new features, to accelerate the speed of their releasing, as well as to solve all the minimal issues that can arise!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It simply doesn't meet the standards of a reliable hosting solution.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Its sluggish performance is a major downside, forcing you to endure frustratingly long wait times, often exceeding 15 seconds for even the simplest tasks. Technical glitches are another recurring issue, with messages failing to reach clients, adding to the frustration.

Cons

It simply doesn't meet the standards of a reliable hosting solution, leading to a less than satisfactory user experience.

Vendor response

Dear valued client, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and appreciate your honesty in expressing your concerns. We understand that a satisfactory user experience is crucial, and we are sorry to hear that. We are committed to addressing any issues you have encountered. Our team is actively working on improving our hosting services to ensure a more reliable and seamless experience for all our clients. We value your business and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns. Thanks a lot for your feedback.

TH
AvatarImg

Tyler H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hostify is good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We like most they they are always improving

Cons

No owner statements, when you are told something is coming, you might have to wait, and something have yet to come.

Vendor response

Thank you, Tyler, for sharing your thoughts. We truly value your feedback and are dedicated to improving our services every day. We will take into account your considerations to enhance our solution. We are glad that you are having a good overall experience with Hostify.

JD
AvatarImg

Jaime D.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastico

Reviewed 5 days ago

Muy contentos con su servicio. Lo recomendaremos sin duda.

Pros

Facil de Usar Calendario Intuitivo Funciona sin errores conectando a plataformas tipo Airbnb/Booking..

Cons

La interfaz tarda en cargar a veces, servidores un poco lentos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MD
AvatarImg

Mafe D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before Hostify we were using a custom made CRM instead of a PMS, because of Hostify we were able to finally manage our properties more efficiently

Pros

Being able to have different property owners for us was critical as well as being able to customize taxes and fees for each listing.

Cons

We miss having more than one rate to display.

Vendor response

Hello Mafe, Thank you for taking the time for this review! We are glad Hostify helped you to manage your properties more efficiently. We value your feedback and we will keep working to improve our system. We wish you the best, Hostify Team.

BF
AvatarImg

Brad F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best Bang for your Buck

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Hostify has made it easier to manage multiple listing on multiple platforms.

Cons

Invoice feature for clients is not yet available

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Brad! Even though we know the accounting tool is taking longer than expected, your account manager will be contacting you in the next couple of weeks to give you great news, final steps are being taken.

MH
AvatarImg

Matías H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hostify has grown quickly and impressively

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Accounting module is impressive. Automation is so powerful.

Cons

It does not have push notifications yet.

Vendor response

Thanks Matías!! We are delighted that you have selected Hostify as the perfect solution for your business. We are very proud of our accounting module, glad you found it useful. We have taken note of your suggestions and we will work on it. Thanks for trust us!

YY
AvatarImg

Yovcho Y.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding technical support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive software with plenty of helpful features and automatons to save time. The technical support is really great!

Cons

I like to connect to more platforms and channels.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Yovcho! We're glad you find Hostify intuitive with helpful features and great tech support. We'll consider your feedback about connecting to more platforms and channels. Again, thank you for using Hostify.

MB
AvatarImg

Maximiliaan B.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for my vacation rental

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great features and service.

Pros

Hostify is really easy to use and has a lot of features. A bonus is that they are always improving and adding features

Cons

Would be great to have a mobile application.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Maximiliaan. We're thrilled to hear that Hostify has been a great solution for your vacation rental needs. Regarding the app, you can take a look at our APP features here: https://hostify.com/features/app. Again, thank you for choosing Hostify.