This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

COMPview

Compensation planning and management software

visit website

COMPview Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our recent implementation went smoothly thanks to our excellent support team.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

HRSoft COMPview enables us to support our business through building advanced rules and calculations not available in our HRIS. We were able to build interfaces between our HRIS and HRSoft to ensure the data populated in the planning tool was mapped properly. We also built reports to support seamless payroll processing for our annual bonus payments. Our support team was incredibly knowledgeable and supportive throughout the entire process.

Cons

Some features are hardcoded into the HRSoft COMPview tool which may require some creative resolution. The HRSoft team was extremely accommodating and always kept our business needs in mind. Also, post-implementation, we held a post-mortem and HRSoft listened to our feedback for improvements which may be adopted in future releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In few words "Compensation planning - Use HRsoft". Can't go wrong. Easy to configure and use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

This tool enabled our compensation team from having to create multiple spreadsheets for compensation planning for 16K employees. HRsoft not only cut the time down the team would have spent preparing spreadsheets, but also provided audit capability of knowing who changed what and when. The tool also enabled us to track approvals while ensuring the group could consolidate planner/approvers. Executives and end users were very appreciative of the simple process as well as the applications ease of use.

Pros

Ease of customization, customer service, amazing implementation team and overall a tool that has great user interface with flexibility.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LTIP Grant Calculations

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system is used to auto-calculate grant values and units for annual and quarterly long-term incentive grants, including top-up grants for promoted employees. For audit purposes, the information is then sent directly from HRSoft to our third-party administrator for managing the grants on behalf of each eligible employee, eliminating the need for our Company administrators to manually 'touch' the data. The system also produces required reports for approvals, Insider filings, and audit purposes. Workload and error rate has been significantly reduced as a result of implementing this system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Amazing Support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Compensation Planning moved us from manual/excel to online. End user participation and ease of use has VASTLY improved. As has administrator reporting.

Pros

This tool is so easy for our managers to use! We have had absolutely zero complaints about functionality for the past two years we have used it. In fact, more than once, we have been asked "Was it really that simple?" The answer is always "yes." From an implementation and administrator perspective, the team at HRSoft feels like a true, dependable, hard-working extension of my HR team. I couldn't ask for a better vendor partner.

Cons

The navigation structure and design is great, but the general aesthetics could use an update. This is truly the only thing I dislike about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software is good. Implementation and Customer Service was amazing!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software worked well for our annual salary and equity award administration. The implementation process was one of the smoothest I've ever been a part of. I thought the service level might drop off on year two of using the product, but HRSoft maintained a very high level of service throughout. The team really tried to understand our needs before recommending solutions. Managers were able to easily navigate the various fields in order to make recommendations for their employees.

Cons

From an HR admin perspective, creating custom reports is not the easiest. Also would like have had API integrations with our HRIS when we implemented (this feature is coming soon according to HRSoft).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have found it very easy to use. Also the customer service that I have received is outstanding.

Reviewed 5 years ago

If the software was capable of including 2 bonus amounts on one letter that would be great. We do have instances of an employee being on 2 different bonus in one year. I do like the fact that when running letters, you do have the option of one PDF with all of the letters for a group, or a zip file with the individual letters. Managers loved this feature. They were able to send letters to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best customer service and a very accommodating system

Reviewed 6 years ago

I cannot speak highly enough of the team that we worked with to get COMPview off the ground. We were impressed from the get go, even with just the demo. Since then, HRsoft's customer service has far surpassed our expectations! When we went through the RFP process to find a comp vendor, we were really looking for a partner; a vendor who was passionate of the rollout of the system. We found it. Mike,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software that completely met our needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

The COMPview module was an excellent solution for us and has turned out to be extremely robust for the value. The tool is simple to use, effectively met our needs and enabled us to plan for almost 1,500 employees in a timely manner. Their customer service is above par and deserves high marks for their responsiveness and willingness to support us as a client. The only area for improvement is their foresight and executing more as consultants than support. Overall, we are very happy with the product, pricing and support and are excited about partnering with them for our next Focal process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My overall experience with the software has been positive.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Easy to use, easily able to make changes when we need to, the cost is very reasonable; the set up of the system was very organized and efficient Cons: a feature for "Approve to Hire" would make this recruiting/hiring process more streamline and paperless, there have also been a few glitches when trying to send multiple applicants' resumes by email, more reporting functions would be helpful Overall, I am very satisfied with this product. It has helped save time with our recruiting and hiring process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

World-class, all inclusive performance management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

After a detailed search of performance management systems/vendors; we found the HRSoft solution to be a comprehensive solution for both annual performance management and compensation administration. It combines a user friendly interface and the system capabilities needed to sustain a high performing workforce and reward annual and long-term performance.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I work in HR and one of my responsibilities is to initiate the employee performance review.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I work in HR and one of my responsibilities is to initiate the employee performance review process. Our Managers use to create employee reviews using paper documents. When we introduced the HR Soft performance product Managers were amazed how user friendly the software was to create reviews. Each year we do maintenance and updates in the system and the customer service is great. I enjoy working with the employees at HRSoft and highly recommend this company to other organizations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

STAYview has been one of the key tactics we have employed to improve retention this year

Reviewed 6 years ago

STAYview has been one of the key tactics we have employed to improve General Manager retention this year. In just the first 6 months, we have realized a 31% reduction in General Manager turnover! In an industry notorious for high turnover, STAYview, has provided us a strategic tool to dramatically increase our retention with measurable results and faster than we ever expected.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Administrator of software

Reviewed 6 years ago

HRsoft's Applicant Tracking product is easy to set up and maintain. It gave us the opportunity to update our job descriptions as we added each new job to the library we made sure they were up to date. Our Directors find it easy to use to and keep track of where each applicant is in the process. Great product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HRsoft has definately helped streamline the position posting process

Reviewed 6 years ago

All feedback from applicants and hiring managers is very positive. We have definitely been able to streamline the posting process and by having the background and payroll vendors integrated with HRsoft, we have also saved a considerable amount of time and paper!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution,even better people.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Full replacement of old outdated solution with HRsoft compensation module to plan and pay salary increases, incentive payments from 20 plans and long-term incentive awards. Great response from users, easy, flexible, intuitive. Great support from HRsoft.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far the system has meet our expectations.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system has proven that it's easy to use, has a nice user interface, is customizable to an extent. Overall the system was met with praise from users. There was some feedback that the reporting could be a bit more robust, etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HR RFI experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like its direct tech access.

Cons

I don't know yet. I haven't found anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Comp Planning Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great partnership for us - flexibility and agility are a plus.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HRsoft Applicant Tracking

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very useful and easy to use!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful to help manage the reward of employees

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has allowed transparency in our reporting

Cons

The graphical user interface could be nicer to look at