PayrollPanda Reviews

PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

4.62/5 (52 reviews)

Pros
  • Does all the tricky calculations at the touch of a button.
  • Easy to use, value for money, quick response from the support team
  • Easy to setup. Minimal investment. Short learning curve. Cloud based!
  • System updated to the recent changes of the relevant Act. Friendly and helpful customer service.
Cons
  • At present none. They have covered what I need.
  • Payroll runs cannot be undo. Need to contact support to do so.
  • Needs to cater for if someone owes us money on their last paycheck
  • Perhaps more exciting features and integrations in coming launches.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Ernie Goh

Excellent user interface and accurate compliance with local legislation.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Extremely easy to use and high level of reliability in terms of legislative correctness and user platform. Great integration with QBO as well.

Cons
Perhaps more exciting features and integrations in coming launches.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Novelle Tham

Easy to use and value for money

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, value for money, quick response from the support team

Cons
I was confused on which date to fill in for a staff who had just joined. First joined the company as a probationer, or first joined as a confirmed staff. This confusion messes with the calculation of annual leave entitlement days. However, the issue was resolved by consulting the support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

max koh

easy to use and well worth

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
For those having fixed pay employees can be processed repetitively fast. I can also have peace of mind on the producing of all statutory forms and EA.

Cons
Leave taken couldn't be offset against the balance entitlement automatically, and the balance leave (surplus pay) or over-taking leave (deficit pay) wouldn't be reflected in pay calculation automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Anonymous

Easy to use app

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple dashboard. Straight to the point. Leave module integration. Easy for small business to manage.

Cons
can't find one yet but am always thinking of extra features such as claim management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Hariz Hazlan

Clean, easy and fast

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform is really nice. Clean and simply where I easily get access to all the things I need. Payrollpanda also allows me to easily track my leaves and check my payslip.

Cons
I don't have much problems with the software. It would be nice if they have an app where I can view my documents easily on the go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Lisa Lai

I love the customer service which they are very responsive & in good manner whenever I need help

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like the most about this software is easy and convenient to use but still need alot of improvement like having "clock in clock out" feature for staff attendance or staff medical claim entitlement which we can key in amount of RM of each staff to show or as record for employer of what amount that each staff eligible / entitled to have per year.

Cons
I like least about this software is their alignment not stay inline for company'long address and the payslip format only in A4 size (Prefer it to be half of A4 or a A5 size will be good). Hope Payroll Panda will keep improve and will integrate with UOB soon so easier for my company to prepare payroll.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Sani Gouw

Easy to use and great customer support

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Really simple, straightforward and easy to use. Customer support is outstanding as they're quick to reply at any time.

Cons
There is no possibility to integrate with time & attendance tools right now. Would be great to have this as well.

Response from PayrollPanda


Thanks for your review. We are looking into having Time & attendance within up coming month. Stay tuned :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

THO CHEE CHOON

USER FRIENDLY

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. 2. THE FEE CHARGED IS REASONABLE. 3. USER FRIENDLY. 4. UP-TODATE STATUTORY REQUIREMENTS.

Cons
UNABLE TO PRINT STANDARD EPF , SOCSO & EIS FORMS DIRECTLY FROM THE PAYROLL SYSTEMS. IT WOULD BE WONDERFUL IF PAYROLL PANDA CAN COME OUT WITH THIS FORMAT.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Mohammad Hasni

Simple But Good for SME

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to setup. Minimal investment. Short learning curve. Cloud based!

Cons
At present none. They have covered what I need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Anonymous

Malaysian SMEs need to use this

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- EPF, EIS, SOCSO contributions are automatically calculated - Form E/EA are automatically produced - Officially approved by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia

Cons
Bank integrations are not native, and require manual upload through online banking platform of choice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Samantha Lim

User-friendly with good support

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cloud-based, easy and convenient with a helpful guide manual not only about the system but also other HR useful information.

Cons
The end-user not able to revise the payroll for amendment purposes, have to seek for support to do it every time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Nor Sazali Akhmal

All in all this system enables us to perform our job easily.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Function in the system make our duties easy to perform. It auto calculated and result are generated almost instantly.

Cons
Ability to edit some of the information in the past payslip. The system could not edit any past info in the payslip

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Kah Lai Hon

Feedback on payrollpanda

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Good that we have good customer support. In addition, we would like to have reminder notification for payroll finalisation, form E andon EA form preparation and updates in statutory payment related payroll matters.

Pros
System updated to the recent changes of the relevant Act. Friendly and helpful customer service.

Cons
Explanation on the PCB deduction changes are not available automatically. We gotta ask the customer support for every case when there is changes in PCB deduction due to changes in payroll if we don't have experience in payroll.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Felisha Fuad

User friendly.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use, simple interface, well linked with other government agencies, clear calculation..

Cons
Some things are already fix such as holidays. There are holidays that we created ourselves but no option available to add.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Zohair Hasan Lateef

Paypoll Panda helps in administration process of a project and generating pay slips for employees.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It helps organizing the employees in its database and managing there payrolls. It saves the hastle and confusions for the administrators. Once the employee is entered in its database its automatically generates pay stubs until its edited manually. Its can accommodate special cases like bonuses, sick leaves, paid vacation and reimbursements.

Cons
Much to users satisfaction, It can still improve when compared Intuit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Bari Hsiung

Finally ! Something for the current Generation !!!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Just a first payroll tryout.

Pros
It's simple and clean UI and lots of IKRs for a newbie to brush up on current practices on the statutory requirements under the Malaysian Labour Act. Customer Service via Online Chats are totally awesome as well. Value for money !

Cons
Can't link with Quickbooks so far and if it could link to a Time Management app like Jibble, it would be an A+!

Response from PayrollPanda


Thank you for your review Bari! Note that our app integrates with QuickBooks accounting software, it allows you to auto-sync your payroll data! Time & Attendance is in the works, we will keep you posted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Joy Daly

So glad I found you!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Great!!!

Pros
Does all the tricky calculations at the touch of a button.

Cons
Needs to cater for if someone owes us money on their last paycheck

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Priya Satiaceelan

Payroll Panda is really easy to use.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity of the software and that it is web based. Other than that, great customer service and help received.

Cons
There is nothing as of yet, I believe the issue lies on our end. We are now calculating our OT and PH payment manually based on the time reflected on the punch card. I believe we can use the timesheet perhaps so payroll panda can calculate the OT and PH. But we are only observing certain PH and we only pay after 45 mins. Is there any way you can help us?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Ben Lee

Good

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Reduce time spend on prepare payroll.

Pros
Easy to save the monthly data just press a button. System provide us EPF CSV file, which very helpful for us to reduce the error when do EPF submission via EPF portal.

Cons
The "Leave"function may need to improve. System not able to give us a leave report. We as administrator not able to know the leave for each staff.

Response from PayrollPanda


Thank you for your review Ben! Note that we have released a leave report that allows you to see all leave taken and entitlements in an instant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

JOEY CHIA

User friendly, great info available in the website and great customer support.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving and proper record keeping

Pros
Handful of information about payroll and efficient customer support when we need assistance when we run payroll.

Cons
Does not pay referral fee to existing users when they introduce this software to other business owners.

Response from PayrollPanda


Thanks Joey for your valuable feedback! We do have referral programs available as special promotions so that we can reward our loyal customers. We'll arrange for one of our team members to be in touch with you for more information :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Azizuan Aziz

Payroll panda ease my life. I'm really satisfied with the ability to automate

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Automation. Really save my time

Pros
Ability to automate payroll with very minimum supervision. can sync with quickbooks. Pricing is very reasonable compared to what I received.

Cons
There's no claim app. At the moment, I'm using Zoho Expense for the staffs to submit claim. Would be great if PayrollPanda could provide this feature as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

eleanor eliza

it's easy to use.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the most i like about this software is this software is not complicated at all for us to use. Hence, is easy for me to email out the payslip.

Cons
the least i like about this software is the fixed working hours for the overtime and others.. i always need to manually calculate and key in the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Nurazleen Daud

Easy for beginner

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Payroll panda solved my dilemma of having to calculate EPF, Socso and EIS.

Pros
This web-based software is easy to use for Managers with no HR background. Plus it is cheap and value for money. Recommended for small just started company.

Cons
Payroll runs cannot be undo. Need to contact support to do so.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Bernadette Lawrence

For someone who has no prior HR or payroll experience, this has been surprisingly easy to use.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
3 things: 1 - payment and contribution calculations 2 - form generation for statutory contributions 3 - comprehensive and informative FAQ section

Cons
Nothing substantial at the moment. I am still discovering new things and look forward to gaining more experience using this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

Vivian Arishanti Zain Abdul Jafarin

Fuss-free payroll software

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User interface is very simple and easy to learn that comes with a very reasonable charge per use. Super responsive customer support.

Cons
The leave function should be more mobile friendly as our employee usually apply leaves via their smartphones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME