All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

PayrollPanda Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pros and cons

Reviewed 10 months ago

I love that my job is easier now and it eliminates any error that I might have made with manual calculations. The customer service is also effective and helpful.

Pros

The automatic calculations for deductions and the complete documents for either manual payment or auto deduction.

Cons

It would be easier if there’s an option for each staff to have their own work schedule as most companies have different shifts for their employees. It will be easier for us to calculate their overtimes and unpaid leaves as well.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you are able to run your payroll easily. We understand your point on the work schedule, the reason we don't have such feature is that our app is a payroll app and not an office management app. But please note that the work schedule can be set up accordingly in Jibble and you can export the overtime hours and upload them in PayrollPanda.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great that I don't have to worry about payroll anymore, they take care of everything!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy-to-use, and what else I can say? I don't have to worry about managing my payroll, allowing me to safe on costs, + their support is one of the best I've seen, always there to respond to quick queries.

Cons

Still waiting for them to release more features, but hopefully it will happen soon. Once they have a few more HR geared features, it would be VERY useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly and brilliant for small businesses like us.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User-friendly, compact, fast, simple and meets the requirement of our business administration function. Small improvement updates from time to time is also welcomed to keep the administration functionality relevant.

Cons

No cons whatsoever for our type of usage. Would like to explore more available services and functions through PandaPayroll in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer support

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good

Pros

Excellent customer support with prompt reply and guides

Cons

cant be contacted during weekend. if possible to have a standby customer support during weekend

Vendor response

Hi Nur Filza Adila! Thank you very much for your feedback. Our customer support team are on standby on the weekends around payroll week, so we are there for you, weekday and weekends!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Payroll software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall PayrollPanda is best and cheap Payroll software for startups.

Pros

PayrollPanda is a simple and easy payroll software. this can be very useful for small startups, less cost and easy to adapt.it supports great integration like Quickbook integrations and import and exporting data is very easy.

Cons

PayrollPanda is bestsuites for small organizations, it is not good for multi user access and operations. Its is best for single user access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finance Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have bee using the software for almost one year. We like the customer service support very much due to it provide the solution and feedback to us within 24 hours.

Pros

Provide Annual statutory report, leave management, current updated HR update and prompt customer service support.

Cons

Payroll run date is on every 15th of the month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really great customer service and very user-friendly! Accountants and HR managers should really give this a go - saves our organisation a whole lot of time!

Cons

No integration with Quickbooks & our other accounting software. Would be great if we can use it to track our employees time at work as well!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Note that we are integrated with QuickBooks accounting software and are also releasing Xero within the coming weeks. It allows you to auto-sync your payroll data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save our time in payroll in the most efficient way.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. our colleagues did not even attend training. Online Support is good in terms of chat and information on Payroll Website. EPF SOCSO and PCB is easily calculated and processed all online. Always updating with new functions

Cons

Looking forward for Extra functions on functions on Staff Claims Staff Log in Time and Out in Mobile App to update to timesheet in Payroll Panda Autocalculation of Overtime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

to maintain fee and not raise at the same time to enhance accordingly

Reviewed 3 years ago

no need to have a permanent accounts person to do payroll

Pros

overall adaptable to use but if possible to make it more simple if possible. if possible to have training sessions from time to time either at customers office or at Payroll Panda.

Cons

the fact that there is a time to run payroll and cant amend after doing so unless asking Payroll Panda to do. encountered this when doing bonus recently as wanted to do separately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Payroll can be done in timely manner and fast.

Pros

Friendly, easy to operate, very clear reports, easy to understand the reports, reports generated in both excel and pdf.

Cons

If there is any changes after submitting the payroll, we need customer service to revert. If possible, please let the user or the administrator to do the changes because some clients have last minute changes to do in the payroll.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Satisfied

Pros

Integration with Xero - Bingo EPF, SOCSO, EIS, PCB - Just upload at the bank without going to their websites except for HRDF Just have to go Payroll Panda website, Bank, HRDF and Xero. That's it. Customer service chat box - Very prompt response

Cons

Wording/Figures - Too light to see. If print it out, very light. At first it was difficult to use, but now it is a breeze.

Vendor response

Hi Maggie! Thank you so much! Great to know that PayrollPanda has added value to your business. Apart from being able to run payroll quickly and easily, we take pride in our excellent customer support and we are pleased to know that you had a great customer service experience from our support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Payroll Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service

Pros

Great customer support and I can do payroll in 3 easy clicks. Easy peasy!

Cons

Lack of additional features. I have now found HR easily which is loaded with so many more features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Time Saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

We saved plenty of time during the payday week especially when we need to deal with lots of overtime payments calculation.

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use, has great customer support, with a very reasonable price tag.

Cons

Mobile interface needs a grave improvement, mainly to accommodate our staffs wanting to apply for leaves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb Customer Support

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Customer support is very fast response within 1 min to 15 min. Very convenient reply when you have any emergency on technical error. thumbs up!

Cons

I would like to suggest to add call features.

Vendor response

Hi Azlie! That's great to hear and thanks for the comments. Being able to deliver to our customers is our priority! You can always call us at 03 2787 9168 for further assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent user interface and accurate compliance with local legislation.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Extremely easy to use and high level of reliability in terms of legislative correctness and user platform. Great integration with QBO as well.

Cons

Perhaps more exciting features and integrations in coming launches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, value for money, quick response from the support team

Cons

I was confused on which date to fill in for a staff who had just joined. First joined the company as a probationer, or first joined as a confirmed staff. This confusion messes with the calculation of annual leave entitlement days. However, the issue was resolved by consulting the support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple software and easy to use

Reviewed 8 months ago

Easy to run payroll, great customer service experience

Pros

This payroll software is easy to use and not time consuming. Great customer support as well!

Cons

Initially i have a little issue on the leave management section, however, after consulting with the customer support, i now understand how the leave section works. Apart from that, i tried to log in to payrollpanda (as employee) using my mobile phone but it shows there as error. It would be great if payrollpanda can come out with an apps in mobile phone for employees and maybe for admin too.

Vendor response

Hi Nura! Thank you very much for your feedback! Glad to know that your leave issue has been resolved. Employees can use PayrollPanda on their mobile phones using a mobile browser.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

easy to use and well worth

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For those having fixed pay employees can be processed repetitively fast. I can also have peace of mind on the producing of all statutory forms and EA.

Cons

Leave taken couldn't be offset against the balance entitlement automatically, and the balance leave (surplus pay) or over-taking leave (deficit pay) wouldn't be reflected in pay calculation automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple dashboard. Straight to the point. Leave module integration. Easy for small business to manage.

Cons

can't find one yet but am always thinking of extra features such as claim management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 7 months ago

Nice Customer Support

Pros

Custom Payroll item. easier to Apply Leave

Cons

- to establish cloud storage for offer letter, resignation, resume for worker

Vendor response

Hi Mohd Amiruddin! Thank you very much for your kind comment. And thank you for the feedback regarding storage. We will pass it on to our tech team for evaluation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean, easy and fast

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform is really nice. Clean and simply where I easily get access to all the things I need. Payrollpanda also allows me to easily track my leaves and check my payslip.

Cons

I don't have much problems with the software. It would be nice if they have an app where I can view my documents easily on the go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I love the customer service which they are very responsive & in good manner whenever I need help

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like the most about this software is easy and convenient to use but still need alot of improvement like having "clock in clock out" feature for staff attendance or staff medical claim entitlement which we can key in amount of RM of each staff to show or as record for employer of what amount that each staff eligible / entitled to have per year.

Cons

I like least about this software is their alignment not stay inline for company'long address and the payslip format only in A4 size (Prefer it to be half of A4 or a A5 size will be good). Hope Payroll Panda will keep improve and will integrate with UOB soon so easier for my company to prepare payroll.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple But Good for SME

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup. Minimal investment. Short learning curve. Cloud based!

Cons

At present none. They have covered what I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really simple, straightforward and easy to use. Customer support is outstanding as they're quick to reply at any time.

Cons

There is no possibility to integrate with time & attendance tools right now. Would be great to have this as well.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We are looking into having Time & attendance within up coming month. Stay tuned :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Neat & Tidy Payslip!

Reviewed 6 months ago

It save my time especially on overtime calculation

Pros

It shows a clearly breakdown of unpaid leave and overtime calculation in payslip, as well as employees' leave entitlement. Besides, there's a variety of payroll items for us the choose, what I need is all in the system :D

Cons

so far everything's fine, but it would be better if system can load faster at Run payroll step 2

Vendor response

Hi Norain! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you are able to run your payroll easily. As for the loading speed, the system can sometimes take a bit longer to load at step 2 when the server traffic is fully loaded. Our tech team has been working on increasing the loading speed.

page 2 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.