Quinyx Reviews

Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

4.34/5 (38 reviews)

Ben Anyanwu

Quinyx end productivty Crisis

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Yarrow has boosted its productivity by effectively and efficiently controlling staff costing which is 80% Yarrow's budget. It has mitigated excessive wastage experienced prior to Quinxy.

Pros
Yarrow Housing supports over 150 service users on weekly basis, Quinyx gives a clear analysis of individual service user and their individual costing which the commissioners have commended during Yarrow's bidding and tendering. It give the commissioners better understanding of the costing. Presently,Yarrow management team make swift and important decision within a short time due to the comprehensive information generated by Quinxy. Quinyx has boosted productivity in various sectors of Yarrow, in payroll, Yarrow has gone paperless which positively contributed in saving our damaging environment. In Accounts, the consultants can easily draw out management information for planned and impromptu meetings and have a ready snapshot of the organisational financial activities which were time consuming when spread sheet was in place. Furthermore, Quinyx has increase flexibility. Managers can amend and update their work during out of their work station which was virtually impossible prior to Quinyx. Employees are not left out, they can view the rota from their mobile devices, book annual leave, book bank shifts etc. Quinyx is user friendly, majority of employees have commend that Quinyx is easy to understand, not complicated for people with limited IT knowledge.

Cons
Quinxy customer service are not ready available to resolve immediate trouble shooting such as creating more fields to suit the company needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Michael Braganza

Quinyx for Care Homes

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Given that we had no rota management software in place before, Quinyx has definitely helped us to manage our employees and to hit our internal company targets. It took around 6 months for all the managers to fully embrace the software and I'm fairly worried about moving to NEO. Hopefully its a smooth transition!

Pros
In my view, the best feature would be the "scheduled staff" tab in schedule where you are able to see your daily staff cost per sales %. When planning the rotas for a given week, the managers are able to see these %s and therefore have more information to try to hit our targets.

Cons
We can't print the rotas straight from Quinyx; alternatively you have to download an excel version of the rota which looks fairly complex. If CQC visited, it would be beneficial just to print straight from Quinyx to show them the rota for a given week.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Fia Löfmark

Excellent software once you get the hang of it

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Quinyx is a great tool that saves our company time and effort regarding staff management, scheduling, leave applications and payrolls. It can be a steep learning curve when you first get started but after a while it's easy. As admin I love the overview I get of all employees and how easily I can find the staff-information I need on the daily.

Pros
The compatibility with other services is great. How easy it is to export the payrolls for all units at once. The overview you get of all employee's schedules and their hours. That the employees get a good overview of their hours and updates of schedule in real-time. Easy to punch in/out from website, webpunch or mobile device. Great with multiple options. The support is fantastic, quick responses and very educated answers. Always friendly. The help docs are also very useful.

Cons
That you have to click so many times to get to where you want to go. Not always logical where to find certain reports/features/functions. Would like an option to change settings for all units at once, for example set the same geofencing radius for all units instead of doing it separately for every unit. Would also like to be able to search for an employee in all units, currently I have to search for a person in each unit if I have forgotten where they are placed. As admin I get a lot of questions from managers about the 'Detail schedule' view and what all the numbers mean, perhaps this page needs to be made clearer/more user friendly. Mobile app is amazingly functional and intuitive, but the website takes a lot of learning. Can sometimes load very slowly, especially in the 'Time-view'.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Mikael Backström

The system is working to slow and the things you use is too much spreed over the screen view.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

Control over working time and departments setup. Easy connection to report to the salary system.

Pros
Its easy to use and the layout looks ok. But again the spreed of information makes to many moves over the screen. The best is the support. Its the best one i ever had contact with.

Cons
Again the spreed of information makes to many moves over the screen. It would be grate if it was more easy to setup reports to make excel files. And make more personal choices. To change period of time to get a view of all personnel often mix up the view and you can not see all the shifts. I think all the things have to do with, that the system is working to slow. Time tracker is going crazy when you change the date period and mixes all the information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Yvonne Kramprich

Easy to handle and a big benefit for the whole company!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer support of Quinyx is really great. They are very fast and always reachable. The software made lifes easier in the shops and in the head office as well. Due to the fact that the shop managers spent a lot of time in scheduling their employees considering the personal costs and the productivities, Quinyx helped to automate this process. Also in the head office, we have a lot of benefits with using Quinyx. We have the possibility to have a quick look at the schedules of about 150 shops and the payroll process changed from 2 days to about an hour now, because of the data we get from the system automatically.

Cons
As we were one of the first german customers of Quinyx, it took quite a lot of time to implement Quinyx in our company. But that was clear as german requirements are not that easy. Because it is a web based software, sometimes Quinyx is working a little bit slowly, especially in the shops.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Marcus Henningson

Operational Excellence Coordinator

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

We are pleased with the program and it has helped us save up to 50% of scheduling time. We are also very pleased with your app that allows us to reach out to all our employees in a much faster way.

Pros
The simplicity to build schedules and that Quinyx supports so many different features, from being able to follow the collective agreement to 100%, and that the program itself supports and makes schedules more effective. Something that is also very good is that the program is updated with the "latest" all the time and that it is a tough two-way communication between us and Quinyx.

Cons
The interface needs to be developed, but this is the case with NEO. In addition, we want to see an improved cost-follow-up with more Quinyx hierarchies at cost follow-up. This also applies to insights as it did not work for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Zanna Hamberg

User friendly schedule system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was quite easy to get started once all the settings was made. All the steps is logic and easy to get a grip of. Feels like Quinyx appriciate improvement suggestions and they uses excisting custumers for feedback on future development.

Cons
It's sometimes hard to use their support when you have special settings that no one else is using. Their respons is often general and you really need to understand your own settings to be able to evaluate their respons. We have a first line support in our company and they're the only ones that have contact with Quinyx support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Veronica Berglin

Easy tool for the employees

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

With Quinyx, we have saved a lot of time in scheduling and har been able to see the labor in an easy way with the forecast tool. Very impressed with my contact at Quinyx who has been very nice and helpful. I have quickly answered my questions and got help with the settings I have wanted

Pros
I really like the forecast part. It is very easy for the store manager to make the Schedule and at the same time see how effektive the Schedule are. I also really like the E-sign of the agreements to all employees.

Cons
One wish would be to get the contract to the payroll system automatically

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Linn Hemlin

Userfriendly for both simple and advanced purposes

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Userfriendly. I especially appreciate that it works for everyday use but also for more advanced tasks such as sales-statistics, salary and more.

Cons
As an admin i experience that it takes a lot of extra time to have the time-attesting function separate from the actual schedule in the "old" version of Quinyx - although, this is fixed in the new Quinyx Neo which I have used for a while now and it is much faster and easier to understand and work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Andreas Helander

Head of HR

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Very good support and a company that listens to their customers and let the customers give input to the development of the product.

Pros
A lot of useful functionality and easy to integrate with other systems to be able to schedule in relation to sales/visitors/transactions etc.

Cons
A bit hard for new managers to learn fully. It's easy to get started but a bit complex to learn all functionality. It's worth mentioning this is way easier in the new interface soon to be released.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Anonymous

I've been using Quinyx for meny years and I like it. Its a bit complex for the beginners though.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The way it translates to salaries through files and is compatible with several other systems. You can tell Quinyx is working hard to be in the front line as they drop new releases and features more frequently then any other system I've worked with.

Cons
Sometimes its slow and if you have a lot of people in the "attest-view" it's not always reliable because the dates can be rearranged by them self sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Maria Svedlund

Good experience of the product, good cooporation in development tasks

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

A schedule och time management system, we didnt have one before.

Pros
Looking forward to Neo and the comming new developments that will be very appriciated in our field. I also like the Quinyx WFM day, gives a lot in future thinking.

Cons
Still in old inverement and too slow in many views. The app doesnt issue new passwords but have now heard that its coming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Malin Wikström

Quinyx Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

I like the system and the functions. Sometimes, when you need help from the support, it takes a little bit too long time.

Pros
The software is easy to use and learn and there are different kind of ways to do the same thing.

Cons
It would be helpful if the system could provide with same kind of logic setting. For example rules between shifttypes and agreements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Sam Shipley

Great experience for our team

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Has really saved all the headaches associated with scheduling staff and managing hours. Also tracks holidays and sickness in a neat and effective manor. No need for messy excel sheets . Very organised and very effective service. Quinyx has really helped our team

Cons
Would like the ability to update photos on the app and also have the ability to view total hours per day/ week via the app aswell. All in all adding more features to the mobile app feature will be more beneficial

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Jonas Kronlund

It helps us grow

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

I love it. It helps us with our day to day business.

Pros
Before we used excel, and didn't have full control over our shifts. Now we easily have a clear view and can communicate it easily to our staff.

Cons
That it do not have a reporting system for our staff. We would like to have an integrated sales reporting system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Jose Manuel Marcano Canas

Quite versatile software. Manage the team was never as easy as it is with Quinyx

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

It is a tool to control and manage cost re wages. Simplification of processes is another must. Optimisation of productivity is allowed through the correct plannification.

Pros
Quinyx allows me to plan ahead with specific tasks for the team and reduce the different amount of tools (i.e. excel, sap) I had to use before. Transferring information for schedule is superb.

Cons
At times configuration of permission has been a struggle. Holidays requests was my latest issue and still is on developing for a solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Josephine Eriksson

Quinyx review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Quinyx has saved me at least one day's work with when it comes to approving time sheets, rotas and collecting the payroll files.

Pros
The tool is super user friendly - both for administrators and shop staff.

Cons
Quite complex setting up the rules for each county and unit as well as trouble shooting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Anonymous

Great application for WFM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, easy for the staff to review their schedule and great for the administration staff to keep track of what’s going on.

Cons
It can be quite tricky to get out the right info in reports, otherwise we are very pleased with the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Josefin Eriksson

Perfect time-managing for the smaller company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quinyx is intuitive and easy to use for the employees. Easy to administrate and great customer support.

Cons
For bigger businesses with complex organisation there are some challenges since Quinyx organisation set up is a bit flat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Carina Sundström

Easy to use!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Before Quinyx we had to work hard to reach people by Telephone and sms. With Quinyx we get answeres faster!

Pros
It's so easy for the employees to use. We don't need the Schedules om paper any more.

Cons
Sometimes we need more funtionality within the app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Johan Rindeborg

2 miljon punched hours, and beyond

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I most like the idea of Quinyx being a company in constant progress born in the post 2007 era and therefore fully functional on the web and as an app.

Cons
i wish the transformation to html5 could go a little faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Henrik Jagland

Quinyx review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Quinyx are easy to cooperate With, and they are solutions oriented.

Pros
The sofware is easy to use and have a lot of smart functions. The app for mobilphones makes the communication with our employes easier. We look forward to see new functions. Quinyx are in cloud and accessible.

Cons
It should be easier to make Our own reports. There are restriction in display and calculation of target numbers. E-Learning should be in Shorter and in more modules, that makes it easier to learn one function at a time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Morten Vogt

A very helpful tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with the soulution, it works well and gives the right salary

Pros
The opportunity to optimize college planning to increase customer satisfaction and the business needs. By using forecasts the planning is getting better. Salary was also correct from the very first beginning.

Cons
Part time sickness is a little bit to complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Ulrica Cramby

feed back

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Structure and both Schedule and Timemanagement in the same system

Cons
Need more flexiblity to Schedule by Project number - not only by Unit!! Very very important !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

Erik Öhrn

Great workforce tool that have all you need!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

A great workforce tool that has all that you need

Pros
Schedule program. Haccp program Prognos tool.

Cons
Waiting time in the system when changing tools

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software