App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Quinyx Logo

Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

see alternatives

Quinyx Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

88
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.45/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

When you work with a smart and powerful WFM system like Quinyx, it allows you to save both time and money, so that you can focus on your core business.
I like the fresh interface and the way to interact with the staff. Quinyx has a great partner ecosystem with a lot of value-adding vendors.
I like the headlines "Dashboard", "My schedule" "My page" and so on. I use the "My workmates" feature a lot, it is a great way to find your colleagues and contact them.
There is no break option so therefore when we click out for unpaid breaks we have to punch out which may be sometimes confusing.
Sometimes, it drives me nuts. It feels a bit outdated.
Loading times are sometimes long and the software can log out at inconvenient times.

Quinyx users...

avatar
listing-logo
UKG Ready-logo

UKG Ready

listing-logo
Planday-logo

Planday

listing-logo
Deputy-logo

Deputy

avatar
listing-logo
GEMINI Pro-logo

GEMINI Pro

How would you rate Quinyx?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quinyx review

Reviewed 3 years ago

User friendly.

Pros

I love the fact that it has a very user friendly app so i don't have to start my computer up every time i need to check something.

Cons

Not sure if this is the same for everyone using Quinyx but i can't see the location of all my shifts/classes, i can only see the hours i'm working. Seeing as i have classes at different locations/centers i would love it if that minor detail was included.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How easy the software is to use. The functionality of the system for the end user.

Cons

Being unable to extend/reduce base rotas or move them to a different branch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QUINYX is great for manager and user

Reviewed 3 years ago

Flexible scheduling is supported by QUINYX - has challenged our managers to think differently

Pros

Mobile based app for users Easy to request holiday Accurate payroll due to live and electronic time and attendance data Reporting - used to track Visas / nationalities / skills

Cons

When scheduling cannot order people by role (it’s sorted by a-z)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ouinyx user/administration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Effective way of working when you need many employees

Cons

Some functions need to be shaped to our needs and it takes a long time. We are waiting for Neo to get started

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loggin ang signing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Im using it at work for my scheedule

Pros

Its easy to use compare to other systems

Cons

There is alot of things in the system that i dont use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, user friendly, app based

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Possibility to edit the schedule on the phone, you don't need a computer to access the soft ware. Great help line with skilled staff

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been great. The implementation has been somewhat demanding but once up and running the day to day use of the system is fairly easy.

Pros

The functionalities within Quinyx can really help to boost accuracy for business related reports and can be done quickly. The system for end users is intuitive and fits perfectly with the technology focused generation of today.

Cons

The classic version of Quinyx took some getting used to and had an out of date feel to it and was not as easy to navigate with the small icons. It wasn't always obvious where to go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Slow and buggy but grate when it works for once

Reviewed 3 years ago

Frustrating, its to slow and buggy.

Pros

When you get a hang of the software and wen it dont lagging or causing bugs, it saves you time with the scheduling.

Cons

Buggy, software is slow and seems like it is not made for laptop users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Implementing Quinyx at Friskis&Svettis Stockholm

Reviewed 4 years ago

Basically one system, integrated with others, means we reduce a lot of work. During the project to set up and implement the software we have had extraordinary support from Quinyx.

Pros

The software is intuitive and fairly easy to learn. We have made schedueling our instructors at the gym so much easier, looking at it from a new perspective. Integrating Quinyx with both our ERP and our pay system has made huge differences, according to efficiency and correctness.

Cons

It has been challenging for us as a non profit gym with a complex organisation to find the best way to set up the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Added value to outsourced payroll

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being a company and system with roots in one of the most complex markets when it comes to collective union agreements, time rules and scheduling They are truly a competent supplier with lots of competence.

Pros

When working with outsourcing of payroll, Quinyx add a lot of value to the total system and service solution for businesses where staff planning is crucial

Cons

Expecting stronger support for some blue collar union agreements in the Nordics that have complex time rules. However, Quinyx are super strong in the service/retail industry where they have their roots in and they are rapidly growing in to other sectors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quinyx for Global Rollout

Reviewed 4 years ago

Via Quinyx we have decreased the OT and UT while increasing presence in the store during peaks time which led to an increase of sales.

Pros

For the end-user Quinyx is easy to use and intuitive. Mobile app is great and basically can be used without training.

Cons

The back end for Admin is at a first glance more complicated however in there you can configure everything you might need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good service and an easy system to use

Pros

It is easy to use for superusers and for our store managers

Cons

It is hard to customize the system to your company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quinyx is easy to integrate with other applications

Reviewed 3 years ago

Quinyx API is well documented, easy to use and allows us to integrate Quinyx with our reporting and forecasting solutions. Hourly forecasts (per scheduling unit) of sales/customers/etc. as well as optimal staffing based on this forecast can be pushed into Quinyx to support the scheduling process. Scheduled hours, worked hours, staffing costs, absences, etc. can be extracted from the API for more advanced reporting in BI tool.

Pros

Well documented and easy to use API. Modern cloud-based and mobile-first solution.

Cons

All features are not yet available in the new modern web interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rewiew

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That it would be really hard to do lots of the things I take for granted without it. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] And the interface.

Cons

Sometimes, it drives me nuts. It feels a bit outdated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's a good system but it takes time to get into it and learn how to work.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The opportunities and that it is user-friendly, especially for the employees. You get a fast overview of the staff, which makes it easier for you to schedule your schedule.

Cons

Absence management is very bad and circumstantial. It has taken time for local managers to learn how the system works. It is very simple in some aspects but also complicated. We have been running for about 1 year now at the warehouse but still have problems with webpunch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Practical

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy tonuse Quick software Easy to access with the app

Cons

Qmails in my line of work is a bit u neccesary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy app to keep up with all your shifts

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far it's been very easy to use and has made keeping my shifts easier to remember

Pros

Very easy to use, can see everyone's available shift rather than ask around work, tells you the times you punched out for breaks which makes it easier to make sure you are back on time

Cons

There is no break option so therefore when we click out for unpaid breaks we have to punch out which may be sometimes confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use. Good overview of my shifts. Easy to switch shifts.

Cons

If there is any problem with it it Will take some time to get help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Quinyz user review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I find the app easy to use and easy to get an overview of all my hours worked.

Cons

When I started to use the product it felt a bit old (how it looked) but think they have started to shape it up really good!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very professional company but also very "busy"

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good, an professional company A cost focused company whats shows in training resources (implementation resources)

Pros

Covers functionalities for most countries in Europe

Cons

The process of going from Classic to Neo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software that offers efficient human resource services required in an organisation accurately

Reviewed 4 years ago

The payroll and other human resource tools are always ready on time when they are required at the end of every month

Pros

Quinyx decreases workforce-related expenses via computerizing work serious procedures like booking, finance, time punching, and correspondence Makes a grinning workforce and enhances the working environment encounter for representatives and chiefs.

Cons

Loads of snaps to get where you require attempting to direct this with rights and moves to numerous different approaches to get to a similar place, to much data for the directors to see

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

What a difference to previous software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good start with loads still to be loaded

Pros

It's a one stop shop for everything related to rotas, holiday etc. It has streamlined our processes and is super easy to understand

Cons

Can be quite slow sometimes and times out but that could be our internet so time will tell with our infrastructure upgrades.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quinyx - WFM software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Quinyx solves your planning and staffing issues. With giving you a great overview of your business need of staff during the year.

Pros

I like the fresh interface and the way to interact with the staff. Quinyx has a great partner ecosystem with a lot of value-adding vendors.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quinyx review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How clear and easy it is to see my shift times and areas of work. Swapping shifts is simple also.

Cons

There are many options on the app which are just unused. I don't know whether they will be used in the future or if they just don't hold any purpose but they clutter the experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quinyx

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its very user friendly and easy to use - in particular the app!

Cons

Due to transition phase between two platforms, functionalities are missing in the newer platform meaning that the user might need to switch between two platforms. Additionally, the dashboard could be very mch improved to help optimize the managers' daily work