Shiftboard Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Shiftboard

Smarter workforce scheduling

4.38/5 (229 reviews)

Shiftboard overview

What is Shiftboard?

Shiftboard is a cloud-based solution providing on-line access to scheduling and workforce managing information from anywhere on any device. Shiftboard is uniquely built for hourly workforces where scheduling, real-time communication, and responding to change are at the core of day-to-day operations. Shiftboard provides employee scheduling integrated with time and attendance software and applicant tracking and onboarding functionality. Thousands of customers choose Shiftboard to help lower labor costs, increase worker productivity, and decrease employee turnover.

Shiftboard is the only Employee Scheduling Platform that is highly configurable to meet the unique needs of individual companies while still making it easy to schedule workers and for workers to view and manage their schedules from any device.
www.shiftboard.com

Pricing

Starting from
$3/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Australia, Canada, Europe, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English
Shiftboard screenshotIntroduction to Shiftboard: The Leader in Workforce Scheduling SoftwareShiftboard screenshotShiftboard screenshotShiftboard screenshotShiftboard screenshotShiftboard screenshotShiftboard screenshot

Shiftboard reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.4
  4.2
  4.2
  4.4
Chris Engler

Fantastic Software!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the various search perimeters for report running. This is a great user friendly system that's easy to teach.

Cons
The Salesforce.com customer base is predominantly B2B. The CRM software is not nearly as well oriented to the B2C industry.Surprisingly, Salesforce.com generally doesnt provide a Service Level Agreement (SLA) for its cloud service unless the customer requests and negotiates it. Even then, SLAs are inconsistent from customer to customer and fall below uptime guarantees of primary SaaS CRM competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Alexander Ocvirek

Adequate, but has room for improvement.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it is a passable scheduling tool. Having worked with Deputy previously, I am finding the overall user experience somewhat disappointing. Since the program is not integrating with our payroll system at this time, I am reviewing it solely on the grounds of it's use as a tool for communicating schedules to my staff, and keeping track of who I have working. In this respect it is just adequate. If changes to shift dates/times/employees are made on short notice, the available schedule visualizations and inelegant user interface make it more frustrating and time consuming to change or delete a shift than it is worth, and the lack of an effective visual representation of the schedule from the employee side means it isn't used as often as I'd like. I often end up using text messages and email to communicate changes instead. Their willingness to work with my company's billing (Net 60) is greatly appreciated, and this flexibility should be a major selling point for larger organizations.

Pros
- Cost effective. - Shiftboard accounts receivable is willing to work with you on billing times. - Good array of features and tools. - Very good features for bulk assignments and automated help generating a schedule. (Good for large organizations or new sites needing a schedule generated.)

Cons
- Visualizations available for the calendar leave something to be desired. - Interface and controls are not the most user friendly I've seen. - Help documentation and live customer assistance is disappointing or non-existent. - Glitches and uncooperative UI elements have occurred more often than I'm used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Jeff Waters

Bad Bad Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

The system is complicated and the customer service is very poor. We were scheduled 30 minutes of training. Our trainer literally had to cut off at 30 minutes. Turned out that the system could not accommodate a California seven day in a row overtime prevention, although we were told that it could handle those needs when we initially called about the service. In fact, that was the only reason we were interested in changing our scheduling system. I was upset by the lack of willingness by the sales rep to return calls or try to make this right. We were charged $105.00 for a system we cancelled in 18 days from the initial purchase. The training was a joke, the service was poor and the product did not meet our needs. Better customer service is needed.

Pros
It's cheap.

Cons
Complicated. Learning curve is steep and I am well versed in PHP script, Joomla, Wordpress and other database software. Cannot effectively staff a large business with 30 minutes of training. Poor customer service and return policy.

Response from Shiftboard


Hi Jeff ¿ Thank you for your message. We regret the difficulties you experienced and that the system workarounds we provided did not support the overtime prevention process, as you would have expected. Our billing department has confirmed that you did receive a full refund, as it is never our intention to misrepresent the capabilities of our product. We greatly appreciated the opportunity to work with you and hope that as our product evolves we might be able to better support you in the future. Please reach out if there is anything else we can do. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Steven Behnke

A great value, an irreplaceable tool for our organization.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

It really organizes our musicians extremely well, we have very little confusion now.

Pros
This helps us organize all of our contractors and employees. It gets them all onboard pretty easy and has a lot of powerful tools that have made running our organization much easier. We tried a LOT of different products and this one was the only one that really met all our needs to get everyone scheduled and organized, it is an amazing value for the price they charge us.

Cons
I wish it was easier to sync with 3rd party apps. The good part is making a .csv of data is super fast and easy but I would still like to see it play nice with other products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jessie Bolin

Seamless and easy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

I have had great experiences with Shiftboard, its super helpful and I'm so glad that my company chose it as it's scheduling software.

Pros
I use this software daily, you can choose to view the week, then click on individual days to see what your schedule is for the day. The software is so simple and straightforward regarding scheduling. Within the main menu you can see: teams, calendar and opportunity (news) You can see what line of support you are scheduled for, when your breaks are at and when you have specific time off to catch up on daily tasks. You then have the option to print it out, download it and connect it to your Google Calendar, Outlook or other iCal compatible calendar tools.

Cons
I truly have never had any issues with this software. I have no dislikes about the software. Working for a company that has your schedule planned out and updates it quickly is such a relief. I previously worked for a financial institution and my schedule was so disorganized. Its great being able to access the Shiftboard at work/home and see what you need to know to be prepared for your shift.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Shiftboard pricing

Starting from
$3/month
Pricing options
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Plans start from $3 per user/month.

Shiftboard features

API
Applicant Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Employee Onboarding
Employee Self Service
Real Time Reporting
Recruitment Management
Reminders
Third Party Integration

Activity Dashboard (417 other apps)
Activity Tracking (255 other apps)
Data Import/Export (282 other apps)
Employee Database (274 other apps)
Employee Management (341 other apps)
Employee Portal (245 other apps)
Performance Management (229 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (431 other apps)
Self Service Portal (302 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Shiftboard

Key features of Shiftboard

  • Account score/ranking
  • Tradeboard
  • Client tracking
  • Department tracking
  • Shift color-coding
  • Group messaging
  • Automated shift confirmations
  • Time-stamped manager notes
  • Ad hoc reporting
  • Applicant & onboarding workflow tools
  • Automated shift reminders
  • Customizable branding
  • Team documents
  • Email-to-SMS alerts
  • Event and project tracking
  • File uploads
  • Job board
  • Finance & payroll tools
  • Single Sign-On (SSO)
  • Advanced profile tracking
  • Timeclock/timesheet
  • Availability tools
  • Auto-scheduling
  • Custom scheduling fields
  • Web registration forms
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Maps and locations
View All Features

Benefits

Optimized scheduling. Build schedules to match your business rules. We work with you to configure profiles, teams, and schedule rules to meet your most complex scheduling challenges. When you build your schedule, Shiftboard automatically looks at worker availability and overtime so that schedulers don’t accidently schedule someone who is unavailable, or over schedule or under schedule people.

Real-time communication. When assigning or publishing shifts for pickup, people are automatically notified. Automated reminders help reduce missed shifts.

Demand planning. Use historical data to forecast and create shifts to align with expected demand. Use this information to optimize your schedule and control labor costs by matching schedules to customer and sales demands to prevent overtime and over-staffing.

Mobile. Your mobile hourly workforce can access and manage their schedule form any device. They can use their favorite browser or use and android or iPhone app.

Enterprise grade scale and high availability. Whether you have 100 user or 100,000 users Shiftboard scales for your business. Our high availability SLA’s keep your business running.