Shiftboard Reviews

Shiftboard Reviews

Shiftboard

Employee scheduling, absence & time tracking, and reporting

4.45/5 (56 reviews)
1,023     4,858

Claire Holtz

Connor was great!

27/01/2017

Here is my rave review for him! I had several "big" questions and he helped me out in 10 minutes to fix them all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Holmes

Shiftboard

08/12/2016

Shiftboard helps ease our scheduling of our live event production techs. We have many pieces moving each day with live events and concerts and we can really get detailed in the posting information we need to share with our staff. We use multiple headliners with multiple positions each day and it is clear and easy to understand.

Pros

It's easy for a bulk upload of multiple positions across different call times and locations.

Cons

Sometimes the detailed side of options gets finicky but customer support is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
So Jung

Shift board accessibility

08/12/2016

Shiftboard is an excellent source to keep track of staff availability. We have a smaller staff than most other organizations but I can imagine shiftboard being incredibly useful for all types of organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caine Dutton

Great services!

08/12/2016

My company has used Shiftboard for about a year and a half now for Per Diem scheduling and since this time out overall efficiency in this area has improved immensely. The system is very easy to use and staff, to Managers alike, are pleased with the consistency this system has provided for scheduling needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Pond

Way to go Shiftbaord!

02/12/2016

I love working with Shiftboard. It has made my job so much easier. I will be calling soon to sign up for 2017.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patti Tucker

Great So Far !

01/12/2016

I used to use Shiftboard on a daily basis, then my position changed and I used it once a month or so. I will be using it on a daily basis again soon, so I have been getting familiar with it once again. Love how easy it is to maneuver through. More functions than I will use (right now) but good they are there if needed. I called customer service a few times in the past. ALWAYS fast friendly and ready to help in any way. Looking forward to digging back in and trying all of the features!

Pros

Very user-friendly

Cons

I have not found any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandi Ross

Amazing program!

01/12/2016

I have been VERY pleased with the overall quality of the Shiftboard. It is extremely user friendly, the layout is clean and easy to navigate and it has always functioned perfectly for me!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allison Mayer

Great help for scheduling

30/11/2016

Mostly I like using Shiftboard. I am sometimes frustrated by the limits set by the system, I would like to be able to limit people able to remove conflict and OT limits. I would to be able to add and change tabbed items in the profile.

Pros

The ability to share information about relief staff.

Cons

Some of the limits set on what the system administrator can do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa  Natividad

We Love It!

30/11/2016

We are non profit educational program who searched long and hard for this type of program. Shiftboard turns out to be one of the very few of its kind and we absolutely love it! Great program! Great Value! Super Customer Service!

Pros

Secure and user friendly. Great value. Excellent customer support and service

Cons

Mobile application needs work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Meyer

Shiftboard has changed our business.

30/11/2016

Before Shiftboard our student wait staff signed up for shifts manually. Unfortunately they often forgot they signed up for a shift. Now they sign up have a central place to sign up, see their shifts, and they get reminders sent to their email. Plus I can communicate to the whole group at once. Last minute change in count and I can get more wait staff with one broadcast message.

Pros

Too many to list Easy to use, can see all my events/staff in one place etc.

Cons

Would like to be able to manage the trade feature on the daily instead of the whole shift from the creation of the event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cynthia Hoalcraft

Great value for our volunteers!

30/11/2016

This software does everything we need for a very fair price. As Director I appreciate the different views and reporting options. I only wish there was an easier way for patrollers to swap shifts.

Pros

Web-based, easy to use.

Cons

Trades -- I wish a patrollers could swap with fewer transactions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shiftboard

Nope!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diane Watkins

Manage your volunteers with Shiftboard!

30/11/2016

We have used Shiftboard for four years to manage 125+ volunteers. We use it for registration, scheduling, timekeeping and reporting. A minor customization allows us to record and report on the certification levels of the volunteers. The email blast feature is a great tool we use very often and is easy and quick to use. Customer service and support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lydia  Stoner

Love our Shiftboard!!

09/11/2016

I've been using Shiftboard for a little over 3 years now and absolutely love it! I love the 'real person' customer service the most. When I do have an issue, I can make a phone call and a person answers and helps me. I also love the training videos that are available. It really helps with new users. We are very pleased that we changed over to Shiftboard. Thanks

Pros

My favorite thing is that when I do post an event, the volunteers receive an email immediately. They don't have to remember to look at the calendar to see if I've posted something. It is much easier for them. I recommend it all the time.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like. I have had challenges getting around the reports, but the problem is me, not the report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shiftboard

The ease of usage is a real plus. I have volunteers who are not very computer savvy who still manage to find their way around it with few issues.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jimm Shepard

Priceless and Vital

09/11/2016

Shiftboard is vital to our organization. We have not found a feature that is missing that have needed. Support is very responsive with how-to questions and assistance. User Interface is very easy to navigate.

Pros

-Completeness of product. This does not feel like a "work in progress" like other platforms do. -Ease of Use -Pricing Structure -Flexibility -Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cathy Spencer

I love Shiftboard!

08/11/2016

I used to hand write the students rosters which was incredibly time consuming. Shiftboard enables all the students to self roster and make their changes accordingly. It gives me more time to do other tasks.

Pros

It gives the students an opportunity to self roster

Cons

The first in first served availability of shifts. This is due to our parameters we set .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shiftboard

Love tbe pdf printed rosters as well.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brie Koniczek

Vancouver International Film festival

08/11/2016

I have a a great experience using Shiftboard. Although most of the time the customer service side is good - but not great. I find it is always assumed we know way less then we do - so the initial answers are super base. I also find that sometimes the speed in response is not always there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julian Graham

It changes everything

08/11/2016

I have been using Shiftboard for 4 years now. I really can't imagine doing business without it. With constant fluctuation of staffing needs, organizing your workflow around technology to streamline the processes. Most importantly it provides a level transparency.

Pros

The transparency.

Cons

Being able to teach shiftboard what overtime means. Based on our CBA different groups have different overtime rules.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy Mapes

Overall a good program

08/11/2016

It does work well. I like the bulk upload feature. I didn't find the app for the phone helpful. They still have not corrected the fact that every time I update or go back and forth between weeks, why the order that the people are displayed changes.

Pros

The flexibility of views. The ease of changing and adding shifts

Cons

The fact that it changes the order that the people are in every time it reloads or changes weeks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ray Williams

First and Only

08/11/2016

Our organization was stuck in the paper and pencil age. Everyone would submit for the events they wanted to work and the supervisor would have to sort everything and everyone out. We did a demo of a competitor but it would not work for the varied shifts and last minute changes and additions that we have. Once we looked at Shiftboard we were sold that this is the best and easiest for the organization. With most managers buy-in we made the plunge and the results have been fantastic. There are some hold outs but when we show them the advantages and different ways they can input a schedule the results speak for themselves.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to specialize how the scheduling is done based upon the managers wants and needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick Amelse

Review from Woodson YMCA

08/11/2016

I can't speak enough about Shiftboard and the amount of time and energy that the software has saved myself and other managers. I have no qualms about promoting the product to other departments and facilities.

Pros

I love how the product is able to track certifications. The trade board function has saves me a lot of time and energy. The document function and linking of certification to profile type has also saves time and paper. I really like that I can now create a schedule and not publish it until I am finished. Schedules we create are often in motion until publication. I like that staff are no longer receiving messages until the schedule is completed.

Cons

To send a message to team members I can either send to 1 or broadcast to all. It would be nice if there was the ability do a check box of multiple members to whom the message could be sent. That way those who we know are neither available or in need of the information will get the message.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shiftboard

The facility was in the process of seeking a payroll software. Shiftboard was considered, but due to an inability to track PTO was not chosen. If this option was available Shiftboard would more than likely have been the choice, because we already use the software in the facility.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ro Ross

Great Scheduling Software

08/11/2016

This userface is easy to use for both managers and employees (in my case, student workers). I can easily schedule my student workers or allow them to pick up what shifts I want listed as available. I haven't had much luck with the auto-assign feature as it's just easier for me to have a list from my workers to manually input. But the assign and pickup features work well enough for my needs. The one con I see is that Shiftboard won't let you click on multiple slots (of different times and days) to mass assign, like how you can click on multiple cells in a spreadsheet and make one bulk change. Otherwise, my unit has benefited well from switching over to Shiftboard, to the point that I usually introduce and train other units in our organization to Shiftboard.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Seaboyer

Shiftboard Rocks!

08/11/2016

Shiftboard enables us to keep all of our staff, volunteers & contractors organized and scheduled. It is an excellent tool that we find invaluable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
LaTracie Craig

Shiftboard Review

08/11/2016

Our company has been using Shiftboard for about 6 years and we have loved it ever since. It has helped us to schedule our 30 plus team and I honestly don't know where we would be without it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Ewen

Great for scheduling but poor customer service

08/11/2016

My company has been using Shiftboard for about two years to schedule teaching shifts at our organization. We also use it for our employees to log timecards based on those shifts. This summer Shiftboard upgraded to a new version, which unfortunately introduced some errors into the timecard system, making it impossible to process or approve timecards or even see what shifts employees have logged. This has made it very difficult for us to process our payroll. We have submitted multiple help requests through their system with no response over the last few months. Unfortunately there isn't even a phone number listed for customer support after you log into the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Hardy

Staff Management Software that Makes Life Easy

08/11/2016

Before using Shiftboard, life was hectic and scheduling was a mess. Shiftboard allowed us to grow without the headache of scheduling hundreds of staff across multiple locations of our business. On top of that, every time I call customer support, they help me with every question I might have. We could not be more satisfied with Shiftboard's platform!

Pros

Saves my business/staff headache. Reduces the cost of staff scheduling.

Cons

Could have a better mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Shiftboard

Keep up the great work!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more