App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

The Selection Lab Logo

Assessment system for testing applicants’ knowledge & skills

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

The Selection Lab Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.64/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

manatal
canditech
talview

Pros and cons

That it's easy to use, the service is great and quick and I like that it's possible to speak to you online.
The Selection Lab has provided a very nice tool to organise assessments for applicants. The Selection Lab has supported us very well.
I like the design, the way you can use it and how quick I could start sending out assessments.
It's quite hard to adjust the assessment for different job types.
Within the software you can select a variety of job profiles, only unfortunately not all jobs are available.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

anel h.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Measures a lot in one assessment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that it measures a lot of different aspects at once and that the report is easy to interpret

Cons

It doesn't have specific skill tests that I can use to discover how well someone is at specific tasks.

TF
AvatarImg

Thierry F.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This assessment software works perfect!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Assessments can be sent out and filled in easily (as told by invited candidates) and afterwards you get a shiny and impressive report showing all results.

Cons

The report did not show perfectly on my mobile device first, but after a brief contact with support they fixed it directly

Vendor response

Happy to hear your candidates liked the experience as well!

YK
AvatarImg

Yvette K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and good service; too bad there is limited choice in assessments

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

That it's easy to use, the service is great and quick and I like that it's possible to speak to you online.

Cons

I would like to have to possibility to test only a specific part of the assessment for certain candidates. For instance that I have the option to only test the cultural or core value part, in stead of having to also test competencies.

Rv
AvatarImg

Robin v.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good design and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the design, the way you can use it and how quick I could start sending out assessments.

Cons

They could build more functionalities and the report could be more extensive.

JM
AvatarImg

Joris M.

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for recruitment

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Selection Lab has provided a very nice tool to organise assessments for applicants. The Selection Lab has supported us very well!

Pros

The ease of use. We were able to direct implement the software in our process, as the tool works very easy and gives very insightful reports!

Cons

It would be helpful to have some more options to communicate with candidates when inviting for an assessment, like the ultimate date&time to finish the assessment.

Vendor response

Happy to hear and thanks for your feedback Joris!

PG
AvatarImg

Patrick G.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software but it took too much time to set up

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The assessment itself is solid and the price is low.

Cons

It took a long time to set-up and there were some miscommunications. It was resolved in the end but it did take some time.

JB
AvatarImg

Jolanda B.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Beautifully designed report

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I found it easy to implement the software and I like how the report is designed.

Cons

Within the software you can select a variety of job profiles, only unfortunately not all jobs are available.

SB
AvatarImg

Samira B.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really positive about the Selection Lab

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have quite some experience with using assessments and I really like that the Selection Lab made the use of the assessments so easy to use and not so expensive while retaining the quality.

Cons

I haven't discovered any cons for now, I really like the assessments.

AW
AvatarImg

Annemarie W.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Received valuable insights

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement and valuable insights about candidates.

Cons

It took me a bit of time to fully understand how to interpret the report. The video's helped though.

AM
AvatarImg

Anne-Marie B.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for a good price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Implementation went smooth, the report is clear and the costs are relatively low.

Cons

Not all the job profiles I need are in the system.

MT
AvatarImg

Marc T.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice report

Reviewed 3 years ago

This was fine.

Pros

The way the report looks and how easy it is to use.

Cons

The report could be a bit more extensive and they should add more job profiles.

RJ
AvatarImg

Rene J.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great price for solid product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement and use. Also has a low price.

Cons

It's quite hard to adjust the assessment for different job types.

NB
AvatarImg

Nanga B.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great assesssment provider

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use of the product the most.

Cons

The report could be more extensive, it is now quite short.

HV
AvatarImg

Hans V.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great value for money and a solid assessment

Cons

No specific downsides experienced while using the product