App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DELMIAworks Logo

DELMIAworks

Integrated manufacturing ERP solution

see alternatives

(5)

DELMIAworks Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

286
83%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.05/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great integration between manufacturing and accounting modules. The software allows administrators to grant security permissions on a field level which is very helpful.
My experience from this software is nothing but good. It is so easy to use and user friendly that anyone can learn how to use it.
The flow and ease of using it. I feel it's very user friendly and easy to navigate through it.
The multi language (french) is very poorly done. It is an expensive addition that is difficult to use at the same time as the english version as updates are not done at the same time.
There's no time or money wasted on customization because you're not given the source code. In other words, it's basically off the shelf.
Accounting is very confusing. Everytime an update is done, it has a lot of bugs and undo some of the fixes from previous versions.

DELMIAworks users...

NetSuite-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

NetSuite

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise-logocaret
listing-logo

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

How would you rate DELMIAworks?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


286 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maximizing IQMS throughout our plant

Reviewed 10 years ago

There is no doubt that the quality module alllows us - a very small company - to out perform most of our largest competitors - and it simply is a result of us being willing to learn and adapt to maximize utilization of the quality module...which also involves integration with all the other modules touched by quality. That integration is what makes it so powerful.

Pros

For approximately the last 6 years we have been refining our ISO systems as well as integrating IQMS quality module into our plant. The Quality module has allowed us to design our systems and then mold the functionality of the quality module to fit our needs. As with many of the modules - there are so many choices, options and things to set up - if you don't have a good manual system then developing...

Cons

Can't think of any immediate "con's". Obviiously we struggle at times to get a system to do what we want, but that often is a function of us not having the right approach or unwilling to change/adapt. In time and usually with brainstorming we are able to acheive desired results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One enterprise system captures and controls all disciplines ensuring world class execution in operations.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software if very adaptable to almost any business. The real-time monitoring provides instant visibility to what is going on in operations. As we continue to improve our business new reports can be created to get after the devil in the details.

Pros

Ability to customize reports to show dashboards providing important visibility to department managers. Ease of providing data for proof of compliance for external auditors and customers. Real-time monitoring showing if we are winning or losing at a click.

Cons

Updates: Love/hate... As the updates take place providing important improvements there are also changes that disrupt the way processes were handled previously. Change is sometimes difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have been using IQMS since we went live in 2002. I work with 4 different E-plants.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that you can use online self-help training videos. Navigation from page to page is quick and easy. You can put security on almost everything. The help files are very well done. The IQMS community connects you to other real users for additional help and ideas for the best way to utilize the system. Customer support has always been friendly, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. I am excited for our next step which is moving to the cloud.

Cons

Set up is very extensive. Yearly maintenance is expensive. Some features/functions are global settings and not all e-plants operate exactly the same.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our company walked their sales team through our current system and thoroughly spelled out our needs. The sales representative claimed to identify the modules we would need to transition in a way we mutually agreed made sense, but as soon as we signed up we were told by the implementation team we needed to buy more modules to maintain the basic functions the sales representative claimed he had already...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments on EnterpriseIQ and IQMS. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us, is unmatched in the industry and is our highest source of referrals for new clients. We find it unfortunate that you feel as though you have been slighted in this respect. As such, please allow us to respond to your concerns. When we recommend initial purchase modules to clients,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IQMS - What we like and dislike

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We purchased this software due to the ability to 'customize' through the purchase of different modules. We were also drawn to them for their expertise in the industry and their customer support. Their customer support has always been responsive and helpful. Their implementation assistance was also a primary factor for choosing IQMS.

Cons

The accounting function has always seemed to be an afterthought although I have heard that more current versions have been addressing this. Also - there are aspects within the main software that are not utilized by many - i.e., Quoting and Estimating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Operational Effectiveness with IQMS

Reviewed 12 years ago

We are very satisfied with IQMS. We are committed to continuing to expand our usage of the system. IQMS provides more functionality than what we have learned to take advantage of. We believe it is a system that will support our planned rapid growth in business.

Pros

IQMS provides a very robust system with a high degree of flexibility. It encompasses and integrates most operational and accounting functions into a single system which is very valuable. This results in fewer user interfaces that must be supported by IT and our Supervisors. It also results in our operational functions all working from the same data base. We provide a system overview for many...

Cons

Because of the fullness of functionality and flexibility provided by IQMS, at times it appears overly complex to users as they first begin learning the system. It can seem a bit overwhelming. Learning to navigate wihtin the system is a key. The Help system could be stronger, but we consider this a struggle for most software packages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience. Been using IQMS for over 11 years at two facilities. Highly recommend this ERP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ability to have real time data which allows us to make quick and decisive decisions for our business.

Pros

The ease of use. Very easy to get around and the ability to right click and jump from screen to screen let's you keep moving forward without having to close stuff out and start back up.

Cons

I would say Customer Support - Seems like we have to talk to several people before we can get things figured out. Would also like to get information about upgrades and when they're available. Supposedly, our version is like 3 versions behind, which could possibly be causing some of our issues? Would be nice to get some information on this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied long time customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

As stated, IQ helps significantly with timely access to data and standards compliance. Overall, we are a very satisfied 20 year customer.

Pros

Overall, you can quickly retrieve most data from IQ with very high accuracy. The accurate records and ease of access is a big plus for standards compliance and financial record keeping and reporting.

Cons

As you accumulate large amounts of data and more data has to go back and forth between the machine and server, it slows down. WebIQ will likely solve a lot of this if it can figure out how to handle label printing and access to external documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IQ. Small company personal service, pricing and a product better than most giants.

Reviewed 12 years ago

Superb. We spent over three years looking for a ERP system that would balance manufacturing and finance requirements and be able to cope with all the challenges related to injection moulding. We chose IQ and after six years of use have not regretted that decision once.

Pros

Truly a fully integrated system that allows users with the minimum amount of training to become proficient in a very short time. The ability to jump between modules without exiting the system is lean and effective. A visible and effective tool that is tailor made to cope with all the quirks of Injection Moulding in a highly competitive environment. Users have all the information they need at their...

Cons

Like other systems Its only as good as the data entered. The reporting structure is Crystal Report Based. If you do not have in-house Crystal help IQMS will provide support but it is charged separately. Upgrades and enhancements to improve the system also cause minor disruptions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IQMS: the silver bullet of ERP software?

Reviewed 12 years ago

Getting IQMS will be like hiring the most productive IT person(s) you've ever seen. IQMS will not solve all your problems, just most of them. And as your business grows and your needs change, you will likely be pleasantly surprised to discover that IQMS has the depth and robustness to grow with you. Take your time and make sure you define your needs/wants well. Imagine both the scenarios of bad...

Pros

Customer service oriented. Robust, feature rich, fault tolerant, scalable, flexible. Quick right click jump features everywhere. Lots of customization possibilities. Many automation options from order entry (EDI) to real time scheduling on the floor, to labeling and shipping out the door. Crystal Reports and regularly scheduled Alerts Server allows granular management by exception as needed...

Cons

No real cons that wouldn't apply generally to all other ERP software (for example, the cost of annual maintenance and license pricing model, better tools for monitoring license usage, cumbersome security, and the upgrade process). You do need at least one full time in-house "champion." Most of our issues with IQ tend to be self-inflicted and usually come from our internal lack of proper understanding of the appropriate use of the program, and/or real world constraints (for example, "do you want it under budget or on time?"). As with any software support, sometimes you must patiently ask complicated questions a couple of different ways before you both reach a mutual understanding of each other's positions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

NoLimitz windsurfing masts manufactured with IQMS ERP software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are better capturing data that can be used for costing items that we manufacture, as well as better defining and controlling engineering specifications and processes used for each item including engineering change orders.

Pros

This software is scalable. No matter how much or how quickly our company grows, we know that the software can scale with that growth. Yet despite that capacity, we were able to get started for considerably less cost than with SAP.

Cons

Tracking part serial numbers through production seems a bit cumbersome for a small to mid-sized firm.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We installed the base functionality and within two years installed Realime Process Monitoring which allowed us to eliminate a separate process monitoring software. We now have visibility of the plant floor throughout the organization.

Pros

The software is easy to use with the ability to jump to other modules within each screen. Upgrades are straight-forward and can be accomplished with in-house staff.

Cons

Releases tend to have a lot of bugs that may prevent upgrading. Be careful to test upgrades before applying to your live environment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IQMS review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Solutions. Our legacy system was excel. So moving from excel to EIQ is a GIANT step but once everyone is onboard and executing properly, it is easy to see and understand the benefits it brings. My belief is to get ' a single source of truth' and EIQ provides us with that opportunity.

Pros

It is a complete package. EIQ has the basic functionality to satisfy general requirements for most manufacturing companies. Once you understand the layout, design, and functionality of a module, the other modules become intuitive as they all look similar.

Cons

The multi language (french) is very poorly done. It is an expensive addition that is difficult to use at the same time as the english version as updates are not done at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IQMS Pros & Cons

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall IQMS has given us greater visibility regarding how our business is functioning in real time.

Pros

Real Time monitoring allows constant focus on what is going on with machines on the shop floor. Inventory visibility at each step of our process has allowed us to make better scheduling decisions. Barcode scanning has allowed us to improve our lot tracking back to the raw material just by know the serial number.

Cons

Can be overwhelming for new users. Setting up certain modules can be confusing and time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Working with the EDI department at IQMS makes my job much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that once you purchase a trading partner and template all updates to that transaction are included. There is very little turnover in this department so I'm usually able to work with the person who originally developed my templates. I also like that they ALWAYS answer the phone.

Cons

The only con that I can really think of is when I am trying to resolve an issue that involves the VAN. Sometimes it's hard to figure out what software needs to be updated. IQMS now offers VAN service which we are exploring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very functional; Report accuracy between different modules is great.

Reviewed 5 years ago

One common database for information. Real time information. Covers all aspects of our business.

Pros

Being specifically designed for the plastics industry helps find pertinent data easily. IQMS listens to the users and will make modifications to meet user's requests.

Cons

I wish there were more standard reports with more descriptive titles and that the necessary report parameters would be highlighted. While I'm very conversant with the accounting and financial reports, it's using reports from other modules that I could use more information on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best ERP package I have seen to date! We utilize IQMS in every aspect of our production.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased production efficiency, increased quality, great finite scheduling, reduced inventory, and integrated EDI.

Pros

Full featured, comprehensive, and complete ERP package. Using IQMS we were able to increase our production efficiency, reduce inventory, improve quality, and provide meaningful metrics for decision making. Integrated EDI makes this a well rounded solution for all automotive suppliers.

Cons

No complaints what so ever! IQMS is a very stable package with excellent support. Keep up the fantastic work IQMS!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IQMS Meets Our Needs

Reviewed 12 years ago

IQMS provides us with a flexible infrastructure that lets us not only track vital information, but to truly use that information to better our business. Using IQMS, we have greater understanding of our business, leading to faster and more profitable performance.

Pros

IQMS provides information at every step of our business, from raw materials to shipped product and from prospect to repeat customer. Customizable user fields and user forms allow us to adjust the system to fit our processes, rather than the other way around. Because IQMS data resides in the well-known and well-documented Oracle database, custom reports, data-mining, and intelligent read-only extensions are a breeze. IQMS also continues to add value to our business by being very receptive to user requests for software changes, and has provided multiple upgrades to allow us to utilize more features of the software and make our processes as efficient as possible.

Cons

Updates are monolithic and, while providing great value in terms of new features, can cause unintended consequences. Due to their scope, they are difficult to fully test before implementation. The software is more focused on the plastics industry than others in the manufacturing sections and it took a lot more effort during implementation to understand and setup the software correctly. The security administration is not the most intuitive, and needs to be reviewed after each upgrade. User licenses are expensive and add to yearly costs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From Idea to IQMS

Reviewed 12 years ago

At Monoflo International, Inc, we searched for a replacement to our aging and static ERP system. We wanted something scalable, powerful, dynamic and productive. We were looking for a solid solution backed by industry standard components that would help us achieve manufacturing supremacy in our market. IQMS, along with our superior quality product base and forward-thinking staff, helped us achieve that goal.

Pros

Integrated modules for single vendor / single source complete ERP implementation - IQMS provides all of the ocmponent we needed to get our manufacturing facility in sync. Reltime Manufacturing Metrics - The Realtime components of the system allow for immediate and preemptive actions to maintain high manufacturing standards and sustainable quality. Customization Options - The flexibility of the system allows for customized solutions to be developed for additional processes. The integration team at IQMS takes the time to listen to the needs of the customer to develop the right solutions. User Driven Development - IQMS values input and ideas from their userbase. That is a key component in any new development of IQMS.

Cons

Confusind Version Numbers - Version numbers on the software can be a bit confusing and maybe even misleading. Implementation Can Be Cumbersome - Our implementation was not as streamlined as we would have wanted it to be. At times we were misled as to some of the functionality only to find out it required additional components whichw ere not readily available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Good System Excellent Help Desk Support

Reviewed 10 years ago

I believe IQMS is a very good system. Yes, we have struggled during our implementation process, but we want to have everything correct the first time. As the lead of the implementation team, we are anxious to learn/implement as much of the system as we have seen the power and benefits that IQ has vs. our previous ERP system. From an accounting perspective, I don't have any issues. If you are in the injection molding business, this is the system for you! They can "talk the talk" and "walk the walk". IQMS is still small enough and is willing to listen to your wants and needs! For example, I've ran across some "weird" options in their screens - when I asked "why is that like that" - the response usually was "a customer requested that option"!

Pros

- Help Desk - available 12 hrs. a day M-F - After a call, the Help Desk will usually follow up with you the following day to ensure everything is working properly - Able to "jump" from screen-to-screen within the system without having to back out of an area - Understands and knows injection molding - We really like the RealTime monitoring system - we are able to know what presses are running and if they are fast or slow at the glance of a screen - They LISTEN to their customers wants and needs

Cons

- They are growing so fast that they were not able to provide an implementer on-site when we went live on 1/1/12 (all were previously booked) - At this point, a little more "IT intensive" than we were first led to believe (we do not have an IT person on staff), but again, they are more than willing to assist

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First ERP System

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company had never had an ERP system. Every thing was done on home grown systems or excel. Needless to say this was a big change. There was some grips when we went live, but you couldn't pay people to go back to the old systems.

Pros

I like the fact that it is well organized and for the most part intuitive. I log the Translog which records every inventory transaction thus allowing us to quickly analyze activity.

Cons

It is not possible to back date inventory transactions. This is a problem when data input is delayed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First shop floor data collection software package I ever used

Reviewed 5 years ago

Once this software is set-up correctly, the data collection is great. But it takes a lot of fine tuning to get to that point.

Pros

It integrated well with IQMS's ERP system. Was able to see the jobs currently running as well as how many pieces were molded in real time.

Cons

It took a lot of training (trainer was great) and set-up. There are a lot of features that need to be configured prior to start up. Even after set up, it took months to get the system to a point where we could trust the data coming out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Blown Extrusion Film Manufacturer

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was acceptable. We had multiple IQMS implementation individuals on site during implementation due to their employee turnover - first change was at our request - employee was not knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use for new users and the ability to "jump" from one module to another - in multiple areas of the software.

Cons

Lack of experienced team for implementation and support. The software is not written for blown extrusion but has been somewhat adapted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ERP for Plastics Manufacturer

Reviewed 10 years ago

We are happy with our choice and implementation of IQMS. We came from a home-grown solution and now have a feature rich, state of the art evolving ERP solution. As our company grows and we expand, we are confident that IQMS can take us where we need to be. We would recommend EnterpriseIQ to anyone needing an ERP solution.

Pros

We installed IQMS to fulfill our ERP systems needs. We wanted a one-stop ERP solution for plastics manufacturers to deal with EDI through scheduling. This tool had it. We try to match our requirements to the solutions, when they do, we ask the groups to utilize IQMS to solve their issue(s). We have a robust database with more data than we've ever had, most of it factual. Our decisions can now be backed up with history data. When we need more functionality, IQMS wants to help.

Cons

There is a hesitancy to fix things as they are implemented, most fixes (especially changes) require us to wait for the next version. We have a large implementation, across many plants/divisions/areas of expertise, we need the stability of a mature release and (internally) strugle performing full upgrades annually to get new functionality. We have one caveat in our business that is not fully serviced and that is our distribution center functionality. There is no native software to handle this, however there is a lot of data resources and the ability to utilize Crystal Reports to satisfy to move between distribution and consumption areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IQMS for Full Service Injection Molder

Reviewed 3 years ago

We implemented the software in 2011. We actually changed the way we operated to the best use of the software for maximum benefits. We thoroughly trained our employees before we went live.

Pros

On time delivery, product costing, production planning

Cons

The Cost for the annual maintenance of the software. Full technical is necessary due to the complexity of the software.