App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Epoptia MES Logo

Manufacturing execution software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Epoptia MES Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.6/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

fishbowl
netsuite
proshop

Pros and cons

Our overall experience is really good. We are a company which try to reach bigger targets every year and Epoptia help our business growth for sure.
The admins have very good insight for decision making. The results are immediate in productivity, quality, transparency and organization.
After more than a year experience with Epoptia Mes i can honestly say that is one of the best on its category.
There is no reporting tool so than I can make my own reports. By the way, the Pro version has all the necessary reports.
Printing production and order manipulation goes on NOS.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

VK
AvatarImg

Vasileios K.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Printing production and order manipulation goes on NOS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Even with a couple of months of use, Epoptia MES looks very promising. More features this winter will ensure a better overall advantage to our activity.

Pros

We managed to eliminate paper notes, printed paper orders by 99%, saving money-time.

Cons

Paperless, transparency for employees and clients, faster and easier cataloguing for orders and clients.

AP
AvatarImg

Antonios P.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great overall MES solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

When i met with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and after we spend many hours discussing the solution, i told him "I don't see how we cannot cooperate!". Now i can confirm that my choice was the right one. Appart from the software itself which is very well thought and intuitive, the support we have from all the team is outstanding and we feel that we have a partner on our side who wants to evolve with us. They have taken the extra step whenever it was needed to overcome the unavoidable difficulties assosiated with any implementation, without compromising the sustainability and future evolution of the solution.

Pros

The process of specifying our needs and defining the solution was very efficient. The interface is very well thought and can be easily used both by users and administrators. Together with the correct hardware, the whole operation at the end user level is totally natural (it took our workers no more than a couple of days to become fully operational). The admins have very good insight for decision making. The results are immediate in productivity, quality, transparency and organization.

Cons

Not exactly a con, the maturity is of the product has not yet reached its peak . It covers the majority of our needs and we eagerly expect the new features that will complete the solution for us such as planning.

MR
AvatarImg

Michail R.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fair , value for money MES...its one of the closeset to our needs we could get

Reviewed 6 months ago

I am happy and i guess as we move forward we will operate more functions

Pros

basic setup is close to our daily demand

Cons

i would like to have some live support in a realistic cost

GB
AvatarImg

George B.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexibility

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I have enjoyed working with Epoptia. That is as flexible to meet our needs

Cons

Improved reporting, possibly linking directly to tools such as Microsoft BI

IS
AvatarImg

IOANNIS S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A software that makes production work smarter.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

With Epoptia MES we have total production control remotely, eliminated communication errors and we get accurate production time and cost calculation of every product that we produce.

Cons

After 14 months using this software and we didn't spot any disadvantages.

TP
AvatarImg

Themis P.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent experience overall

Reviewed a year ago

After more than a year experience with Epoptia Mes i can honestly say that is one of the best on its category.

Pros

Easy and fast implementation, very easy to use, very well thought.

Cons

After more than a year working on this software i have not found something i do not like

GP
AvatarImg

George P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IS COMPUTER

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The functionallity and the logic behind the software

Cons

There is no reporting tool so than I can make my own reports. By the way, the Pro version has all the necessary reports.

AD
AvatarImg

Angelo D.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Greek Handmade Frames and Epoptia

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience is really good. We are a company which try to reach bigger targets every year and Epoptia help our business growth for sure!

Pros

Epoptia give us the opportunity to communicate better and faster!

Cons

Forecasting is not so easy but we remain a new tool on next months.

KA
AvatarImg

Kiriakidis A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CMS wood review

Reviewed a year ago

Find any order on this stage of production with 2 clicks

Pros

Traceability orders - easy to use on people

Cons

so far , we are not able to find something.

GP
AvatarImg

Gary P.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and versatile system

Reviewed 12 days ago

Excellent customer service support provided and we always have support where needed to help us with queries on the system, the pricing is competitive and I would highly recommend Epoptia to any business requiring accurate tracking and tracing of their jobs - it is an excellent addition to our business

Pros

Epoptia is an extremely versatile system that can be easily changed to accommodate a specific process on site, the ability, as an Administrator to change a process, add alarms and adjust the system to suit your business is a great advantage of the system.

Cons

Epoptia could benefit by having a secondary dropdown for operators, for example when an operator is asked a question if they reply "yes" it would then route them to a secondary question to answer, however I understand this is in development