This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Neigbrs

Neigbrs by Vinteum is the only communication focused app

see alternatives

Neigbrs Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Our overall experience has been extremely positive. Their customer service is outstanding and responsiveness to requests prompt.

Lisa T.

We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities. Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities.

Brie H.

What I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts.

Lisa T.

Cons

This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register.

Florence b.

We will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Florence b.

Sometimes getting locked out site and if you are not tech savvy it can be difficult to use.

Jay Z.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

6

3

1

1

1

75%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed

Reviewed 3 years ago

Communication

Pros

The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.

Cons

No instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

Vendor response

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress

Reviewed 3 years ago

While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.

Pros

Our Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility...

Cons

The "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford. But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

Vendor response

Hi Bob, Thanks so much for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am extremely dissapointed with this software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.

Pros

Right now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

IT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

Vendor response

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!

Pros

Our residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!

Cons

Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Brie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

interesting web-site for condos

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,

Pros

the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.

Cons

The way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Flo!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Neighbors FL

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fairly easy to implement Good customer support

Cons

A little quirky Names listed alphabetically by first name instead of last name

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Customer support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed a year ago

Good customer support

Pros

I know when there is a package for me And what times I can book the tennis court and make a reservation.

Cons

Sometimes getting locked out site and if you are not tech savvy it can be difficult to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience has been extremely positive. Their customer service is outstanding and responsiveness to requests prompt.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts.

Cons

What we like the least is not being able to segment our communication. For example, if there is info related only to one building, we have to send to all residents.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, We've now changed it so you can send segmented messages! Thanks for your feedback :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vinteum Nebors website

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

intuitive and will help our community grow.

Cons

The User guide could be a little bit easier to understand for those that are not tech savvy.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I don't like this app/software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to install, offers some basic functionality.

Cons

Many features are lacking, not intuitive, customer support agent helpful but their 3rd party chat platform really sucks. Also, why Neigbrs? Even you didn't spell it correctly in this survey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Websites

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a great experience.

Pros

Very detailed and clear, Easy to use. Content was very useful.

Cons

It was very user friendly. I believe that all residents would find it useful.

Vendor response

Hi Bill, Thanks for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Changed to Vinteum

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ability to reach others thru texting.

Pros

It is very easy to use and to instruct others.

Cons

Customization of icons, i.e. not all properties are condos, etc.