This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Party Track

Software for the Special Event Equipment Rental Company

visit website

Party Track Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

100% Improvement from Old System to Party Track!

Reviewed 4 months ago

We are able to get quotes and contracts out to clients much quicker than with our old system. Other features that are so much better include Job Listings, Inventory Management, Overbooked Item Management, Purchasing, etc. All-in-all a 100% improvement from where we were previously.

Pros

We love pretty much everything about Party Track. We switched from an outdated system with extreme ease and wouldn't go back if you paid us. Everything about PT is has been a huge improvement over the last 2.5 years using it. It is faster, more reliable, easier to use, and aesthetically better for client contracts. We love all of the different features, but most of all, the customer service and constant updates. We have had multiple instances where we ask "how do you do *this*" and are returned with "hm, no one has ever asked that before, Let us add it to the program!" They are always quick to answer the phone, work on the question/issue, and provide a solution.

Cons

Our business is a little different than most. We have found certain feature or functions that have not worked for us, but PT is always quick to modify or create new methods of doing things within the system. It has been a learning experience for everyone, but we are so happy with how things are going!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recommended

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Quick customer service. Party Track easily manages inventory and can keep up with all of the products we own. It integrates with our website to easily convert online quotes to orders with the click of a button. The products are able to connect easily to our website as well, which helps save time.

Cons

I wish we were able to update our own forms and have some more grouping of products instead of scrolling through 20 colors of napkins for the right color. It would be nice to have some more on-the-go access for our delivery team to manage the warehouse functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Using it because it was previously installed

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The product is difficult to use, it is customizable to industry specifics. Hate not being able to tab back, and rigidity with codes, searching product difficult.

Cons

See comments form what I like. Not a user friendly system. Once a order is opened it has to be deleted, would like to see a cancel feature, updating customer data requires moving to a new screen, will not save in order mode.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Party Track for Event Rental

Reviewed 4 months ago

Party Track has grown with our company. When we started our business 21 years ago, we were a small company. We have grown to three different locations, and Party Track has been able to facilitate our growth. The customer support team is amazing!

Pros

Party Track is a software system that is easy to use and navigate.

Cons

I would like to have a cloud based option, but it is not absolutely necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Powerful, and Robust

Reviewed 3 months ago

Party Track, as a software program, is robust, responsive, and user-friendly. It helps us execute rental orders with ease. As a company, Party Track is very committed to their clients, offer amazing tech support, and listen to requests for customizations that enhance the usefulness of the program. We couldn't imagine working with any other team!

Pros

Party Track software is robust - with the ability to successfully manage inventory, orders, quotes and customers. And it is incredibly user-friendly, with an interface that is easy to use and easy to understand.

Cons

The integration with our website is inconsistent and some of the integration specifics create more work on our end, instead of easing the work load.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing and robust software for the rental industry!

Reviewed 3 months ago

EXCELLENT!

Pros

Ease of use. Software is intuitive and efficiently deployed so there is a short learning curve.

Cons

Reservations attached from a file and not directly from completion of contract. Not a bad feature at all - just is not my favorite thing(s) about software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Party Track helped us take our business to the next level

Reviewed 3 months ago

Party Track has allowed us to increase the volume of business we take on while maintaining realistic working hours.

Pros

Purchasing and implementing Party Track was critical to the expansion of our business. Without Party Track, inventory management would have been unrealistic as we grew.

Cons

Any changes we'd like to see with the software, we bring to the Party Track team and they are usually able to help us customize our software or develop an alternative solution based on what's already available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Party Track for over 20 Years

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Simple, ease to use. Clean looking. Has a lot of good reports that are very helpful. Great Customer service. Always willing to help and fixes any questions I have. Also the RFID program is better than others I have looked at. And It is so much easier to use and so much better than Alert.

Cons

Can not think of any. The program has worked great over the years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy and affordable

Reviewed 3 months ago

We were looking for a simple rental program and after researching several chose Party Track.

Pros

Easy setup Simple to use More affordable than other software programs

Cons

Additional options are not as clear as reservations. Lacking tutorials

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PARTY TRACK REVIEW

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We had been in business for 2 years and taking orders manually --- it got to be too much and starting making mistakes --- for the cost Party Track was a no brainer for us

Cons

We have been happy with Party Track and have not tested others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service and easy to use.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great customer service and easy to use.

Pros

Load sheets are key to getting things done.

Cons

The reports and cant use on a tablet. Paperless invoicing would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SOFTWARE INTEGRATION

Reviewed 4 months ago

EXCELLENT!!

Pros

EASE OF USE - REPORTS ARE GREAT - BACK OF THE HOUSE PROGRAMS WORK FANTASTIC

Cons

NOTHING! VERY USER FRIENDLY ESPICALLY AT MULTI STATIONS