Routific Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Routific

Route optimization software for delivery businesses

4.89/5 (71 reviews)

Routific overview

What is Routific?

Routific is a cloud-based delivery route planning and route optimization solution designed to help small and medium sized businesses maximize their fleet capacity, save on fuel, and track driver progress in real time. The software includes automated route planning, interactive maps, signature capture, API integrations, a driver mobile web app, and more.

Routific allows users to upload their orders through the spreadsheet import tool, and converts order lists into routes with a single click. Real-life factors, such as time windows, delivery types, vehicle capacities, stop priorities, driver breaks, shift times, and more can be factored into route planning and optimization. Routes can be customized, stops re-assigned, and last-minute orders can be added. Users can dispatch routes directly to drivers’ mobile devices through the Routific mobile web app.

With Routific’s live tracking feature, users can view estimated arrival times (ETAs) and track driver progress throughout the day to provide more accurate delivery information to their customers. Alongside tracking driver locations, users can also make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary. Proof of delivery and customer signature capture are supported by the driver app. Users can also analyze the fleet’s delivery performance with end-of-day reports.
routific.com

Pricing

Starting from
$39/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia

Supported languages

English
Routific screenshot: Routific’s mobile web app for drivers provides on-the-go access to maps, routes, and stop informationRoutific Demo- Route Optimization & Delivery Route PlanningRoutific screenshot: The route optimization algorithm is designed to shorten routes to save time & fuelRoutific screenshot: Fleet delivery performance can be analyzed through end-of-day reportsRoutific screenshot: Deliveries can be verified with signature captureRoutific screenshot: Orders can be uploaded through the spreadsheet import tool, and can be converted into routes with a single clickRoutific screenshot: Routes can be optimized with real-world factors such as time windows, stop types, vehicle load capacities, stop priorities and lunch breaksIntroducing a New Routific - Route Planning Software for Delivery Businesses

Routific reviews

Excellent
63

Very good
8

Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.6
  4.6
  4.8
  4.9
Matt Shields

Exactly what I needed!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2020-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have the campers at the local high school all day and we were going to feed them snacks and lunch from our top local caterer. Well, due to COVID19, we have converted camp to an "at home" experience. But we are determined to keep the food component, so we are driving lunch to 35 campers each day. My wife, my friend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and two of my students are doing the driving. Using my free trial, I was able to set up [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as drivers. Then, I was able to plug the 35 campers into routific, optimize the routes, and then dispatch. It was AMAZING. What an incredible product.

Pros
So easy to use. So easy to make modifications to your stops, drivers, and routes. And the dispatch button is magic.

Cons
I have no complaints. Maybe another pricing tier for users like me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Joel Steen

My experience with Routific - what an wonderful company and an amazing product.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-06-09
Review Source: Capterra

We had used the Routific API when conducting a costing exercise late last year and had found it exceptionally easy to use. 3 months ago when we decided to start delivering some of our own freight in a van we turned to Routific again and began using the software using xls files to import the delivery information. within two weeks our team had integrated it with our ERP so that these imports were not necessary making it a breeze to manage the van and the ever changing runs. Also this review would not be compleat without a shoutout to Alfin. he has been absolutaly wonderful to work with.

Pros
Ease of Use. It was exceptionally easy for my team to integrate with our ERP. This is due to the API being well structured and the Documentation being well laid out and containing all the relevant information. The UI is very well laid out and my staff had no trouble at all learning how to use it. Our driver also finds the web interface easy to use and very intuitive. the way he can open the next destination in Google Maps saves him a lot of time.

Cons
I don’t really see any Cons. The Features that I would like to see in the software in the future are, the ability to track the driver in realtime and possibility a native Android App.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Cristina Figueiredo

Good system, well designed, but too pricey if I only need for 1 driver.

Reviewed 2017-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

The faster routes for the job.

Pros
How quick it puts the routes together and that you can select different options. And the customer service.

Cons
I was very disappointed to know that to retrieve my driver notes and places she stops, I had to pay an additional fee.

Response from Routific


Cristina,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you didn't think Routific was worth the money.

It's true that in order to track your drivers and collect notes, you need to subscribe to our live tracking feature. I'm sorry if this wasn't clearly communicated to you before signing up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Marino Valdimarsson

Great route planner for SME

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
In the beginning I liked how easy it was to set up and start. I just exported my customer's addresses into a CSV document and started planning routes. Saved me a ton of time. Later on I started to love the API that they offer so now I have all kinds of optimization and time saving features built in.

Cons
There is nothing that I can think that I haven't been able to solve in some way using Routific. It fulfills all my needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kajetan Žilevski

Simple as bread

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent made my life a lot simpler. If we scale, I hope it will scale with us. I also like the support guys were super helpfull

Pros
The simplicity is king. I dont have to show my drivers anything the administration is funny how easy it is. The other software made the whole task look super difficult with a ton of features I didn't use. I also like the interface, the simple use of colors. Its so simple my little brother can use it.

Cons
It is maybe laking some simple features like more notes for drivers. I would need a note that I can name. My guys have to put bread in to deliveries and for them to know how much to but I would like a costumizible note that i could name Bread and just add 1,2,3... Also there are a few bugs, and the softwere becomes a bit slow to respond when you go 250+delivery.

Response from Routific


Thanks for the great review! You mentioned that you'd like to create notes for drivers. We in fact have this this! You can use "custom fields" when you upload your stops. https://academy.routific.com/en/articles/1370850-custom-fields-and-how-to-add-them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Routific pricing

Starting from
$39/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Routific features

API
Activity Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
Location Tracking
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Updates
Reporting & Statistics
Route Management
Route Optimization

Automatic Notifications (45 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (50 other apps)
GPS (41 other apps)
Order Management (53 other apps)
Order Tracking (41 other apps)
Shipping Management (68 other apps)
Status Tracking (53 other apps)
Third Party Integration (54 other apps)
Transportation Management (45 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Routific

Key features of Routific

  • Vehicle load capacity optimization
  • Driver management
  • Delivery time windows
  • Web-based driver app
  • Stop duration optimization
  • Dynamic ETA calculations
  • Customer & order import
  • Multi-country support
  • Vehicle tracking
  • Delivery prioritization
  • Route customization
  • Drag-and-drop stop scheduling
  • API integration
  • Electronic delivery confirmations
  • Mapping displays
  • Signature capture
  • Analytics & reporting
  • Delivery performance analytics
View All Features

Benefits

The interactive map allows users to view and manage optimized delivery routes.

Real-life factors, including stop durations, time windows, vehicle types and capacities, lunch breaks, and other criteria can be taken into account when planning routes.

The driver mobile app provides access to maps, routes and stop information, and enables the dispatching of routes to drivers with a single click.

Driver progress can be tracked in real time, and users can make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary.

Signature capture and proof-of-delivery ensure that jobs are completed fully to the satisfaction of customers.