This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Routific Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Routific product overview

Price starts from

$

39

/momonth
Per Feature

What is Routific?

Routific is a cloud-based delivery route planning and route optimization solution designed to help small and medium sized businesses maximize their fleet capacity, save on fuel, and track driver progress in real time. The software includes automated route planning, interactive maps, signature capture, API integrations, a driver mobile web app, and more.

Key benefits of using Routific

  • The interactive map allows users to view and manage optimized delivery routes.

  • Real-life factors, including stop durations, time windows, vehicle types and capacities, lunch breaks, and other criteria can be taken into account when planning routes.

  • The driver mobile app provides access to maps, routes and stop information, and enables the dispatching of routes to drivers with a single click.

  • Driver progress can be tracked in real time, and users can make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary.

  • Signature capture and proof-of-delivery ensure that jobs are completed fully to the satisfaction of customers.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Knowledge Base
    FAQs/Forum
    Email/Help Desk
    Chat

    Training options

    Documentation
    Live Online

    Routific pricing information

    Value for money

    4.6

    /5

    95

    Price starts from

    $

    39

    /momonth
    Per Feature

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    Routific features

    Functionality

    4.6

    /5

    95
    Total Features35 5 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Dispatch Management
    Alerts/Notifications
    Third Party Integrations
    API
    Reporting & Statistics
    Scheduling
    Status Tracking
    Delivery Tracking

    Functionality contenders

    Routific users reviews

    Overall rating

    4.9

    /5

    95

    Positive reviews

    100%

    Write a review
    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.31/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    81

    14

    0

    0

    0

    Pros
    Really lovely people, great customer service. Good response times and always happy to help.

    AS

    Adam S.

    The features have allowed for better and more in-depth services to be provided by our team. We love the fact that routes are saved and can be analyzed at a later date.

    SH

    Sean H.

    Fun and informative with the facts about bees (lots of apps miss this 'pleasure' aspect). Can highly recommend Routific for route planning for any size business.

    DB

    Daniel B.

    Cons
    Some of the process UI is annoying, inefficient. Unnecessary confirmation dialogs when selecting drivers.).

    NW

    Nat W.

    The inability to close Canada/US border when routing trips. Routing trips over the course of multiple days.

    JG

    Jeff G.

    It wasn't immediately obvious how to find on the dashboard the routes already created, but perhaps this was lack of familiarity as I did figure it out after a while.

    RB

    Rachel B.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating

    Great Canadian App

    Reviewed 13 days ago

    Transcript

    Spencer: Hey, I'm Spencer. I'm a founder, and I give Routific a four out of five rating. For more reviews,...

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Exactly what I needed!

    Reviewed a year ago

    I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have the campers at the local high school all day and we were going to feed them snacks and lunch from our top local caterer. Well, due to COVID19, we have converted camp to an "at home" experience. But we are determined to keep the food component, so we are driving lunch to 35 campers each day. My wife, my friend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and two of my students are doing the driving. Using my free trial, I was able to set up [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as drivers. Then, I was able to plug the 35 campers into routific, optimize the routes, and then dispatch. It was AMAZING. What an incredible product.

    Pros

    So easy to use. So easy to make modifications to your stops, drivers, and routes. And the dispatch button is magic.

    Cons

    I have no complaints. Maybe another pricing tier for users like me.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Slick, clean, easy to use routing software

    Reviewed a year ago

    Our restaurant started delivering a large number of meals for a government program due to COVID-19. We were not prepared for the logistical challenge. At the beginning, we were trying to split up the addresses in Excel by city, print out spreadsheets with addresses for drivers, check off what had been completed, canceled, or rescheduled, take notes, etc. It was a disaster. It was impossible to organize,...

    Pros

    My favorite feature about Routific is how easy is it to dispatch routes to drivers. For a brand new driver, all they have to do is install the app on their phone. After that, Routific sends a text message with a link that opens the route automatically in the app. For dispatchers working with tech-impaired employees, this is a life-saver! You don't have to create accounts for them or share passwords...

    Cons

    As great as the software is, it does get expensive quickly. In fact, for a small business, it's about as expensive as I think we could take, especially with its per vehicle pricing model. I think maybe plans that included a certain number of vehicles might make more sense. Also, the pricing for customer notifications feels exorbitant. It starts at $16 (annual plan, $19 for monthly), which might be...

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Excellent Product once you learn the ins and outs

    Reviewed a month ago

    Overall, the experience with Routific is great and the program serves our needs very well. There are always some glitches with software, and Routific is not exempt from this, but they are always improving and always willing to listen to feedback to make the experience the best it can be.

    Pros

    I liked the fact that I was not trying to figure out how to route our drivers on my own. The system works well almost 100% of the time, with very little down time and the routes it produces are efficient and streamlined for our drivers. The notification system is a must for our customers and while it works well, it would be nice if it was a bit more accurate. There are always parts of software programs that could always be improved but overall this is a great program and we would be lost without it. The customer service is amazing!

    Cons

    I wish we had more options for personalization for more of our needs. For example, being able to send notifications both through email and SMS and not just one or the other. Also, it would be helpful to be able to schedule dispatching routes so that the delivery emails go out on the day of delivery instead of when they are dispatched. Having the ability to use both the apps for our drivers instead...

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend2/10

    Share this review:

    Good system, well designed, but too pricey if I only need for 1 driver.

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    The faster routes for the job.

    Pros

    How quick it puts the routes together and that you can select different options. And the customer service.

    Cons

    I was very disappointed to know that to retrieve my driver notes and places she stops, I had to pay an additional fee.

    Vendor response

    Cristina, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you didn't think Routific was worth the money. It's true that in order to track your drivers and collect notes, you need to subscribe to our live tracking feature. I'm sorry if this wasn't clearly communicated to you before signing up.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Routific 2 years experience

    Reviewed a month ago
    Pros

    Uploading the customers, creating drivers and letting Routific do the task of routing the deliveries saved 70% of our daily operations time.

    Cons

    Live tracking needs to be improved. Customer communications also need improvement.

    Routific FAQs and common questions

    Routific has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $39.00/month
    Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    Free Trial: Available


    Routific has the following typical customers:
    Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


    Routific supports the following languages:
    English


    Routific supports the following devices:
    Android, iPhone, iPad


    Yes, Routific has an API available for use.


    Routific integrates with the following applications:
    Shopify


    Routific offers the following support options:
    Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum, Email/Help Desk, Chat

    Related categories