App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Plotbox Logo
Plotbox

Map-based cemetery, crematoria and funeral home management

visit website

(2)

Plotbox Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

31

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.42/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The ability to draw statistics straight from the records in great detail. The adaptability of the software and the fact we can continue to amend and improve our records used.
The software we used before was very dated and this change make a huge difference for them. The help desk is very friendly and very patient when you need help.
I absolutely love how quick the customer service is; everyone we've met at Plotbox are very happy to help. The search for a grave has been great, too.
I seem to forget to enter the year 1st. Also I prefer the system to save automatically a draft of my work in case I am interrupted and fail to do so prior to leaving my office.
Because we're a government agency, we have to back up all of our records due to records retention laws. It was difficult to get all of the information that we put into PlotBox into our own system.
We track some of our financial information through PlotBox and have found that the invoicing feature is not always the easiest to use.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jean F.

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You are paying for GREAT PEOPLE & a GREAT PRODUCT

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ditto what I said above.

Pros

The personal service is standard setting. Before you ball at the price imagine hiring a tech team who are at your disposal 24/7 to help with ANYTHING- it’s amazing. We love the software and it does EXACTLY as advertised, but the people are the best part. I actually asked them on our last call if they would develop database Managment software too because our other vendor is so weak compared to Plotbox!!!

Cons

I would have to really make something up here... everything we have wished was better they have taken into a development meeting. Maybe the one thing is a fixed checklist of processes to do the basics. It’s a Porsche but sometimes you just need to get groceries. A simplified 1-2-3 and you’re done would have been helpful getting started.

RL
AvatarImg

Reese L.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cemetery Administrator - Secretary Treasurer

Reviewed 3 months ago

From the initial email inquiry until going live and beyond, the entire process was handled by each member of the PlotBox team with great enthusiasm and professionalism. Excellent in every way. Everyone is so knowledgeable about the product and all it has to offer.

Pros

It is easy to use. Didn't take long to navigate through the system. The mapping and plotting is incredible!!

Cons

Can't really say .. everything about it is better than Paper filing and record keeping!

CM
AvatarImg

Cynthia M.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Consumer Survey

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great.

Pros

Digital contracts. I have nothing else to add.

Cons

Few hiccups.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's incredible what this team has put together on one, cloud based, cemetery software solution.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Incredible time saver! Less time meeting with families, recording records, researching historical information. In short... makes our job so much easier... and saves money.

Pros

*Mapping: Unlike any other mapping on the market. Uses your REAL aerial photo to use for mapping. Makes it so much easier for customers to find graves. *Document retention: Scan/attached relevant current and historical documentation to any transaction, burial, deed, or transfer record. Never go looking for it again. It's always attached for a quick review or question. *Cloud Based: PlotBox...

Cons

Some minor features are still being cleaned up; however, the PlotBox team is constantly improving and upgrading the product. They take feedback well and institute fixes in a timely manner when a glitch is uncovered, which is rare.

Vendor response

Dave, thank you for your review. It has been an absolute pleasure to be your technology partner for Park View Cemetery. We love the ideas - keep them coming!

RN
AvatarImg

Ryan N.

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I enjoy most about Plotbox is the amount of time that it saves our staff. Our previous system was bare bones 1980's software that would only allow us to look up basic info like name, date of burial and location so for us it was like upgrading from a flip phone to an iPhone. The amount of data that you can upload is so helpful, vital deceased info, biographical info, photos, monument photos, notes...

Cons

There are bugs that occasionally arise but with the built in chat function you can bring it to their attention immediately and they are quick to respond. They are very thorough with their follow up and don't rest until the issue is fixed and you are satisfied.

JC
AvatarImg

Juan Carlos O.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PlotBox Cemetery Management software review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this is system is a major improvement from our previous software in its functionality and ease of use. We are still early in our use of the system and working out some kinks but the Plotbox team is responsive to our requests and actively working to fix issues. We have had to change some of our processes but overall it hasn’t created unmanageable change in our operations. We are looking forward to further integrating the software into operations.

Pros

• Plotbox has allowed us to digitize many of our previously handwritten processes, reducing the need for multiple points of data entry and reducing the chance for error. • The modules are fairly easy to use to quickly find information about a plot or burial. Information is easy to update and add to. • The creation of contracts and deeds by the software is quick and simple. • Cloud based software allows cemetery coordinators to complete sales at our remote cemeteries. • The mapping module is robust and easy to use. It provides a good overview of the cemeteries.

Cons

• Some of the processes can be confusing and cumbersome. Having a central point to enter all relevant burial or plot sale information would be ideal, rather than having to enter different pieces of information in multiple modules. • Our previous system was able to capture just the year, month or day, because Plotbox doesn’t allow this we lost a lot of important digital information that will have to be recreated and altered. • There are a lot of unused fields, making it easy to miss necessary fields we use in the clutter. A streamlined version would be ideal.

SR
AvatarImg

Sylvia R.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Making it Easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love being able to pull up a preneed contract immediately when you type in the owner name. In software we used before, we had to go to the vault to find index cards to locate information. I also enjoy being able to review the reports at the end of the month. Easier to manage the items that are being sold, review the sales agent contributions and overall sales reports in general. Much easier to review! Our cemetery is 300 acres and Plotbox's mapping makes it easier to find a grave before you leave the office! You already have an idea where you need to go. Overall we made a great switch over to Plotbox.

Pros

The use of this software makes easier to meet with a customer in an office and literally select a location for the map, start the paperwork for signing and contract for purchase all in your office. Our employees enjoy being able to expedite the process. The software we used before was very dated and this change make a huge difference for them. The help desk is very friendly and very patient when you need help.

Cons

Like any software transition, it does requires patience to get through the training and the changes. Not knowing where to find the information you need. The concerns always start at the beginning but eventually soar into becoming second nature once using the program.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tracey J.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plotbox changed the way we work

Reviewed 4 months ago

Saves time visiting cemeteries when you have the information at your fingertips. Better service for our users such as Funeral Directors and memorial masons. Customers can use' discovereverafter' feature.

Pros

Everything in one system, no separate add on's. Help at the touch of a button through 'chat' feature. Ongoing product back up with monthly meetings. Updates to system regularly. Regular product enhancements. System is portable, can be used out on site.

Cons

None. Everything has been amazing from start to finish.

NS
AvatarImg

Noel S.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PlotBox review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I'm very happy with PlotBox. We would not have been able to successfully work remotely without using PlotBox.

Pros

PlotBox has been immensely helpful while our staff has been working remotely during the pandemic. We have been able to easily send contracts to families, look up records, confirm grave availability and issue/ transfer deeds. If I have any questions or issues with the program the customer service agents are always available to help.

Cons

I would like to see the modules a little more streamlined. Instead of putting all the decedent's information into one place, I have to go into different modules to input the information. Because we're a government agency, we have to back up all of our records due to records retention laws. It was difficult to get all of the information that we put into PlotBox into our own system.

TW
AvatarImg

Tom W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used daily in operation of our cemetery

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We make the most use of the grave/plot search function and the record keeping.

Cons

We track some of our financial information through PlotBox and have found that the invoicing feature is not always the easiest to use. We would like to see a way to delete invoices.

Rv
AvatarImg

Robert v.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative product with excellent support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We picked the ‘basic’ package with mapping for 4 facilities and data migration/verification. We liked that the package could be tailored for our specific needs. We’ve really appreciated the mapping and data verification service that we wouldn’t have been able to get from any other supplier.Overall the project was really straightforward, painless and will help to bring a lot of efficiencies to our organization!

Pros

Before the project even began, we received a detailed documented data analysis which was really helpful to see how our data was going fit with the new system. With regards to the implementation of the system, we’ve found PlotBox staff to be incredibly communicative and flexible with us. We were kept well informed of timelines throughout the project. Towards the end of implementation, we found we needed...

Cons

We had to do quite a bit of work around the understanding of new workflows, and we’ve had to adapt our processes to work with the PlotBox system. Ultimately this will create efficiencies for our cemetery in the long-run, but it’ll probably take a little while before we fully see those benefits.

GM
AvatarImg

Grainne M.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cemeteries

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with plot box is a positive one, it definitely helps us by having it.

Pros

I like that I can go into plot box and bring up the location of a headstone on the map plus the headstone image and the names of the people that are in the grave. It can save a lot of time and it allows us to know if there is an actual headstone on the grave number or not.

Cons

When inputting information onto the plotbox I think there is a lot of info on the page that would not relate to us but might relate to someone else so can be time consuming putting on the information.

BT
AvatarImg

Bernie T.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plotbox

Reviewed 3 years ago

Plotbox has made the administration a streamlined service, it is effective and has made efficiencies within the team.

Pros

Easy to use following logical steps. Brings all information into one platform and gives Administration `eyes' on the ground with images uploaded per plot.

Cons

at present reporting functions but support looking at options.

TG
AvatarImg

Teresa G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plotbox has what a cemetery needs.

Reviewed 2 days ago

I really like the software but the people there are really a testament of the great product!!!!

Pros

I like that we are able to customize so many things during set up. Customer service is the best I’ve ever experienced. There’s always someone there to help.

Cons

Just because we’re newer to system it’s hard to say. I know everything can be link and clicked so my worry is people might get confused or end up in wrong place.

MS
AvatarImg

Margaret S.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unbelievable customer support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The user friendly data entry is a plus for our team. We can enter the data, print a copy for the customer and have the contract completed in a matter of minutes. My Director of Operations, and I would prefer to be sitting in front of a customer instead of being bogged down with paperwork.

Pros

Plotbox continues to change and update periodically to make the software better. The team listens and acts promptly to the request. The software can be customized for a particular need and is completed by the Plotbox team in a timely manner. I can always get an answer without waiting days!

Cons

Entry of the date gets me. I seem to forget to enter the year 1st. Also I prefer the system to save automatically a draft of my work in case I am interrupted and fail to do so prior to leaving my office. Not much to report here.

Vendor response

Margaret, it has been an absolute pleasure for our team to work with yourself and Charlie over the last couple of years. Thank you.

LG
AvatarImg

Lynn G.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The PlotBox team is amazing, responsive, and attentive to our needs. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started benefiting from the data mapping on day 1. Now we have installed a PlotBox station in the lobby of our cemetery to use with families as they come into our office searching for loved one's graves.

Pros

A very smart choice for us to modernize our cemetery - PlotBox goes way beyond digital mapping with a real eye toward the future sustainability of cemeteries and memorial gardens.

Cons

It takes time to fully adopt the extensive functionality of PlotBox. You'll want to take your time to learn the many facets of this cutting-edge software. Fortunately, PlotBox walks you through one step at a time. You'll be up and running before long - and continuing to uncover more gems that will assist your cemetery staff.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Switches to PlotBox from a Unix based software. A world of difference.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love the mapping, inventory and reporting. So may reports which give information on every aspect of your Cemetery. It truly helps each member of the organization stay more connected to their Cemetery while providing families with superior service.

Cons

The onbaording process proved to be challenging but with the help of the staff at PlotBox they were able to help make an experience that started our difficult, easier in the end. They are a company that is quick to learn and adapt their processes to better serve their clients.

Vendor response

Thanks David, the team here have loved your energy for the product from the start and appreciate the commitment it has taken throughout the change process.

TP
AvatarImg

Tim P.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Catholic Cemeteries Diocese of Orange

Reviewed 2 years ago

I feel the administrative support and follow through has been fantastic. When there are problems or glitches the support and desire to repair the problem has been very responsive.

Pros

For the most part it is user friendly. Plotting of property and integration to a contract. CRM integration possibilities. The Text Chat feature that is available when a problem arises. Mapping of cemetery plot and availability. The 380* Virtual Hot spots

Cons

The CRM is not currently inter-phased to where we would like it to be, I feel the potential is there. Wireless functionality not as strong as hardline

EM
AvatarImg

EUNAN M.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Plotbox experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its makes managing burials and record keeping much more efficient.

Pros

It is very easy to use and support provided is excellent.

Cons

There are additional fields that would benefit when doing memorial safety testing and the FD portal would benefit from a text alert to the relevant officer.

RR
AvatarImg

Rich R.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This new cemetery software has streamlined the entire process and made our job much easier.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are now able to complete the administration from beginning to end with this software. This allows us more time to attend to our customers.

Cons

The software did not completely coincide with our processes at first but the staff worked with us to make sure changes and improvements were made. The staff was very receptive to our suggestions.

Vendor response

Rich, thanks so much for taking the time to review PlotBox!

RG
AvatarImg

Rebecca G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plotbox is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quicker look up time. Once all of our payment info is connected, it will be even better. Our employees won't have to use the "card-catalog" system when looking up balances, etc. It has been great. Also, our area is fairly small-town, so we are leading the way in our area. It sets our company apart from others!

Pros

I absolutely love how quick the customer service is; everyone we've met at Plotbox are very happy to help! The search for a grave has been great, too. We've helped SO many people find their loved one in an easy, timely, efficient manner.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EF
AvatarImg

Edwina F.

Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appreciate the ease of use and the Customer Support we have received

Reviewed 5 years ago

Enables our day to day running of the Crematorium and Cemeteries more efficient

Pros

Ease of use. Detailed mapping of our cemeteries. Accessibility for our grounds staff in identifying graves etc.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HF
AvatarImg

Heather F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PlotBox has streamlined our ability to control our inventory and it is very user friendly. Love it!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Organization, user friendly, clean and easy to understand, and the customer support is efficient and friendly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Heather, it's been a pleasure! Thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox.

TH
AvatarImg

Toni H.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very simple to use. Stores all relevant information and paperwork. Customer Support is fantastic.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The fact it is so simple to use and information can be found very quickly by using different channels e.g. either by Plot, by deceased, by deed owner etc.

Cons

Very occasionally we can have errors occur but it is easily rectified by customer services almost immediately

Vendor response

thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox Toni!

WB
AvatarImg

William B.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thanks to PlotBox we can now effectively and efficiently manage our burial grounds in Carlow.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its a cloud based management platform that provides us with the ability to manage operational burial grounds, plot sales and interments and provide an enhanced genealogical service. This results in increased efficiencies, quality assurance and greater communication between stakeholders.

Cons

Perhaps the orthophotography could be slightly cheaper but having said that the benefits still outweigh the cost.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review Willie! Much appreciated!