App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AlertMedia Logo

Identify threats and respond faster during critical events.

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AlertMedia Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

131

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.31/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

redflag
regroup-mass-notification

Pros and cons

Customer support is amazing. Variations on sending alerts to the organization for all users are great due to some of our population not having the ability to receive a text message.
We have realized tremendous value in taking care of our employees and their families. They know we sincerely care and have invested in their safety.
The responsiveness of our Customer Success Manager is fabulous - I'm talking under an hour most times. Truly great experience all the way around.
The inability to provide updated info to the threat intelTeam when you have first hand knowledge of an incident.
The only issue our company has had is some people getting the message twice. Out of 300 people, we have only had 2 complaints.
I sometimes see errors such as a message did not delivered to everyone.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


131 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kyle C.

Manager, Application Support

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great software and Support!

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Kyle: Hi, I'm Kyle. I work for a large technology company that does voice recognition for various technologies....

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alert Media Software is great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact you can pick your option on what type of notification you want to send . I like where you can choose your events. I also like how you can access alert media through the mobile app or go through the web. The software allows you to keep track of all communications related to one incident. I really like how you can customize the message for each channel, meaning you might decide to...

Cons

No I feel Alert Media has everything that I would need to conduct business with the company and its employees

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are focused on providing our customers with simple and flexible communication options like the ability to customize your message per channel and cascade delivery. We are so glad to hear this has been helpful for you and your team.

LF
AvatarImg

Lisa F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unexpected Benefit

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We implemented Alert Media to help with emergency communications to our employees. Who knew it would become a daily screening tool during a pandemic? When COVID-19 struck, Alert Media quickly sent out information to assist administrators in setting up daily screening questions to track COVID-19. We are now using the product to track vaccinations as well. Customer service is excellent too! They have frequent webinars on the product and new features they are offering.

Cons

This is more of a suggestion for enhancement versus a con. It would be great to have the ability to design a more detailed, expanded survey. Also would be nice if local emergency information was not an additional fee.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to hear that AlertMedia helped you keep your people safe and connected throughout this pandemic. We value customer feedback and will be sure to share your survey suggestion with our team. All AlertMedia customers have access to our global and local Threat Intelligence data through the Map in the web and mobile appswe'll have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

JB
AvatarImg

Jonathon B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

AlertMedia in Healthcare

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The solution is easy to use and works will for internal communications across our business.

Cons

We would like to see greater traditional capability from the solution for mass emergency notification, including CAP compatibility.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear you find AlertMedia easy to use across your organization. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out to better understand what features you would like to see in the future.

TG
AvatarImg

Taylor G.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AlertMedia is great tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service reps are very fast on responding. Our Alert Media account manager is very helpful and a good resource for setting up new notifications.

Pros

Very easy to create notifications and track employee response from both the app and website. Can have premade templates for multiple events, which allows for fast notifications to employees.

Cons

The notifications are not always delivered through text if there is an issue with a cell phone provider. Admins of the Alert account are not aware of this issue from the dashboard, only through their users.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear your AlertMedia experience has been positive! We recommend using Read Confirmation or Survey notifications to ensure message receiptthese notification types ask the recipient to confirm receipt and are the only way to be certain someone reads your message. Once AlertMedia delivers a message to a telecom carrier, we are reliant on the carrier to make the final delivery to the end-user and to report that delivery succeeded or failed. Not all telecom carriers provide accurate information with every delivery attempt. We hope this is helpful!

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alert Media - Right Fit for Us

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've sent numerous emergency notifications for events from Hurricanes to gas leaks. We conduct quarterly call tree tests and an annual notification exercise for the company. Employees are becoming acclimated to AlertMedia the more we use it.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality were the two things that stood out to me as far as what I liked most. The product is very easy to use. The customer service is excellent, from on-boarding to implementation to all the follow up conversations I've have had with my customer success manager Alert Media has been there to answer any and all questions. Cost effective in comparison to other products on the market.

Cons

No problems so far. We have a request for a similar but slightly different product (ticker) and even though Alert Media doesn't currently have that product. They took my request to the development team and will let us know in the future if they are able to fulfill this request. Implementation was very smooth on our end.l

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear it has been positive.

FS
AvatarImg

FAdi S.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Communication Tool...

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good fit for our security patrol staff, keeping managers aware of the staff whereabouts around our sites. Helped in keeping temp layoff staff updated with latest company business decisions (COVID-related). Good tool for recurring alerts. e.g. reminding staff to fill-out the COVID self-assessments prior to entering work sites. Excellent built-in conferencing tool.

Pros

Easy to create groups and alert templates. Message templates very versatile (with formatting). Easy to setup recurring alerts. Helped during COVID high volume of communications with staff.

Cons

Would like to get more Canadian context for safety alerts and news.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us! We are so glad to hear you've had a positive experience and that AlertMedia helped you keep your people safe and connected during the pandemic over the last year.

LP
AvatarImg

Lori P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User Friendly/Intuitive mass communications

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive, a great help during our cyberattack

Pros

It is fairly easy to teach new staff how to send messages for their departments and easy to set up user groups.

Cons

Expensive, frequently have to remind staff how it is NOT to be used

KA
AvatarImg

Katrina A.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING Communication Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Incredible. Any questions I have they answer within hours. The product itself has boosted our communication with employees tremendously.

Pros

We love the ability to be able to text all of our employees updates when necessary. During COVID, this has been a MUST for us. We also really enjoy the feature to schedule notifications.

Cons

The ONLY thing I can even suggest is that the implementation team take on uploading the users for clients. For us, we have about 140 employees so creating a report from our payroll system and matching it up to the upload file format wasn't too difficult but it could be for larger companies.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive. Your Customer Success Manager is always available to help import users on your behalf. There is also a feature in AlertMedia that allows you to match your payroll system's field names to make uploads that much easier. We'll have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

RN
AvatarImg

Rick N.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for highly remote workforce

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Smooth integration process, easy to train users, pre-loaded messaging process is simple, customization is almost limitless

Cons

customer support can be frustrating, single sign on implementation was difficult initially.

TR
AvatarImg

Tova R.

Writing and Editing, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommend AlertMedia

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, does not require significant training.

Cons

Event pages did not work for our population and the way we configured the system.

CG
AvatarImg

Christopher G.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powering through a Pandemic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Health questionnaires are done daily, and it has been a pleasure working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to solve our needs.

Pros

AlertMedia was an under utilized platform prior to COVID. However, it had the capacity and capability to be used for much more. We found this platform to be an ideal messaging media to quickly have two-way communication in a variety of methods.

Cons

The only downside is the survey can only be a yes no answer format. It could be improved.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback. When sending a survey notification, you can create up to 9 custom response options and even include automated follow-up messages depending on what response your people choose. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

BS
AvatarImg

Bill S.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customized for User Needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have been great in working out customized solutions to our needs.

Pros

Use Share Point forms to initiate sending of messages that are customized and have data metrics that provide great trends as to what types of incidents we have as where they are occurring by asset type.

Cons

No issues with software but are at the mercy of cell phone providers on text messages which can be slow or delayed when received.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a great review! Happy to hear you're able to easily send customized messages during different incidents to quickly alert and keep your employees safe.

BN
AvatarImg

Brian N.

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for knowing critical issues happening in multiple cities

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has been a useful tool to utilize in managing and communicating to multiple offices. We have 25 offices and trying to keep up with safety and weather alerts at all of them was overwhelming. This helps to manage that.

Pros

The ability to set up alerts at each of our cities where we have offices so we can be informed of issues that we need to notify our office team members. The ease at which you can send out alerts to a specific or multiple offices such as closures, etc.

Cons

Sometimes getting the alerts tweaked to where you just get what you need and not a bunch of other various alerts.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive and that you are leveraging our Threat Intelligence solution to stay ahead of emergent events near your people.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeff K.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alert Media has helped CareWell Health with notifications to all employees

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a pleasure working with the Alert Media Team. Especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Pros

Ease of use. We liked how easy it was to implement.

Cons

We don't have anything we don't like. Thanks

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you found implementation smooth and AlertMedia easy to use. It is our honor to help you communicate with your people.

MH
AvatarImg

Marc H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Covering California and Nevada

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been good.

Pros

Threat intelligence and assessment combined with mass notifications is a game changer for our industry.

Cons

The inability to provide updated info to the threat intelTeam when you have first hand knowledge of an incident.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Marc! It makes our day to hear that you find our integrated emergency communication and threat intelligence solutions a game changer. Thank you for your suggestion—we will share this directly with our product team.

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Admin/Non-Purchaser Review of AlertMedia

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we are very pleased with the software and, I feel, have not used it to its full capabilities. We have a fantastic customer support team that has made sure to let us know about upcoming improvements, local and national events that may affect our team members, and kept our information up to date by assisting with our weekly data upload.

Pros

Relatively easy to use once the initial setup is complete. Customer support is amazing! Variations on sending alerts to the organization for all users are great due to some of our population not having the ability to receive a text message.

Cons

Could be a personal issue, but I'm unable after multiple attempts to successfully upload our team member file without overwriting our current group structure through the system.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive. Import and overwrite issues can occur when you have multiple import methods running at once. We'll have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

BK
AvatarImg

Brian K.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, so good.

Pros

Our Security Team has been using AlertMedia for the last couple of years. While we don't have to use it often, it is a nice resource for our team. A mass notification tool is critical to our everyday operation so it is important for us to have a reliable program that's easy to use, easy to train users and most importantly, reliable. AlertMedia is all of these things. It is nice to be able to easily program warnings /messages that may need to be sent out at a moments notice to ensure safety of our employees. The website is very user friendly and easy to navigate. The map function that displays people, groups and threats is also a nice touch.

Cons

While I am sure that there are things that could be tweaked for improvement, I haven't personally experienced any areas that are lacking, or that need significant updates.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! AlertMedia did not acquire MIR3, but we are glad that you made the switch and have had a great experience so far. We are committed to providing our customers with a simple, easy-to-use emergency communication software and have many exciting updates to the map coming soon. Be on the lookout for future announcements from your Customer Success Manager.

CY
AvatarImg

Clifford Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dependedable, Cost effective solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great value for the cost. A very robust solution to help our multi-site organization communicate more effectively with our employees.

Pros

Super easy to use with multiple templates provided. Easy to deploy with app. Great marketing materials provided by AlertMedia to help with deployment.

Cons

Software has everything that our organization could need. We ha e over 17 different locations and love the ability to create customized groups .

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! It makes our day to hear that AlertMedia helps you keep your people connected across your many locations and also to hear that you found our deployment materials helpful.

SK
AvatarImg

Shawn K.

Computer Hardware, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AlertMedia Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all it was easy and we had no issues other than integration with workday and AD, but that was on our end, AlertMedia had the support that we needed, we just could seem to get all the sites to agree on one platform to sync all data.

Pros

The Software was very user friendly and the homepage looks very nice, the map is a nice touch and the listing of all the other potential threats is a nice thing to be aware of as well.

Cons

The templates were a little tricky at times as well as assigning admins to separate groups as well as the same groups.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! Happy to hear our product is easy to use and you're finding value with our map to view threats in real-time. Please feel free to contact your CSM regarding admin capabilities as I believe we have a solution to your challenge.

KE
AvatarImg

Kelsey E.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Communication Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a main point of contact for us and she has been great. The whole Alert Media team made development, set up, and training to use the product a breeze. They have also been very professional if we have any issues with a file feed, or any other problems.

Pros

This product makes it easy to communicate to close to 300 employees within seconds. We can also track who receives or does not receive the message. You can customize many options, whether you want text, email, both. Very useful tool during the COVID pandemic where meetings are obsolete.

Cons

The only issue our company has had is some people getting the message twice. Out of 300 people, we have only had 2 complaints. So I wouldn't really consider it a con.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive. We'll have your customer success manager review your user data to ensure all is set up properly!

DL
AvatarImg

Douglas L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Team Leader Communications

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience has been top notch, customer support is unsurpassed.

Pros

The ease of use, speed messages are sent and received. The level of accountability built into the system. The number of groups you can add to the system and how you give permissions to notifiers to communicate with the groups.

Cons

The only minor drawback I have found is that if someone becomes inactive in my organization i must remove them and re-add them once they return to work.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

BK
AvatarImg

Brad K.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

AlertMedia is easy to use, intuitive, and great at meeting its primary purpose of getting alerts out to employees. Their support during and post implementation is among the best I've ever experienced. Implementation went smoothly and since we went live, every single question I've had has been quickly and thoroughly answered by their help desk.

Cons

AlertMedia is on the higher end of cost. Some of their features are bundled together so depending on your use case(s) you might have to spend money on features you don't need.

MJ
AvatarImg

Maurice J.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safety First

Reviewed 2 years ago

Weather communication

Pros

Able to geotrack my employees and alert significant weather events

Cons

Doesn't always track employees since latest update.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear AlertMedia helps you keep track of threats near your people. The frequency with which a user's location updates in the app depends on the location sharing settings they set up on their individual phone. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

KQ
AvatarImg

Kathy Q.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clear Communications

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been very satisfied with all of the support I have received. However, our customer success managers seem to change often.

Pros

We are able to send out clear communications to all of our staff, student and client families. Their support team has helped me with building our groups.

Cons

Our customer success managers seem to change often.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback! We're so glad AlertMedia helps you send quick and reliable communication during emergencies. Our amazing customer base is growing so quickly that we have continued to scale our CSM team to ensure that we deliver the level of service all of our customers deserve.

LS
AvatarImg

Lee S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than software

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is great, what separates this company from competitors is the customer service. Having a dedicated professional for our team has made it easy to get help at any time, day or night.

Pros

The software has some Really nice features (geo-fencing, ability to see who has opened the messages, and scalability.

Cons

None so far. The software has been flawless and the customer service second to none.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with AlertMedia! We are committed to providing our customers with dedicated 1:1 support and are glad to hear your experience has been positive.