This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Regroup Mass Notification Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Regroup Mass Notification product overview

What is Regroup Mass Notification?

Regroup empowers better mass communication that keeps people safe and informed at all times. The companys award-winning, cloud-based mass communication platform is what clients around the globe rely on to send both emergency and day-to-day communications to millions of people. By enabling one-tap messaging to multiple channels, Regroup Mass Notification helps organizations keep people safe, strengthen operational resilience, mitigate risk, and thrive in an increasingly unpredictable world.

Key benefits of using Regroup Mass Notification

- Send geo targeted messages with Regroup
- Enable post auto-translation in +64 Languages
- Easily send alerts on-the-go from the palm of your hand
- Engage in real-time communication with two-reply channels
- Access Multi-channel communication

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

24/7 (Live rep)
Phone Support
Chat
Email/Help Desk

Training options

Webinars
Documentation
Live Online

Regroup Mass Notification features

Functionality

4.1

/5

52
Total Features37 7 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting/Analytics
API
Third Party Integrations
Alerts/Notifications
Contact Management
Activity Dashboard
Communication Management
Live Chat

Functionality contenders

Regroup Mass Notification users reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

52

Positive reviews

85%

Write a review
Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.21/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

30

14

5

3

0

Pros
Overall an excellent and fluid experience, requiring very little training and providing very great and comprehensive services.

JT

John T.

We have enjoyed the ability to set up groups to notify for various reasons. We have also enjoyed the capability of controlling the type of method(s) we will communicate with the persons in system.

C.

C ..

I love the option to text our students. It helps get information to staff and students quickly.

AC

Angie C.

Cons
Some documentation is literally just a link to some other resource. All support, documentation, and tutorial materials are poorly branded or otherwise unprofessional.

BB

Ben B.

Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization.

KT

Kyne T.

Emails can often be rejected as spam; default voice cannot be changed or slowed down.

AM

Alissa M.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Regroup helps keep our staff safe

Reviewed 14 days ago

In addition to using Regroup to alert staff when there is an incident requiring the use of safety protocols, we use Regroup as a way for our staff to alert their teams when they are going out and returning from the field. This is a very helpful, especially when staff are not returning to the office after being in the field.

Pros

Regroup is easy to access, and a quick and easy way to alert staff when an incident is happening and to use safety protocols to enter or leave the building.

Cons

The fact that new users have to create an account on the computer before being able to log into the mobile app, it would be more convenient to be able to do it all from the mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Regroup -- Useful for mass communication

Reviewed 9 months ago

Check if your institution needs mail merge right away. From my recollection- the mail merge (importing custom fields within a csv) did not exist when we were using it.

Pros

The ability to manually upload groups that you can pull from datasets. Prepopulating groups allows for quick emergency notification generation. The texting and opt out ability for students is pretty painless. Configuring users for admin level access easy and quick. Training is easy and quick. Support is there. The texting add on /texting carrier is pretty painless to use. There doesn't seem to be an issue using them as a texting aggregate. Best cost from others at the moment, both in text and user count.

Cons

Groups can be overwritten by anyone with admin level access. Count of members in the group reflect existing contact information/contact information doesn't always accurately reflect the manual load. Shared opt out-- if individuals belong to multiple bodies using regroup, opting out of one opts out of the entire regroup platform. Support is not very effective -- long response times. Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization. There supposedly an update that was scheduled to include this feature, but we had to migrate to a different mass communication system for mail merge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Reveiw of Regroup Online Mass Notification

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Somewhat easy to use. Managed in the cloud.

Cons

We explicitly found cross data contamination. We are a community college and our local K-12 school system already was using Regroup for mass notification. When we uploaded our data and ran reports, we found incorrect data with our dual enrolled students (these are seniors taking a college class before graduating High School.) Regroup explained that because we had a record that had the same name as a record for the local school system, we were getting the wrong data. Apparently, Regroup did not have the proper digital security boundaries between our data and the K-12 data, meaning all records were being kept in the same database. Regroup then claimed they would work to correct that within the year. Unacceptable in this day and age of high Cyber Security threats.

Vendor response

Hello Matthew, We remember your particular issue and would like to provide some clarification. The issue you experienced was not due to any lack of digital security or boundaries, but it was due to how the K-12 account was linked with yours in the backend of our system and the expected resulting behavior for similar contact records. We have many Regroup clients with similar relationships and our system...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Regroup is Great

Reviewed 14 days ago

It is great to have this Software, we love it.

Pros

Regroup has helped us with making sure that we are prepared to share information in the case of an emergency. We also use the software for weekly communication with all of our staff. Regroup has changed the way we communicate.

Cons

None at this time, I feel that this software has improved our communication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally, an effective an easy-to-use and manage emergency messaging system

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've spent the past few months implementing this solution and are now inviting users to update their profiles. Too soon to say for sure, but it is clearly an improvement from what we previously had. We are eager to finalize user profiles and schedule a test.

Pros

Integrates with our Active Directory for automated account creation. We lacked a good data source for personal email addresses and cell numbers, but after creating the accounts we're asking users to add this information to their profiles. Not finished yet, but it seems easy-peasy.

Cons

We struggled with some questions during the initial configuration, but slowly figured out the online resources available and the value they provide. Being on the East coast, we had to adapt to the West coast timing for scheduled meetings, but not a big deal.

Regroup Mass Notification FAQs and common questions

Regroup Mass Notification has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Regroup Mass Notification supports the following languages:
English


Regroup Mass Notification supports the following devices:
Android, iPhone, iPad


Yes, Regroup Mass Notification has an API available for use.


Regroup Mass Notification integrates with the following applications:
Canvas LMS, PowerSchool Registration, Ellucian, Twitter, Facebook


Regroup Mass Notification offers the following support options:
24/7 (Live rep), Phone Support, Chat, Email/Help Desk

Most popular Regroup Mass Notification comparisons

Related categories