This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cytracom Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

While the Cytracom product is great, it is the support and install assistance that sets it head and shoulders above the rest. The product quality is feature rich and very good.

Bob G.

Overall our experience has been great. They really do listen to their users and they have actively been implementing feature requests to help make the product even better.

David L.

The product is easy to administer and works terrific. The phones are great and the calls are clear.

Joseph C.

Cons

Call scheduling can be very difficult and will likely need to call support to set it up. The system is unable to send out email notification for missed calls.

Anonymous Reviewer

Because my business is 24/7 I desperately needed a way to filter phone traffic that didn't include an answering service.

Art D.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

14

2

0

0

1

94%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cytracom Desktop App is great for a mobile or remote workforce

Reviewed 7 months ago

The experience has been great. I think we've used support only twice in the last few years for actual issues. The rest was for MACs. Support has been fast, friendly and on point.

Pros

The app is easy to use and intuitive. I like that myself and my employees can use the software to "take our phones" anywhere and not have to give out our personal cell numbers.

Cons

I would like it to provide integration with Zoom/Webex/Video conferencing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cytracom, support makes all the difference

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have realized better call quality and communication flexibility. We just changed out some equipment and it was good to know that Cytracom supported the new devices fully. Again, it is the tech support and customer support that makes so much difference to our positive user experience. I know my customers will be taken care of in a professional and courteous manner.

Pros

While the Cytracom product is great, it is the support and install assistance that sets it head and shoulders above the rest. The product quality is feature rich and very good. The people that answer your call and come to support you are the best.

Cons

Sorry, but I just haven't experienced any downside yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Partnership with Cytracom was painful

Reviewed 4 months ago

will not partner again with them

Pros

Tried to implement their service to our clients but channel manager was non responsive,despite multiple emails no reply or call from him

Cons

its built by them on some own platform that i never got any demo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business Voice that Just Works

Reviewed 2 months ago

Working with Cytracom has been an easy choice. The service is top-notch, the support and sales staff are friendly, knowledgable, and work to resolve any issues you have quickly, and the available features and services are beneficial to any business.

Pros

Incredibly easy to set up, phones come from the company preconfigured for a plug-and-play experience. The mobile app and desktop app make it easy to stay connected even away from the office. The new Chrome plugin provides click-to-call support on any webpage or system, which is a huge benefit. The call quality is clear and some of the best I have experiences with a VoIP system. The dashboard for managing the PBX is easy to use, even for non-technical people. The support with Cytracom is fantastic, with issues being resolved quickly.

Cons

I would like to see more integrations with RMM and CRM platforms. The company has a great HubSpot integration, but not everyone uses that product. More phone plan options, especially for areas that do not require a dedicated extension with mailbox and services would be appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cytracom is the Best Hosted VoIP service provider for MSPs and Customers

Reviewed 7 months ago

The best VoIP vendor for IT Service providers and customers. Superb local USA based sales, support, and services.

Pros

Everything included in low monthly price, phones, service, etc. Super easy to order, setup, deploy, and manage with all Web based configuration and monitoring.

Cons

So easy anyone can do it. What happed to complex job security?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad I learned about this company

Reviewed 5 months ago

He’s been excellent and have received tremendous customer support.

Pros

Ease of changing settings, such as call routing and grouping. They helped with setup and plug and play phones is terrific with multiple sites.

Cons

I would say - and this isn’t specifically about this software but all software - the learning curve of navigating the system and functions but it’s just like anything else that’s new.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Even an alarm guy can use it

Reviewed 7 months ago

Using the service myself has allowed me to shunt a good deal of my less urgent phone calls to voice mail and completely eliminate the automated telemarketer calls. Because my business is 24/7 I desperately needed a way to filter phone traffic that didn't include an answering service. I also can't say enough good things about the support I and my clients receive from Cytracom from support out of Texas. Their partner program is the only way I would have ever offered VOIP to my clients!

Pros

Because it's cloud managed and integral with a remote service I can troubleshoot and manage my client's services remotely, with notifications of failures being delivered to me even if the client's network or power fails. Without these features my clients would have to call me to alert me of problems and then wait until I can schedule an appointment to restore service. Security and communication are not luxury items for my clients, so I need to keep down time to an absolute minimum; this software allows me to deliver reliable services to my clients.

Cons

The main and plain make the phone ring configurations are a walk in the park. Getting into the more complex configurations can be more challenging especially if you're not coming to this from the telecommunications industry and familiar with concepts and terminology. Is having too many options a con for a particular software? That's the best I can offer as something I don't like about the software. Fortunately there's plenty of support from live techs based in CONUS to assist even a noob like me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Service, & Support

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall our experience has been great. They really do listen to their users and they have actively been implementing feature requests to help make the product even better.

Pros

I really like the integrations they have with the software platforms we use. I can get caller information to pull from our application right when a call come in from a client. We are quickly able to see any relevant information we might need.

Cons

When we first started using Cytracom the apps did have some issues with notifications, especially the mobile app. I do give props to them though as they have listened to their customers and they have been working to fix these issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Put's the power back in the hands of the client

Reviewed 6 months ago

100% great. They treat us as if we are their only client, even though we are pretty small.

Pros

The client has complete control over their PBX, if they want it. Or they can have Support handle it, or their MSP handle it, or any mix of the 3. Pricing the product for the client could not be simpler, basically point and click. Online training videos.

Cons

They are pretty rigid on pricing. Sometimes a tough sell against some of the big national providers. Wireless handsets in need of a major update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cytracom

Reviewed 6 months ago

Cytracom has helped my build recurring monthly revenue. The fact that they are channel only puts my mind at ease that they will not "steal" my customers like some other channel programs.

Pros

I like the ease of use and administration. The feature set that Cytracom offers is greatly beneficial to my business and how I use my phones

Cons

So far I don't have a least favorite feature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CYTRACOM VoIP Solution

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent!

Pros

Free Phones, no long term contract, refresh phones every 36 months

Cons

At the time of purchase the local managed of the phones required onsite presence. However that has been resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used Cytracom for 3 years. Great company, better customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The dashboard and control over the system is second to none. Customer service also readily available.

Cons

Integration to the CRM would have been helpful. Also, price was a little high and they had a tough time coming up with workable solutions for certain issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cytracom is the MSPs friend and will be the new standard in VoIP

Reviewed 7 months ago

The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They offer the client and partner help throughout the sales process.

Pros

The product is easy to administer and works terrific. The phones are great and the calls are clear.

Cons

We did not experience any difficulty at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VOIP solution that works just a good as a landline

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Replaced our old PBX system and added a much need Web interface that allows you to manage your system. Provides email notification with VM attachments and can route calls based on a call schedule.

Cons

Call scheduling can be very difficult and will likely need to call support to set it up. The system is unable to send out email notification for missed calls.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software products

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Every software product that we’ve used from Cytracom has worked great. Great feature sets and user friendly.

Cons

I would like to see more integrated apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works without much problems

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I like the ease of use to set up and working the system. It is my main suggestion when asked about trying to switch to if asked.

Cons

While they have several plugins some of them of my other software however they are working to get some plugins/features working or planning on many of them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

COOL SOFTWARE

Reviewed 6 months ago

They are a good company to work with. I have no complaints

Pros

This work like they said it would i would buy it again

Cons

I like it all so far i think it works very well