App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iFax Logo

HIPAA compliant and cloud-based faxing solution

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iFax Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

362

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.26/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

egoldfax
faxcore

Pros and cons

I do not fax very often so I was extremely pleased that iFax has the free to use option. It's perfect for the occasional fax situation and I thought it was super easy to figure out and send a fax.
I absolutely loved the simplicity of it all. I also like the feature of being able to send the fax receipt to recipient.
The Google Workspace integration has been great for our organization. Everyone likes it compared to our previous service.
I denied it n hours later my service would return for a few pages then another lock out. I have been complaining for two weeks with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] but nothing changed.
Inability to cancel and having to dispute with credit card company.
Not able to attach a file, fax not received, no refund, cancellation blocked.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


362 reviews

Recommended

LR
AvatarImg

Luis Reinaldo C.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iFax

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is cheaper compared to other providers, the ease of use and its design is very intuitive and easy to use. We personally take care of it a lot when it is necessary to solve a problem or unforeseen.

Cons

I would highly recommend this app to everyone.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Based Faxing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was cheaper compared to other providers, the ease of use and very intuitive design and the reliability of the faxes being sent. My team and I always get great support from the team whenever an issue needs to be dealt with.

Cons

there was o phonebook but they told me that this is being built

LF
AvatarImg

Luzmar F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fraudulent Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

AWFUL! Do not even try it, do not give them your information.

Pros

Nothing! At first, it looks like a legal company the free trial is very appealing; however, they will charge you WAY before the trial ends, I got charged $99.99 the 2nd day I started the "free trial"

Cons

IS ALL CONS! After the charged me the 2nd day of my supposed "free trial" I have been contacting them, through their dashboard portal and the customer service email, they keep giving me the same "copy and paste" responds. First, they say I had to contact Microsoft to request a refund, then that said I had to contact PayPal to request a refund. NOWHERE in their terms ad conditions, nor the moment you are signing up for the trial it says I will have to go through a third party to request a refund. But above all, all of this could of being avoided if they wouldn't charge the very 2nd day I made the HUGE mistake of giving them my information.

DS
AvatarImg

Dawn S.

Insurance, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This was so simple and easy to use. I had to bookmark the site "just in case" I ever need to fax again. Oh, and so quick! It got my documents there in hard copy format just in the snap of the fingertips. What's not to love about this?

Pros

This is about the only time I ever needed to send a fax from home. All other fax services required me to sign up, purchase a phone number, and pay a fee per fax/page. I do not need all that. This service allowed me to send just one fax up to five pages, I believe, and there was no charge. Just what I needed.

Cons

Honestly, if anyone has anything negative to say about this service, well, then they may be spoiled rotten and should be ashamed of themselves.

SH
AvatarImg

Syed H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Medical Practice

Reviewed 4 years ago

iFax has helped us make that transition into a paperless reality. Ifax support is always kind and fast to respond to my emails.

Pros

Fast interface, templated, automated, dynamic

Cons

Annual updating can be made more seamless

BH
AvatarImg

Bonita H.

Research, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Faxing Solution on Market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceptional

Pros

Ease of use, many options for types of documents to send, efficient

Cons

Nothing to comment. Everything is what I was looking for.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best application I have ever used !!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I recommend you to download and use because it is really convenient. I have tried some fax applications. All have problems. This is the best application I have found. I have had no problem and absolutely no problem. It keeps a record of all my sent and received faxes and it provides me with a dedicated fax number. I have never had an issue or problem. It has been operating without problems for over 1 years. I would highly recommend this application to everyone.

Cons

I would highly recommend this application to everyone.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dr Hanaa E.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

great as start waiting to receive confirmation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it is free, easy to use, no ads added to the fax content covers wide world zones

Cons

confirmation of recipient through email and not SMS

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and it's also free for up to 5 docs.

Cons

There are no issues that I have to report.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I needed an easy solution

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I was please with this application.

Pros

I was drawn by the free trial because I needed to send a document via fax but I don't have access to a fax machine. But I found this application to be be vary intuitive and easy to use with some nice features.

Cons

No real cons except the 5 page limit and I couldn't find the option not to send a cover page.

JA
AvatarImg

Jessica A.

Photography, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and quick way to send faxes

Reviewed 3 years ago

I definitely appreciate not having to go back to the fax machine to send documents when I’m on the go makes it fast easy and efficient without me worrying or looking for items I can scan on my phone and send

Pros

They ease of being able to send documents and any type of attachments is great. You have everything you could need at the ease of your phone it works great

Cons

Sometimes can take time to send if your in a rural area

CD
AvatarImg

Charlotte D.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The app is super easy to use! iFax can sync with many other platforms. I connected the app to dropbox. I think that the notifications that tell me when my fax is delivered are great.

Cons

I honestly don’t have anything I dislike about this software.

CH
AvatarImg

Cheryl H.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Regret Using this Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's just been a terrible experience overall and I regret ever clicking on this site to send faxes. They're extremely difficult to work with. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Pros

It was easy to get started, and that is about it.

Cons

The customer service is absolutely terrible. It is extremely frustrating to try to get any kind of respectful, intelligent response from their support team. If there is any issue or question whatsoever, you can guarantee it will not be addressed. I'm so saddened by the lack of responsiveness and lack of helpfulness. Very, very disappointing.

BH
AvatarImg

Bryan H.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't be easier or more convenient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick, Fast, and Easy!!

Pros

Every once in a while (like once every 2 years) I still need to send a fax. If I ever need to send more, I will be happy to buy a product and this will be the one that I buy because they are so kind and accomodating to occasional senders like myself.

Cons

Nothing wrong at all - it is perfect - took less than a minute to sign up, set up, and send what I needed to send!!

CP
AvatarImg

Cassandra P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free Online Fax Thats Easy to Use and Will Make Your Day at the Office Easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Even though I'm a first-time user of this online fax software I must give it two thumbs up. This is because it is not only simple to use but it is also a safe way to fax online. This is because each fax that is sent is encrypted.

Cons

That you can only send 5 pages a month for the free account and that you cannot get anything in return.

SW
AvatarImg

Shawnesha W.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, great experience!

Pros

IFax is user friendly and efficient. It gets the job done at more than half the cost. Electronic fax results in less paper being used and quick updates sent directly to your email / phone. This essentially means that you have access at your finger tips.

Cons

I haven’t found a con to report on this software as of yet.

KS
AvatarImg

Kina S.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Fax Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall exerience was that it was easy to follow the instructions. .

Pros

It is convenient I can do this from my desktop.

Cons

Nothing I disliked last about it.s. Go has aar

SM
AvatarImg

Sofia M.

Biotechnology, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank god I found IFAX

Reviewed a year ago

10/10

Pros

I like that it was easy and I could get it done now. The other softwares were such a pain and I only needed to fax one time and one page. I didnt want to subscribe.

Cons

I couldn't totally tell if my fax was sent during my free trial.

CB
AvatarImg

Chad B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Couldn't be more user friendly!

Pros

Easy to use! Fantastic experience! Its straight forward and prompts through each step in an easy to understand format.

Cons

It seems great! We have no complaints. First time using a fax app and a very good choice.

BW
AvatarImg

Barry W.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My first ifax

Reviewed a year ago

Very easy and like I mentioned --- hoping it works!

Pros

Ease of use (hoping it works :)) Of course the best feature .... it was free (I hope)

Cons

For my type of use, there is nothing I did not like

nG
AvatarImg

nuratu G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reviews

Reviewed 2 years ago

Well easy to navigate & understand

Pros

Well easy to sign up, navigate & understand. Also automatically draft items written or posted.

Cons

Free trial only 5pages/ month should be increase.

FP
AvatarImg

Francisco P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and fast

Reviewed 2 years ago

sending docs to clients

Pros

Convenient for remote work, able to fax from any location w wifi

Cons

I currently have not come across any cons yet

TP
AvatarImg

Thomas P.

Security and Investigations, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use - and very fast! Was able to quickly and easily attach documents for faxing.

Cons

I did not experience any issues with this service.

CA
AvatarImg

Courtney A.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisficed customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Ease of use. learning to use the application was a breeze.

Cons

Free trial. I wish I had more time to try out the product.

GL
AvatarImg

Gilles L.

Telecommunications, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

i JUST COULD NOT BELIEVE IT

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was a bit leery about faxing, but that was overcome by the simplicity of operation, but it went so smooth it was unreal. I made sure that I bookmarked this site as I really don't want to loose it.

Pros

Looking around online went through most of fax offering, an I though they were supper expensive. BUT when I stumbled on your offering, I could not believe how simple and easy this was. There is no guessing, no hoops to jump through, I faxed within 2 minutes and everything went very slick. I am impressed and would not hesitate to tell you that if you are looking for something that works without the stress. GET THIS ONE... you will not be disappointed.

Cons

I guess, the delay from the time I send it and the time your system sends it, but I understand and willing to live with this. Otherwise there absolutely nothing to complain about. Great system