Pepipost Reviews

Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

4.76/5 (29 reviews)

Ari Eko Prasethio

have unique pricing structure but little difficult to add new domain

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

the integration and their add domain proccess is not easy but the others is very good.

Pros
i am early adopters when pepipost serve global customer, pricing is very unique, we only pay the unopened email. open email is free. its very interesting pricing.

Cons
nowadays, adding domain name in theirs system become more difficult, maybe i still in free tier, but they have very stricht and maybe high standard about domain name. and every domain is manually checked by their support. it takes time

Response from Pepipost


Hello Ari Eko,
We are happy to know that you liked our pricing structure and hope that you like and use other features too. May i suggest reaching out to our support team for any issues or difficulties you may face while using Pepipost. Happy Emailing!! Love, Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Rahul Pandit

Too Good

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great Pricing much better than competition Even Great Support. Support is always prompt. Very easy to integrate.

Cons
You could have multiple passwords to used in different places but thats ok. Require some readymade plugins

Response from Pepipost


Thanks for sharing the feedback Rahul. Much appreciated.

At Pepipost data security and it;s privacy is our utmost priority and hence we are continuously building on the same. And your feedback is of immense help.

Yes, having multiple passwords is a good feature to have and we have it listed in our roadmap. We'll be launching multiple API keys first and then gradually release multiple SMTP password options as well.

Regarding the readymade plugins: We do have few plugins in Wordpress and working on more like integration with Magento, Drupal, Heroku and so on. In case you are looking for readymade SDKs, then you can refer: https://pepipost.com/documentation/api-integration/easy-integrate-sdks-different-programming-languages/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Iman Hejazi

High Deliverability and Great Support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

What do you like best? High Deliverability Inbox Placement Great Support Great Pricing Plan What do you dislike? Nothing Specially. I think this service is currently in a high level. What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized? Increase in Sales and user engagement. For which purposes do you use Pepipost? Transactional Email

Pros
High Deliverability Inbox Placement Great Support Great Pricing Plan

Cons
Nothing Specially. I think this service is currently in a high level.

Response from Pepipost


Dear Iman, Thank you for your generous rating and review. We take great pride in building the best email service for all our clients. Your words are motivating and we hope to add more value to your emails now and in future.

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Chandra Susito

Very good provider with great support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Save more money and get email sent to our customers

Pros
pepipost help me send my email fast with easy smtp integration and also in a competitive price, had ever use mail**n, but because of the high price, i move to pepipost, and pepipost give me the same experience woth mail**n

Cons
will be awesome if pepipost can provide more api to some popular framework like laravel. so we can integrate to that framework easily.

Response from Pepipost


Hey Chandra, thanks for the review. Regarding the APIs..Good input! we have already taken up Pepipost API and SDK expansion as a part of our upcoming roadmap. Will definitely try to prioritize Laravel as this is now becoming developers' choice of framework :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Daniel Huerta

Greate support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
They have and straight forward way to activate the domain and the delivery rate has been really good.

Cons
If you have to send email from an unregister domain you have to activate the domain, and sometime the statistics are a few minutes behind.

Response from Pepipost


Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your generous rating and review. We take great pride in building the best email service for all our clients.

Your words are motivating and we hope to add more value to your emails now and in future.

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Darren Critchley

Very positive, it does what we need to do without too many issus.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to send invoices reliably. The bounce rate so far has been pretty low, but they are a new company. I am wondering what will happen when they get larger and get some clients that like to abuse the system. It has happened to me with other services providers.

Pros
It is low cost and fairly easy to implement. It works out of the gate. Unfortunately this review site is more geared to software rather than a service so I feel I am being pigeon holed into the review a bit.

Cons
Some things are hard to find and you have to go through several screens. ie) sending a test email. Also understanding one or two of the statuses in Live feed.

Response from Pepipost


Dear Darren,

Thank you for your generous rating and review. We take great pride in building the best email service for all our clients.

Your words are motivating and we hope to add more value to your emails now and in future.

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Reeve Lui

You don't need to drink because Pepipost gets you HIGH

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

I was facing so many problems with my web hosted with Azure server. Pepipost customer service, the support staff came in and fixed it before I swallow saliva while typing. You know when you don't use a mail service, if you see them advertising on Youtube. I am telling you Pepipost is going to take over the electronic mailing world. Believe me I am using them excessively or I wouldn't be writing this review

Pros
Ask me what do I don't like about this software.

Cons
It is too good, I am getting hooked.

Response from Pepipost


Dear Reeve,
Thank you for your generous rating and review. We take great pride in building the best email service for all our clients.

Your words are motivating and we hope to add more value to your emails now and in future.

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Darryl Crossley

Outstanding Product with Better Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Secure, e-mail relay for website.

Pros
It enables me to securely send e-mail from my newly built website to the internal sales inbox. This covers all 'Contact Us' type enquiries. The domain verification process is fairly extensive, this gives me great comfort that security is a number 1 priority. I love the online chat support, immense feature.

Cons
None so far. The only negative thing would be the extensive sign up process, as mentioned this is actually more of a reassuring positive than a negative.

Response from Pepipost


Hi Amir, thank you for your generous rating and reviews. We are glad you love Pepipost and will continue with us on our journey to constantly improve and build a better product. Happy emailing!! Love, Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Anonymous

Pepipost powers our website contact forms and we've rarely had any issues

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use system that allows us to send our client website contact forms on so we do not have to display web addresses for spam reasons

Cons
We have had the occasional blip, and as it does receive any of the data it is unrecoverable, which is an issue.

Response from Pepipost


Hello, thank you for your generous rating and review.Keeping our customers is our top priority. Your issue of an occasional blip has been taken into consideration and will be passed along to the concerned team. Happy emailing!! Love, Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Josh A

One of a Few Good Options for Email Delivery

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

I tested pepipost when looking for email delivery services. While the service was helpful, I ended up choosing Mailgun. Mailgun had a free plan and great service.

Pros
Pepipost is easy to use and definitely helps improve email deliverability when compared to sending emails directly from a shared server. They provide some nice analytic tools as well.

Cons
Pepipost has made some improvements since I did my initial test, but there first UI felt amateur and I ultimately chose another platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Reyhan Mujezinovic

Support team worked hard to help me solve problem

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

I had cPanel issue with dns records and They did their best to assist. We had worked trough all problems over team viewer and solved them all. Thanks for being there all the time.

Pros
It helps me do my business with great quality and the most important thing my customers are satisfied.

Cons
well it is email and you have to spend some time setting things up.

Response from Pepipost


Dear Reyhan Mujezinovic, Thank you for your generous rating and review. We take great pride in building the best email service for all our clients. Your words are motivating and we hope to add more value to your emails now and in future.

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Andres Soto

Quick set up and great value!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

I initially got stuck setting all the tech stuff up because it is not my background, but they helped me get approval and get set up pretty quickly! Great value and great support. An awesome option for small businesses and start ups

Pros
Amazing value for the low price, and the support

Cons
Not a lot of information out there comparing the service to it's competitors like Mandril and Sendgrid, but I imagine that will come with time.

Response from Pepipost


Dear Andres, thanks for your overwhelming review. We are humbled, and will forge ahead our service to add more value in your email sending experience

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Aimee Laurence

Excellent service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Competitive price, easy smtp integration

Cons
Understanding the statuses in Live feed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Filbert Manunggal

Cool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free 30K mail . to a new user like me is it a need for the trial like this for a several month and then after it come to the best product. I will make it official

Cons
still not knowing a lot about this software. after a few months I will do the review again. thank you very much pepipost

Response from Pepipost


Hi Filbert, thank you for your generous rating and review. Keeping our customers happy is our top priority. We do hope you have enjoyed using Pepipost. Happy emailing!! Love, Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Emre T.

Super Service for Sending Mails Even On Disabled SMTP + PHPmailer Host

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free email sending for Wordpress + API + LIVE CHAT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS SUPER. Thanks to customer service agent for awesome support.

Cons
Only they are asking many thing on domain verification. But It is not a very important situation

Response from Pepipost


Dear Emre,

Thank you for your generous rating and review. We take great pride in building the best email service for all our clients.

Your words are motivating and we hope to add more value to your emails now and in future.

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Amir Mirmoeini

Despite using a free account the support really took it time and helped me set up my website easily.

Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The Value for money is just amazing and there are enough features. The support team is very friendly. The sub-user feature can be very useful for service providers.

Cons
The UI/UX design can get much better. The control panel must be a bit more clear and more visual guides should be put in places. I think the documentation can be improved too.

Response from Pepipost


Hi Amir, thank you for your generous rating and reviews. Keeping our customers happy is our top priority. Your suggestion of additional features and a better UI has been taken into consideration and has been be passed along to the concerned team. Happy emailing!! Love, Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Korner Bondance

Excellent customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Could send my emails.

Pros
Like I said, the customer service is always here and polite and friendly and they help you to do everything well.

Cons
There was not really anything that I disliked for now. I guess it is a bit complicated and that you have to know about IT a bit.

Response from Pepipost


Thanks Korner for your overwhelming review. We are humbled, and will forge ahead our service to add more value in your email sending experience.

Thanks
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Stuart Cooke

Great Service

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to segment our customers has really allowed us to streamline our emailing activities.

Cons
Nothing really, it's easy to use and the support team are very responsive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Anju Poudel

Deliver email notifications perfectly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I am using Pepipost to sent notification emails to users. It works perfectly on our WordPress website. Every email goes to inbox and that's cool part of pepipost. Support is also very good. Highly recommended.

Response from Pepipost


Hi Anju, thank you for your generous rating and reviews. Keeping our customers happy is our top priority. Happy emailing!! Love, Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Paul Ki

ridiculous support

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
none, as I couldn't even try it! Seemed promising though..

Cons
I wasn't able to integrate my wordpress site successfully despite doing everything right on my end (ports open, correct login details, tried API method with their official plugin, etc.) Kept getting an error that my test email wasn't able to be sent. Tried to talk to support about it but it was like talking to a brick wall. Spoke to 2 different agents in chat, and opened a ticket, but there was absolutely no progress. Beyond frustrated at this experienced, it was a total waste of my time (I gave them 1 full day to figure this out, no progress). And the whole setup was overly complicated in the first place, why bother going through all that when you won't be able to send emails anyways. Reminds me of amaz** seller support, just a waste of time.

Response from Pepipost


Hi Paul, Sorry to hear that you had a poor user experience. We urge you to give it another go and our support staff will definitely try their best to resolve your issues!! Love, Pepi

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Richard Ham

Affordable with superb support, but a little slow at times.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Any time I have any issues, I get my problem solved by a pleasant and effective support team that has yet to come up short.

Cons
When left to its own devices, domain set up has taken a bit longer than I'd like, still perfectly reasonable, but could be faster.

Response from Pepipost


Hello Richard, thank you for your generous rating and review.Keeping our customers happy is our top priority. Your suggestion of a lengthier domain approval process has been worked upon and we are striving on improving it even more. Happy emailing!! Love, Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Wesley T

Great product with superb service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use Simple Clear Great email deliverability Price Great API Nice documentation Excellent customer service

Cons
strict sending domain requirements (but they use it to avoid spammers)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Monika Vishwakarma

I am happy to use Pepipost

Reviewed 2017-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

We are using the Pepipost services, and are very happy with that. While they take care that product is used by right customers, they also are very prompt in responding and resolving issues. Support team is excellent.

Response from Pepipost


Dear Monika, Thank you for your generous rating and review. We take great pride in building the best email service for all our clients. Your words are motivating and we hope to add more value to your emails now and in future.

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Seun O.

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

I just signed up today and had to resolve domain verification with customer service. Service provided was very courteous and very effective. I look forward to an excellent service once my account is reviewed and activated.

Response from Pepipost


"Thanks Seun for your overwhelming review. We are humbled, and will forge ahead our service to add more value in your email sending experience"

Thanks,
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened

Nelson N

Very responsive and helpful support. Impressive!

Reviewed 2017-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Fast customer response, very satisfied with the services. The online instant chat is very helpful to resolve issues immediately!

Response from Pepipost


Thanks Nelson for your overwhelming review. We are humbled, and will forge ahead our service to add more value in your email sending experience.

Thanks
Team Pepipost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pepipost

World's only ESP that doesn't charge for emails opened