This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

APPSeCONNECT Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

They are helpful and very responsive, we had a very tight implement schedule but they always keep positive attitude to response our requests and provide a proper solutions.

David L.

The support team are excellent; they are quick and efficient and always available to answer queries. They are a very pleasant team to deal with.

Amanda G.

Thanks to APPSeCONNECT we connected a Woocommerce with a Navision when we thought it could be impossible. It's being a blessing for our client to have this two elements connected.

Ion L.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs and immediate errors which force you to restart the whole application.

David K.

On the off chance an error occurs, the error messages are not easily understood by non-developers, or indeed anyone outside of the InSync team.

Wei W.

Some data can be missed and require more than one trigger to push from ecomm to ERP.

Sam O.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

78

18

3

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


99 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functional Product. Great, Professional Team at InSync

Reviewed 3 years ago

A much required link between our ERP and our website. Works honestly and intended.

Pros

Works as intended, with required functionality all present. Team at InSync is able to customize the software behaviour to anything we need (as long as functionality exists in Magento in the first place, which is a limitation that makes perfect sense). Scheduled activations of the software allow us to synchronize our website with our ERP almost in real time. Even with the time difference, team at InSync makes time to meet during North American office hours, and responds to queries and support tickets overnight most of the time, which is much appreciated.

Cons

User interface of the software takes getting used to, and does not seem perfectly optimized for ease of understanding, even though the required functionality exists. On the off chance an error occurs, the error messages are not easily understood by non-developers, or indeed anyone outside of the InSync team. There were some rare instances of difficulties reaching the team, especially in last minute situations, although that is only to be expected given the geographical and time differences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good experience with deployment team

Reviewed a year ago

We utilize APPSeCONNECT to pass sales orders from Shopify to SAP B1. Our dedicated deployment agent has been great to work with. We've had to make subsequent customization changes; things we did not realize our prior system just "did" that were unknowingly not part of initial connection. So, my advice is to really think about literally every aspect of your current process (assuming you're converting...

Pros

- Relatively easy to use once you get the hang of back end admin - Has additional bi-directional feeds we hope to use in future - Working with deployment team has been positive experience

Cons

- Error codes not descriptive - get the same error (which is not particularly instructive) whether customer or product issue and no way to interpret without applying basic system knowledge and assumptions - Working with dramatic time zone difference is ok for me as I'm up early, but may not be ideal for others; team at AEC is pretty accommodating given the vast difference though - Pretty basic out of the box capabilities; minor tweaks require customization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AppseConnect from Woocommerce to Dynamics

Reviewed a month ago

Overall a great experience but improvements in self-configuration of simple field updates or logic changes would be a welcome relief so that we can eliminate some of the burden from their team to perform simple MACs.

Pros

We felt that overall, the product delivered the expectation of synchronising a lot of customised requirements for our client. This includes the Woocommerce and Dynamics 365 shipment tracking plugin and supporting Australian specific requirements there. The ability to implement a 2-site to 1-crm solution where we need to look at centralising purchases from multiple sites was a challenge, but not attainable easily from other vendors.

Cons

Mean time to market was slow. Some of these delays were self-incurred but until recently, getting action from the team was hard. Recently however, we've found a stronger support base to get tweaks over the line and overall we're much happier than we were last year with the project momentum.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Reference Letter for APPSeCONNECT support

Reviewed a year ago

After implementation, first two years we faced a lot of issues. Not long as ago, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Customer Support ) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Technical support ) they were handling our account for the past year we didn't face much issues and they are quick responsible for the urgent issues. Especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] he will make sure that will close the...

Pros

I am writing to recommend the AppseCONNECT service of SAP b1 integration with salesforce. we were been working since 2017 to until now. This software flexible to use and they have few features where we can monitor syncing process lively between the two systems. There is an every tracking report to monitor the touch points and errors.

Cons

Initially when we started this project we faced lot of issues as we are integrating two systems. As we have some customization we got more errors and was not handled properly in the first phase.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AppseConnect one of the best sync apps

Reviewed 2 months ago

We use this app to sync our data between our main system and our website, to present the real data in the website, and receive the online orders.

Pros

Simple application to use, and easy to understand the tools and functions, also the support is good.

Cons

Till now there's no major issues, everythings is fine, so I'd like to thank the AppseConnect support team for their support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and easy to use synchronisation between Magento and SAP B1

Reviewed 9 months ago

With developers that were very familiar with the systems we were syncing between, it was very easy to discuss scope issues with the team. Insync the company behind APPSeCONNECT seems to be run very well with responsible teams and team leaders. We would always be able to get a response within a few hours and we were always notified ahead of time of any unavailability of the team that were working on our project.

Pros

After coming from a B1if custom solution that was hard to maintain and optimise, APPSeCONNECT looks to be a very reliable alternative. After spending time getting the touch points we needed right, the functionality is reliable and data syncs quickly between our Magento and SAP B1 systems. The choice of manual and auto sync with the ability to control the interval between syncs is a nice feature that is built right into the GUI.

Cons

We would have liked to have been able to customize the Sync Panel a bit more. In the age of widescreen monitors, resizeable windows and forms would have made APPSeCONNECT that much more amazing. With the detailed information provided by the touchpoints, it would make sense to be able to make the user interface bigger so you can see all the information easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No more double handling

Reviewed 9 months ago

Support for solving issues has been rapid. Can-do approach for our high level of customisation required.

Pros

Flow of data from our ecommerce to our ERP has reduced hours of manual entry. Software connections can be subject to high levels of customisation to account for customer groupings, tax requirements etc.

Cons

Every sync process which is triggered is a bulk sync which doesn't give you an indication if everything has been synced or not. Some data can be missed and require more than one trigger to push from ecomm to ERP. Functionality to view records which are ready to sync then provide a success/not success status would avoid this issue. Error messages are difficult to interpret if not a developer which has extended our troubleshooting time. Due to this we have been resisting the 'auto-sync' so we can check if records have transferred correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

APPSeCONNECT made everything so easy

Reviewed 7 months ago

Thanks to APPSeCONNECT we connected a Woocommerce with a Navision when we thought it could be impossible. It's being a blessing for our client to have this two elements connected.

Pros

We thought the integration was going to be a real nightmare, but when we found APPSeCONNECT and saw the potential the software had, we didn't hesitate and it was the right decission. The simplicity of it all made it worth it.

Cons

We'd like the logs to be more traceable or at least to have a longer logs to look at and check for issues. It would be easier to track issues for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product !!! perfect developer team.

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience its really good. Develover team assigned to my project was always helping me to take decisions and helping with my English language. Finally we have finished project with all points and working fine. Thanks

Pros

I like this software because is perfectly integrated with SAP and Woocommerce. All that is parameterized, customers, orders, products etc works 100% and we have no problems to sync it into SAP BO. Software use is really easy trough APPSeConnect portal, where I can see all that I can manage. Its a very good software.

Cons

I think that there is a special characteristic that is not available in WooCommerce connector and its important for me, its photo sync from folder where SAP save its photos. I had to upload it manually to woocommerce interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An excellent solution

Reviewed 7 months ago

The team at InSync did an excellent job in implementing this as a solution for us. They were able to work with our ERP and website and get these two vastly different systems to sync.

Pros

The syncing process makes a complicated process easy to perform. APPSeCONNECT runs automatically with minimal maintenance required.

Cons

I can't think of anything. It performs very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The team at InSync have been great to deal with the process of our new website integration.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to integrate our e-commerce system to our Accounting System seamlessly. Our accounting system communicates to our website automatically and keeps our website up-to-date instantly.

Pros

The integration of AppseConnect allowed us to have an open source platform of Woocommerce to talk to our Accounting Software SAP for our business. This allowed us to easily integrate our customer database and customer orders directly from our website to our accounting software and visa versa instantly with no manual process. The software is very intelligent and allows our individual product information...

Cons

The software was a big expense to the total cost of the development to build our new site, however it is very intelligent and stops manual processes and human errors within the company structure; So in-turn we believe is is going to be worth the cost in the long term. The cloud portal has been a great help although we have had some internet browser related issues which were easily resolved quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

APPSeConnect Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with APPSeCONNECT has been one of the greatest learning experiences of my career. I have personally gained an entirely new skillset from this collaboration and I have learned so much from working with their extremely knowledgeable team. Our businesses operations will run much more smoothly as a result of implementing this software. Our employees will get to use their time on higher-level projects...

Pros

This software reduces the amount of grunt work that employees have to do by an extraordinary amount. With the auto import/export connection with our Business Management System and Website, we are able to save hours of time and money on employees manually writing orders up, updating inventory, and putting customers in from online orders. This software is exactly the solution that our businesses were seeking. It's easy to use [once you get the hang of it] and it requires little upkeep.

Cons

It is extremely complicated software so implementing it has been a challenge for all involved. It takes a while to get everything operational and because of it's complexity, there is some difficulty in making sure everything is properly transmitting across platforms. Thankfully the team at APPSe is great at problem solving and keeping communication open so that problems get rectified quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth & free of issues, despite the complex nature of our requirements

Reviewed 3 years ago

automatic syncing between our web store and ERP

Pros

AeC has proven to be extremely capable of handling any and all requirements we have of it. We use it to sync our Magento web stores with multiple SAP B1 databases. We have a unique sales workflow within SAP, and initially I was concerned that what we needed from AeC might be too complicated and that we would have to make certain compromises. I am happy to say that there has not been a request that...

Cons

Honestly, any issues I have encountered with our Magento <-> SAP B1 syncing have been the result of occasional problems with our internal server and SAP configuration. AeC itself has not been the cause of any trouble and it fairly reliably does what it is supposed to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We integrated our Magento website platform with SAP B1 Version 8.82

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our website's Magento platform is now connected to our SAP, which is also connected to our third party logistics so the process of receiving and invoicing orders is completely automated and is saving us a lot of time we would normally have put into data entry.

Pros

We are a growing manufacturing company in the organic food sector and have a limited IT department. The staff at InSync was extremely supportive through the entire process. They not only assisted with the conceptualization of the process, but were super quick to respond to issues and troubleshoot errors that came up during testing. Their service was excellent throughout this project and they were more...

Cons

We thought that being in North America would be problematic for communication, but this ended up being not as great of a con as we thought. We still received excellent customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The very best for your Money and TOP notch Support ALWAYS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I helped my customers to integrate SAP Business One with Magento, since back in 2011. Since then, I always rely on Insync and their Sync applications. Some of our customers are generating a BIG amount of money and orders selling Online, and Insync always On top of daily issue that could arise, while making the App even stronger. GOOD JOB!! If you are looking for the very best for your sync needs...look no further!

Pros

Being an IT manager one of the most important key elements is having proper and immediate Support. I were one the first trusting this company and their Sync software, and nowadays I am still convinced is the TOP leading industry in sync ERP with your ecom universe applications. Support is always there, no matter what time of the day, they always there. Only good words for this dedicated team of experts.

Cons

Honestly, I would say, NOTHING! They are always open to introduce new features, and solve day to day problems, and allow your business grow, no matter what your needs are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Affordable Solution for E-commerce Intergration

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a multi - unit, multi channel Tile retailer. This software allows us to publish our stock by physical location on our Magento 2 website and update prices, inventory and other attributes quickly and easily. It makes for a great customer experience and has saved us alot of money while helping to grow our business. The integration itself was a breeze - the team at Apps EConnect seem to be available 24-7 to fix any problems or issues we might have. Having had a bad experience with another provider I have nothing but good things to say about this company and product. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

This software works out of the box and the team at Apps E-Connect are on hand any time if a problem arises or if further customisation is required. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Cons

We have no issues with the software so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

APPSeCONNECT

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used this product to sync sales orders, customers, shipping info, and inventory between multiple sites and SAP. This has saved us untold hours of data entry and allowed us to focus on marketing, product design, and strengthening customer relationships.

Pros

We have been using the product for several years, and it has been extremely reliable. The team has worked with us to make the software fit our needs perfectly. The best thing I can say about it is that I don't have to think about it. After the initial setup, the syncing between multiple websites and multiple platforms and SAP B1 just works. The team is responsive, and very helpful when it comes to customization requests, training, and setup.

Cons

We have had a few instances where I would have liked the error messaging to be a bit more informative, but these instances have been few and far between.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NAVISION to EBAY Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using APPSeConnect in a very limited fashion, as a way to tie our Navision 2013 system to ebay api. This allows ebay orders/customers to sync into our NAV system, and inventory/pricing/tracking/shipping information to sync back to ebay, leaving us more time to focus on non-data entry tasks.

Pros

Accomplishes the Goals Required. EBAY > NAV : Customer Sync EBAY > NAV : Order Sync NAV > EBAY : Inventory NAV > EBAY : Pricing NAV > EBAY : Item Information NAV > EBAY : Tracking No. NAV > EBAY : Shipping Confirmation

Cons

Setup took a longer than anticipated time, possibly due to our unique position in the newly formed ebay.motors, which was an entirely new API structure than normal ebay.com. Some functionality seems limited, we've had to create many custom fields directly on the Item Card, instead of allowing APPSeConnect to read dynamically from related tables.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integration from APPSeCONNECT from eBay & Amazon to SAP B1

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great application.Helped Swann Communications to increase sales in eBay & Amazon with effectiveness. We are currently top rated sellers on eBay because of APPSeCONNECT fantastic efforts throughout . Our late shipment rate is 1 order out of almost 2500 orders . That is unbelievable! We are projected to be Top rated as well in 2017 because of APPSeCONNECT. Also for amazon marketplace, our late...

Pros

Easy to use, great support

Cons

24/7 support requirement

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service / Communication

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team provides fantastic Customer Support when needed! That's a big plus for my team!

Pros

Firstly, I'm not part of the IT Dept. at our company. I work in Sales and Customer Service. So, that being said I have a different approach to reviewing software/hardware than others. What I like most is that the software is easy for me and my team to use. We have an extremely customized version of SAP B1 and I'm happy to say that issues are minimal when syncing to MAGENTO. Any issues that do come up are handled so quickly by the Customer Support at APPSeCONNECT.

Cons

At this point, there's nothing that I can complain about. We've been utilizing APPSeCONNECT for at least 6 years....and it works just fine!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a great experience, knowledgeable support team, and very flexible application that can hold very complex requirements.

Pros

We use APPSeCONNECT for about 3 years. It connects Magento and SAP. Due to complexity of our requirements and many touch points there were some challenges in implementation stage, but they were successfully resolved. During these years we’ve seen a huge improvement in application and dedicate teamwork of the customer support. Very easy to use and monitor dataflow.

Cons

Some issues resolution was delayed due to significantly different time zone but APPSeCONNECT now extended support hours to accommodate US time zone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy existing customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have happily been using APPSeCONNECT since 2016 to facilitate the integration between Magento and our account system SAP B1. Due to a recent SAP upgrade and changes we had made to our website, we needed to reconnect our existing APPSeCONNECT. The support team are excellent; they are quick and efficient and always available to answer queries. They are a very pleasant team to deal with. APPSeCONNECT runs smoothly without any intervention on my part. I am regularly emailed a Connection wise status report, I would know quickly if there were to be an issue.

Pros

Works well - our orders download as needed and the stock is updated correctly.

Cons

Nothing to note ……………………………………………………………………………...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrated our ecommerce system with our ERP system nicely

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a much required integration tool that we couldn't live without.

Pros

It has a simple logic and works! Out of the box features and functionality are generally sufficient but they can be customized to fit the exact requirements at an affordable cost by a team that know their product very well inside out.

Cons

On occasions when a transaction fails to sync (e.g. when one system passes invalid data to the other system and APPSeCONNECT can not process that for the right reason), the error message generated by APPSeCONNECT is not very clear or easy to follow. The provided detail seems to be intended for the developers and not the end user. I'd include additional details in a more structured format to enable the end user to investigate the issue further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flawless E-Commerce & Business Central integration with AppseConnect

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am glad to work with entire AppsEConnect team as they have understanding of their deliverables. Looking forward to work with them in near future. Kudos to AppsEConnect Team!!

Pros

It helps us to integrate between D365 Business Central on cloud version with Shopify & Woo Commerce. Integration flow with all set of customization like Sales Order Cancellation, Complex stock logic and BOM functionalities with automated flow between the ERP System and Ecommerce platform was implemented. AppsEConnect team quite helpful to get the most complex implementation done within the given timeline. Synchronized data visibility and log details are properly visible in daily manner.

Cons

Initially our thought was that AppsEConnect is plug and play tool but later on with the help of AppsEConnect team we came to realize that it is highly customizable and configurable product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional Support with Human Touch

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Every product has something to say apart from fulfiling the need. APPSeConnect is a product of teamwork, dedication, continuous improvement and excellent painless 24X7 support. We have SAP B1 taking to Magento, their seamless integration is not less than a happy married life.

Cons

In the early phase of implementation we had many glitches due to various reason which includes getting inSync with each other, customization required to meet our specific business need and little bit of resistance from both end. Web Item Master is something which needs a major overhaul.