This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ConnectWise Fortify Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Support and business contacts are awesome. They have a monthly review to ensure we are using the tool properly and we are getting the best bang for our buck.

Corey K.

Ease of use, deployment and management. SOC is very responsive and on top of all alerts, actions and remediation events.

Nicholas L.

Its very effective and reliable, works really well.

Aiman I.

Cons

The fact that S1 does not automatically update, like EVERY OTHER AV PRODUCT IN THE WORLD, is ridiculous. That means that we have to MANUALLY update S1 if/when we get a notification from SOC.

James G.

At this time the only negative is the SOC is not fully in the USA. For us the compliance part we need to have the SOC monitored from within the USA and all employees of the SOC need to be US citizens.

Wayne W.

As mentioned above, the $1M "guarantee" is a farce.

James G.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

7

2

1

1

0

82%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CW Fortify is an awesome product

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall security for our customers has greatly increased and given them and us a sense of relief that their security is where it needs to be to remain secure in this day and age of attacks.

Pros

The product is very user friendly, not hard to navigate throughout the dashboard and the level of protection is provides is amazing for us and our customers. The SOC team is very helpful and always willing to work with me and teach me what I do not know.

Cons

Integration was not difficult at all. There are some minor changes that are specific to me about the dashboard like when I click on scope then click another icon on the left I have to go back and choose scope again as it will not stay. The widgets are ok but nothing that draws my attention. Also, the reporting aspect is lacking, each report seems to be lacking information and it does not always show what you want. I would like a more customizable report feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ConnectWise Fortify is an excellent product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and the stability of the software. Very much up to date.

Cons

At this time the only negative is the SOC is not fully in the USA. For us the compliance part we need to have the SOC monitored from within the USA and all employees of the SOC need to be US citizens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Connectwise Fortify

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have it in place for many clients now but plan to migrate to a different platform.

Pros

I thought the $1M "guarantee" was a great selling point, but it's NEVER going to be paid because it's impossible to meet the requirements. In order for it to be paid, every device on the network must be patched to the most current OS, and every device with S1 must be patched to the most current version, which is impossible because S1 does not automatically update (this is LUDICROUS). We are planning to migrate all of our customers to a different platform.

Cons

As mentioned above, the $1M "guarantee" is a farce. The fact that S1 does not automatically update, like EVERY OTHER AV PRODUCT IN THE WORLD, is ridiculous. That means that we have to MANUALLY update S1 if/when we get a notification from SOC. In addition, the "rollback" feature interferes with any VSS based backup system - and has caused machines to slow to a crawl unless we disable rollback, which (again) means that the so-called guarantee will never be paid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a Must Have if you are an MSP

Reviewed 6 months ago

Support and business contacts are awesome. They have a monthly review to ensure we are using the tool properly and we are getting the best bang for our buck. This is invaluable.

Pros

The ability to have SOC support you and integrations into our tools are priceless.

Cons

Lack of full control but that is ok because you have a SOC and other yees to do the heavy lifting.. Had to change our mindset for wanting to have control.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EDR review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Still mixed feelings as we had a ransomware attack that was not detected nor blocked on 2018, but since then all seems to be fine.

Pros

The integration with an actual SOC team, which some times can talk and coordinate with Continuum SOC team for server or BDR tasks

Cons

Integration issues with Continuum Recover for sever years now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In the world today, this solution is a MUST

Reviewed 5 months ago

In a world where cybersecurity is front of mind for just about every company out there, it's imperative to be proactive in providing the necessary tools to ensure the business can continue operating.

Pros

Most of the suite is very easy to deploy, use and manage. It has helped us avert multiple crises.

Cons

The SIEM solution has improved over the past year, but the previous integration was not as useful as we would have liked and did not provide the necessary visibility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fortify is pretty good

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great product, need better training and better support

Pros

Its very effective and reliable, works really well,

Cons

Support and implementation support is hard to deal with

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Very intuitive and easy to integrate. Support for the product has been spot on.

Cons

Some of the configuration items are not easily configurable but support is available to assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

We user Sentinel One , part of fortify

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It catches things based on behavior of a program

Cons

we have to many false positives, especially at one client site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SOC partnership and service

Reviewed 5 months ago

Needed to augment service offering to cover security services in light of Covid displacement and the battery of security risks out there.

Pros

Ease of use, deployment and management. SOC is very responsive and on top of all alerts, actions and remediation events.

Cons

Nothing specific. It's accessibility on a mobile platform via an app would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review