GoDaddy Reviews

GoDaddy Reviews

GoDaddy

Website builder

3.63/5 (35 reviews)
1,593,651     230,807

Janeen  Johnson

Took my money and...

17/03/2017

Disappeared! I'm not completely blaming them but they got my credit card and then we never heard from them again... in our busy world it would of been helpful to have a better follow up before the product expired! Why does it expire when you don't get what you pay for?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aimee Whitman

Save money and design your own website!

06/02/2017

When opening my small business I wanted to keep my costs low. I decided to design my own website. Using GoDaddy, it was extremely easy. They had templates to choose from and I just plugged my info in. It costs me less and is well worth it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leah Carolan

Great if you're a beginner

01/02/2017

This is great software if you are new to website design and like a drag-and-drop approach. It's simple and once you set up your site, it's easy to save and publish. As a web developer, I found it easy to train my non-profit organizations and their volunteers to use this. For more complicated websites, I found it limited and wish I had some more options (generally use wordpress) and that's my default goto. But for someone who knows nothing about web design and just needs a basic page up and running, this is a good fit.

Pros

Ease of use for people who are new to web design.

Cons

It doesn't create a clean, patterned look from page to page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Brown

GoDaddy Website

01/02/2017

Ok, did not find an easy entrance for first time builder, and upper end of development was challenging. Would like more templates to chose from to alleviate this step.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Waltersdorff

If you have any understanding of web design (at all), you'll do better on your own.

30/01/2017

There are a lot of WYSiWYG editors out there, and this one feels a little more limited than most of the others. If your knowledge of web design is limited (or minimal) this might be right for you, but the problem with editors like this is that you can only do the sorts of things that they (in this case, GoDaddy) have pre-configured for you. ...and of course with enhanced "ease" comes a monthly cost. So, there's that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joey Pickens

Need to step up the game!

12/01/2017

Not great. I think they need to evolve a little bit. A few years ago they were top of the food chain. Now they are getting nudged out a little bit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly Jubera

Good templates to get started with

10/01/2017

We first used GoDaddy Website builder for our store's website. It was a good launching point, but the templates were not able to be customized unless you paid a large fee to have them customize them for us. We ended up using a difference service in the end.

Pros

Lots of templates to use

Cons

Templates are not customizable unless you pay a large fee.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cynthia Ostrowski

Not the best you can get

09/01/2017

We initially used GoDaddy for our website building and we did not find it as easy to use. We also wished we could have had a few more options to make our website easier to navigate and more interactive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathryn Power

Satisfied with site, but cannot wait until I no longer have to use it and can afford a better option

09/01/2017

Satisfied with this site in building my own web page. It's as good as I am capable of building my own website, and what I can afford as a small business startup. However, I have since gone in to update info, delete pages and add new information and have discovered it has not updated when people look at the page. I have done this several times and "saved" changes, but it still does not update what I have changed, for my customers or potential customers to see. Very frustrating when a customer calls and says "but your website says".

Pros

That I could set up a web page relatively quickly

Cons

It seems it doesn't like for you to update info on your page or make changes after your page has been published.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering GoDaddy

If you can afford to have a company build your site or maintain it for you, do it. If not and you're a small start-up like me, this will do. Just make sure what you publish is truly what you want the public to see, because it isn't easy to change it later.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lekia Hall

Used GoDaddy to launch my business website.

05/01/2017

When I first started my business, I used GoDaddy to make my first website. It's an excellent tool for those with beginning knowledge of website building. The templates make it a very quick process! I moved my website to another company when my needs grew but, for those just started out, it's an incredibly valuable product!

Pros

-Easy to use -Affordable

Cons

-Basic database. Not recommended for larger businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caroline  Beaudo

Go Daddys website builder is easy enough for technically challenged

05/01/2017

I know nothing about websites other than I needed one and these guys made it so easy. When it was time to switch to the new platform (whatever that means) they made it simple and beautiful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer  Williams

Easy web tool

05/01/2017

I built my first website using this tool and found it to be extremely easy to use. GoDaddy customer support is always on point!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tami Runde

OK Product

15/12/2016

It took me a while to figure out how to operate and make my web page look how I wanted it to. After playing around with the website for quite a while, it eventually figured out how to do a few things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lew Donley

Super easy to use but

13/12/2016

Very easy to use for beginners but the themes are just okay and not a lot of customization for people that know the area. But great for tinkering beginners

Pros

Easy to use Lots of themes to chose from

Cons

Themes could be better Not a lot of customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kalyn Hitt

Perfect for your web-hosting needs!

12/12/2016

We've used GoDaddy for about 2 years now and have never had major issues. It has been consistent and reliable, all for a great price! Our website programmer recommends GoDaddy to all of his clients as it is easy to build your own code and completely customize your brand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leigh Phillips

GoDaddy is an awesome training platform

08/12/2016

Have been using GoDaddy's website builder for about 12 years now. Learned on their platform, received great guidance from their training staff, and as my knowledge grew, so did the options with the builder. Love it. Would highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chance Martin

Lives Up to the Hype

06/12/2016

I would definitely say that GoDaddy lives up to the name and the hype. It makes webhosting and design quick and simple for the average user. However, I have definitely seen a bit more in the way of functionality and support from competitors. For the price though, it is definitely a great option.

Pros

Shallow learning curve Good quality to price ratio

Cons

Lacking functionality offered by competitors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering GoDaddy

If it's what you can afford and you don't need extensive functionality beside the basics, go for it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca McDonald

Amazing Customer Support and Great Website Resource

06/12/2016

GoDaddy has always given me the best experience with their customer support department. The website builder is very easy to use for beginners, with a design that lets you drag and drop different elements (similar to other simple website building sites). They also have great templates that look amazing and take all the work out of building a site!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Lacefield

Decent Website Builder

06/12/2016

Been using them for about 6 years now and not much of the functionality has changed. Pretty basic website builder with not many advanced tools. If you want just a plain website builder with not a lot of frills to it, then they will work fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oscar González

Nice landings and builder with terrible SEO

05/12/2016

GoDaddy is a good seller of host and domains, with some lags and issues in their cPannel, but definitely the SEO in this Website builder are a terrible thing. I have to say that this product is cheap in the standard edition, but EVERYTHING with GoDaddy has an aditional cost so in long term you are paying more so if you need organic traffic in your web page look other alternatives or try SEM

Pros

Easy builder and nice user interface

Cons

Terrible SEO and in long term a little expensive with aditional cost for everything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering GoDaddy

If you live in southamerica and need spanish customer service godaddy is an excellent option. If you have enough money for a webmaster its better to look tools like wordpress or HTML. *Sorry for bad english*

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sajid Zaman

Affordable website builder!

05/12/2016

Great for a job to get done on a budget. Very easy to use and definitely great for new businesses! Can't beat the price anywhere else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Crystal Anderson

Good experience

05/12/2016

I'm a First time user to building a website and this has been fairly simple. Would recommend! Easy to navigate, upload photos and great options for templates to use.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Customer Support. I haven't received a call back regarding an issue I had

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Emory

Decent Value, a quick and easy option

05/12/2016

This was a good option for a quick and easy website. I had to pay more for a few of the features and functionality but it was still a good value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharla Winfrey

Not impressed

05/12/2016

I didn't feel like this was very easy to use, however, I have zero experience with building websites.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Jones

Idiot-proof website

11/11/2016

If you want to create a very basic website then this may be a good solution. However, these sites do not inspire confidence in the company or rank well in search results. The only benefit is that you can go from not having a website to having one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more