Jitterbit Reviews

Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

4.33/5 (21 reviews)

Ali Taciroglu

Ease your Integration

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It supports data integration between multiple systems and platforms with ease. Most of the configuration is point and click, easy to set up. There are hidden features that can replace many other applications. Jitterbit also makes it easy to integrate with legacy system by directly tapping into their data source.

Cons
There needs to be better onboarding of clients to introduce some "hidden" features so that clients can get the full advantage of this powerful software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

Jitterbit makes out integrations possible

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up and render, we use Jitterbit to connect data to our CRM platform for ad hoc requests. It has significantly reduced the amount of time spent for our data entry teams in order to get information delivered to our end users.

Cons
It can be a bit bulky with a lot of different features which makes it more difficult to train someone initially as part of an onboarding experience. The error messages could also provide better detail when an upload is not properly loaded.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

Premium iPaaS Solution

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I am 100% satisfied with the tool. It's relatively easy to set up and there is so much it can do, that the more I use it, the better our other systems function.

Pros
Jitterbit is extremely intuitive, and has a ton of resources that help you build the correct integration solution for your business needs. Jitterbit's native language makes it simple to customize your solution when needed. It is a very powerful tool with minimal technical lift.

Cons
Jitterbit can be too powerful sometimes. Depending on what systems you are using, it can effortlessly expose your API limits and potentially cause a headache if your projects aren't tested properly. With great power comes great responsibility!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

Takes the human error out of processes

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that this can connect most of our tools. There are still a few it's not working with, but for the most part this has vastly improved some of our data integration processes. It gives us more time to focus on what humans actually need to do -- THINK.

Cons
It's still not where I want it to be in terms of how many tools it connects to. I'd also like more customization out of how we can connect tools. I understand there are API limitations, but if automation is the goal, there is a lot more we can automate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Robert Taggart

very easy to use. Great with EDI or Yahoo Stores

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

We have inbound EDI from large retail customers. The Jitterbit EDI package makes this easy to read data from EDI files and send to Salesforce

Pros
Easy Graphic interface with point and click

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Paul Allsopp

Simple to use, and it works!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I used Jitterbit to connect our in-house custom ERP system to Salesforce and was surprised at how easy it was to set up.

Cons
I truly honestly cannot say that I found any. I used it for a specific task and for that task it worked.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Steven Lane

Jitterbit Data Loader

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Jitterbit data loader is free! The Data loader is a rather powerful tool that allows for transformation of Data loading into Salesforce. It is quite easy to get started. Support if through websites and have found answers to most of questions rather quickly.

Cons
Not much to dislike about this tool. Would like more features dealing with children but I suspect that may be in the paid version of the tool. Can not really complain considering the price.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Frank William

Jitterbit is a powerful data integration tool

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Jitterbit is easy to configure and start using - from connecting systems to cloud migration, everything is pretty easy to achieve. Customer support is always there when needed. They are usually very responsive and helpful. It's also very stable and reliable with no outages since we started using it.

Cons
The UI seems cluttered and is not really intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

stephen spencer

Jitterbit User

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

We use this product to integrate our salesforce (Acromobile) payment processor with Oracle to hold our financial data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Austin Benfield

Jitterbit - Integration made easy

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience with JItterbit has been positive. It has helped developing apis for my apps so much easier.

Pros
Jitterbit allows me to easily integration apis into my software with minimum code. Jitterbit allows me to get projects done quicker and maintain them easily.

Cons
Mapping objects/items using Jitterbit can be tricky. You have to be sure to name it correctly or it won't work. There are small things here and there that you will pickup on while using this software that will help greatly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

it does it's job

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to map fields and has a large amount of functionality

Cons
they put options in odd places so they can be hard to find

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Martin Krchnak

Great middleware solution between SAP and Salesforce

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Jitterbit as a middleware solution between SAP and Salesforce and it provides all the complex-but-easy-to-set functionality we could possibly need

Pros
Easy to set Powerful Easy debugging

Cons
Sometimes confusing Performance of the desktop app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

generally ok

Reviewed 2015-09-11
Review Source: GetApp

In order to connect your internal applications, connect with external systems, etc. you need a one-stop hub that can handle it. JitterBit can definitely do it and they give what they promise. It's a pretty OK solution and it's easy enough to use, but for the cost of it I expected a tremendous amount more and I would rather go with a more comprehensive platform even if it meant sacrificing some usability. The real value add here comes in if you need to constantly change things as that's the part that's easy.

Pros
- Simple interface - Decent collection of endpoint options - Willing to take on their competitors' features if you challenge them to it

Cons
- Extremely expensive considering quality of support and flexibility - Performance is OK, but there is a bit to be desired in terms of general functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Karen Gunther

Good solution

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

A good experience. I have used it for several clients

Pros
It made it easy to do complex imports to salesforce. Allowed us to do imports that you can not do via salesforce directly (task history and notes for example and setting future tasks). Also provides the ability to automate the process

Cons
Not super intuitive but once you figure it out it makes sense and works well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

Excellent Customer Support and Easy To Learn Tool

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Jitterbit support is fantastic and they really help you achieve success and along the process. The training material online is straightforward and helped us learn how to use the tool. Using the tool itself is pretty simple and some things were easier to do than other ETL tools.

Cons
Slightly different than using other ETL tools so some tasks are accomplished differently or have differently functionality from a typical enterprise ETL tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

Using Jitterbit as an ETL Solution

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Jitterbit provides a powerful Graphic User Interface to allow for map sourcing and targeting fields. It also can support propriety scripting language, which is not always the case with many ETL tools. The ability for value lookups to the Database or the Salesforce organization is a huge plus, while the tool is very drag and drop friendly. This combined with its ability to de-dup, makes it quite the versatile product.

Cons
Unfortunately the data quality tool, is not ideal compared to some of Jitterbit's competitors. It would require another source for data cleansing, which would be most likely customized. The pricing for Jitterbit is also relatively high compared to some similar ETL tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

thomas kuruvilla

Jitterbit Tool

Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Jitterbit Data migration tool is a greate product. configured and used the Jitterbit Studio for pulling the records from different data sources. It is a good product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Pallavi Tammana

Very useful tool for maintenance and data migration

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very much helpful tool for data maintenance and data migration. One time mapping helps setup the recurring data updates.

Cons
Building the mapping needs training. Usage of tool is completely dependent on the mapping of the table in the jitterbit tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Freddie Guinyard

Salesforce Developer

Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

The software is really easy to use. Its also very stable. We went and hired a full time jitterbit admin we beleive in it so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Ilana Martin

Review of Jitterbit

Reviewed 2016-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

The mapping functionality gives a great visual for users. I think this helps gives users confidence that they are mapping the correct fields. How to delete a single field mapping it's great from a user experience but it works all the same.

Pros
User friendly

Cons
sometimes the UI isn't great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration

Anonymous

Good platform fo the import and export of data

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No loss of data during export (movinf from FTP to salesforce) Intergrated with multiple platforms Perform field mapping easily(spreadsheet to object fields)

Cons
A merge option can be more useful instead of overwriting the code API needs more improvement(overall satisfying

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Jitterbit

Unleash the Transformative Power of APIs and Integration