This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Netwrix Auditor Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

141
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.69/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The fact that Netwrix always includes new and better features all of the time. Great price for the software and once it is in place and working it is very stable and solid.

MG

Matthew G.

I like how easy it is to deploy and upgrade. The new 9.0 interface is a great improvement over the previous version.

AO

Antonio O.

I must also give kudos to the Netwrix helpdesk, as there are very knowledgeable and have assisted successfully on numerous occasions.

AJ

Anthony J.

It gives us errors but doesn't explain exactly what the error is so we can fix it, it tracks windows 10 but has trouble tracking Windows 7 updates.

CQ

Cao-Quy N.

Some of the plugins are hard to use. I have a hard time figuring out what is causing errors sometimes when it runs its nightly scans of my systems.

MG

Matthew G.

Missing some real-time features and alerts. Difficult to Integrate with other auditing software.

JB

John B.

Netwrix Auditor users...

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus-logocaret
listing-logo

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Compare both
How would you rate Netwrix Auditor?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


141 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Great Tool for Sys Admins

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Sam: Hi, my name is Sam. I'm a lead systems administrator. I give Netwrix a five out of five, and for...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We purchased Netwrix after looking at many other options for auditing as required by clients.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and setup, support is great and very responsive. Cost was a huge factor but I do not feel that we lost any capability by choosing Netwrix over other solutions. Having Netwrix reports and information has helped us greatly with client audits. Takes away some of the concern about activity in our systems as I'm alerted immediately or daily.

Cons

Still learning some settings and trying to find the time to dedicate to learn all of the information that is available to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get visibility to our environment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The real time alerts, password expiration notifications and report features.

Cons

The interface can be improved. Need more admin training material and knowledge bases

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Netwrix Auditor

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've been using NA for years and so far it's great.

Pros

Ease of use and interface. Preset auditing set up.

Cons

Database can be large and sometimes the KB are obsolete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SYSTEM ADMINS AUDIT TOOL

Reviewed a year ago

Overall great experience and we are using it on daily basis.

Pros

Very easy to implement and support is readily available online. Integrat with Microsoft products and Windows.

Cons

Linux machines can't be aduited with it and SAP is also not covered, only Microsoft softwares supoorted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has a versatile use for auditing and other tracking and reports.

Cons

Some things need to be bought in packs and you can buy them separate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I have found the most reliable feature of the software is "No data is available "

Reviewed 5 years ago

The visibility on changes in Active Directory is incredibly valuable.

Pros

When the software works as advertised the information collection and reporting is far easier than attempting to extract the date from convoluted Microsoft logs using problematic scripts. The advertised data collection is extensive, and covers the most critical areas needed by a small business IT department with a limited staff. The active directory reporting is incredibly valuable and should be a mandatory for any business with or without a dedicated IT department.

Cons

Getting the data collection to work, and then keeping the data collection working is almost nothing short of an exercise in futility. The purpose of the software is to collect and report data, and yet Netwrix does not seem to hold back on making the process seem like a customer problem by providing numerous dead end resolutions. The lack of data collection troubleshooting tools does not go unnoticed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

With the new 9.-0client setup and monitoring has become much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to deploy and upgrade. The new 9.0 interface is a great improvement over the previous version.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup and easy to use. Gets the right information easily

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easily able to monitor changes to our AD environment

Pros

Simplicity of the product. Pre canned reports. Alerting of various changes such as group memberships etc. API availability.

Cons

There are no simple options available to customize existing reports beyond the fields exposed in the console.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy access to log data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gathers logs from all your servers, your AD, etc. The global search is very useful, and you can filter the results quickly. Alerts and daily reports allow you to spot anomalies quickly. The included utility to identify inactive accounts can also disable them to reduce attack surface.

Cons

Searching can be quite slow. Reports look good, but are many pages longer than necessary the way they're formatted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Netwrix has been a big win for our organization.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Auditing our environment from a compliance and troubleshooting perspective is a real value add.

Pros

Features is #1. Auditing should be flexible and usable. Reports are comprehensive and easy to use. RBAC plays a role with transparency.

Cons

Real time alerting is missing. Give people options to use agents. The upgrade made functional changes without being clear on the differences. All small things, but I'd ensure a change log exists and reviewable online. Maybe an RSS feed or blog?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy audit and detection

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software is helping us to be prepared for any audit that may come unexpectedly. I really appreciate the daily emailed reports as well.

Pros

This software makes it possible to track file access and changes.

Cons

There isn't really anything I don;t like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This tool has been invaluable in tracking down who makes changes to our critical data

Reviewed 5 years ago

It easily allows me to identify who made changes to my data and records any changes to my AD that I need to be aware of.

Pros

I like the comprehensive scope of the software's capabilities. It allows you to expand as your needs grow. The automated processing and reporting

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Where did that file go?

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use most of the functionality but it allows us to easily diagnose files that have "gone missing" due to user error.

Cons

Sometimes it takes awhile to return a query. Other than that I have no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

i have a complete knowledge of what is happening in my Infra

Reviewed 5 years ago

complete knowledge of what is happening in network infra

Pros

it helps you with the various reports which helps you to track events in infra. able to record admin activity on server. alerts on some important events

Cons

Need more flexibility in terms of email alerts exclusion of specific systems from alerts. need real time dashboard atleast for domain changes which can be monitored on screen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very Easy to Use More Reports than you could ever want Findings are as detailed or concise as you want them to be

Cons

Nothing really stands out to me for negatives. I've been happy with Netwrix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good tool for change auditing. Lacks features like real time alerts for gpo, etc

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This tool is Easy to use and configuration is easy. It is one of the best tools for change auditing.

Cons

The tool has Limited real time alerts functionality. Also it has Tedious filtering of events via files

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Netwrix for Credit Unions

Reviewed 3 years ago

Visibility and a single pane of glass for auditing

Pros

Ease of use Reliability Licensing model works well for our needs

Cons

Support often is a lengthy process. Once reached they are helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Audit Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Taking over this product from previous administration, left a bad impression of the product, having worked with the technical team to get the product up and running, has re-invested my confidence in the product.

Pros

The functionality of the software is impressive for tracking active directory changes and modifications.

Cons

Some configuration challenges and support from an older version is lacking, but with reason as long as you keep the product updated, you shouldn't run into troubles. Just make sure to keep the product updated to keep along with all the products changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product !! Netwrix has been able to identify and pinpoint areas of potential concern.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The level of compliance documents, The state-in-time documents and the amount of historical documents without a major drain of system resources. The daily email reports I could go on and on,

Cons

The user count limitations. Also if there was a way to report a list of devices and not just the activity on them that would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great interface and set of features that allows small businesses Enterprise level insights.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Insights into things we had never had before, and several advanced security items that saved us from spending more momney on a second product.

Pros

An easy to understand, modern looking interface and sweet looking reports on a budget. Pretty easy to understand, and a lot of high level features. Great customer support and configuration assistance. Highly recommend the Jump Start package.

Cons

Well, it doesn't have "In the file" levels of changes that other (much) more expensive programs have. It can be difficult to whittle down the "noise" in Active Directory and other false positives, though thats an issue with all logging. A few of the settings are using confusing terms, but once trained it is understandable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Compliance mostly, but also managing engineers and having some insight on what is happening on the administration of the network that I am not directly involved with.

Pros

The automation is great. We love the videos of admin. The examiners love the reports and the history as well.

Cons

A little pricey to add seats and have to do it in groups or sets of end user client licenses. Will budget more next year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works well in helping to audit our Active Directory

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to get a far greater understanding of what id happening in our Active Directory environment. Makes us and the auditors much happier.

Pros

Pretty straight forward to get on and use. I have several less technical individuals successfully on it.

Cons

Requires client install. Would be much easier for many of the auditors to use a web interface instead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest products to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its User Interface. Netwrix has a lot of built-in features that come right out of the box.

Cons

It needs a full time person to run the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dummy Proof Reporting for something that can be tedious

Reviewed 3 years ago

Definitely great, made reporting easier that would otherwise be tedious to pull on own.

Pros

I like the fact that the information is funnelled for you and placed in a easy to read reporting.

Cons

It was a little involved in setting up and didnt have as much guidance as I hoped, but once I reached out, it was set up quick.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best helper

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Netwrix Auditor is an ideal software for sorting information, so that the information would be affordable for use.

Pros

Netwrix Auditor gives me opportunity to sort lots of information that are received from various channels. It is a very software. it became for me an important part of my job.

Cons

During our cooperation time i haven't noticed any negative. The only thing i think is unpleasant it that the software isn't quite easy to use. i need to train a lot to do job well.