This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iZooto

Web push notifications for mobile web & desktop

see alternatives

iZooto Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall support and query resolution is great. Their agility to resolve issues is amazing.

Ashna C.

If you are looking for push notifications, this is the right choice. Amazing support, amazing features, all for a price anyone can afford.

Poonam G.

The code did not slow our website - Good optimization. Ability to segment users based on browsing behaviour is awesome.

Poonam G.

Cons

We also cater to 3 different locations and our purchase window is limited to lunch and dinner (mostly).

Manvee S.

We can't really comment strongly about the cons, because there is a lot that we haven't explored yet.

Manvee S.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

6

8

3

0

0

82%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good place to start with push notifications

Reviewed 3 years ago

To start sending updates to your community right-away, iZooto is a no brainer. It's so easy to setup and forget about it. Depending on the size of your community, you will have hundreds of opt-ins in a matter of days. To hit the ground running, I was glad I choose iZooto.

Pros

Easy setup for a Wordpress blog. Very attractive FREE plan. Simple plugin installation. Sufficient options to customize the popup request that is seen by readers. The easy steps to send push notifications updates to my blog readers is as easy as 1-2-3.

Cons

In order to send push notifications, you must login to the izooto website. Which feels cumbersome, because I expected the push process to be available within my blog dashboard, since the plugin options are also available on my dashboard.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Daniel. Appreciate you take the time out to review. I understand the need of a native plugin and we are working towards that. I will keep you posted on the work. Cheers Vivek

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A neat cost effective solution for web push. Outstanding customization and support by the team.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using iZooto right from the very beginning. Being a HTTP site, we opted for the custom solution which allowed us our branded subdomain. We have been driving repeat traffic and sales consistently - for over 3 months now. The latest update of audience builder allows for better segmentation

Pros

Any communication platform is as effective as their ability to segment users. We have been using the audience builder tool for sometime now and have seen a 50% lift in the overall response rate. Overall support and query resolution is great. Their agility to resolve issues is amazing.

Cons

It took us some time to build a sizeable audience but again that's was because the 1 click solution went live. We are looking forward to the workflows and full blown marketing automation bit.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Aashna.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best but Not Superb !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Best Service provider but not superb.

Pros

Integrated Notifications. WordPress plugin.

Cons

Manual Payments, Manual Functionality, Login with social media

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good Tool for Ecommerce Conversions

Reviewed 3 years ago

People are very cooperative and good.

Pros

Its a fantastic tool. we are getting good conversions out of it

Cons

I did not find anything -ve in this tool

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words. Appreciate all star rating :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best way to get the attention of your user base! Also, cost effective & easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our business model is very dynamic. We also cater to 3 different locations and our purchase window is limited to lunch and dinner (mostly). We found that web notifications are the best way to reach out subscribers at the right time with customized messaging, and help them make a purchase decision easily. Web notifications have definitely helped us increase orders from our repeat customer base. Our next step would be to segment users based on their behavior through an API integration, and reach out to them with relevant communication. We aim to explore the tool to its full potential.

Pros

Easy to use interface. Customer support is fantastic.

Cons

We can't really comment strongly about the cons, because there is a lot that we haven't explored yet.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Manvee. Appreciate you taking the time out for doing this. Vivek

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Platform Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was a great platform to work for chrome notification. It will be great if they can add some more features for reporting and analyse.

Pros

The Flexibility and working timing.

Cons

The reporting should be more reliable

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Suman. We are working towards adding more features to iZooto. Appreciate your candidness :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Izooto is helping us getting good conversion.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to Handle and User Friendly UI. Izooto Team is very cooperative in terms of issue or any new integration

Cons

In case of Schedule post, you can't edit the message you have to delete the old schedule post and make another post.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for ecommerce stores!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using izooto from the last 6 months at VoxPop, it's been a great experience and we have seen high engagement rates on this platform.

Pros

Great functionality

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Arpan. This is exactly what keeps us going :) Cheers Priyanka

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iZooto

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good support for audience engagement..

Pros

Ease to integrate.. Ease to send notification in admin panel..

Cons

Some of the users not get notification..

Vendor response

Thanks for this, Prakash. Notification delivery is core to our business and we are continuously trying to optimize for it. We are working with partners -across browsers to create a robust and transparent solution around this. Appreciate the input and thanks for pushing us. Onwards Vivek

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unlock another marketing channel

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to capture subscribers and send them push notifocations as an alternative to email campaigns.

Cons

The analytics side of the platform could be improved.

Vendor response

Hi Michal, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback. Analytics is integral for our product and I would recommend that you try out our Google analytics integration. Look forward. Cheers Vivek

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for all brands not having mobile apps

Reviewed 5 years ago

- Quick support - Always helps - The code did not slow our website - Good optimization. - Ability to segment users based on browsing behaviour is awesome. Enables you to re target customers precisely.

Pros

- We are now able to reach out to users who have not signed up for newsletters or made any purchase. - Notifications being delivered when the users are back online ensures reach by 100%

Cons

Looking for 3rd party data on the platform.

Vendor response

Thanks Poonam. Appreciate you taking time out for reviewing us. We plan to add third party support in the coming months. Shall keep you posted

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iZooto backend is very easy and user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with izooto as we migrate from onesignal

Pros

creating campaigns is very easy and scheduling the notifications

Cons

we cannot track the userers token which can help us to track devices

Vendor response

Thanks for the taking time and reviewing us. Appreciate the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Izooto for FashionAndYou

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have been using izooto to power our web push notifications. The product is very easy to use and the team regularly puts in new patches and functionalities. I'm satisfied with the product overall.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Slight lack of detailed analytics

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and review Manu. Appreciate you taking time out for this. We are working on releasing a new actionable analytics - will keep you a part of our beta group

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BhavansKitchen

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am loving it and will continue to learn.

Pros

I like the friendliness of the staff and real time emails responds. I just started to use iZooto and I can see the revenue increase for my website.

Cons

The use of iZooto is something needs improvement.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review iZooto. We would love to see you scale your traffic and revenue with iZooto. As always, appreciate the feedback. Cheers Vivek

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy solution for notification.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Ease of Setup. 2. Provision of Wordpress Plugin. 3. No Messing around codes

Cons

1. Sending a Notification is a Cumbersome Process.. 2. Cannot reuse older campaign formats..

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Vivek. We are always eager to know how we can create a simpler experience for the editorial teams. The Wordpress plugin is the first of the many steps. I hear you when you talk about Cheers Vivek

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iZooto is an affordable option that allows us to accomplish everything we would need it to.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is another great way to reach website visitors.

Pros

The biggest pro to iZooto is the cost. In addition to this, we find setting up notifications to be extremely easy and straight forward. Setup was also incredibly simple.

Cons

If there were more customization options, we would be pleased. Allowing the ability to change the initial notification would really be helpful.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Nick. We have taken the product far closer to a marketing automation platform. Happy to setup a call again and walk you through some of new features that we have shipped out in the last few months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think it's easy to use. I think it's easy to use and beautiful.

Pros

I like everything I think it's easy to use and beautiful.

Cons

There was a problem changing the image. I think it's easy to use and beautiful.

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing us. Appreciate you taking time out for this. Cheers Vivek