Key Survey Reviews

Key Survey Reviews

Key Survey

Cloud based and on premise survey software

4.83/5 (18 reviews)
470     355

Jason Bedogne

Form.com and Key Survey Is the Best Form and Survey Software I've Ever Used

06/03/2017

We utilize Form.com for doing quality control in the construction industry. The ability for us to be able to capture data in real time, out in the field and the type of data we are able to capture - along with the speed of the upload back to our servers - makes Form.com the best Form Software that we have used. We have utilized everything from custom built to large enterprise software for forms - and nothing compares. 1) Quality - 100% the best. 2) Ease of Use - I would say that depending on the complication of your rollout (ours was fairly complicated) that learning how to set the software can take a little bit. But once you know it - you can create dozens of forms that do powerful things like Skip Logic and collect Photos with ease. 3) Features & Functionality - I think that Form.com, especially with their API, has the best features. 4) Customer Support is outstanding - every person I have worked with at World App is world class. 5) Value for Money - I would say that there might be less costly solutions out there - but World Apps willingness to work with you and for the overall value you get - I would put it right at the top. Form.com is an irreplaceable part of our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Gray

Best survey tool out there. Period.

28/04/2016

Survey tool is absolutely the easiest to use from amongst several I have tried. And, loads of sophisticated functionality available if you need it. Response time is lightning fast, data is captured effectively and in a format I can easily use. And, the support staff is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Can't say enough good things about KeySurvey.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lara Hall

Customer & Product Review

25/04/2016

Key Survey is one of the easiest survey tools we have ever used - easy to both learn and navigate and easy for our customers to respond to. The best part is that their customer service is amazing. Response times, product knowledge and problem solving are excellent!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hilda Arencibia

Excellent product!

16/02/2016

This gets used a lot for our business internal and external surveys. The customer service chat is top notch and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George  Koch

My 2nd experience with WorldApp KeySurvey. Well done James Rucki, Jim Hatcher and your support staff

14/01/2016

I used WorldApp KeySurvey in 2014 and 2015. There was a large learning curve for me however the customer service I received and technical support helped me along. I use the software in our schools with students. I continue to fine tune the survey questions because I believe WorldApp KeySurvey will work only as good as the questions. A significant challenge for our non profit organization being located in Canada is the US exchange rate at 40%. Please provide future quotes in Canadian Dollars. Thank you for your assistance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phil Balducci

We have used Key Survey for years. Great stuff.

31/10/2015

We use Key Survey for all our online research. Works almost perfectly and when it doesn't the staff is fantastic at problem solving.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Tassinari

I've been an avid customer of Key Survey since 2003. Great product. Very professional.

17/09/2015

Key Survey is very easy to use. creating a survey can be done quickly without any programming knowledge.Great reports and ability to bring logic into the survey.Customer service has been exceptional. KeySurvey's staff continue to improve on this product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Berje Yacoubian

Extremely logical and user friendly.

25/08/2015

It lets the user control all aspects of E-surveys. From composing of questions, making corrections, setting launch date parameters (which day and time to switch it on, when to shut it down) reviewing results instantLy with clear bar graphs and exporting data to SPSS or other software for more rigorous stats. Most importantly it is rightly priced. We have used Key Survey for more than a dozen projects and are extremely happy with it. Finally, when we have had questions and called for tech support or our assigned sales rep, they have helped us exceptionally well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karin Hendersin

Very helpful (and patient) support people.

10/08/2015

When I need help with a programming issue the support people are patient and clear in their instructions. When I need something special, or something changed right away, my sales/customer service person, Jim Hatcher is exceptional.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ann Kern

Customizable, well-supported solution

14/07/2015

We have utilized WorldApp's Key Survey solution for nearly ten years. We have found Key Survey to be a powerful, comprehensive survey solution that supports many areas of our business. From client satisfaction surveys to workflow dashboards, Key Survey has it all. The online support staff is extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help. Our customer service representative and account managers are highly attentive and always go above and beyond to support our needs. I highly recommend Key Survey and the WorldApp team!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Voegeli

A surprisingly comprehensive and affordable system with a small company feel

26/06/2015

Key Survey is as easy to use as a free on-line system, but is packed with tons of power when you need it. The paradigm is easy to work with, and has intuitive aspects that make it fast to work with. This has been very important for those times when we are developing all day, because repetition is minimized - boosting our productivity. Tech support is right there. I felt like I needed some telephone support when we first started using the system, because I was convinced what we needed to do was unique and pioneering. Much of it was and still is, but I did not need telephone support, because the folks on Chat are very serious about getting to the root of solutions. They are so accessible, and committed, it feels like a very small company that is just focused on you. We really like that aspect. PROS: Very easy to use, very short learning curve for all basic needs, excellent tech support, big toolbox (mostly in the form of supplied Plug-Ins) for special question and response presentation, interaction, and management, HTML coding support, custom CSS support, query string variables can be passed to prepopulate fields, new plug-ins and tools are developed as needed by Key Survey, available bulk e-mail survey invitation system, good pre and post survey entry and exit options, easy to copy surveys and questions across the platform, fast to load and update. CONS: Preloading data from a local file can be tricky, if you are used to Constant Contact this will not feel like a full-blown e-mail contact system, some mobile templates do not accurately scale on all devices when using some plug-ins, the "plug-in" system is highly capable but could use a few more intuitive features, like the ability to review question and answer codes in a separate window while coding plug-in variables.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer  C

Highly Recommend!

25/06/2015

As a loyal customer for at least ten years, I¿ve been extremely pleased with KeySurvey. Given most of the research studies I conduct are in-house, and high in frequency, this software has been instrumental in providing me with the tools to do my job effectively and efficiently. Very easy to use¿ from programming to reporting¿ and the customer service is excellent! Having the online ¿live¿ support chat feature has been extremely helpful during those moments when a survey needs to be launched and a programming issue transpires. At a click of a button, the support team is there to help with any questions you may have at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Bailey

Easy to use tool and great support

06/05/2015

I've been using the KeySurvey software for years -- for everything from little two-question surveys going to small groups of people, to an incredibly secure and confidential survey going out to over 800 company employees with back-end demographic data preloaded. I find the web interface easy to use and intuitive. One of my favorite features is being able to copy an existing survey and tweak what I need for the current use. Flexibility with downloading and sharing results is excellent. On a few occasions I've been stumped trying to use an advanced feature, so I just click on the live chat support and someone walks me through what to do, nice and easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eileen Karvala

Jim Hatcher et al are GREAT!

08/04/2015

Great product and service all around. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Tasset

Excellent survey platform

26/03/2015

I love the KeySurvey platform. We use it for most all of our surveys - some internal and some external with our partners. I rated it 5 stars overall because it can pretty much do everything from a survey perspective. I rated the customer service 4 stars because sometimes it's hard to understand them and I prefer to reach them over the phone vs. online. Lastly, only 4 stars for ease of use because when updates and/or changes are made, it's not always easy to get use to the changes but those at least are not very frequent. Maybe once a year but still it takes a little time to get use to. Overall, I'm very happy with the product and will continue to use it for the foreseeable future.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janet Savage

Really simplifies creating a survey

23/03/2015

The best thing about Key Survey is the customer service. They are always ready and willing (and patient) to help you with whatever you need. The sales support is also great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Francine King

Best LIve Support & Customer Service

23/02/2015

The online chat is Awesome! Extremely helpful!! I've been connected with several different live support people and all were very knowledgeable and VERY helpful!!! Great product! Easy to Use!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Smith

Easy to set up, customize, analyze and manage - data collection and management

30/05/2014

Surprised how good it actually is. and I liked it's support and sales teams - patiently and effectively they set up everything i needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more