App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Liqvid Logo

Liqvid

Easy platform to manage content on your TV screens with love

see alternatives

(0)

Liqvid Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

19

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.58/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like the simple to use software once it is up and running. The ongoing display of our product/service offerings on Liqvid display to visitors and customers is an excellent channel.
Very happy, very stable software, and fast and reliable.
Easy to use, fast, hassle-free digital signage for all businesses who would like to adopt a first-time use of digital signage solution.
The scheduling is very limited. You can only schedule one week and only one playlist at a time.
Limited features, hardly the features that other systems have, especially concerning cross tv sync.
Even though it's one of the less expensive options out there it's difficult for our church to pay the monthly subscription, so we just use it with the watermark.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandy S.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very engaging fun app to access

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

That i could create and share and grow audience

Cons

The price was my least yet i would fit it into budget

Vendor response

Your review is music to our ears. We're honored to have your support and are committed to delivering an exceptional user experience.

MS
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall a Great Digital Signage Solution!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall everything works fine and I'm happy using it. Even though it's one of the less expensive options out there it's difficult for our church to pay the monthly subscription, so we just use it with the watermark.

Pros

Great for remote operation. My smart TV had the Liqvid app and all you need to do is connect it with your account and begin publishing content. I also like the integration with Canva in developing visual content.

Cons

I'm currently using the free version of the software so the watermark is a little distracting but understandable. Also, there's no transition effects that I can find. Again that might be because it's the free version.

Vendor response

Thank you, sir! Rest assured that we will continue to develop our customer entertainment and advertising platform both in paid subscription and freemium to ensure high quality, convenience and ease of use!

VP
AvatarImg

Viivi P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy way to communicate with the customer via Liqvid

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

It's easy to use and connect without any USB sticks etc.

Cons

The content scheduling function is not completed and would require improvements

RR
AvatarImg

Reeza R.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Could be improved

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and navigate without much training

Cons

Need more features such as countdown timer

Vendor response

That is unfair review. Your company is using our paid premium plan for 10 screens in your oil plants more than one year. We did not hear any negative from you and your specific demands in any of our support channels. So we consider this review to be preconceived.

NH
AvatarImg

Ng H.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First time user. Amazing product!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Superb. Best of more than 20 Solutuons I’ve evaluated.

Pros

Easy to use, clean interface. The response time to upload to live is almost instant. The software is also very stable on my Andriod TV. Can’t ask for more!

Cons

I could not upload GIF format pictures. Would be great is the software can do multiple split screen or mix Video with Stills in the same TV.

Vendor response

Thank you for your glowing feedback! Thrilled to be your top choice among 20 solutions!

JL
AvatarImg

Jeff L.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Liqvid review

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

can rely on, easy to use, good pricing, multi tvs

Cons

limited features, hardly the features that other systems have, especially concerning cross tv sync

Vendor response

We're thrilled that you're finding our digital signage platform useful. Thanks for being a part of the Liqvid community!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Liqvid Screen is Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the simple to use software once it is up and running. The ongoing display of our product/service offerings on Liqvid display to visitors and customers is an excellent channel.

Pros

You can create and upload your own videos to educate, inform and entertain your customers and visitors while they sit and wait for their service treatment. You can also upload entertaining videos and news channel from Liqvid TV channel.

Cons

The need to setup the software and maintain it to ensure continuous service.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your love to our platform! We will continue to make you happy and satisfied :)

HM
AvatarImg

Hian Meng N.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Liqvid Live!

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy, very stable software, and fast and reliable.

Pros

Easy to use, fast, hassle-free digital signage for all businesses who would like to adopt a first-time use of digital signage solution.

Cons

Not much. Just that for the free version could consider giving a slightly higher storage space and remove the water mark as small businesses like ours would like to grow with the software and if we reach a certain size we will upgrade. Or make the upgrade price a lot lower for many more small cafes to adopt.

Vendor response

We're thrilled to hear that our digital signage platform has met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Liqvid!

JS
AvatarImg

Jack S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome application! Highly recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

UIUX - very simple and easy to use software.

Cons

Perhaps the loading bar could have a more simplistic design

Vendor response

Thank you, Jack! Much appreciated. We will definitely redefine our approach for media status bar and will create something smart to suite your needs!

YP
AvatarImg

Yoshi P.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product

Reviewed 2 years ago

The fact that we do not have to travel down to the physical locations is amazing

Pros

The ability to manage content remotely and instantly is extremely helpful. We're able to change content across our different locations extremely easily.

Cons

It would be perfect if we could amend the duration in bulk instead of one by one

Vendor response

Thank you very much Yoshi for you positive feedback! Your demand for bulk changes of duration was taken into development. Stay tuned!

LB
AvatarImg

Lee B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FF review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We will continue to use Liqvid, as it’s easy to use and we can update at any time.

Pros

It’s so easy to use, and a good tool for any business.

Cons

Even the free version needs to have a little bigger storage,

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Lee, we are glad to hear that your screens will continue to be powered by Liqvid and that you will recommend us as an easy-to-use platform for managing content on digital signage.

WW
AvatarImg

Wolfgang W.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Werbung im Laden

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Einfache Bedienung von überall möglich...

Cons

Da kann ich leider nichts einfügen. Ich kann alles machen was ich möchte.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Your review is a great motivator for our team. We appreciate your support and are committed to providing the best possible client experience.

MT
AvatarImg

Maxim T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Liqvid for Ciclozone’s schedule

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceptional

Pros

It’s free, easy to deploy, set up and use.

Cons

Runs on Android TVs. For all others Android box is needed.

Vendor response

Dear Maxim, happy to hear that you are satisfied with our customer entertainment and advertising platform! We will do our best to serve Health, Wellness and Fitness needs, such as displaying schedules, broadcasting entertaining content and promotional offers.

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Liqvid for the Win

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been very positive.

Pros

Liqvid gives us a low cost product that provides the features we need for our lobbies and waiting areas.

Cons

Nothing. We liked everything we saw about the product, and support has been excellent.

Vendor response

We're grateful for your kind words and are dedicated to providing the best possible client experience.

MH
AvatarImg

Mike H.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

sehr einfach zu handhabn

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ich setze die Software erfolgreich in meinem Restaurant ein

Pros

Ich mag die Software und der Kundensupport ist ebenfalls super

Cons

es gibt nichts was mich nicht gefällt. bin zufrieden

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Mike! That is great to hear that! We will do our best to keep you and all of our customers satisfied.

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Very good overall impression

Pros

Very easy to use .. efficient. Meets my needs

Cons

Nothing comes to mind .. it’s great product

Vendor response

We're so happy to hear that you found our product very easy to use. We believe that a hassle-free experience is key to providing value to our users.

AvatarImg

Arvid Ä.

Events Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Liqvid live review - Easy to use and free digital signage software.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and understand and everything is easily managed thru the cloud

Cons

The scheduling is very limited. You can only schedule one week and only one playlist at a time.

Vendor response

Dear Arvid, thank you for your feedback. Please be informed that we do have an advanced scheduling. You can create as many playlists as you want and broadcast them separately on each every TV, as well as schedule as many playlists as you want within a timeframes you want. You create a content plan for a week and it does repeat for the next week and so on. If you need to change anything in a schedule you easily change it. Please contact us if you require any help with onboarding to the product.

RL
AvatarImg

Ron L.

Internet, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software - Trial Version

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple to use

Pros

Ease of use, nice interface and simple menus

Cons

Had to hunt the download as don't use the Play Store

Vendor response

Dear sir, we are very happy that you like our TV screens content management platform. We assure you that we will continue to do everything to ensure that Liqvid Digital Signage remains convenient, easy to use and reliable.

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sarah Nicole campbells Liquidlive Review

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoyed it. I might use it again. Depends on if I find a better rate for product.

Pros

The easy use to run & Display digital signage for our events.

Cons

Some things were a little complicated to understand.

Vendor response

We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our platform. Thanks for choosing Liqvid!