Mailrelay Reviews

Mailrelay Reviews

Mailrelay

Biggest Free Forever Account Ever

4.38/5 (52 reviews)
891     799

Sanath  Dasanayaka

Great Experience!

28/11/2016

It was great experience with Mailrelay! With this great service, I am capable of delivering my messages easily and in no time.

Pros

Great service.

Cons

Limit of templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hoang Tri Dung

MailRelay.com is great!

17/11/2016

Your services give me a chance to make more experience in send mail via smtp relay. So that I can apply tomy mail server to avoid rejecting mail by spamhause, etc. Especially, your support team is really great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Mulley

Reaching our valued clients

13/10/2016

Mailrelay have provided a great service to help me get our current news to those clients on our database.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Armando Lagos

Verified Reviewer

Book publishing and other business.

08/10/2016

Good service, particularly customer service, even with free accounts. I am startig to promote a publishing house and so far the delivery of my emails has been excellent. And it is free, for now, when I need it I will upgrade. Thanks for asking.

Pros

Fast delivery service.

Cons

None. So far I have not had any problem. Right now I cannot tell, but with the good customer service, I know they will attend my suggestions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

Try it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
dena chagoya

Just the images on server

04/10/2016

well that's the only inconvenience: sometimes it won't charge the images, takes a different one with similar name.

Pros

extremely easy to use

Cons

just upoading the images to the server. And the link is always mailrelay, not directly the final url

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miha P.

Good service

03/10/2016

Offers many features and the features are thought of in detail. User interface isn't that obvious, but there are many blog posts describing any of the situations I had to solve. Their free plan is huge and can be sufficient even for small businesses. The support is friendly and punctual and was able to help me with my requests. Mailrelay offers multilingual support, but my language isn't listed and it's not trivial to implement it. I have chosen Mailrelay as my primary e-mail sending service.

Pros

Many features Free plans Good blog articles to solve problems

Cons

Not intuitive UI Not perfect multi-language solutions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

We must improve the usability and compatibility with prestashop

02/10/2016

We support Mailrelay because it is Spanish and their customer support is very good. Not so much for their great quality / price ratio. I have small business and what you want are things to be easy and work well, nothing else. If this is at a reasonable cost, go for it. What we do not want are lazy people, because they have no time or resources to devote human resources. Maybe they should allocate a budget to their design in order for the client to have a better use of the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alfredo Wassermann

Verified Reviewer

Very good clicks/mailing ratio

30/09/2016

Since we use Mailrelay we increased the clicks/mailing ratio compared with our previous platform. We plan to go on using this platform. It is easy enough even for no profesionals as me.

Pros

clicks/mailing ratio easy of use tools to prepare your mails

Cons

I have not found any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

Try! it is worth to use it

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
office office

review mailrelay

30/09/2016

I am generally pleased! I am using the free package but possiblly I will switch to a paid scheme soon.

Pros

the free package/the customer support/easy uploads

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miguel Sánchez

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Tool

30/09/2016

I have used MailChimp until I found this tool. What incited me to try is that the autoresponder had no cost for the free account. So I was able to test its effectiveness. After more than a year, I can only say that it is for now the best email marketing tool I have also used, in Spanish.

Pros

Autoresponder free for small accounts Customer 100% Information Relevate to create good campaigns through your blog

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
★ Beatriz Romero Ramos

Verified Reviewer

The best mailing provider ¡and free!

29/09/2016

I "meet" mailrealy 4 years ago... and since then up it become in my favorite mail provider. Seriusly, (and not, they not pay me ;)) for me, is one of the best options in this competitive field. I invite all of you to give a try to mailrelay... simple awesome.

Pros

Autoresponder Groups Custom fields Custom forms Tamplates free Hug amount of suscribers Amazing client suport.

Cons

Don't have "automation" You can't build wordk flows in a click basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

Give a try, ¡don't regret!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Leal Barrios

Verified Reviewer

Very good in general and can improve

29/09/2016

I have been using this service, In general is very friendly but is lacking some services that I used with other companies that provide email marketing that help make your job easy and fast. In general I love Mailrelay and specially the support!

Pros

In general it is very friendly to use. The support is incredible. You can send up more emails for free comparing to other companies. Easy to import contacts and lists It is in Spanish Better opening rate

Cons

-There are some features not available such as re-sending your campaign only to certain segment, such as the ones that did not open the last campaign, etc. this features are available in other -The hours of the app are not consisting with the county I am in, it uses Spain hours I beleive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

If you are not in Spain, consider the difference in hours to schedule or send your campaigns. Very friendly to use, it comes in Spanish!!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ceski koolceski

Mailrelay review

29/09/2016

When I heard about mailrelay offering free mass mail and autoreponder, i was elated. Finally I can send my newsletter and reach out to as many people as I can. The UI was easy to navigate and has superb tools to create newsletter and relevant statistical data to know your newsletter status. This is one great mass emailer.. Cheers to you.

Pros

Great UI, easy to navigate, user friendly, relevant statistical data. sufficient monthly quota.

Cons

need more tools to create customized newsletter. Do not have available codes to enhance the look of newsletter.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

Supply built in codes for newsletter formatting.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
pablo fuster

Verified Reviewer

Basics

29/09/2016

I would make the program easier to understand. I have already used the email templates which are too complicated and I cannot use them. To have a basic version of this software would be fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jose Zegarra Malatesta

Verified Reviewer

My review about Mailrelay

29/09/2016

I've been using Mailrelay for a long time, after trying other similar tools, I decided to use it again. They have improved their Dashboard, but has a flaw that is critical for me (other tools also have it) and it is the search for bounced mails or no longer used. The search has to be done manually, wasting a considerable amount of time :( The RSS template does not work that well, I'm not a programmer in HTML so I have no idea how to make the images be invoked. I asked for help to support, but they are not the best at answering apart from redirecting you to their Blog, video tutorials, etc. They do not realize that I need, many users have very little time-customized help and would be willing to extend my plan inclusive :(

Pros

Good platform to send out emails.

Cons

their support is too simple, they are not empathic and chat support almost never works and if I can communicate I always get the same response, go to the Blog, Videos :( see Tutorials

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

No

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kashi gujer

One of the best email marketing software

29/09/2016

i found Mailrelay as One of the best email marketing software ever and Mailrelay is very cost effective as compare to others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ander Arenas

Verified Reviewer

MailRelay with the latest integration ThriveLeads is wonderful

29/09/2016

At all times they advise, guide me and help me even by just providing a free account. Add much value these folks of MailRelay. Congratulations.

Pros

Now with the new update of ThriveLeads, it is just wonderful. Autoresponder, high deliverability and servers in the European Union.

Cons

They should be included in Divi Elegant themes as they have done with MailChimp and GetResponse. At some point the application crashes when trying to save data and forces you to restart the session.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

Attention and outstanding customer support

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don  Jose

Great For Email Marketing

28/09/2016

My company is just a small to medium size business. I've tried numbers of email marketing software including those installed on my server (open-source), I think MailRelay is the best for small to medium size businesses.

Pros

The User Interface

Cons

Perhaps, they should add more email or newsletter templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mailrelay

Highly recommend this for small to medium size businesses for your email marketing

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Burton

Very good experience

28/09/2016

Fantastic experience, really enjoy using this and very quick to set up. Thank you! I would recommend this to anyone looking for easy to use but powerful software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Ivancevic

Review of Mailrelay services

28/09/2016

Since I use short time Mailrelay, I cannot talk about the complete pacakge they offer. However, I can tell that it is really broad e-mail service platform, that you can use for really whole spectrum of needs. You can adjust, your subscriber list, you can import newsletter templates and send them when you want and how much you want (of course there is a limitation by the total number of subscribers, but there is no limitation regarding of number of newsletter you can send for example in one hour or so). The only think it is fuzzy for me is statistcs that is not so clear and easy for use, and there is no possibilty to repeat sending newsletter for those people who didnt opened newsletter in the first sending. In general Mairelay is really helpful and useful service that I would recomend to anyone

Pros

funconality, a number of different possibilities

Cons

you cannot repeat sending for part of the list of the subscriber, that did not open or if you add new subscribers ..and then you have to repeat for the entire list

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jasmina Savic

Not satisfied

28/09/2016

My experience with this platform that was not satisfied. I took the other good platform and working with them, they are completely good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JUZER HUSSAIN

REVIEW MAIL RELAY SOFTWARE

28/09/2016

MAIL RELAY IS GOOD WEBSITE. NO DOUBT ITS VALUE FOR MONEY. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT ITS WHERE THE DIFFERENCE LIES.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fernando Vilas

simple and useful

28/09/2016

Mailrelay is an easy to use e-mail software. It offers all the functionalities needed but no a lot of non-useful functions. The analytics are really powerful too. Even if it is less known than other email clients, I totally recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anisha Nathawat

Mailrelay.com a life line for small businesses

28/09/2016

After signed up to mailrelay.com, we never feel any requirement of other email marketing services...it is hard to believe that we get 75000 email free every month....but this all arranged by Mail relay.com....thank you admin of mailrelay.com for your kind help to our business.... We recommend to all bloggers to us mailrelay.com and avoid to others who charge $9-$10 for 500 Subscribers .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Isaac Maya

Best mailing ever!

27/09/2016

I have worked with mailchimp, constant contact, and MailRelay is the best one! I have it for free and no ads, annoying pop ups! Unlimited features. Great! Thank you MailRelay!

Pros

Unlimited features, free!

Cons

can not send to somebody@me.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more