This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mailrelay Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

82
84%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.69/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I have recently started using it and found it very helpful. Hopefully, it turns out to be very helpful software for me.
AvatarImg

Sumant L.

Cost efficient and it offers great deliverability, as well as an outstanding customer support that is always there for you.

RI

Rodrigo Iván C.

Good service, particularly customer service, even with free accounts. I am startig to promote a publishing house and so far the delivery of my emails has been excellent.

AL

Armando L.

I had to start using it after a bad experience with a competitor  I am now planning to use ir as my first option for email.

jF

javier F.

Is quite difficult not to be clasified as spam y the mail box.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Well that's the only inconvenience: sometimes it won't charge the images, takes a different one with similar name.

dc

dena c.

Mailrelay users...

Mailchimp-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo
+ 1

Mailchimp

Sendinblue-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Sendinblue

Mailgun-logocaret
listing-logo

Mailgun

Mailchimp Transactional Email-logocaret
listing-logo

Mailchimp Transactional Email

How would you rate Mailrelay?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Can connect multiple websites. Free for ever.

Pros

Plenty of step by step articles. Immediate replies to queries. Layout is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mailrelay review

Reviewed 6 years ago

When I heard about mailrelay offering free mass mail and autoreponder, i was elated. Finally I can send my newsletter and reach out to as many people as I can. The UI was easy to navigate and has superb tools to create newsletter and relevant statistical data to know your newsletter status. This is one great mass emailer.. Cheers to you.

Pros

Great UI, easy to navigate, user friendly, relevant statistical data. sufficient monthly quota.

Cons

need more tools to create customized newsletter. Do not have available codes to enhance the look of newsletter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Offers many features and the features are thought of in detail. User interface isn't that obvious, but there are many blog posts describing any of the situations I had to solve. Their free plan is huge and can be sufficient even for small businesses. The support is friendly and punctual and was able to help me with my requests. Mailrelay offers multilingual support, but my language isn't listed and it's not trivial to implement it. I have chosen Mailrelay as my primary e-mail sending service.

Pros

Many features Free plans Good blog articles to solve problems

Cons

Not intuitive UI Not perfect multi-language solutions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Small experience comments...

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like is free as I'm a small entrepreneur. Good to know and start yo use, the best way to make people use It.

Pros

It seems easy to use even i have done only tests. I Will do a campaign shortly for 100 clients the most.

Cons

I dont know yet.. few experience only. I need yo understand how to obtain a SMTP adress for mailing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MailRelay with the latest integration ThriveLeads is wonderful

Reviewed 6 years ago

At all times they advise, guide me and help me even by just providing a free account. Add much value these folks of MailRelay. Congratulations.

Pros

Now with the new update of ThriveLeads, it is just wonderful. Autoresponder, high deliverability and servers in the European Union.

Cons

They should be included in Divi Elegant themes as they have done with MailChimp and GetResponse. At some point the application crashes when trying to save data and forces you to restart the session.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mailrelay is very easy & good software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good service is intuitive to use, I recommend to everyone. Castomer Supprt working properly and professionally solve all problems.

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mailrelay.com a life line for small businesses

Reviewed 6 years ago

After signed up to mailrelay.com, we never feel any requirement of other email marketing services...it is hard to believe that we get 75000 email free every month....but this all arranged by Mail relay.com....thank you admin of mailrelay.com for your kind help to our business.... We recommend to all bloggers to us mailrelay.com and avoid to others who charge $9-$10 for 500 Subscribers .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and nice software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had to start using it after a bad experience with a competitor  I am now planning to use ir as my first option for email.

Pros

Flexibility

Cons

Reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Send thousands of emails, free!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helped me to do some mass dissemination campaigns to my own mailing lists, the delivery percentage is quite high.

Pros

The biggest advantage of mail relay is to be able to send many more emails with the free account than any other bulk email manager, it also allows you to do some basic automation.

Cons

And it is not very difficult to understand, it also has its limitations if you want to carry out campaigns with greater follow-up capacity. An additional element for me is that it lacks further development in the ability to integrate with other platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's great! :)

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like MailRelay because it's cheap/free, offers a real time nice support, has all the feautures I need for my business :)

Pros

cheap/for free, real time nice support, good statistics,

Cons

knowledge of html is needed, no possibility to see the statistics of one subscriber (for example which emails and how many he/she opened) as well us the list of people that never opened any mail (it would help to remove them from the list)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy and effective

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and setup, and customer support are the two things I look for in any software. Mailrelay has both! Yay! I like the ease of setup - you don't have to be a computer whiz kid to get it working. And if you're still stumped, customer support is awesome!

Cons

The cons are that I didn't find it sooner, but that's not really their fault. The pricing is a bit high for a small, or one-person business, and that is kind of a buzz kill, but if you send out a lot of emails the ROI is totally justifiable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very simple to use and very effective for email campaigns, it is also in Spanish

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very satisfied, I think it's worth using it

Pros

It is very easy to use and perfectly meets the objectives, I am quite satisfied with the application, very effective to conduct campaigns by email using the database of customers. I love that it is in Spanish.

Cons

They should expand the number of templates currently available, otherwise I think it's a very good program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are happy with MailRelay support. Also we are interested on improved features of front-end to get more easy to create templates like mail chimp system. Thank you for your service.

Pros

Fast support. Easy templates

Cons

Templates dont look awesome like mailchimp system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used MailChimp until I found this tool. What incited me to try is that the autoresponder had no cost for the free account. So I was able to test its effectiveness. After more than a year, I can only say that it is for now the best email marketing tool I have also used, in Spanish.

Pros

Autoresponder free for small accounts Customer 100% Information Relevate to create good campaigns through your blog

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best mailing ever!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have worked with mailchimp, constant contact, and MailRelay is the best one! I have it for free and no ads, annoying pop ups! Unlimited features. Great! Thank you MailRelay!

Pros

Unlimited features, free!

Cons

can not send to somebody@me.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

simple and useful

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mailrelay is an easy to use e-mail software. It offers all the functionalities needed but no a lot of non-useful functions. The analytics are really powerful too. Even if it is less known than other email clients, I totally recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great support and great utilities from Mailrelay.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mailrelay , i heard about trough google and i had registered here ,every time i find a difficulty there will be a very helpful customer support from mailrelay, it was great pleasure working with mailrelay , Thanks a lot

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MailRelay.com is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Your services give me a chance to make more experience in send mail via smtp relay. So that I can apply tomy mail server to avoid rejecting mail by spamhause, etc. Especially, your support team is really great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MailRelay - review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am happy to use MailRelay. The only issue is that @abv.bg is not supported and these emails do not reach their destination.

Pros

easy to use, friendly support team

Cons

does not support @abv.bg emails

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Book publishing and other business.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good service, particularly customer service, even with free accounts. I am startig to promote a publishing house and so far the delivery of my emails has been excellent. And it is free, for now, when I need it I will upgrade. Thanks for asking.

Pros

Fast delivery service.

Cons

None. So far I have not had any problem. Right now I cannot tell, but with the good customer service, I know they will attend my suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great value for what you get

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mail Relay is a very good marketing product that provides all the necessary features for marketing digital campaigns. The UX could/should be improved as well as the details of the reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software for a free account.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great software for a free account. Definitely recommend this software over others such as Mail Chimp. All works like it is supposed to! Easy for others to use that are not so tech savy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

review mailrelay

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am generally pleased! I am using the free package but possiblly I will switch to a paid scheme soon.

Pros

the free package/the customer support/easy uploads

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fantastic experience, really enjoy using this and very quick to set up. Thank you! I would recommend this to anyone looking for easy to use but powerful software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best email platform for the money

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used Mailrelay for almost a year now and after doing extensive research I haven't found a better value and a better price for a comprehensive email platform

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review