This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Maxemail

Create targeted email campaigns with personalized content

see alternatives

Maxemail Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maxemail Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Disclaimer: I used to work for Maxemail so I know the platyform inside out. That being said, the fact that I have taken Maxemail to my new role, and have continued to use it for many years, is a pretty good endorsment.

Pros

Maxemail has a very simply and customisable interface. It's easy to set up your environment to suit your own needs. It feels like you're using a desktop application rather than a web page, there's no "click & wait" like you have with other ESPs. Maxemail has so many technical advantages over other systems so you can create really customized campaigns. Not only can you customise the content for each user, you can specify when different individuals should receive various emails. This allows us to create complex strategies for each individual on our database.

Cons

Whilst there are some amazing features, it's not the most intuitive platform so it's best to get some support when setting up more complex campaigns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic platform & company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic support and advice.

Pros

The flexibility to create my own triggered email flows and mass personalised emails

Cons

On occasions software integration has been problematic, however this has improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Covers a wide range of uses

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This software covers all of our needs for email marketing, and even includes features we don't utilize to the full extent. The best part is definitely the customer service which is outstanding - they never place you on hold and you get through immediately to a very skilled and friendly member of staff.

Cons

A few features such as including video, throttling send and auto-sending at best time per customer is missing, but they are continually developing the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good service and customer care

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good experience in using Maxemail. The customer team are always happy to help if I have any queries. I think there's a lot that the system can do that I perhaps don't even know about, would be useful to learn more.

Pros

It is really simple to drag and drop items in the email template and construct an email.

Cons

As I work on several brands, I have had to set up the email templates completely separately. It would be useful to have a function whereby you could transfer a template from one brand to another for consistency and to save time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform and amazing support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Maxemail now for about 5 years. The interface has changed over the years and I like that it is continuously being updated and improved with the user in mind. I am used to it so I find it easy to use, although some parts did take some getting used to (like any software!) It is a highly powerful tool and has enabled us to create some complex email campaigns that were not possible with other email platforms. The representatives who we deal with on a weekly basis are a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable and always very helpful. We always receive a fast response to support tickets too and any we value the fact that any feedback is listened to. Thank you!

Pros

Easy to use on day to day campaigns, good reporting tools, fantastic support from the team

Cons

Can be a bit complex setting up email workflows and automated campaigns

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent value and fantastic support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Both the Maxemail platform and the Emailcenter team maybe small in comparison to other enterprises; but they pack a lot of power, expertise and enthusiasm for their field into that package. As a CRM team with a tight budget and big ambitions, the Maxemail team have worked closely with us to achieve projects that have been in the pipeline for years prior to our ESP migration. The impact, value...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maxemail from Emailcenter

Reviewed 4 years ago

Maxemail offers all the functionality we need for our campaigns but is simple and logical to use, a real plus for new users of the system. I have to admit I have struggled in the past when first using some email platforms but I quickly got up to speed using Maxemail and whenever I encountered any problem, the support team were quick to advise and resolve any issues (they care about the customer and...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increased our productivity and marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The advanced segmentation has been a game changer in allowing us to increase the relevancy and automate the communication we offer to both existing and prospective customers. The flexibility with the Email Builder in particular has enabled us to increase our brand identity and saved us a huge amount of time we would previously spend trying to edit the design and manually resize images. Overall Maxemail has enabled us to work much more efficiently as a team.

Cons

The ability to visualise our more complex user journeys would be an excellent improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nothing has been too much trouble!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using Maxemail has made our e-marketing significantly more consistent and professional. Once set up, it is easy to maintain and promises to be of huge benefit to our organisation, making process more streamlined and saving many hours of manual data entry. We have worked with Amy, who has been very helpful throughout our project, solving problems and providing great customer service - thank you!

Pros

Adaptable, easy drag and drop functionality

Cons

Can be a bit complex to get your head around at first if you are not used to using emarketing software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The easiest system I have used!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since using Maxemail we have noticed a huge difference in the quality of HTML's we send out, the simple drop and drag process speeds up the amount of time it takes to put together a mailer. The reporting is also a strong feature of the system, providing you with clear concise figures that can be used to understand the success rate of every campaign in detail. We would highly recommend this system to other users who are looking to upgrade from their current provider, the support you receive is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Meets our communication needs

Reviewed 3 months ago

The ability to communicate with our owners without having to worry about data protection.

Pros

Once you have set up your mailing lists, it is then so quick and easy to communicate to your clients on a regular basis. The reporting allows you to see that the email has been read, whether it has been opened on computer or mobile.

Cons

Having to import the photo's onto the software before inputting into the communication

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely first class

Reviewed 5 years ago

What can I say... I have used many email platforms, but Maxemail is by far the best platform that we have used. Clean and simple interface and full of features. Also very well documented, and if you cant find the help you can use the support centre which is excellent - absolutely first-class support, all of my questions (even silly ones)/issues are answered within the hr and less. Full credit deserved to all of you, and keep up the good work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maxemail - excellent, progressive platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Maxemail is a great platform that has been consistently evolving throughout our use of it. Customer support from the Emailcenter team is top class and the email builder capabilities within the tool are as good as any I've personally used. The ability to use advanced functionality means that you can execute campaigns in the way you desire.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The promises given were delivered and then some!

Reviewed 4 years ago

A professional, easy-to-use template which I feel confident using. I also feel confident that I can always contact the Maxemail team if I need help and they will be there for me!

Pros

Easy to use, easy to adapt. Perfect partner for a small company with virtually no time/budget to spend on e-marketing! The Maxemail staff were ALL really service minded and able to 'translate' my wishes into a professional looking template. The fact that you answer the phone within a few rings is an absolute bonus. There were no nasty extra cost surprises: The price I was first quoted (which was extremely competitive) ended up being the price I paid - THAT doens't happen very often!!!

Cons

I have not found anything that disappoints so far. For once I actually feel confident designing my enewsletters!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Christian is a star!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Maxemail and we're happy with the service provided. Manager we deal with, Christian Williams, has been a real star! Always helpful and ready to find appropriate solutions when needed! We were very happy with the service and Christian always offered a great support!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system and support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been working with the support staff at Maxemail for the past six months and have found her help and support fantastic. She is always at the other end of the phone and more than happy to help. Thanks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good product, great support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent training when first purchased the software. It is easy to use once you have got used to the interface. Support is on hand whenever you need it. Would recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review