This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

pr.co

News content creation and publication platform for brands

see alternatives

pr.co Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Excellent tool to streamline our PR campaigns and reach the perfect person for each campaign.

Frederick G.

Easy to use and awesome customer support. I also really like the fact that we now have a central hub with all our press releases.

Guy v.

It's great for startups like ours, who just need a go-to landing page for investors, potential customers, journalists, bloggers or anyone at all who's relevant to us.

Kathleen V.

Cons

The power of the tool suffered because​ of the GDPR.

Lukas J.

Standard capabilities to customize your news room to your corporate identity and/or the look and feel of your website is limited.

Ronald v.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

6

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service. User friendly functionality. Friendly and patient employees.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The design interface is intuitive and the added link + image options gives a professionalism to the PR that we haven't found on previous services. Outreach function is also super useful for targeting specific networks and managing mailing lists.

Cons

Not a lot! We've used this service since 2015 because it's wonderful! Sometimes the image uploading can be slow, but the overall gallery layout looks great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user-friendly newsroom application with great workflow capabilities

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Pr.co is an easy set-up and easy-to-use news room solution. It offers great value for your (limited) budget. I am impressed by the SEO capabilities. If applied well, you'll be surprised to see your news releases crawl up into the Google SERPs.

Cons

Standard capabilities to customize your news room to your corporate identity and/or the look and feel of your website is limited.

Vendor response

Thank you! Glad to hear you've seen SEO do its magic with your newsroom. We've listened to your comment about newsroom customization - we now offer multiple different newsroom designs, from plug-and-play templated designs to entirely bespoke newsrooms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform to manage press releases, news and media outreach

Reviewed a year ago

The team is always very responsive and helpful. Problems are fixed within minutes, maximum a few days. Great customer experience!

Pros

The user interface is very much self-explaining and makes onboarding of additional users within our team quite smooth. It is easy to request design adjustments of the pr.co team, and adjust the design of the newsroom to the one of your website.

Cons

When you send an email and include *full campaign* the images of the PR are not copied which leads to random titles within the release. Sometimes I wish I'd had more freedom to just update numbers or content myself. For the future: It would be a nice add-on to integrate a journalist database into pr.co, atm we are using external ones.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! I will forward it to our Product team. In order to have emails end up in journalists' inboxes, and not in spam or promo folders, we choose to leave images out of emails by default. But, we do offer branded email templates, which are tested for deliverability and allow customers to send out fully branded emails. I understand your frustration with the design limitations....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PR is always changeable and press contacts always up to date.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to manage press room that stays up to date and allows me to archive clippings as well. Now all my stuff is in one place.

Pros

Amongst the many features I love about PR.co, I think my favourite are: 1. Because the Press Release is online, I can change the content or photos anytime I want, which helps me look less stupid when I spell a name incorrectly. 2. I love that I can provide the press with ready-to-use high res photos. 3. I love that I can filter my press contacts and that they will ALWAYS be up to date.

Cons

Blue is an overused colour on the internet and I feel like when you get to 500 press contacts you should receive a reward.

Vendor response

You're totally right, when you've built a network of over 500 media contacts you SHOULD receive a reward. Thanks for leaving this nice review with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great support, saves a TON of time .

Pros

It allows for video embeds and presents content much more effectively than in an email or PDF. Scheduling and reporting tools are very, very helpful.

Cons

Less design features but I’m told they’re coming soon!

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving this review, Edwina. We're humbled to see you're still happy with ou product after 4+ years!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good press release software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and awesome customer support. I also really like the fact that we now have a central hub with all our press releases.

Cons

What I like lest about the software is hard to say. All works really well and if there is a problem I always get help right away. Some interface things could be better, but that's just really minor.

Vendor response

Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

pr.co is a great tool to manage your press outreach

Reviewed 3 years ago

pr.co made it easy for me to create, distribute and monitor our press campaigns.

Pros

The tool is very no-nonsense and extremely user friendly. It also comes with great customer support.

Cons

It would be nice if there would be an option to integrate an external pr database to get your news to the right audience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for communications

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's simple to use, but powerful in options. The team keeps​ on developing the service and offers new functionalities​ and features. pr.co was improved over the years constantly staying a pioneer in the field.

Cons

The power of the tool suffered because​ of the GDPR

Vendor response

Woah, 10/10. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool to streamline our PR campaigns and reach the perfect person for each campaign

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

UI/UX is extraordinary and whenever something is not clear, you can use the chat and the team will respond quickly and efficiently, solution-driven.

Cons

At the moment I believe all minor negativities are being addressed by the team. I have nothing to add to that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for PR

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's great for startups like ours, who just need a go-to landing page for investors, potential customers, journalists, bloggers or anyone at all who's relevant to us. Pr.co houses all of our online assets and media traction.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review