This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Talkable

Referral marketing platform for eCommerce companies

see alternatives

Talkable Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Talkable is a fantastic product that has helped us drive substantial revenue. The best part about Talkable is the people, they are willing to go above and beyond to help you drive sales.

Andrew S.

Reporting dashboard is super easy to understand and has every bit of data you could want. Also customer service center is really easy and the team loves it.

Megan E.

I love how easy it is to use and how supportive the team is. They do a wonderful job in helping me execute whatever is needed.

Maya E.

Cons

As a suggestion, a drag and drop interface may make the job a little easier.

Anonymous Reviewer

We are over a month into our use of talkable and are still experiencing issues in the backend. It is difficult to understand our ROI on this investment because of the backend issues.

Katie H.

Reporting is done regularly, no question left unanswered.

Ivo R.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

21

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Advanced software + great support

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely positive experience and visible results

Pros

Talkable team helped with every stage of campaign launch and A/B test every step of the program. It turned word of mouth into an efficient channel for our business. Much more advanced than what I've seen or heard about in rewards marketing so far.

Cons

Tallkable is not the easiest martech software we used, plus we had some issues with integration with our transaction system. However, it all worth it - the uplift in sales we get and the quality of traffic are great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Referral marketing platform for resharing discounts to my customers friends and family.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The power of referral is definitely strong.

Pros

Talkable referral platform helps us generate extra sales in the luxury watch industry. Backed up by a solid remarketing strategy, resharing purchased items with a coupon increased ROI.

Cons

The strategy of discounts took us some time. Once we had the mockups for resharing products, we had to deal with our custom site. Talkable provided their own developers who were able to quickly implement integration with our site and Adroll.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product for referral marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great security and fraud prevention options.

Cons

Setting up campaign creatives can be a bit tricky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Service and Excellent Client Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Despite my frustrations with the user dashboard, the client support we receive is exceptional. We have limited bandwidth across our team to manage this channel and our client service team does an excellent job bridging that gap, reporting, bringing new ideas to the table, and helping us execute.

Pros

I like that the software offers a lot of different features and is often developing new features for clients to optimize their referrals

Cons

I find the dashboard EXTREMELY difficult to navigate and understand what's where. The reporting is good, but the verbiage is not self-evident and finding the right report is difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to help marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I would recommend Talkable to those who have a retail store and would like to retain customers.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and how supportive the team is! They do a wonderful job in helping me execute whatever is needed.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is that the dashboard they use can be a little difficult to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Referral program that generates income

Reviewed 2 years ago

Perfect service and advanced platform that brings results

Pros

While developing a marketing strategy, we’ve decided that could do everything at all times. As it turns out, creating an in-house referral program without a proper tool reminds a fairy tale about Jack of all trades. Therefore we found Talkable. It saves time, and time is money, so it saves our money too. What is awesome about them is complete program support through calls. Whatever a question we asked, they responded. After tests and researches, we built a referral program which drives sales.

Cons

Some reports are confusing, but training and Customer Success manager helped with metrics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful & Dedicated

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great customer support. They are very responsive and eager to offer new ideas. The dashboard is easy to use and understand.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smart and Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer acquisition through referrals that costs less than other channels and a good addition to our marketing mix

Pros

Accuracy and reliability, plus fraud detection. Hardly ever a tricky customer could bypass the rules of the system. Firstly, the referral program is under control — it shows when and who made a referral;. Secondly, campaign managers optimize everything very accurate and up to the company needs.

Cons

The only thing I dislike is the price is high, but it worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Referral program that turns shares into sales

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to work with. The platform is comprehensive, I had no questions at all.

Pros

Talkable referral program drives qualitative traffic. Since it’s a recommendation rather than a pushy targeting ad, people are already interested in the product. Talkable helps to monitor the quality of these leads. The system is hard to cheat, so no frauds will come.

Cons

Maybe price. Every marketer, myself included, wants to get a product for a cheaper price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best program quality and support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The support is great! I was puzzled about rewards, and the customer success team helped to set up the program and suggested the amount of a discount for advocates and their friends. They also keep launching A/B tests to increase referral sales, which was impossible for us to do with an in-house program.

Cons

It was a bit hard to figure out how to add referral offer to site header, so I needed the team to help me out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, great team.

Reviewed 4 years ago

For a brand that cannot/does not want to be very promotional, I think the tool worked well. However, it would shine for a retailer that has a deep product assortment and a wide range of price points.

Pros

From start to finish, the process was very simple to implement. It's honestly one of the only products I've ever encountered where I've been told it's only a couple of hours to implement, and it was actually only a couple of hours. The UI for the tool is very intuitive, and the WYSIWYG tool is very easy to use. The emails and onsite widgets are pretty customizable, and a non-developer should be able to do most of the updates. The implementation and ongoing support team at Talkable are HIGHLY responsive and proactive. They work with you to tailor a program that is right for your business. I would totally recommend this software to anyone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Referral Marketing Software On The Market - HANDS DOWN!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Working with Talkable has been the overall best experience for us. Their team is extremely knowledgable in their product as well as super fast to response to any email I send their way.

Pros

Great ROI, which is the most important factor, their product is optimized for mobile, which is about 80% of our traffic, and their staff is so personable and easy to work with.

Cons

I wish we can find even MORE ways to bring in referral customers on our site, but sometimes you don't want to have it blasted everywhere on the home page! haha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really enjoy working with Talkable--they're super helpful and eager to help the program grow.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Support from their team, whether it be setting up new campaigns, helping with development or coming to the table with new ideas. Easy integration with Shopify and our other processes.

Cons

Back end reporting and management is a little bit difficult to understand, but their team is always there to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good product, even better customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our account manager and Ira are amazing people to work with. Accommodating to all our needs, quick to respond and just a quick to act and react, coming up with great testing ideas as well as bringing our internal ideas to life. Reporting is done regularly, no question left unanswered.

Pros

a non intrusive and interactive software that helped lift up the overall revenue of the business.

Cons

no complaints. if there are any concerns from our side, they make sure to take care of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far we like talkable. Account manager is excited and responds quickly to needs. Implementation was a little bit harder to get set up but now it is running smoothly.

Pros

Reporting dashboard is super easy to understand and has every bit of data you could want. Also customer service center is really easy and the team loves it.

Cons

A little confusing for me on the client side to go into campaigns and make changes. Maybe I am just not familiar enough but seems like a lot of places to mess up an edit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Talkable has been a great part of our growth. Nothing speaks better than a friend's recommendation. Great product, great team, highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great business. Great customer service. Great tool for groth.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The simplicity from the first conversation to the implementation phase was fantastic. There was never a moment where I was concerned. After it was all set up the software itself is pretty straight forward and we look forward to seeing the results.

Cons

Overall the software ticked all the boxes. At this current time, there is nothing more that could be added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for referral marketing, good customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

User acquisition source, new sales

Pros

Reliable platform for launching referral program the way you need, with fraud detection. Emails, pop-ups are customizable, reports are easy to read. Referral became a new scalable customer acquisition source for us.

Cons

Not all campaign types work for us, wish we hadn't spent so much time testing them out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Talkable is a solid choice for your referral program, whether you need a simple or complex solution.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super easy A/B testing functionality for everything! Tons of data and every report type you could ever want. An easy to use interface, all the data you need is right at your fingertips.

Cons

Campaigns can take some time to set up and QA. Not always the most flexible when you want to adjust things after they have gone live.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software and Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Talkable is a fantastic product that has helped us drive substantial revenue. The best part about Talkable is the people, they are willing to go above and beyond to help you drive sales. I really enjoy working with members of their team as they are all enthusiastic about the product and helping your business along.

Pros

Great fraud detection, simple reporting tools that make it very easy for us to extract data from talkable. Keeps great track of all associated metrics and is very user friendly.

Cons

The code base is kind of dense, making a bit hard for a non-technical user to implement. Requires a bit of help for most people to get.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and solution!

Reviewed 4 years ago

NTF purchases and retention from advocates.

Pros

The ease of use; so simple to implement changes or tests. Very functional and easy to personalize.

Cons

Not a Talkable issue, but hard to find an optimal spot for the widget on mobile, without blocking site content.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth the money. Best referral software and service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reliable referral software provider that helps to get new paying customers

Pros

Talkable are the best in support, fraud detection and reporting. They are not the cheapest, but definitely a great investment. I had problems with fraud detection with other providers, with Talkable I have a peace of mind - no self-referring clients. Testing and reporting are easy and comprehesible. Great client service, they make fast changes and optimize campaigns as we go.

Cons

Nothing - they are the best. Would be great to have an option to choose between ready-made programs, if this is possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice tool and nice customer services

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that we can run multiple campaigns at the same times. Their customer services are amazing.

Cons

As a suggestion, a drag and drop interface may make the job a little easier. But really nice tool overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We'll see...

Reviewed 2 years ago

We hope to see many sign-ups in the coming months! We'll see...

Pros

Ease of use. Fairly straightforward to setup, especially since we have a team to help us facilitate!

Cons

We had designers dedicated to help create our assets and they're AWFUL. We will most likely have to redo them.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, We're sorry to hear about your experience with our campaign screens and want to ensure you're happy with the program moving forward. If you reach out to your Customer Success Manager we'd love to talk through your feedback and ensure you're set up for success with the program moving forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's like having an expert referral marketing team in-house

Reviewed 2 years ago

New subscription users, higher LTV

Pros

Working with Talkable has been great, both in terms of subscription increase and the ease of mind this platform provides. Campaign managers optimize campaigns and provide tests to find the most effective placements/layouts. We are very pleased to see how our existing subscribers bring in new qualified users. Trustworthy partner for growth!

Cons

Haven't experienced anything bad up to the moment