Ansarada Virtual Data Room Reviews

Ansarada Virtual Data Room

Artifical Intelligence based virtual data room for brokers

Ansarada Virtual Data Room

Review Summary

Pros

The ease of use and the 24/7 support was excellent. The security features and intuitive platform were also excellent.

roy n.

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!).

Karla R.

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Anthony E.

Cons

When deleting users or documents, the corresponding audit trails get lost. This is a major flaw for a core function of a data room.

Anonymous Reviewer

It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

Sam G.

Further, the fact that you need to be a Q&A administrator to see the name of the Question Author is quite ridiculous.

Scott F.

Overall rating

4.5

(27)

5

4

3

2

1

16

9

2

0

0

93%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review on Ansarada VDR

Reviewed a year ago

Ansarada is very user friendly for dataroom managers as well as viewers. Customer support is always extremely competent, and are able to provide a solution quickly or if not, at least able to identify whether something cannot be done. This has been very time efficient.

Pros

I love how user friendly and intuitive the platform is. You can tell that the developers really have the end-user in mind. There is a very good balance between security and use ability. This is not really something that I had appreciated until after I had used other platforms. Examples include: adding and setting up user groups, file security (not having to log in every single time to view an item), uploading documents and also the 24/7 access to support has been crucial to my job. The customer support team is always very quick to identify the issue and provide a solution, or pass the call onto someone who can assist.

Cons

Cost was probably the biggest hurdle, however I think that Ansarada have been able to overcome this with the user tier pricing which means that while prices are still higher, the gap is smaller and something that can be justified to our clients. I note that there was one stage where Ansarada were charging 3x more for a dataroom than their competitors. Additionally, it would be helpful if there was a function to bulk download new documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Q&A

Reviewed a year ago

Good support, only issues is as mentioned above.

Pros

Good UX, mostly clear to use and functional

Cons

Q&A - Intralinks and various other data room operators have the ability to ask questions on behalf of 3rd parties, this is seriously helpful where they need the questions processed quickly or may not yet have full access to the data room. To counter this, I've had to make a fake account on behalf of a 3rd party to process questions in the past, which is an issue. Further, the fact that you need to...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Set up in just a few hours, easy to use platform and some ability to track activity

Cons

Ability to track activity of investors is limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not a fan of the direction this VDR is going

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our team has seen extensive changes with our point of contact at the company. The quality of service has seemed to declined since when we first started using this software and has gotten more expensive that it should have in comparison to other products that are available.

Pros

I am very comfortable with this software since we have been using it for a while. The added security features is a nice touch that some other options dont have.

Cons

Not intuitive, expensive for what you get, many individuals have complained about not being able to see PDF's due to settings the software requires each user to make on their computers.

Vendor response

Hi Kris, Sorry to hear you've had an unsatisfactory experience with Ansarada's Virtual Data Room. The concern you mentioned about viewing PDFs has been updated. We've introduced a new 'Preview' function which alleviates the pain you're experiencing. You can preview PDFs straight from the Document Index, without having to download the document. Previewing PDFs does not require any programs or plugins....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to use tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a very positive experience and would use again

Pros

Like its user friendliness and ability to manage multiple parties easily

Cons

Q&A online functionality could be better improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Decent product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use and the 24/7 support was excellent. The security features and intuitive platform were also excellent.

Cons

The price compared to some competitors is sometimes hard to swallow (however I think overall it is incredibly worthwhile).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extra features

Reviewed a year ago

It was a great experience. We have used intralinks previously and it is MUCH easier to navigate and coordinate. I am very happy to have a phone call with someone to share my teams ideas. However overall we loved it!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!)

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging and long to see what had happened to the data room. We had many buyer teams and a large internal and found the activity data difficult to use in the sense of seeing what was relevant. It would be fantastic if ansarada could develop a activity home page which shows activity of members in chronological order. (Almost like a social media feed...) I remember having a team...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ansarada Dataroom

Reviewed a year ago

I predominantly use Ansarada to assist with M&A processes. Ansarada is particularly helpful during the due diligence phase as well as forming part of the transaction documents as the warranties and indemnities are tied only to what has been provided in the dataroom.

Pros

The encryption abilities of the software. The ability to monitor / restrict exactly what each individual can view and how they can view the information is most helpful.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the inability to change an individuals security protocols within the same group. It would be good to be able to monitor an individuals security protocols whilst keeping them within the same investment group.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leading Market Player in M&A Dataroom

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

User friendly, customer service, and ongoing support 24/7

Cons

lacking security options, would want further additions to water marks and security

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why Ansarada VDR is for you

Reviewed a year ago

Monitoring the statistics of the usage by bidders/users were easily accessible. The Q&A functionality allowed easy filter to questions and status of replies.

Pros

It is intuitive thus making easy to navigate the VDR and use it functionalities.

Cons

Customer support can be improved to further improve the likelihood of choosing to use the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ansarada VDR Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean.

Cons

I think applying the security settings to different user groups could possible be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat.

Cons

Reporting system could be improved and be able to customise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VDR good. Readiness Platform very Bad

Reviewed a year ago

It was for a divestment process.

Pros

Ease of use and access 24/7 knowledgeable support

Cons

We signed up for the readiness platform and trialed it internally. It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Ansarada

Reviewed a year ago

I am using Ansarada Virtual Data Room for M&A processes.

Pros

Ease of use; Various functionality to ensure confidentiality; Ability to set up different groups and subgroups.

Cons

Drawbacks of enabling certain functionality not clearly explained e.g. 1. enabling security setting for word doc will require dataroom users to download additional microsoft software to be able to view the documents. 2. enabling certain pdf security setting will require viewers have internet access when viewing the document even after the docs have been downloaded and saved down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data rooms done right

Reviewed a year ago

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Pros

Software is easy to use, and makes customising multiple 'data rooms' for different potential investors easy.

Cons

The pricing model has changed recently which took some explaining to our clients when the price went up.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best data room hosting software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Well designed for running processes, very good customer service who have a good understanding of administrators needs that exceeds just knowing their software but how users best use it.

Cons

The process to develop reports sometimes changes but not too bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Liverpool Partners

Reviewed a year ago

We use the data room to share information with potential investors. The overall experience is positive.

Pros

Its a market leading platform with appropriate features and functionality. Some minor functionality tweaks required for a more efficient process.

Cons

(1) Need to upgrade feature for removing teams - currently need to remove individuals within a team before removing the team. (2) Need to make navigating of security/access options for each team more obvious. Its an important feature that is somewhat difficult to use when dealing with multiple parties.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ansarada is easy to setup and use, and also update documents as required.

Cons

Whilst this is a great platform, we only use the basic features so it is a relatively expensive product for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtual Data Room Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent Like catch up from the managers when in town Super positive

Pros

Ease of use Project management Nice stats / tool kit

Cons

Uploading data (time consuming) Sometimes it is challenging to add a new user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good overall ease of use

Reviewed 8 months ago

Used commonly for M&A deals, overall good user experience

Pros

- Ability to easily rename files and arrange folders - Q&A and most other functions are relatively easy to pick up

Cons

- Search functionality - No ability to edit files through an index like page (Intralinks as an example)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Consistently good customer service for a solid data room product

Cons

Sometimes the amount of features were more burdensome or confusing than helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ansarada

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use Auto generated reports No wait helpline

Cons

Sometimes we have issues with bulk uploading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of the Ansarada system

Reviewed a year ago

We are using Ansarada data room as a way of sharing information with prospective investors seeking to undertake due diligence on our fund products. It has provided a safe way to share documents.

Pros

I like the ease of navigating and bulk downloads. We also like how we can track users activity in our data room and get good analytics in that regard.

Cons

I find that naming / renaming files can be a bit arduous. E.g. when uploading files we have to name them to look consistent with others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Intuitive to use, great phone-based support

Cons

Some reporting functionality is limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good system overall

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

> Security functionality > Bulk upload functionality > Process mgmt tool > Compatible watermarks (reducing file corruption)

Cons

> Price. Significantly more expensive > Interface takes a while to learn

page 1 of 2