This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ansarada Logo
Ansarada

Artifical Intelligence based virtual data room for brokers

visit website

Ansarada Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

49
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.46/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We used the procurement capabilities for a large scale complex RFP. Very strong audit capabilities, ability to see level of engagement from the market extremely helpful.

JD

Julia D.

Very happy with its ease of use and the support from over the ditch (I love Australia...).

FS

Frank S.

I am very comfortable with this software since we have been using it for a while. The added security features is a nice touch that some other options dont have.

KS

Kris S.

Unable to see what is the total data usage so we are not sure when we are charged for the extra data used previously.

kn

kate n.

Not intuitive, expensive for what you get, many individuals have complained about not being able to see PDF's due to settings the software requires each user to make on their computers.

KS

Kris S.

There is no search function to find if a particular email has been invited or logged on as guests till we try to the invitation.

kn

kate n.

Ansarada users...

How would you rate Ansarada?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to have a web-based version of this product!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent.

Pros

This is the first web-based product of this kind that I have used and I found it much easier to manage than those other products.

Cons

I think some of the security features are too stringent and there should be flexibility for companies re: what level of security they want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Q&A

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good support, only issues is as mentioned above.

Pros

Good UX, mostly clear to use and functional

Cons

Q&A - Intralinks and various other data room operators have the ability to ask questions on behalf of 3rd parties, this is seriously helpful where they need the questions processed quickly or may not yet have full access to the data room. To counter this, I've had to make a fake account on behalf of a 3rd party to process questions in the past, which is an issue. Further, the fact that you need to...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not a fan of the direction this VDR is going

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our team has seen extensive changes with our point of contact at the company. The quality of service has seemed to declined since when we first started using this software and has gotten more expensive that it should have in comparison to other products that are available.

Pros

I am very comfortable with this software since we have been using it for a while. The added security features is a nice touch that some other options dont have.

Cons

Not intuitive, expensive for what you get, many individuals have complained about not being able to see PDF's due to settings the software requires each user to make on their computers.

Vendor response

Hi Kris, Sorry to hear you've had an unsatisfactory experience with Ansarada's Virtual Data Room. The concern you mentioned about viewing PDFs has been updated. We've introduced a new 'Preview' function which alleviates the pain you're experiencing. You can preview PDFs straight from the Document Index, without having to download the document. Previewing PDFs does not require any programs or plugins....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to use tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a very positive experience and would use again

Pros

Like its user friendliness and ability to manage multiple parties easily

Cons

Q&A online functionality could be better improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extra features

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a great experience. We have used intralinks previously and it is MUCH easier to navigate and coordinate. I am very happy to have a phone call with someone to share my teams ideas. However overall we loved it!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!)

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging and long to see what had happened to the data room. We had many buyer teams and a large internal and found the activity data difficult to use in the sense of seeing what was relevant. It would be fantastic if ansarada could develop a activity home page which shows activity of members in chronological order. (Almost like a social media feed...) I remember having a team...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ansarada Dataroom

Reviewed 3 years ago

I predominantly use Ansarada to assist with M&A processes. Ansarada is particularly helpful during the due diligence phase as well as forming part of the transaction documents as the warranties and indemnities are tied only to what has been provided in the dataroom.

Pros

The encryption abilities of the software. The ability to monitor / restrict exactly what each individual can view and how they can view the information is most helpful.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the inability to change an individuals security protocols within the same group. It would be good to be able to monitor an individuals security protocols whilst keeping them within the same investment group.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

suggestions for further development

Reviewed 2 years ago

-very good, I appreciate your tools, development (e.g. redaction tool) and friendly team!

Pros

-Reports -Q&A tool -Bulk upload and download -Friendly customer support -New redaction tool

Cons

Some suggestions: -Could VDR Index in Manage section (Excel) include a column with original document name when it was first uploaded to VDR -Could buy-side users bulk upload their questions from Excel to VDR -Could redaction tool include a rotate view function -Could administrators receive a notification when document's path is too long and therefore bulk download won't work in one click

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional, lots of possibilities

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was very pleased with the overall experience, so were our potential investors. It takes some 'getting used to' to run the data room as an administrator but the instruction videos help. There are a lot of security features, sometimes too many: this makes it safe, but not always intuitive. I have already recommended Ansarada to another company and would be happy to do it again.

Pros

Clear representation of documents present in the dataroom. Automatic numbering was useful too. I appreciated the option of making groeps of people with defined rights (read, edit, print, download, etc.). The helpdesk was always very quick to answer questions efficiently. Easy to use for the clients, none of them complained about difficulty to access the database. The possibility to generate reports showing who-accessed-what was very valuable.

Cons

There are so many security features in terms of enabling publication of documents, that it is easy to forget to open a gate and thus provide access to a financier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not so easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have made it to signing an offer so I presume the seller side was able to work with our dataroom better than I could

Pros

Uploading information was relatively easy although I did sometimes find it difficult to save it in the desired location

Cons

I didn't find the software intuitive. I had real difficulty in navigating around and most often found myself having to return to the home screen and then scroll again through all the questions to find the one i wanted to work on. Often the questioner wanted to change the priority after posting the question & I had trouble matching these. I couldn't get my file structure to work so I always had to navigate from the home base rather than where I had just been I presume a lot of the issues emanated from me being a novice user however I did find it very easy to navigate around the seller's Datasite

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leading Market Player in M&A Dataroom

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly, customer service, and ongoing support 24/7

Cons

lacking security options, would want further additions to water marks and security

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Ansarada virtual data room

Reviewed a year ago

Great - would recommend to everybody

Pros

Extremely intuitive to use. The email response for Q&A is fantastic!

Cons

Security settings are always a handful to get head around if havent used the updated platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An all-round impressive user experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great platform, easy to use and to customize to your specific requirements

Pros

The user interface and customer support is incredible. Setting up, administering and using an Ansarada VDR is painless and if you do get stuck, amazing customer support is just a click away.

Cons

The VDR sometimes works better with certain web browsers, so users on different browsers with different company IT policies struggle with some of the VDR capabilities, for example downloading files, access rights to files etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ansarada VDR Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean.

Cons

I think applying the security settings to different user groups could possible be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat.

Cons

Reporting system could be improved and be able to customise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VDR good. Readiness Platform very Bad

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was for a divestment process.

Pros

Ease of use and access 24/7 knowledgeable support

Cons

We signed up for the readiness platform and trialed it internally. It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CuroNZ's data room

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with its ease of use and the support from over the ditch (I love Australia...)

Pros

The Ansarada team has always been very helpful in the unlikely event(s) of encountering slight glitches. The novel redaction tool is really simple to use and extremely helpful for due diligence purposes.

Cons

Personally, I would like to see that the whole data room could be easily copied into a cloud for future reference.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reconomy project

Reviewed 2 years ago

nice tool, simply start using it and it runs perfectly

Pros

- easy to use, - exactly what we need helpful chat with service

Cons

- easy upload, - Q&A-tool -web-based tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multi-party virtual data room

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Security, ease of use, responsive support, good close out functions

Cons

Good user protocols are essential - inflexibility (which is a plus) around the hierarchy of admin controls.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ansarada Data Room for Procurement

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We used the procurement capabilities for a large scale complex RFP. Very strong audit capabilities, ability to see level of engagement from the market extremely helpful.

Cons

Some less than intuitive functions :-). Once the RFP closed some difficulties managing the run on Best and Final Offer processes for example.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Ansarada

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am using Ansarada Virtual Data Room for M&A processes.

Pros

Ease of use; Various functionality to ensure confidentiality; Ability to set up different groups and subgroups.

Cons

Drawbacks of enabling certain functionality not clearly explained e.g. 1. enabling security setting for word doc will require dataroom users to download additional microsoft software to be able to view the documents. 2. enabling certain pdf security setting will require viewers have internet access when viewing the document even after the docs have been downloaded and saved down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Secure File Share System

Reviewed a year ago

It is widely used in Australia and it is a great easy to use format to upload and download information.

Pros

It is easy to use and is able to be used across a number of applications. It provides good tracking of users and helps keep track of authorities between people also.

Cons

Headings and some user interface is US centric.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Positive

Reviewed a year ago

Good for transactions

Pros

Easy to use and full traceability of access

Cons

more features could be added for transactions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Set up in just a few hours, easy to use platform and some ability to track activity

Cons

Ability to track activity of investors is limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective, easy and secure VDR

Reviewed 2 years ago

Real asset to running a professional and efficient deal process

Pros

Ease of loading, moving and removing documents Ease of controlling multiple party access levels Easily accessed reporting functions

Cons

Can be a bit difficult to handle very large files

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data rooms done right

Reviewed 3 years ago

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Pros

Software is easy to use, and makes customising multiple 'data rooms' for different potential investors easy.

Cons

The pricing model has changed recently which took some explaining to our clients when the price went up.