App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Aquilon ERP Logo
Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

visit website

(2)

Aquilon ERP Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

46

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.21/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Outstanding and responsive customer support. Customization requests are well responded to and implemented in a timely manner.
The software is very reliable and customizable to our needs. On top of that, the support team is very helpful, experienced and responsive.
What impressed me most (and continues to impress me) is the way Aquilon integrates with an operation.
Inability to build new modules on the fly. Each new request has to be requested.
The only small complaint is the font size is a bit small - but that maybe the function of the Microsoft Surface rather than the software.
There were some settings that were not set the way we needed to capture history early on. The problem was resolved quickly once discovered.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

Recommended

LP
AvatarImg

Lucie P.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great option on a budget

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Aquilon provides all the different modules to manage and keep track of our food production business on a small budget. We have not yet fully utilize all the aspects of the software but we are confident we will be able to grow our business and team with it. The customer service is awesome. They are super quick to resolve any issues and/or answer any questions or doubts we may have. They make regular updates to fix bugs and add new features.

Cons

Aquilon can manage so many different aspects of your business that it is hard to master everything that the software can do for you. We would definitely benefit from more training from their staff. The interface is not yet consistent throughout all the modules but they are working on it.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Lucie. We are working on new features to suit customers all the time as well as standardizing the system as we go along. Our regular updates include many features that make the software easier to use and control.

BK
AvatarImg

Bill K.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aquilion improved our look, performance & profit.

Reviewed a year ago

I am a happy Sales Manager in part because of Aquilon ERP

Pros

The inventory and sales aspects makes for a easy and accurate quote to customers... and it looks very professional in our customers hands.

Cons

If I couldn't perform a task, or didn't think it was available; customer support saved the day.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Bill

JD
AvatarImg

Jessie D.

Logistics and Supply Chain,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Easy of use and responsive/knowledgable staff members

Cons

Period based system did not work well for our company

KM
AvatarImg

Kim M.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aquilon - Big ERP for little bucks!

Reviewed a year ago

I was hired to help implement the Aquilon ERP for a manufacturer and it was relatively quick and easy to get the software up and running with master files and a test environment for the users.

Pros

Import/Export capabilities with Excel were very good and useful. Really helps cut down the time of implementation. Good support with the software as well.

Cons

Need a bit more flexibility on what can be done with & inside jobs (WIP).

Vendor response

Thanks for your note Kim. We never stop developing the software and we have a big push on now to improve our manufacturing estimating module and work in progress. I am sure you will be pleased

RB
AvatarImg

Randall B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Long time client

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

very reliable and stable powerful tools great sales analysis and easy to integrate with other programs. Training new recruits is easy and efficient The contact manager is very helpful

Cons

The quoting module needs to be more friendly. Would like quotes to reflect inventory promised as well as keep track of all quotes sent to individual customers

Vendor response

The latest upgrade to the software will take care of the information for the quoting system as it now has user defined fields in the quote module. This upgrade has been released and the client is due to get the upgrade shortly

TD
AvatarImg

TOM D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

REVIEW

Reviewed 10 years ago

THIS IS A VERY GOOD STABLE PRODUCT THAT SHOULD MEET ANY SMALL TO MID SIZE BUSINESS NEED IN A COST EFFECTIVE AND FUNCTIONAL MANNER FOR MANY YEARS. CONSISTENT UPDATES ARE IMPROVING THIS PRODUCT. INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, SALES ORDER ENTRY AND QUICK CHECK WRITING ARE MUCH BETTER THAN QUICKBOOKS OR SIMILAR PRODUCTS. THE STABILITY, INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, A/R AND A/P FUNCTIONS MAKE IT A VERY FUNCTIONAL PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS. AS A WEARER OF MANY HATS, I CAN USE THIS PRODUCT ON THE FLY TO ACQUIRE SALES INFORMATION OR FINANCIAL DATA THAT HELP ME MAKE QUICK DECISIONS TO IMPROVE PROFITABILITY AND GROW MY BUSINESS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS THAT NEEDS A COST COMPETITIVE PRODUCT WITH GREAT STABILITY, EASE OF USE AND IS SCALABLE FOR GROWTH.

Pros

VERY STABLE WITH NO "CRASHING." REGULAR UPDATES MAKE THE SYSTEM MORE ROBUST. REVIEWS AND QUERIES ARE SIMPLE STRAIGHTFORWARD AND INCLUDE MOST NECESSARY INFORMATION. ABILITY TO EXPORT DIRECTLY TO EXCEL MAKES CODE CHANGES AND PRODUCT UPDATES VERY EASY. SHORTCUT KEYS ARE VERY USEFUL IN SPEEDING UP DATA ENTRY AND PROCESSING. SECURITY PROTOCOLS LIMIT ACCESS FOR FUNCTION SPECIFIC EMPLOYEES.

Cons

PRE-PRINTED FORMS MUST BE USED FOR PICKING TICKETS INVOICES ETC...COULD USE .PDF OR SOME OTHER FORM CAPTURE. SOME MODULE QUERIES ARE UNAVAILABLE OR LIMITED IN SCOPE THOUGH I HEAR THEY ARE ON THE WAY.

Vendor response

Tom's comments are spot on. We are continually improving the product and will be releasing our new printing system within the next 3 months that will allow users to set up their own or use standard laser forms for all outgoing documentation.

TC
AvatarImg

Thomas C.

Farming,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for the price - highly recommend

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Its a fully featured software system at a very good price. The vendor is very helpful and willing. It does everything we need for our business and has many features we hope to use in the future as we grow.

Cons

Because the software has been around for a while the vendor has not yet re-developed all of the software into their new interface. At first this was a problem but they are making good progress and when its complete its going to be a fabulous product. But I guess that's why its priced the way it is for now.

VM
AvatarImg

Victor M.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have great experience with Aquilon, as well as the tech support we get.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We organized our daily operation solely based on this software, from order entry, shipping receiving, and all the way to AR/AP. It makes our daily work more efficiently and more organized. It also helps the better work flow and communication among the departments.

Pros

It has all the extensive functions that the large ERP software has, but at a very reasonable price. The program is well designed and organized. It runs pretty fast.

Cons

It would be nice if the queries can be customized. The current queries are quite extensive but sometimes we do have requests from different department which need to customized query to get the report they need.

NM
AvatarImg

Neil M.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integrated system for the small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

We both manufacture and distribute products, have been using Aquilon for more than 3 years and have found the product fast and reliable. The software is comprehensive and has an amazing set of features for the price we paid. The most recent version has introduced even more user controls so that you can setup the environment to suit each user / role specifically which has made training our new staff a lot easier. The support group is quick to get back to us with answers when we need them. Overall we are exceptionally happy with the software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FP
AvatarImg

Frank P.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good affordable and recommended software

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

Ease of use and tech support. They do listen and work with you.

Cons

So far really happy with the product and have no concern up till now.

Vendor response

Thanks Frank we appreciate your business and are happy to help

DM
AvatarImg

Dennis M.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Solid Product for a Fair Price

Reviewed 3 days ago
Pros

We are a small manufacturing and distribution company, approximately $15M in sales. We were forced to move off of our old server based package as it was barely being supported. Between constant problems with Microsoft update compatibility, security issues, and connectivity problems from our server to other locations, we knew we had to change. Cloud based solutions seemed like to route to go. After reviewing and trialing some packages, we decided upon Aquilon. For a company our size some packages were ridiculously priced, in comparison, Aquilon seemed fairly priced for a small company with our needs. The leadership of Aquilon was involved in the sale, which also was a major selling point. Just great personal service and support. And it continues to this day.

Cons

There were some reports on the old system I missed, but we have created custom reports now that give essentially the same information. As with other cloud based subscription products, we are now subject to the razor and razor blade business. But there is comfort in not worrying about server problems, software updates, backups, connectivity issues with our branches, etc.

Vendor response

Hi Denny, Thank you for taking the time to review our product and services. P

RP
AvatarImg

Rob P.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value - many good features for a distribution company

Reviewed 3 days ago

The implementation was very quick and done in less than a week by the Aquilon support staff. The brought across all the inventory, customers and supplier information from our Sage 50 system and now we run teh systems in the cloud which saved a lot of time.

Pros

Once we were trained and understood the software we found it easy to use. The data queries allow us to setup the data the way we want to see it for our products and customers. Our old software did not have the same flexibility and power.

Cons

There is not much not to like about this software, it does everything we want and more

Vendor response

HI Rob, Happy to hear that you are satisfied and the software is working well for you. Thanks for taking the time to do the review P

LG
AvatarImg

Linh G.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

System for building materials, door in particular.

Reviewed 3 days ago

We are able to solve our massive inventory system issues by moving from Sage 50 to Aquilon because we have over 3000 SKUs. The accounting module is also very strong.

Pros

The inventory module is very comprehensive. I would say this is one of the strongest inventory management software I have used in particular for door suppliers.

Cons

The payroll system does not print out T4 forms. We must use a pre-printed blank form to print T4s and make the form alignment manually which can take up a bit of time.

Vendor response

Hi Lihn Thanks for taking the time to review Aquilon. We will address the T4 issue as soon as possible. Thanks for pointing this out. Regards P

DK
AvatarImg

Darlene K.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experienced office software user

Reviewed 2 days ago

Aquilon ERP is cloud based and that has helped to access files from home. Our data files are more accessible and easy to recreate. Our processing time has increased and easily accommodates our increased sales.

Pros

The most useful feature is the module links. I can easily get to a customer's file to look up an older sale or the maintenance file while entering an invoice for billing. I really like using the Excel and PDF report export. Our files were all imported into the new software and we were off and running their first day we went live.

Cons

There are features that need to be tweaked for some reports. We have special sales tax needs that we are fixing that are unique to us. We have had other minor issues but the Aquilon team fixed them and and made our defaults customary to our desires. Very accommodating team.

Vendor response

HI Darlene Thanks for the positive review, its much appreciated Regards Phil

KP
AvatarImg

Kevin P.

Packaging and Containers, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Packaging supplies distribution

Reviewed 2 days ago
Pros

Being a small company we all had some interaction going through the process. Integration was a painless process from a customer service representatives perspective. Training was simple and straight forward once company SOP's were in place. Access has never been issue using the cloud based version.

Cons

There were some settings that were not set the way we needed to capture history early on. The problem was resolved quickly once discovered.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thanks for the positive review, it's much appreciated Take care Phil

JV
AvatarImg

Julian V.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aquilon has been a pleasantly surprising labyrith.

Reviewed 4 years ago

From a business perspective I really have been enjoying working with Aquilon. They gave me all the help I needed to set up our software, and as this is an ongoing process I know this will continue. The staff is very knowledgeable, yet they do never impose their ideas on their customers. If we want to go a different way, they'll tell us their opinion, but fully support us either way.

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has so many options to suit the specific customer needs. It is not a generic software that you have to manage to work with, but it can be adjusted easily.

Cons

What I like least is that some user fields still have an old fashioned look to it. But they're constantly working on the outline, so I am confident this will be changed soon.

NM
AvatarImg

Nicholas M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ERP software

Reviewed 2 days ago
Pros

Aquilon ERP is a great software that seems to have been built with smaller businesses in mind. A lot of other ERP software just did not seem to mesh with what we needed. The fully customizable displays make it easy to find and use the features that you need and actually use.

Cons

It having so many options can be a bit overwhelming, trying to find out everything that is offered and where to find it.

Vendor response

HI Nick Thanks for the positive review, it's much appreciated Regards Phil

JL
AvatarImg

Jonathan L.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value ERP system with much of the functionality of larger more expensive systems

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our experience with Aquilon has exceeded our expectations. Support team have been great partners who place a high value on long term partnership and provide excellent customer support, quick response time and insightful suggestions.

Pros

Ease of implementation Functionality Ability to include payroll Significant resource saving from prior system and excel spreadsheets Outstanding and responsive customer support Customization requests are well responded to and implemented in a timely manner

Cons

The integration to the general ledger is cumbersome but this is being addressed and will be eliminated in a new version that is current in testing.

JW
AvatarImg

Jennelle W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's a program that works well when users enter information correctly.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

All information in one spot form sales order to PO to receiving inventory/entering AP through to invoicing.

Cons

We're a manufacturing company and it's very difficult to have accurate live inventory with parent kits. Just have to prioritize what is most important to track.

RB
AvatarImg

Reanne B.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aquilon is easy to use

Reviewed 3 days ago

i am happy using Aquilon

Pros

The sales function is made easy to with the Aquilon system.

Cons

So many features that we are not taking advantage of.

Vendor response

Hi Reanne Thanks for taking the time to review our software. Please let us know if you need any help using any of the other features Regards P

HM
AvatarImg

Heather M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Once Upon a Sheep - Non Profit Yarn Shop-

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions. Full range system-great price. Ability to import data for setup and ongoing day to day work. Things you do not see in even large ERP systems.

Cons

So far I have found nothing I don't like on this product in my use for the Yarn shop.

PK
AvatarImg

Prabhjot K.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience. The service provided by the aquilon company is excellent. I am satisfied.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The complete data of suppliers and customers is available easily.

Pros

The software is fast and easy to use. All the information is safe and up to date in it. Good format of working.

Cons

once the invoice is posted it cannot be changed. Also, there are lot of functions that i don,t know how to use.

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 days ago
Pros

Flexibility is what this software is all about! Easy transition coming from a Sage product.

Cons

As with any product, there is always small adjustments to make and they are constantly making improvements.

Vendor response

HI Brian, Thanks for a great review. Take care Phil

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Warehouse Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago

Coming from business works this was a huge upgrade to our software needs.

Pros

The ease of use and adaptability of the software is very impressive.

Cons

I really do not have a complaint. I am very satisfied with the product.

Vendor response

Hi David, Thanks for the positive review, it's much appreciated. Phil

GH
AvatarImg

Glenn H.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Nice.

Reviewed 2 days ago

Nice.

Pros

Speedy order processing. Can easily look up information for customers.

Cons

Integration was not dificult. Drilling down could be more intricate.

Vendor response

HI Glenn Thanks for the review. I am interested to hear what you think we can do to improve your score for our software. What's getting in the way? Thanks Phil