This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Capptions Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Especially the personal that help you when you have any questions, they respond is very quickly and they take the time to help you out.

Geertje K.

We have been using this software for a few years now and are happy with it.

Thaddeus S.

Ease of use, plug and play inspections, Engaging everyone in the organization to contribute to continuous improvement.

Ron P.

Cons

Unless there is manual labor involved in each monitoring we do, this does not make any sense. Also, the amount charged per monitoring limits scalability of the whole process.

Tom J.

It is slightly outrageous to me that Capptions charges per monitoring.

Tom J.

I miss a manual to create templates, especially because you don't do this every day. No reminder mail will be sent to the owner of the action when the due date is exceeded.

Geertje K.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

8

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Capptions helps us build and maintain a single source of truth for our compliance management system

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am certainly satisfied with Capptions, and the ROI is positive. In the run-up to the re-inspection, we started working intensively with Capptions,and the auditors are very pleased with the way we now keep a grip on our safety management system.

Pros

No more data gets lost, everything is captured using the user friendly app and stored in a powerful dashboard

Cons

I am currently missing reminders on the deadline of actions due, but got convinced that this is will be rolled out soon

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Geertje. Working with AFS is a pleasure. We are indeed working on reminders for actions. As soon as it's ready, you'll be the first to know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Replace paper registrations

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have almost totally digitalized all paper registrations on the HSEQ department. Saves time, real-time al information available and more inside in trends and root cause of findings.

Pros

Possibility to adjust to your own preference Template building for all registrations can be done by costumer. Real time inside in observation, trends and status of actions to be taken.

Cons

internal Notifications to users on status casefiles can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

For our application, capptions is quite easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps us monitor trees in a more efficient way.

Pros

Except for connecting our QR-scanner to a phone, the part of our monitoring process for which Capptions is used is easy and intuitive. Also, support service is fast and adequate.

Cons

It is slightly outrageous to me that Capptions charges per monitoring. Unless there is manual labor involved in each monitoring we do, this does not make any sense. Also, the amount charged per monitoring limits scalability of the whole process.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, Thank you for your review! We understand your point with regards to the pricing as we also spoke about today. We will discuss it internally and consider it for future reference. Happy to know that you are satisfied with our solution! Kind regards, Anje from Capptions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for making sure nobody gets hurt during filming.

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's a great platform for bigger companies to keep everything in order safetywise.

Pros

It's easy to generate reports, which are complete and easy to understand by our clients and to integrate their own platforms while on their premises.

Cons

The cost is quite high for our use case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Waste Sampling at your fingertips, intuitive and easy to use !

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Capptions platform can be rolled out on a use case by use case basis, this makes it easy to calculate ROI's and demonstrate to senior management the added value. We consider this for now a gem in our applications portfolio.

Pros

The structured way we can capture data in the operational environment and seamless integration in the management dashboard. The easyness by which completely different use cases can be implemented using the same platform makes the adoption process smooth.

Cons

I would like to see the roll out for the complete HSEQ life cycle to take place. The size of this project has sofar limited the organization to do so sofar however the software is ready to go.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Johan! Glad to hear you're satisfied with the platform. We look forward to a further roll out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience is very good, AFS mainly use the action part of the program

Reviewed 3 years ago

the government was very satisfied with the guarantee of following up of actions

Pros

Especially the personal that help you when you have any questions, they respond is very quickly and they take the time to help you out. The software is very easy to work with for the administrator and user. The government was during an inspection very pleased about the way that we can garanty the following up of actions from audits, inspections, safety walks, etc. The people of Capptions are listen at your questions about what your company needs to make it work for them

Cons

I miss a manual to create templates, especially because you don't do this every day. No reminder mail will be sent to the owner of the action when the due date is exceeded.

Vendor response

Hi Geertje, Thank you for your review! The team is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're also working on new support articles, and I appreciate your feedback regarding the need for a manual. We will definitely take this into account! I will also look into the reminders, perhaps this is something that we can add. Kind regards, Anje de Jager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy interface, easy to use and good app

Reviewed a year ago

Good. We have been using this software for a few years now and are happy with it.

Pros

Easy interface, easy to use and good app

Cons

No easy customization of the output and sometimes the pictures do not sync properly. This is not reported by the software and can only be seen when the reports are made.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, Thaddeus. I know the issue with the pictures is under investigation, apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to get back to you with a solution as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A little helper with big results

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are able to create personalized reports to our needs. The program helps to create standard reports for customers as well internal reports for our service engineers. The possibility to write reports via desktop PC, laptop, phone or tablet is much appreciated and gives us plenty of alternative ways to create the information for our customers and colleagues quick and clean. We've been able to reduce the time for report creation between 50% - 70%.

Cons

In our case we double check reports before sending them out to customers. If we see mistakes there is no good process in place how to inform the creator of the report and to follow-up the corrections. Today we have created a little work around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Paperless administration for field engineers

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Elimination of paper flow, thus increasing speed and accuracy of processes Implementation of different procedures for different departments in 1 application High level of customization included automated e-mailing (in/outside the company) Wide range of devices and browser support After initial setup high range of customization possible (DIY)

Cons

Limited possibility of customization of dashboard (reporting) Overengineered use of labels, escalations and files. Too complex compared to the ease of use of the app!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ampelmann experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good experience, easy to implement, Capptions people are proactive and provide prompt assistance to remedy any problems as they arise

Pros

Easy to use, problems are fixed easily, cost effective, easy to create and publish forms, training requirements are minimal for administrators as well as users, whole process of entering a Capption report through to investigation and closure is smooth, easily adaptable to work with other systems for reporting

Cons

some managers would like have easier overview of their Capptions - need an extra layer of supervision from the present one layer. Reminders for when Capptions or Case files are overdue (plus an escalation process) is not available at this stage.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear Capptions is working so well for you guys, we're happy to have you on board. The reminders have been added to the roadmap, we'll let you know as soon as we have that available for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The voice of the operator has been mobilized with Capptions-> a breakthrough for our bussiness

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, plug and play inspections, Engaging everyone in the organization to contribute to continuous improvement.

Cons

Limited dashboard functionality, but most of all the fact that although limited we sometimes loose our valuable work due to unclear problems in the system

Vendor response

Hi Ron, Thank you for your review! Ardagh is a valued customer and we very much enjoyed working with you on the recent case study. As for the bug you mentioned, I understand our team is working very hard to get to the bottom of this. Our CTO will be in touch today. Hopefully we will be able to find a solution quickly and continue our shared road to continuous improvement. Kind regards, Anje

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HSE Manager Safety Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

To understand and prevent serious incidents, organization admins can determine which incident categories are those and create a suitable process to assess the root causes.

Cons

Record inspections of PPE , lifting equipment, staff records or any other important documents on your iPad, iPhone or any mobile device.

Vendor response

Thank you Tarlan. Glad to hear our platform is making a real contribution in understanding and preventing incidents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Safety Changer review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having worked closely with the Safety Changer platform over the past 12 months we have found both the product and service very good. With a global sales force the need to have a reporting solution which is efficient and accessible is essential for us to deliver world class safety. We continue to see great engagement from our users both in UK and overseas.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David has shown to be a true @safetychanger in his drive and commitment to deliver world class safety to both his colleagues at the sharp end and the HQ management team. Working with David is a great pleasure and rewarding in achieving impressive results in quantity and quality of safety information captured, analysed and improved upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functionality and support

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Preset templates helped to build an application meeting our needs, very user friendly and intuitive, easy to implement and train users.

Cons

From our experience and based on our needs we did not have major dislikes.

Vendor response

Dear Vladyslav, thank you for your kind review! We'll be keeping up the good work. Let us know how we can be of further assistance!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use of Safety Changer App

Reviewed 4 years ago

The App is very friendly, easy to use. It creates a logical approach to completing the inspection. Following the App during the inspection process facilitates a great coaching conversation with the driver. Automatic report upload is a useful feature. I also like the feature that allows attaching any supporting documents, pictures or videos as evidence. Overall it's a huge improvement on paper checklists for our organisation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Working together wit Svetlana is a real pleasure, she¿s dedicated to improve the process within BP and she gets it done! Helping to improve driver safety on such a big scale is a great and rewarding project to work on together!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Safety First

Reviewed 5 years ago

Health and safety is a fundamental right of all people. Safety Changer empowers you to make health and safety a number one priority. Herewith saving lives, money on claims and creating a safety culture in which we all coexist as a result.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

It is great to have Kevin as a client. As a person he is driven to excellence and zero harm. As a client, he is driven to leverage the Safety Changer to the maximum, and while doing discovering new use cases everytime!