This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Engage Process Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great tool to do that, great visualization of 'order to invoice' processes for example. After that the organization sometimes adopts the tool.

Evelien B.

Customer support is absolutely fantastic, with the wishlist / suggestion function allowing you to submit ideas that have a real chance of being implemented into future updates.

Kane W.

It is very easy to make a process scheme. The options and possiblities to costumize the software is great.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The only real gripe I have at the moment is there is no built in spell-check function.

Kane W.

It is sometimes difficult to relocate a set of buttons.

Marina d.

When you want to open an large process is can take several seconds to open the process. And because everything else is fast you start to think there is something wrong but you just have to wait.

Dirk B.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

18

19

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


38 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Only tool you will ever need

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The application is super user friendly. Knowing what data, documents and roles are used in the different processes (all processes in Engage) with just two clicks, is absolutely mind blowing. Also when you want to change a lay-out for example from value stream to swimlane... just 1 click. This application gives you a great overview of all your processes and saves so much time in comparison to other BPM software solutions. And even if you have been working in other applications before, you can just upload the processes and continue working on them in Engage. So no reason not to switch to Engage.

Cons

I know there is een update coming where Engage will be added to MS Teams. That would be great. But that is just a nice to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Intuitive, Powerful Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mapping the entire 'As Is' situation to use as a reference point for the entire organisation and highlighting current best practice and risk appetite allows for organisational consistency and thorough grounding before moving to the redesign phase. Engage enables us to deliver a 'Process Library' to aid training, audit, Change Management, & Quality in the organisation

Pros

Very quick to learn and master so provides instant feedback on benefits to processes. Highlights savings routes and cost drivers that aren't obvious, enables you to see 'the wood for the trees' Allows quick experimentation to find the optimal processes

Cons

Some concepts that Engage uses as a pre-requisite for building processes can be a little obscure so you can waste time early on understanding why it works the way it does. This is easily overcome with some training and explanation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Engage Modeler

Reviewed 4 years ago

The modeler is an easy to use program. In my opinion it could have more functionalities / features in line with developments of technology. It's too much an oldfashioned type of program (microsoft '95)...

Pros

It's easy to use, very intuitive, if you're used to microsoft products.

Cons

it's oldfashioned and too much related to an hierarchial organization (by sharing and publicating processes or giving permission to look of work with the processes).

Vendor response

The look&feel of the product has recently been renewed completely. The pictures displayed reflect the latest version. We are curious to learn about wishes for new features and functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The value of this BPM platform is in shown in it's name: Engage!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Engage is not just a tool to describe processes. It is a platform in which you can engage every stakeholder and user of a process that leads towards a product or service. The richness of Engage is to multidisciplinary come together and define and lay out how value streams through your processes. It gives more insight in how one contributes in that. Next to that it provides a cloud based space where...

Pros

- intuitive 'Microsoft alike' platform - easy to understand - appealing software - complete in it's simplicity to use - logical build up: model->publish->view - various methods to engage users and stakeholders - friendly people to deal with - and: the most responsive cloud supplier I have experienced so far in my career, when it comes to address questions and guidance

Cons

I didn't find anything that I liked least.... Maybe SSO with Microsoft Azure might be a chance to further enhance the product. Maybe it already exists? And for the Dutch educational market the use of SURFconext for SSO would be very desirable or even necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engage

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Engage is extremely user friendly, intuitive and very easy to learn. However, behind the initial simplicity of the system is a powerful process mapping tool that allows you the freedom and functionality to create in depth process maps that can be the catalyst for delivering real change through efficiency improvements. Customer support is absolutely fantastic, with the wishlist / suggestion function allowing you to submit ideas that have a real chance of being implemented into future updates! Being able to use the software to map live during workshops is incredible and has increased my own productivity immensely.

Cons

The only real gripe I have at the moment is there is no built in spell-check function. Other than that there's nothing I dislike!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engage Process useful for many purposes

Reviewed 6 months ago

I am very enthusiastic with the Engage Process tool. The tool is useful for many purposes. We use the tool to: - calculate lead time - to analyze the impact of a certain intervention on the work processes of organizations working together - to provide insights in the document journey within a process - to analyze the impact of a new law on the work processes of organizations.

Pros

The most positive thing about the Engage Process tool is that it leads to more interaction between people, both during proces workshops and after. This interaction is more profound because the tool provides al lot of possibilities to capture information like input, output, lead time, waiting time, costs and al that is said during the proces workshop.

Cons

When the process consists of a lot of activities and different branches, adding or deleting steps in the process can lead to some flaws like branches jumping to weird positions, lines that take a weird shape and the numbering of steps that do not make sense anymore.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Engage Process modeler, a must to explore and improve your business!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We started 3 years ago to describe our processes in Engage Process Modeler. It is a great experience to discover together with a team how easy and helpfull this tool is. Now we have our whole quality management system including work instructions in Engage available for all our employees.

Pros

Easy to use The feedback option is great

Cons

It need a better explorer when you use a lot of documents (available in the newest update)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use the Engage Modeler Tool for mapping processes on Projects when the recording of the process cannot be completed. The initial issue is usually the configuration is incomplete or simply does not work, bringing the Project Team members together and using the Modeller accelerates the process. We create what-if type scenarios to get agreement from the Team so that configuration work can be completed and the step by step eLearning completed. We then embed the Engage workflow maps into the content to support the users understanding of the end to end process.

Pros

Easy to use, quick to develop process maps/work flows. Creation of client specific icons make user understanding quicker and easier.

Cons

Could do with more outputs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Engage Process Modeler: Next generation process definition

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've applied the Engage Process Modeller at several clients, and I am surprised to see how this modeller really helps to let people understand and optimize their processes in inter active approach.

Pros

I like the fact that Engage is much more than just a visualisation of a process. Due to a strong data dictionary in combination with well thougth 'rules', This forces the users to develop a real process definition in stead of a nice drawing.

Cons

I've quite a lot of experience in defining processes. Therefor I'm able to use the Engae without a lot of support. However, less experienced users find it rather difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and use

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are currently mapping a license authorisation where we try to map every single step. Engage is easy to use, to map, and to change. I used the progam also in direct meetings. Gives a clear overview in steps and time.

Pros

Easy to use - no stress with drawing lines. I like the pictures fot icons/steps. You can use your own symbols too. Easy to use in meetings!

Cons

You need to learn every new system. But the layer "Help" is easy to use and to find your information. No con's detected yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A game changer for process improvement, modelling and mapping

Reviewed 4 years ago

I came across ENGAGE whilst working as a business analyst consultant and doing workshops in the traditional Post It, paper, Visio and Excel way. I found this software and tried the free trial. The guys at ENGAGE did a quick webinar and I was up and running in an hour and have not looked back since. The first process I mapped was my existing process improvement process using the software to show how...

Pros

- Workshop friendly - Brainstorm App - Powerful analysis tools - View from different perspectives without remapping - User friendly icons - Easily compare As Is and To Be maps - Costs and times embedded in models - Time saving - Create easy business cases for change - Easy to use and intuitive - Depth of features and statistics for advanced users

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformation at your finger tips

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used this software with a large number of customers. I have been able to demonstrate how they can improve and transform their processes. Not only this, it enables staff engagement in the mapping of the current process and in the development of a proposed process.

Pros

Simplicity, it's easy to use and to share with others. Using it in a workshop setting is brilliant, it allows the focus to be on what happens rather than keeping track of post-its and added notes. The ability to calculate costs and timings is impressive. Even using gut-feel estimates, the overall outcome is as close to the actual cost as you will get. Then there's the ability to produce report and provide online access to training material.

Cons

I would love to be able to produce reports from a template to suit my customers, I can do it manually but it would be good to be able to set or select a template. It is on the wish list for Engage to implement in a future release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous product - makes process mapping simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

an easy to use system for process mapping and a great way of capturing brainstorm information electronically

Pros

We all love the brainstorm part of modeler here at RBH and it is used a lot from team meetings to full scale Annual members meetings. This years response rate for questions was 100% improved when our customers could use the tablets to post their questions. The process modeller is so easy to use and has great visual impact. It makes calculations of lead and processing times easy which in turn enables us to save time analysing. Excellent customer service much better response from yourselves in a different country than we might get from a company that's based in the next town to us no problem with communication at all and any issues (which aren't many are quickly fixed).

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Start using Engage to make things better and easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are very happy with Engage. We use it to create quick insight into our own processes and our customers. We organize workshops with projectteam. It is valuable to detect bottlenecks immediately and weaknesses and get started to make them better. The icons sets and the swimming lanes are ease of use and are highly appreciated. Any company that is in motion or has not changed for a long time needs a tool like Engage to help them. It doesn't matter if you work in a big or small organization. We also recommend the people from Engage, they are very helpfull and make a great product.

Pros

Easy to use, helpfull, value for money

Cons

none

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, fast deployment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Visualization and customization of processes. It's very easy to deploy the tool in the business. The tool supports multiple business goals like standardization of processes, operational manuals, process improvement, BPM and even in the sales process. Absolutely 10/10 customer service, a partner to reach our business goals.

Cons

A bit light on the papertrail side. There is some basic info in who's done what at process level, but no reports supporting that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly and a fast support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Because its simplicity of describing a process it is easy to use. Also the possibilists to optimize and request feedback on existing processes is a nice feature to keep everything up-to-date. After following a workshop (definitely recommended, very educational, interactive and even fun) al users where very motivated to start working with Engage.

Cons

There are a lot of ways to find and asked for help but I would like to see a more useful (detailed) instruction manual to find an answer by myself. When you want to open an large process is can take several seconds to open the process. And because everything else is fast you start to think there is something wrong but you just have to wait.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optimise Business process in an easy way!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software allows you to easy create diagrams, implement with the financial areas, operations areas and so on. The interface It is very easy to use and you can have support from backoffice anytime.

Cons

Maintenance of a group of processes or activities is complicated. Spacially when your working with End to End processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Engage Process Modeller is a very powerful Learning tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Engage is a really easy to use tool to quickly model and capture all processes in the business. Once the processes are captured and published we especially use Engage to train employees to read, understand and learn these business processes and embed them (online) as reference documentation!

Pros

ease of use and quick process modelling

Cons

modeller and publisher are seperate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb tool to make processes clear

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is very good. It is easy to use and without knowledge you will find your way very quick.

Pros

It is very easy to make a process scheme. The options and possiblities to costumize the software is great.

Cons

Making a link for co- workers to give feedback demands several steps before you can finish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic tool for documenting and analysing business processes

Reviewed 4 years ago

My business has been working with the Engage applications for a number of years now, supporting our support services to UK Financial Services firms. We have had great success with the tools and our clients are often so impressed they choose to sign up themselves. It is hard to imagine a software investment at this level, that could deliver so many business benefits. Businesses can learn how to streamline their operations and enhance their customer experience. A great product from great people.

Pros

Easy to use Great analysis Highly Visual

Cons

More reports would make it even better!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Engage Process Modeler, rapid capture and evaluation tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a Lean and Change Management Master Practitioner and have used Engage Modeler for many years in many organisations including Councils, Universities, the Home Office, the Ministry of Defence and certain well known brand name companies. In this work I have captured hundreds and hundreds of processes using Engage Modeler, usually within service improvement, transformation and change programmes. Engage...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Interactively make your processes leaner with Engage

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of designing different procesflows. Also end users can easily understand the processes.

Cons

Some features are a bit hidden, but these are mostly for deeper analysis. Thus less interesting for the average user, more ofr the business analyst.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use software that supports your dialogue

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is easy to use. More important is that is improves the dialogue with teams and really supports co-creation. Evenso the software has strong analytical possibilities both logical as mathematical.

Pros

Supporting co creation/improvement

Cons

Maintenance of a group of processes is sometimes complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Engage modeler.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use process modeling software that does what's promissed. The Customer Support. or Helpdesk is well organized en very friendly. Furthermore the comany provides free demo's to introduce (new) users to (new) functionality.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

no suitable for (professional) IT-Architecture

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great visualization

Reviewed 4 years ago

We mostly use Engage when modeling processes within organizations to help people to see the way they work, further then their own workspace and discover possible proces-improvements. Great tool to do that, great visualization of 'order to invoice' processes for example. After that the organization sometimes adopts the tool. We know the proces visualization (step by step) is just a small part of the functionality, which is much broader en still being developed, for us as business consultants, this is however still the most important and valuable part.

Pros

Visualization of processes, understandable icons, easy to use and easy to change the processes in a workshop (flexible drawing).

Cons

No cons were added to this review