GP MaTe Reviews

GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

4.15/5 (13 reviews)

Al Potter

GP Mate - Excellent Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

We have used GP Mate at our Power Plant facilities since the 1980's from his DOS based version up to the current Windows application. It is an excellent tool to not only manage the Maintenance activities, but the Inventory control and Purchasing and Accounts Payable function. This application has excellent reporting capabilities, from the "canned" reports and the added functionality of writing adhoc reports to meet our needs.

Pros
Ease of use, excellent reporting capabilities

Cons
Have three separate facilities at one physical location. Would like to switch "Companies" similar to what you would do in QuickBooks.

Response from MATE PCS


Al, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Appreciate your comments about being able to better separate your operating units. Perhaps we should discuss our Multi-plant options which were not available when you started using GP MaTe.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Quan Nguyen

Power Plant Combined Cycle GP Mate Usage.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

GP Mate software is suitable for a small company application that operates stably in Operation and Maintenance. It strongly supports for maintenance management through the work order, spare part, purchasing modules. Another budget, personnel and accounting modules are used for reference.

Pros
Work Order, Spare Part and Purchasing module

Cons
Personnel and Budgeting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Jose Level

My GP Mate Evaluation

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

I found the software useful, versatile, user friendly, flexible, could elaborate different reports. In general helped me a lot as Materials Manager for Tacoa Power Barges in Venezuela.

Pros
User friendly, easy reports creation.

Cons
sometimes access was a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Brenda Pitre

Overall it a good software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

I use the software everyday. I am in the Purchasing dept., so we use it to procure and search previous orders and worker orders. It is very important to have a software that can search easy and quickly. I usually have someone over my shoulder waiting for me to research a previous purchase order to see when we purchased it and what piece of equipment it is tied to. Search capabilities are very important for us to find info quickly. Finding vendor ID numbers and searching for names of companies needs to be improved for a quicker search engine. Also we have had problems with entering more than 50 line items, GP Mate has crashed. There are some really good features that we use every day and it is very user friendly.

Pros
very user friendly

Cons
search engine for vendor ID's.

Response from MATE PCS


Brenda, Thank you for the review and feedback. The line number limit is a configuration setting that is in place to prevent issues with some accounting systems that GP MaTe interface with. This can be changed, but we should make sure that your financial system does not have a limit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Ervin Gazy

Seagrams user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Used every possible feature of the software and saved the company in staffing , inventory and downtime

Pros
Being able to train the employees to effectively use the software

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Tim OBrien

Plant Manager

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

I have used a number of systems from the old CMMS systems to SAP the biggest problem with GPMate (my version) is the ability to plan jobs in a manner useful to the technician completing the work and attaching documents and pictures.

Pros
Ease of work request entry therefore increased use by technicians.

Cons
In ability to plan and schedule easily. Really hate that you can't easily build your own reports, I should be able to pick and choose information and create that report without having a third party report writer.

Response from MATE PCS


Tim, thank you for taking the time to write your review. A quick response to your comment is that GP MaTe does have an Ad hoc report writer in additional to the library of Crystal Reports reports. We need to find a way to provide some training to you and your staff in its use. I do not think any of your staff have ever invested in any formal training in the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Jack Patton

All Manual Entry

Reviewed 2017-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the GP MaTe software does a good job of tracking inventory, but since it is not integrated into our Purchasing System, everything is manual entry. A fair amount of training is required. Some navigation is not intuitive. We were mainly using this on one project in Venezuela and that project was put on hold in early 2016, so we are not long actively using GP MaTe.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Anonymous

Perfect tool to keep up to date the jobs related to maintenance and inventories in manufacturing ind

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
facilitates the planning, maintenance and monitoring of inventories, it is very easy to use and makes it easier to maintain order and better performance in your work. Versatile tool for the management of an organization.

Cons
According to my experience with the software I do not have negative comments about it, it is already a versatile tool to maintain an excellent management in your work. Recommended

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Luimer Delgado

It helps you have a more orderly job

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great help when we write the reports we love your performance and you make us a more competitive and organized company

Pros
It is easy to use it has templates that help you with the reports it also helps you to have the work ordered and has great flexibility

Cons
It has very few failures sometimes the access is usually a problem but we trust that they can solve it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Thomas Drake

Seasoned program built by maintenance types

Reviewed 2017-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Great functions - will have a positive impact on uptime. Essentional tools for trends. Tracking cost. PM module is best in industry!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Hang Tran

Functionality

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Not convenient in using language , should be increased more language like Vietnamese, more currency. Purchasing module really need to express logistic fee inside purchase order like freight, local transport, fee for getting certificates, ...

Response from MATE PCS


Hang, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have a new release coming out this summer that will have Vietnamese language support and improvements for adding additional charges to the PO instead of at Invoicing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Shannon Snyder

GP Mate was fine for me

Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

GP Mate was great when we used it. Customer Support was helpful, especially when they came to the plant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)

Justin Thompson

GP mate review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

As a network admin I have found GP Mate easy to manage and support. My experience with the GP Mate support staff has been great.

Response from MATE PCS


Justin, thank you for taking the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


GP MaTe

Maintenance & material management (EAMS/CMMS)