This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Lockpath

IT asset risk management software for companies of all sizes

visit website

Lockpath Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Professional Service hours have been very useful in working through more advanced requirements and gaining a more robust training to the system.

Morgan K.

The number of features is pretty great and it seems like it's going to be a powerful tool once it's operational.

Christopher S.

I like that it helps me organize my GRC functions, helps automate things and takes out a lot of the manual work that GRC usually requires. It is like another resource.

Deborah B.

Cons

The roles can be a little confusing, when we set up users, it is sometimes a challenge to determine what access they need, especially for people in IT.

Chris N.

It can be confusing at times knowing where to go to connect different documents and functions.

Deborah B.

The online doc is ok, but may need updating. We have also run into reporting limitations, and the software can struggle with graphic reporting if the number of records exceed some preset quantity.

Rick T.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

13

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Keylight is easy to use and easy to configure to suit your needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Keylight is completely configurable and extremely adaptable. It has powerful yet simple-to-produce reporting capabilities that enable metrics and provide transparency with ease. I can't stress enough how easy the configuration (Admin) capabilities are to learn and to use. And for those times where help is needed, the Lockpath Support and Professional Services teams are first class. Always...

Cons

Sometimes the tool is less than intuitive. Don't get me wrong-- I still stand by my statement that it is extremely easy to use-- but sometimes the way to do something is not the way you'd imagine. Most times, there is a way to do what you need to do, it's just not always the way you'd expect. Lockpath Support is always an excellent resource to work through these situations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Robust GRC Management Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Makes managing GRC tasks, exceptions, vendors, etc much MUCH more efficient. We have seen significant time savings by using this software.

Pros

This is a fully customizable solution to help meet GRC management needs. This has also been expanded into other areas, including assessments, asset reviews, documentation management/reviews, testing management, vendor management, and a host of other things.

Cons

The online doc is ok, but may need updating. We have also run into reporting limitations, and the software can struggle with graphic reporting if the number of records exceed some preset quantity. The other is very specific; when creating a new field and setting the character parameters, the parameters are permanent for the life of the field. For example, if a text field is set for 100 characters,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Keylight has been a good platform and meets our needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very good third party management software. It has helped us to streamline and organize our 3rd party risk management process

Pros

Excellent customer service, intuitive and easy to use. layout and menus are well suited for navigation and functionality.

Cons

On premise solution has some bugs to work out. software could be faster when clicking through and going from page to page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent GRC platform with phenomenal support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent customer support and the ability for me to use the product however our organization sees fit. Often a process or workflow design can become a reality within weeks without having to build out new features or wait for software to catch up.

Pros

LockPath Keylight is highly customizable and new features and upgrades are released on a very timely schedule. The platform is highly stable and provides great insights to our data across our environments. Custom dashboards and reporting metrics can be configured for different roles as well which helps provide the most important data to a given user. Be it high level CISO dashboards, to implementation based feeds for system administrators, the customization capabilities are there.

Cons

There is a slight learning curve with this product but this has become incrementally less with every release. I would not say it is complicated by any means, complexity largely results in how vast you've opted to customize your system and integrate connectivity with other platforms through connectors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Seeking Tool for Risk Management and Workflow (Rm & Cm Applications)

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience with Lockpath has been positive including their attentiveness and responsiveness to meet our needs with their tool.

Pros

Lockpath Keylight is highly configurable and easy to navigate from an administrative perspective with coaching from the Professional Services team. The speed of implementation is primarily based on the tool owner to provide documentation and dedicate time to understanding the system. The user-friendliness of the front end of the tool ultimately falls on the administrator as the system is pretty much...

Cons

As noted above, the Risk Keylight application is 100% configurable which means there is no direct out-of-the-box workflows or fields. This can be an advantage or disadvantage based on the needs of your company. If your company is able to detail specific requirements, the configuration of basic workflows is quick to implement. The Compliance Keylight application came with a few pre-built workflows and forms which has been helpful to quickly input data and see results in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

i have been using this product since 2015 & this includes the applications (Am, Cm, Im, Rm, Sm & Vm)

Reviewed 3 years ago

makes life easier in meeting the needs of the various teams i need to build the applications for. the workflow is very easy to work with.

Pros

ease of development and customization of the product, the ease of fitting it to your business operations, not fitting the business to the tool. i also like the responsiveness of the customer support people.

Cons

a few minor enhancements that they have in their queue to eventually build out and the fact that i have to wait for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with Lockpath's Keylight Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Keylight has been a great tool and has assisted with streamlining our third party review process. Using the tool, we are able to weight questions, calculate a score based on the vendor’s response, obtain information regarding the security scorecard rating, document a summary regarding the review, easily update questions to be completed by the third party, administer user access for the tool, and keep track of the progress of completion of the questionnaire. Also, Lockpath is quick to respond whenever I have questions regarding the tool. Additionally, I meet with a representative from Lockpath on a regular basis to touch base and discuss any issues, questions, or provide feedback. I’ve had an excellent experience with Lockpath’s Keylight tool and highly recommend it.

Pros

Ability to weight questions Ability to calculate score based on vendor's response to questionnaire Ease of updating questions/info in questionnaire Ease of providing user administration Ease of monitoring progress of completion of questionnaire Good customer service

Cons

The reporting functionality could be improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform and model vendor

Reviewed 2 years ago

The platform has enabled the risk function to have broad management capabilities in all GRC areas with a minimal amount of staff to support the platform.

Pros

Highly extensible and customizable for our workflows and reporting requirements

Cons

The administrator UI isn't in the usual structure which takes some time to get used to but it is the same in every module so once you are used to the layout it is the same for every piece in the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Keylight is nimble, useful system.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Keylight lets us manage our vendors in a very simple way. We can add vendors, provide assessments, provide reviews, and render decisions all within the system and effectively. It has simplified a number of tasks for me personally.

Pros

Keylight makes the complex tasks involved in vendor management easy to handle. From vendor communications to information retention, Keylight does it all and in a fairly user friendly way.

Cons

Lockpath has traditionally not communicated potential problems in upcoming updates and has not provided system issue notifications very well, if at all. They are pleasant to talk to but work from the basis of regardless the problem, we're only going to discuss issues if you call in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

The Keylight GRC tool helps in managing risks across different business in our organization.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customization options along with graphical tools help in visualizing the risks with respect risk scores.

Cons

It gets slow to load some of the links to its own web pages. IT takes a lot of time to transition between the Keylight modules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great turn up process, much smoother development than it's compeditors

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The SAAS platform means I don't have to have a staff dedicated to keeping one application running. Keylight is easy to use and understand and can provide the workflows we need.

Cons

The integrations are priced individually. The API isn't "public" and could use some tweaking. The ambassador/agent model is a bit old as is uploading CVS files for data modification.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Significant win for our company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about LockPath Keylight is the flexibility and ease of use use. Unlike other GRC tools, I do not need an entire support team to make rapid changes and add value.

Cons

What I like least about LockPath Keylight is occasional slowness and enhanced historical reporting (which requires additional cost).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

LockPath is flexible and customer support team very knowledgeable.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Improvements of the tool with each upgrade makes it even more flexible for all users and skill levels.

Cons

I find that building out workflows involves too many steps and can be a bit cumbersome. Additionally, converting compliance documents to MS Word formats could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Keylight has enabled us to manage our entire GRC program in a centralized platform.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to customize all workflows to internal processes and requirements. No other tool we assessed provided this flexibility. The ability to leverage data across modules to ensure information is consistent and linked for reporting purposes.

Cons

The platform is not quite as intuitive as other tools but going through Keylight training or leveraging Lockpath's managed services helps greatly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product For Regulatory Compliance

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We like using Keylight because it allows us to keep track of all of and stay up to date with all of our policy and compliance documentation. The platform also holds people (performers) accountable and ensures due diligence with regards to their relevant tasks.

Cons

The roles can be a little confusing, when we set up users, it is sometimes a challenge to determine what access they need, especially for people in IT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Good GRC solution with a robust framework

Reviewed 2 years ago

While the framework required more work than we anticipated, overall the Keylight GRC platform has been a good first step into the GRC tool space.

Pros

Framework is very flexible to meet the needs of most organizations, inexpensive for the architecture.

Cons

Would not be a good fit for companies that want something that is more plug n play where you select the regulatory requirements, you yes/no the risks and it outputs dashboards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Takes the guesswork out of managing risk.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Slowly, we are forming a GRC culture. Changing the way this company does business

Pros

Controls framework and auditability are key. They help drive accountability, which drives real change.

Cons

Reporting can be tricky. Overall, the UI can be trick and take awhile for the averae user to get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Powerful with steep learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far we only have the Vendor manager operational, and once I read up and practiced a bit, setting up tables is pretty straight forward, but we have to be careful because setting up a practice questionnaire and issuing it in a test means we now have a sample questionnaire that we apparently can never delete or get rid of. I feel it's going to be a great asset, but getting it operational seems time-consuming and labor-intensive.

Pros

The number of features is pretty great and it seems like it's going to be a powerful tool once it's operational.

Cons

It's pretty complicated to set up and make ready for use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes vendor management and employee attestations simple.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

*Saves me time issuing, following up, and tracking our vendor due diligence efforts. * Compliance tracking for staff awareness events can be configured with ease. * Support availability, product knowledge, and communication is top notch.

Cons

* Initial familiarity with how the applications work and inter-operate isn't the most intuitive. However, training videos are freely available and help speed up the learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

LockPath experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it helps me organize my GRC functions, helps automate things and takes out a lot of the manual work that GRC usually requires. It is like another resource .

Cons

It can be confusing at times knowing where to go to connect different documents and functions. It is not the most user friendly software. It does take a mindset that is not afraid to explore and ask questions.