App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Plutio Logo

Plutio

Software for managing projects, payments, tasks, and teams

(0)

Plutio Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

161

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This is a great tool when you have too many projects to keep track of. It is great when you want to invite clients to review your progress or allow them to input any changes.
Using one tool instead of 5-6 is a lifesaver both in terms of winning some time back (because you don't have to switch from tool A to tool B all the time) and saving some $ on subscriptions.
Overall I am very happy with Plutio and I have used it for almost a year now, and my clients are very impressed with Proposals made in Plutio.
Absolutely terrible customer service, only receive automated emails and responses about an issue of receipt. Dozens of attempts to contact the company only to be blown off by automated responses.
There is no way to prioritize tasks other than assigning due dates. For a lot of my tasks there were no specific due dates.
I made a mess and I couldn't login anymore. Trying to reset the password didn't recognise the old or the new email and I didn't appear that the url had changed either.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


161 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew J.

Managing Director

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Blown Away

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Andrew: Hi, my name is Andrew. I'm managing director of my business. I rated Plutio five out of five...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kimberly C.

Writer/Editor

Management Consulting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Plutio is a terrific customizable project management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Kimberly: Hi, I'm Kimberly. I'm a certified online business manager. I give Plutio a four out of five....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joshua W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Value for the Money

Reviewed 5 years ago

The product is awesome, but it is a newer product that comes with the struggles related to that. Rep and the team are amazing at getting things rolled out quickly but expect some small headaches, especially with newer features.

Pros

This software is being built with a certain customer in mind and the features that are being added are continually making it a better purchase. Their Project Management features are GREAT and are the bedrock of the software for me.

Cons

For certain pieces of the software (Invoicing and Time Sheets) there are small issues that do not allow me to use them currently. Invoicing was not reliable when using it for recurring payments. Time sheets are missing some features that I would need to use them. Mostly the ability for the Admin to edit, add, or remove time entries of employees.

KW
AvatarImg

Kelly W.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in-one solution for every small business owner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before using Plutio I used one app for time tracking, another one for invoicing, another one for task management, another one for messaging and I was still looking for a good option for proposals. That’s five different apps I was using just to do the admin for my one-person business! When I found Plutio, I thought it sounded like a great all-in-one solution and it most definitely is. I can do all...

Pros

- replaces a whole bunch of apps so all admin can be done in one program - outputs generally look professional - regular improvements

Cons

- fairly frequent bugs (but they’re quickly fixed) - I want to be able to customise a few things that are fixed at the moment - constant improvements mean some things change regularly and I have to spend time updating my processes as a result and often there’s no warning of the change so I have to make updates on the fly

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Focused on new features that sound cool while 3yr old UX issues remain unaddressed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Look and feel are fairly nice. Visually, Plutio is pretty great.

Cons

UX issues are never addressed. Bugs last for years. Meanwhile, they've developed live chat and fancy rich text editors that don't address Plutio's core functionality issues.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luciano Z.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The missing control point

Reviewed 3 years ago

Although I've only been using Plutio for a few days, it's been enough for me to get hooked and enjoy spending more time creating quotes, contracts, and invoices to clients. The ability to create and manage projects and link all the various information together is really invaluable. I would have liked different pricing to be able to white-label the communications sent to the client (quotes, contracts, invoices, etc.).

Pros

The extreme integration between data and information is wonderful. It makes everything simpler, more organized and uncluttered so you can be the single point of reference for the entire customer lifecycle. The possibility to create Wikis for the delivery phase to the customer, to keep track in time sheets of the amount of work for each project, to create online forms, to have contracts signed and to be able to receive payments directly ... make Plutio for me a control center without equal.

Cons

There are a few steps that, especially at first, might be unclear... like creating templates to use within estimates and invoices. It takes a minimum investment in terms of time to better understand how the software works, but I think it's necessary in the face of such an extensive tool. The cost of the add-on for white-label (a feature not to be underestimated since quotes and invoices will be sent from the email address noreply@email.plutio.com) could be thought of as a one-off cost or at least cheaper for those who already pay for the service.

JJ
AvatarImg

Joseph J.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plutio review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Support is good. Invoicing is good. For what I use it for I'm a happy customer. I know it's a small business and there's not a lot of developers working on it, but even so the product always seems to be growing.

Pros

I purchased Plutio on AppSumo. I was using FreshBooks but it was expensive and I only need invoicing. The invoicing part works well so I stayed with Plutio.

Cons

Search isn't helpful. If I want to look up a task from a customer to reuse I can't do that. I should be able to search for anything.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shade O.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Plutio just keeps going from strength to strength ! The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] engages actively with the community and always seeks out the users experience and how to make Plutio even better. I’ve watched him for about 4 years now and I can honestly say his consistent energy is impressive! A great f[SENSITIVE CONTENT],a great product and a great mission!

Pros

Plutio is an all-in-one business management tool that keeps getting better and better! To me, what sets Plutio apart is it’s really customizable features… Plutio can be adapted to fit whatever scenario you can come up with! It’s fantastic! :)

Cons

I would love the ability to have reminders sent out to clients who have missed a payment. I heard that is coming soon once automation is implemented so I’m excited about what’s coming.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ron Elius S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the Best All-in-one Business Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far so great!

Pros

Ever since I decided to use Plutio to monitor my Freelance Business, all I can say is it’s probably one of my Top Ten Software for the Best Business Management. When they say “Manage your Entire Business”, they mean it like for real. From Task Management, Project Management, Proposal Creation and Management, Invoice Tracking and Management, Time Tracking such as Real-time Stats, Timesheets for your Billable Tasks and so much more. Plutio also has one of the smoothest Dashboards, its amazing. If you’re a Freelancer or an owner of Small Business or Agency, Plutio will be a right fit for you since it has everything you need to bootstrap your Freelance Business or Small Agency.

Cons

Since Plutio have the most features you need to start your Freelance Business or Small Agency, the learning curve is rather long and the Dashboard might be too overwhelming for starters like you but don’t worry, Plutio will not leave you behind, Plutio have their own tutorials to use it properly and use the features effectively and efficiently.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patricia A.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a great option at the best price

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like it very much, the support has been good, the constant improvement is great and the communication is constant. has been functional

Pros

What I like the most is that they integrate improvements and functions, the views of the project on canvas and timeline and the visualization of how you delegate tasks, in addition to counting the hours per project and the cost

Cons

The mobile application is so necessary and it is still a bit limited, it has also been a bit difficult to adapt for the team, we are in Mexico and the language option would be great

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordan M.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My new go to Project Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Plutio has allowed my business to stay on track with projects and works great both on the computer and on mobile.

Pros

Plutio has the most advanced features of any project management suite I have used. If the field you would like is not available you can easily create a custom field to fit your needs.

Cons

The only thing I find missing from Plutio is accounting. If I could do my accounting and link my financial accounts right in the app it would be a full suite.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent tool to manage your projects!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing my projects with ease.

Pros

I love the ongoing development of the platform. It is easy to set up templates for your projects and use them for the news projects with minimal setup time. Sharing project boards with clients is really easy so they have a good overview of what is going on. Timetracking works as expected and you keep an eye on the time spent.

Cons

There should really be the possibility to setup projects around a certain date. Meaning that all tasks and deadlines resolve around a certain date (+ & - days) rather than having an absolute start and then all the tasks follow that.

LC
AvatarImg

Lili C.

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value & Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience!

Pros

It takes care of what it needs to take care of (managing freelance operations, in my case) without extra fuss or added complications in the process! I git one of the lifetime plans from AppSumo and I'm glad I did. Tracking time within it has been very helpful as well, making me realize how much I'm making per hour (which, in turn, helps me price my services better). The tool keeps evolving, and the...

Cons

I know there are a number of things missing but I was able to work around anything that I was not getting directly from Plutio (such as recurring invoices) via the calendar. I wish there was a way to either integrate Calendly to Plutio, or create a kind of "live" timeslot for clients to ask for meetings and calls. That and managing my emails through the app would be the only two things missing from it to make me use it 100% of the time and not even need other applications or software accesses. However, I don't mind keeping my emails apart from it since I feel it helps me pace my work better.

EO
AvatarImg

Elizabeth O.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plutio is GREAT

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Plutio to track projects, send proposals, contracts and invoices.

Pros

The very best thing about Plutio is the customization and creator support. They are always very responsive.

Cons

Nothing! It has been great so far and watching it grow and evolve.

MA
AvatarImg

Marlys A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps me keep track of just about every task on a daily basis

Reviewed 3 years ago

I definitely wouldn't want to go back to pre-Plutio days! Plus I know there are many more features that I haven't even explored yet.

Pros

For years I've tried to find a tool I could use for project management and to-do lists. Now that I've found Plutio, I have so much more than that! I create boards to manage my podcast episodes & interviews, events I'm organizing, products I'm developing, and so much more. It's become my "brain dump" for nearly every project on my calendar.

Cons

It was a little difficult to get things set up initially, but the software has evolved so much since then that I doubt new users feel that way.

JL
AvatarImg

James L.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's not perfect, but versatile enough make it your own

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was looking for a solution whereby there is extensive timesheet, task and project feature. I need to manage my internal staff members as well as a large group of technical contractors

Pros

The templates and custom fields had been very useful for us to customize the solution to tailor to our needs. Today we have different types and designs of kanban boards in the projects to suit different project types (Time and Material, Fixed Price, Managed Services, Internal Projects, Customer Support). The timesheet feature is also very robust for us to identify project and task overrun because all of the features can be linked together. Developers are also very responsive to our inquiries and fast to get bugs squashed

Cons

A better mobile app and reporting platform would be appreciated.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dream Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've had this app for about 2 years sitting in my app collection box. This year, i've FINALLY decided to use it. And I am SO glad that I did. It's so easy to track all the systems I am creating in my business in one convenient place. Recently I had a question and the answers were given so quickly. Customer service is so personable and they are quick to help you get your issue solved. They're always open to letting users know what's in the timeline in our facebook group and ask us often what we really would like to see in the app.

Pros

Customer service is AMAZING Love the color scheme You can create proposals right inside the app They have a handy mobile app Creating projects is easy

Cons

I'd like to be able to send agreements to clients independent of a proposal. I know this is something they are working on, though

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Darryl D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for tracking all my projects

Reviewed 5 years ago

I run a Digital Marketing Agency and use Plutio to keep track of various projects, duties and stages of completion. I can create customer task boards for repeated projects and easily move my jobs from one status to the next and back if needed. All the while, I can track the work at various rates of pay and charge my clients accordingly. This software MAKES me money.

Pros

template create, timesheet & reminders, ease of use

Cons

kind of basic UI, I'd prefer more aggressive integrations- i.e. when opening certain software, plutio asks to start time clock

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback Darryl! Regarding integrations, we agree with you and its why we have been working on our public API! Our API is very close to be released and it will open the doors to unlimited possibilities. We can't wait :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leonardo W.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Essential PM Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very happy with Plutio, nothing to say

Pros

Plutio is not just a project management tool, you can use it to manage multiple projects, send proposals that will accept digitally signed and biding contracts, send invoices, charge customers and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even added a bot and inbox system to deal with customers. Is possible to have a customer portal and invite people to work with your project. It's a really powerful tool, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is an awesome developer!

Cons

It would be nice to have files to email, where the customer would be able to send files to us, using just the email.

LA
AvatarImg

Laura A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A highly recommend software! You can manage everything easily

Reviewed 2 years ago

Plutio is a very helpful software for businesses. It is easy to use and such a big help for project management.

Pros

An all-in-one software! You can easily manage projects, proposals, and invoices. Plutio has made it easier for us to keep organized. I like how everything is in one place, especially when adding a task and being able add a full description about the task, make comments, and attach files. I like how you may separate the projects by adding more boards or creating another workspace for each client. I also commend their iOS/Android app, which you can access from your phone at any time if you just want to quickly check on the status of a task.

Cons

There is no free version of the software

SK
AvatarImg

Stratos K.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One app to rule them all (Perfect app to manage bussiness)

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am a Plutio user for more than a year now. When it started it had basic capabilities for tasks and some basic settings. Since there the developers are working hard to add features, taking ideas from us and improving the app in every way. I could not be happier that bought the lifetime plan when it lunched. I recommend to freelancers and small business .

Pros

The flexibility, the customization and the overall settings that can make Plutio work as you like. It includes tasks list, projects, calendar, proposals, invoices and some more.

Cons

The mobile app is a little slow but they work to improve it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victor Conde B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The "Apple" of business management software

Reviewed 3 years ago

There is alot of business management software out there. Sure some has more features, but a management system should not be a burden to use. It should be easy and well polished. Easy to understand-UI and have native apps for all your devices. Plutio has all that, and im not changing my main management software ever again.

Pros

Ease of use to get startet. It looks and feels amazing. This is the "Apple" of business management software.

Cons

There is some issue with changing back to english if you change, but they will fix it soon they say. There is nothing else that bothers me of this software.

SX
AvatarImg

Sheila X.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all in one software for small busineses or self-employed

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great business software to meet all of your invoices, payments, timesheets, and more!

Pros

I use Plutio for all of my business needs, such as timesheets, invoices, list of clients, payments, and so many more! Fortunately, Plutio UI's has Trello-feel so it wasn't hard to get used to it quickly and hit the ground running with it!

Cons

Sometimes it does it would feel it falls short in a few areas, such as the inability to do a stopwatch within the platform to keep track of the time. I'll like it if I could just start the timer in the software, pause, and then stop when I'm done with working, then Plutio will automatically create a new timesheet based on that.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plutio: A One Stop Shop Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Plutio has been part of my software arsenal for just a matter of months so far; I haven’t quite committed to it whole-heartedly in my day job in higher education, but I keep it open on my desktop and utilize it for jotting quick tasks that follow me around on my various devices. I plan on moving my wife’s small service business to Plutio when the subscription runs out on another SAAS service, so I’m a believer in what the developers are up to and where they are heading.

Pros

Right out of the virtual box, Plutio is really adept at managing a growing business, with links to projects and tasks, proposals, invoices and time-tracking, along with links to your calendar(s), contacts and more. It is clearly an overachiever.

Cons

With its broad approach, it can be hard to be the best-of-breed in so many areas, and the danger is that the user will get stuck in Plutio-world while the real world passes them by. To their credit, however, the developers are constantly adding features—including integrations to those other “best-of-breed” products and services.

RC
AvatarImg

Raymond C.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Personal Productivity Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All in one tool for productivity boost! Feature rich to-do list with highly customisable reminder, tags, custom fields. Also, it comes with enhanced features like time tracking, invoicing, multiple calender sync, gantt chart, kanban view, etc.....The app is improving from time to time. Highly recommended productivity tool for personal or for team management.

Cons

There are still some bugs but overall it is improving fast.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sasha-Shae W.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent All-in-One Business Management Tool!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I really enjoy using Plutio, I like how customizable it is and that it's not bloated software, and the interface is nice to look at and use.

Pros

Seriously, loving how Plutio makes it easy to create proposals, contracts, have various templates and task boards for projects. It's simple to get started and the support is also very helpful! The speed at which new features come out is also excellent, and I enjoy that there is a mobile app so we can view tasks/projects on the go and also create items on the go.

Cons

Since it's newer, some features may not be present yet, but they are in progress!!

LD
AvatarImg

Laura D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great small business management tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Plutio allows me to manage and track everything going on in my business in one tool. It replaced both Asana and Dubsado, plus gave me even more functionality. I love it!

Pros

I love just how much of my business I can manage using Plutio. Task and project management, client management, invoicing, client agreements and so much more. And they're rolling out new functionality all the time.

Cons

Plutio is still growing, so there are some features that are not currently available - Zapier integration, automated invoice reminders etc. These are on the roadmap so I have faith they will be delivered soon.