App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PubWorks Logo

Public Works Management Software - Software for Public Works

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PubWorks Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Melinda M.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and quick to assimilate

Reviewed 7 years ago

A more professional appearnace to our public with the reporting mechanisms.

Pros

The ease of entering data and extracting reports. The ability to attached photos and invoices to daily reports. The ability of the public to submit their concerns and complaints through our website.

Cons

Updating the mapping component. Maps change every year and I have to call and get them updated. I would also like a component that would allow me to enter every time I work on one of our facilities.

JK
AvatarImg

J Kensey R.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The support has made a big difference in giving a good experience.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive, easy to learn. Flexible enough to use for indirect purposes not originally programmed, such as permit tracking.

Cons

The desktop version spoiled us, so when the mobile version came out with limited capacity, it disappointed us, though we still use it.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very positive

Reviewed 7 years ago

We know and can compare costs of projects. Track fleet maintenance and prepare budget projections.

Pros

Flexible, allows us to track projects, fleet equipment and service requests. With the crew supervisor's entering the project data we are able to reconcile payroll with out time clock and payroll generated by the clerk's office. We pull odometer reading from our fuel system into the fleet module to prompt vehicle service etc.

Cons

I don't have a good answer because we are not using it near it's capability. I would like to be able to clear all data after 5-years. We are not a history museum, and only want to keep records the statutorily mandated time.,

Vendor response

Hi David, I brought up your issue with our support team, and I just heard back that they worked out a solution for you. Since you've been a customer since 2006, it's no wonder that you'd like to keep your old data hidden. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Please let us know if you are satisfied with the solution they created for you. Contact them anytime at Support@PubWorks.com. Thank you, David, for your continued business with PubWorks, we value you as a customer. -Ellen Winter

LV
AvatarImg

Laurie V.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't say enough about PubWorks. Reports are at the click of a button now!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to get a report and how many different reports are in the software. It's so simple to use, if you can read, you can generate a report for yourself. If I can't figure something out, the Help Desk is so easy to get in contact with. If you put in a help request, within the hour you will hear back.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

Jeff G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a great product that really advanced our record keeping.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We are able to create reports in a matter of seconds. Our old system took much longer to develop any kind of information into a report.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Alan S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The program does most of what we need. It would be easy to make it do everything we need it to do.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is organized well and fairly easy to learn. I like that you can open multiple forms and look up information in those while entering in daily activities....

Cons

The reporting could be better, and it would be nice if it were easier to export just fields you want into a spreadsheet or CSV.

MB
AvatarImg

Mauro B.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Provides a solid foundation for the various functions a public works agency would require data on.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Windows based. Easy to use. Reports are extensive. Used this greatly during Super Storm Sandy for FEMA reporting.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ML
AvatarImg

Melody L.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

use daily to track cost of projects done on county roads and bridges.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like most about his software is the ease of use of this program, once it is set up. The reports that can be run.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it locks up and shuts down occasionally.

AF
AvatarImg

Adam F.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

We implemented PubWorks to help track expenditures on small highway maintenance projects.

Reviewed 7 years ago

All of my job costing data is quickly accessible in one location.

Pros

PubWorks gives me the ability to see up to date data on the actual cost of my projects, as well as the ability to track historical expenditures on my individual assets.

Cons

The software seems to get cluttered with too many historical projects and does not seem to have a good way to filter through projects to find data.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective work order management system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very efficient and effective work order management system for all type of public works requests.

Cons

I have not used enough to need customization, but may add complexities in order to meet specific needs if neccessary.

RP
AvatarImg

Ron P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Public Works Manager

Reviewed 13 years ago

Would like to see support for the user not just for the IT/IS department.

Pros

getting better

Cons

Support is not very good especially for the user. Trainning wasn't very helpful.

Vendor response

Ron: Our sincere apologies if you're not experiencing the level of support as promised. Lucy Smythe, our Customer Relations Director will be contacting you immediately to discuss with you a plan to be sure you have the support and training to enjoy the full benefit of PubWorks. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for allowing us to resolve your issues right away.

SQ
AvatarImg

Shannon Q.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pubworks Review

Reviewed 14 years ago

Great software and great people to work with

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Features available 3. Perfect for small local government agencies

Cons

1. Large amount of reports can be a little hard to navigate 2.

LD
AvatarImg

Linda D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Moffat County review

Reviewed 13 years ago

Would highly recommend this program to anyone.

Pros

PubWorks is easy to learn and easy to use. Range of reports is very helpful.

Cons

Could use a little more range in reporting on Fleet end.

SP
AvatarImg

Shawna P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Admin Support

Reviewed 13 years ago

nothing to recommend

Pros

Love the overall product

Cons

nothing bad to say about PubWorks