App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

S2K Enterprise Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.53/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

In my opinion it is strongest in WMS and inventory. It is a very solid performing software and is very reliable.
VAI help us integrate with our shipping platform. Now all of these modules exchange information in real-time and the efficiency improvements have been amazing.
I like the dependability of the product. I like that it is ran from a server and not online only.
The S2K consultants are very savvy when it comes to technology, but they need a lot of direction. I had to try to coordinate their resources through different points of contact which was frustrating.
The price but liek anything in life you get what you pay for.
The software is hard to use. If you or your employees are not good with computers and programs, this is not the software for you.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

S2K Enterprise helped streamline our entire business

Reviewed 5 months ago

We had one system for taking website orders. Another system for orders from our vendors. Another system for finances. An in-house system for inventory management and control. A manual system for manufacturing. Then a system for shipping. This had grown over time as the business grew and it was keeping us from growing the business. We were looking for a platform that could connect all of these things...

Pros

With S2K Enterprise we were able to consolidate several disconnected systems into one integrated system. This helped streamline our entire business and allowed us to be more efficient and do more with the same team.

Cons

One issue we have had is the learning curve. There is so much the system can do there often is not an easy answer. Those looking for a system that is easy because it is lacking features should probably look for something else.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tashana J.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Gem..... to be discovered

Reviewed 5 months ago

I love it!

Pros

Ease of use, data in real-time, comprehensive

Cons

Features that are in the making takes too long.

OL
AvatarImg

Omar L.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

S2K Implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience was OK. The consultants are deeply knowledgeable but extremely busy. If you are planning to implement S2K, you need a strong project manager in your company. The S2K consultants are very savvy when it comes to technology, but they need a lot of direction. I had to try to coordinate their resources through different points of contact which was frustrating

Pros

A mature product with tons of features. It does not require any integrations since it manages a full range of modules under one system

Cons

Not really cloud software. You need to VPN to their servers which might require you to buy extra equipment. Their software runs on IBM i series which is a very robust platform, but it is not easy to find support for. Some of the screens look outdated.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but hard to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it, however I think it is hard to use. I also do not like that I cannot edit an invoice.

Pros

I like the dependability of the product. I like that it is ran from a server and not online only.

Cons

The software is hard to use. If you or your employees are not good with computers and programs, this is not the software for you.

dr
AvatarImg

diane r.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly software

Reviewed 5 months ago

My experience in the end was better than the start. found all members of the VAI team very friendly and willing tohelp.

Pros

The best part of the S2K software is the ease of training. the system is very user friendly. once hit a the application like AR the drop shows the next application. When confused you can hit the income and see what each line is for.

Cons

when we have Smart Center open we can not open our Web site since they run off the same program

GC
AvatarImg

Greg C.

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Configurable and Extendable

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have very few technical issues with S2K Enterprise. It is very solid and reliable.

Pros

This product can be configured to meet your needs. We were able to configure the base system to meet 98% our needs. We were able to customize the system for the last 2%. The project implementation can within budget and time expectations.

Cons

Some of the financial features need to be updated in order to catch up to best of breed standalone solutions.

LT
AvatarImg

Lisa T.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hightly Recommend this Software Created and Maintained by an Amazing Company (VAI)

Reviewed 6 months ago

Rock Solid Vendor and a Rock Solid ERP.... Highly Recommend

Pros

S2K is a rock solid ERP, highly customizable but not necessary since everything you will need to follow best practices and fulfill your companies needs are already built in. Additionally, S2K is always evolving and getting better with each version

Cons

I don't have anything I don't like about S2K

JD
AvatarImg

Jeff D.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust mid-market ERP solution

Reviewed a year ago

It is a very effective ERP. We are able to configure it as our business changes. We are also able to modify it when necessary. It is a very affordable software tool which allows me to move those budget dollars to digital initiatives.

Pros

It has very solid functionality in most modules. In my opinion it is strongest in WMS and inventory. It is a very solid performing software and is very reliable.

Cons

The Finance modules are average. However it is worth noting they have improved in later releases than ours.

DG
AvatarImg

Dwayne G.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

S2k DG review

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's is very user friendly it's process transactions almost real time which reach in more speedy decision making.

Pros

Information in easy retrieved and accessible.

Cons

Too expensive could be more affordable but we are really getting value for money.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marina C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The efficiency and profitability of my business.

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has provided me with specific solutions for my industry, which has allowed me to optimize my processes and improve productivity.

Pros

It's very good. I can manage and track all my operations, from inventory management and production planning to customer service and sales analytics, all in one place.

Cons

Solving problems or getting answers to my questions took longer than I would have liked.

GJ
AvatarImg

Gary J.

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

S2K Enterprise

Reviewed 3 years ago

S2K was easy to implement other divisions into, Cognos Analytics is very powerful. Overall it was a good choice and will continue to be for the future.

Pros

Platform is IBM midrange system, not a fan of Windows for mission critical apps. Very versatile and customizable. Licensing is very affordable. Good out of the box functionality. Unlike other large ERP systems, you can get someone on the phone that is able to help, all the way up to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

MRP could use some help, limited ability to do capacity planning. Budgeting is not the best.

MG
AvatarImg

Megan G.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manufacturing and wharehouse Management

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ease of keeping all of our data working together in an easy to use interface.

Cons

Any issues have been easy to resolve quickly.

SS
AvatarImg

Sandy S.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good basic ERP for a reasonable cost. Based on IBM iSeries, which is a stable platform. Source code is available, making it easy to modify if necessary. Support staff is extremely responsive.

Cons

We are on an old version and most of the Cons have been addressed in the new version.

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Retail,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great ERP Package for Small to Mid Sized Businesses

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The software has a solid base upon which to build upon. All basic software functions are covered, but VAI has the staff and knowledge to help customers tailor the solution to their unique business needs. They have a well rounded staff that can help with new technology and business needs, but they are small enough that you get personalized attention.

Cons

By allowing so much customization, they also make continuing with their latest ugrades more difficult, at least from a dollar perspective. So many of their latest enhancements are built on being at the latest release, and to get there you have to rebuild your customization.

HA
AvatarImg

Hesham A.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good ERP yet complicated

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Flexible, you can customize it to your needs. Based on AS400. very reliable, very stable. designed for huge database and large organizations.

Cons

Very expensive and need a lot of work to customizing it. require deep knowledge of AS400 and system administration. VAI will charge the customer for phone calls.

MC
AvatarImg

Melissa C.

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software for businesses and stores

Reviewed 5 years ago

n/a

Pros

Ability to manage products internally and for use on website Lots of customizations to fit business model.

Cons

Need a third party to help implement Custom development work needed Additional fees on top of software for customizations.

SB
AvatarImg

Sal B.

Logistics and Supply Chain,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent ERP for Small to Medium Businesses!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Product is a full suite and turn key solution to our software needs. VAI is great to deal with as they work very closely in meeting all our needs and responding right away to our support.

Cons

The price but liek anything in life you get what you pay for.